101 Things All Young Adults Should Know

Author: John Hawkins
Publisher: Greenleaf Book Group
ISBN: 9781632991348
Release Date: 2017-04-18
Genre: Self-Help

Practical Advice for Living in the Real World ​John Hawkins’s book 101 Things All Young Adults Should Know is filled with lessons that newly minted adults need in order to get the most out of life. Gleaned from a lifetime of trial, error, and writing it down, Hawkins provides advice everyone can benefit from in short, digestible chapters. Readers of this engagingly conversational and informative book will take away practical, achievable advice they can implement immediately. Hawkins provides anecdotes gleaned from his own life and from the lives of people he knows to counsel a young audience without patronizing them. Each of the 101 chapters is thoughtfully structured, and doses of humor lighten some of the heavier advice. Hawkins’ heartfelt but practical counsel will be useful not only to new adults but to their parents as well.

Things You Should Know by Now

Author: Jason Boyett
Publisher: Relevant Media Group Incorporated
ISBN: 0971457689
Release Date: 2003-01-01
Genre: Business & Economics

Let's face it: You don't know half as much as you let on. Sure, you were able to skate through college based on a decent work ethic and the ability to use words like "postmodernity" in appropriate situations. Also, you had good hair. And maybe you're still afloat after a couple years on the job, despite having just recently discovered that a 401(k) is not quite the same as the 4-1-1, yo. But now life is catching up with you. You're realizing that last night's pizza is probably not the healthiest breakfast food. That romantic relationships are hard. And that credit cards can be trouble. So basically you've got two choices. Option A: You ride this seat-of-your-pants thing as long as possible until you lose your pants altogether. Good luck with that. Wear clean underwear. Or Option B: Buy this book. It's helpfully titled Things You Should Know by Now: A Mini-Life Manual for the Quarterly Aged. Inside you'll find a collection of tips, suggestions, step-by-step outlines and self-important asides from twentysomething author Jason Boyett, all intended to help you navigate the choppy waters of love, work, money and healthy living. It's entertaining! It's occasionally insightful! And there's a chapter on How to Cook Eggs! Things You Should Know by Now is, in fact, the instruction manual on how to live and actually enjoy life, and that's not just back-of-the-book boasting. OK, it is, but still... you need to read this. Seriously. Book jacket.

101 Things Everyone Should Know about Math

Author: Marc Zev
Publisher: Science Naturally
ISBN: 0967802032
Release Date: 2010
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

A second entry in the series that began with 101 Things Everyone Should Know About Science uses an accessible question-and-answer format to provide comprehensive coverage of everyday applications of essential math skills, from making change to understanding sport statistics.

Forbidden Knowledge College

Author: Michael Powell
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781440507274
Release Date: 2010-10-18
Genre: Family & Relationships

Con your way into a scholarship. Sleep with your professors. Crash a closed course. Sell your organs for beer money. Get textbooks for free. And more... This book has schooled its readers before...but not like this. This guide is a full-scale assault on the ivory towers of academia, teaching students the ins and outs of college life--from how to handle obnoxious roommates (retaliation) to how to make it onto the dean's list (cheat). With 101 entries providing a crash course in college survival, this next Forbidden Knowledge installment is perfect for senior and freshman fans alike who aren't afraid of double-secret probation.

365 Manners Kids Should Know

Author: Sheryl Eberly
Publisher: Harmony
ISBN: 9780307888259
Release Date: 2011
Genre: Family & Relationships

A revised edition of the best-selling kids' guide to etiquette features advice updated for the 21st century and includes coverage of topics ranging from polite cell phone usage and developing a positive online presence to table manners and managing a respectful dating relationship. Original.

Adulting 101

Author: Josh Burnette
Publisher: BroadStreet Publishing Group LLC
ISBN: 9781424556373
Release Date: 2018-04-01
Genre: Religion

Adulting (verb): To do grown-up things and have responsibilities such as a working full time, paying rent, or owning a car. Basic life skills go mostly untaught in classrooms, so graduates are on their own to figure out how to live successfully in the world. Without any guidance, where do you start? Adulting 101 is a clever, practical, and timely guide to show how to:Find a job and be wildly successful at workBuy the items you need as an adult (apartment, car, insurance)Set goals, prioritize, and get work doneCommunicate professionally and effectivelySave and invest wiselyNavigate personal and professional relationshipsAvoid the common mistakes of being out on your ownAnd much, much more This book will give you what you need to succeed and make a real impact, inspiring you to change the world and be the person you were meant to be.

101 Things Everyone Should Know about Science

Author: Dia L. Michels
Publisher: Platypus Media Incorporated
ISBN: 1930775369
Release Date: 2006
Genre: Science

The subject of science is explored and demystified and it helps everybody get a better understanding of science and how it impacts life.

101 Things to Do Before You Die

Author:
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA
ISBN: 9781596918122
Release Date: 2005-01-15
Genre: Self-Help

A guide to living life to the fullest offers suggestions on seizing the day through adventures and challenges, from flying a plane to swimming with sharks to milking a cow, all of them entertaining to read and exciting to experience. Original. 50,000 first printing.

