Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support Provider Manual

Author: American Heart Association
Publisher: Amer Heart Assn Incorporated
ISBN: UCSD:31822037199049
Release Date: 2006-01
Genre: Medical

This provider manual features case scenarios that help course participants apply new concepts to real-life situations. It includes material such as Effective Resuscitation Team Dynamics and the 10 ACLS Core Cases; a Student CD with video clips, optional material, anatomy/physiology, a quick reference guide, and reminder cards; two ACLS pocket reference cards; and the required ACLS Precourse Checklist. -- [from publisher's website]

ACLS Provider Manual

Author: Jane John-nwankwo
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 1522854886
Release Date: 2016-01-01
Genre:

What you will learn from this book: - Team Resuscitation Concepts - What Actually Happens in Mega Codes - BLS & ACLS Surveys - Acute Coronary Syndrome Management - Stroke Management - Recognition of Basic Dysrhythmias - Plus 160 Review Questions

Advanced Cardiac Life Support ACLS Provider Handbook

Author: Karl Disque
Publisher:
ISBN: 0997795786
Release Date: 2016-11-14
Genre:

The Save a Life Initiative has just released its newest course: Advanced Cardiac Life Support (ACLS). This manual is based on the 2015-