101 Questions You Need to Ask in Your Twenties

Author: Paul Angone
Publisher: Moody Publishers
ISBN: 9780802496539
Release Date: 2018-04-03
Genre: Religion

Adulting got you down? Whether you just polished off your college graduation cake, are in your twenties or thirties struggling through a quarter-life crisis, you're simply trying to figure out how to become all grown up, or you're a parent looking for that perfect college graduation gift or Christmas gift for your twentysomething, 101 Questions You Need to Ask in Your Twenties is the book for you. To find important life answers in your 20s, you need to start with good questions. Author, speaker, and blogger Paul Angone has dedicated the last 12 years to helping twentysomethings and in this book he culminates his work to give readers wisdom through major life questions like: What’s the best way to know if you’re actually ready to get married? Where’s the future of work headed and what does having a successful career look like today? How do I make a choice when I don’t know what to choose? How do I stop networking and start “relationshipping”? Why do some people have great marriages while others have complete wrecks before they even make it to the highway? Am I seeing the other side of people’s Instagram photos (you know, the side they’re not exactly posting pictures of)? What are the Pivotal Plot Points of my story? Do I have anyone on my "Dream Team"? After his success with 101 Secrets for your Twenties and connecting with millions of twentysomethings around the world through speaking engagements and his blog AllGroanUp.com, Paul Angone captures the hilarious, freakishly-accurate assessment of life as a modern-day twentysomething (and thirtysomething) facing real Millennial problems, but now he’s digging even deeper. If you’re drowning your anxieties in Netflix and ice cream, are afraid you’re failing, going crazy, or both, or are just longing for a little guidance to get past “just getting by,” grab this book and start thriving in the most "defining decade" of your life.

One Thousand and One Things Every Teen Should Know

Author: Harry H. Harrison
Publisher: J. Countryman
ISBN: 1404104321
Release Date: 2007
Genre: Family & Relationships

Provides a list of over one thousand things young adults should know before they move out--in order to keep them from returning home, including both practical and philosophical information.

Almost Adulting

Author: Arden Rose
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062574121
Release Date: 2017-03-28
Genre: Young Adult Nonfiction

For fans of Grace Helbig and Alexa Chung comes a fresh, hilarious guide to growing up your way from social media influencer and lifestyle vlogger Arden Rose. In Almost Adulting—perfect for budding adults, failing adults, and eaters of microwave mug brownies—Arden tells you how to survive your future adulthood. Topics include: Making internet friends who are cool and not murderers Flirting with someone in a way to make them think you are cool and not a murderer Being in an actual relationship where you talk about your feelings in a healthy manner??? To the other person??????? Eating enough protein Assembling a somewhat acceptable adult wardrobe when you have zero dollars Going on adventures without starting to smell How sex is supposed to feel, but, like, actually though By the end of the book—a mash-up of essays, lists, and artwork—you'll have learned not only how to dress yourself, how to travel alone, how to talk to strangers online, and how to date strangers (in PERSON!), but also how to pass as a real, functioning, appropriately socialized adult.

101 Things to Do Before You re Old and Boring

Author: Richard Horne
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA
ISBN: 9780802777454
Release Date: 2006-10-17
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

A guide to living life to the fullest offers suggestions on seizing the day through adventures and challenges, from flying a plane to swimming with sharks to milking a cow.

Expect Greatness

Author: John Hawkins
Publisher: Bookbaby
ISBN: 194579321X
Release Date: 2017-09-07
Genre: Business & Economics

Leave a legacy that truly matters--without living someone else's dream! What if you stopped running yourself into the ground in the pursuit of empty promises and fleeting success? Instead, imagine if you were to invest every moment into being the best you and making a lasting impact on others in your unique way! The demands and routine of real life have a way of wiping out your plans, lowering your expectations, and separating you from your dreams. Pastor, family man, veteran, and business consultant John Hawkins makes it his mission to help people expect greatness and pursue excellence. No matter where you are now, it's your starting point for a life of success and significance that leaves a legacy you can be proud of! In this book, you'll learn: - Why self-help books don't work - How to keep yourself from starving at the banquet - Which of the four levels you're operating on and what steps to take next - Why the marathon mindset is seriously misguided and you need to live the dash - How a well-defined personal creed can keep you from spinning your wheels - The secret of the unstoppable "why" - How to move your "but" out of the way so your dreams can get off the ground - What to prune and plant for effective growth - Why perfection isn't all it's cracked up to be - Why you should never underestimate the power of Plus One - How to be the diamond when the pressure is on - How to change the world in 3 simple steps Plus workbook sections will help you redefine your goals and live out your purpose with excellence, one day at a time! Are you ready to cast off your life of settling and regrets to become the best version of yourself--for others? Then start reading your copy of Expect Greatness and begin living your best life today!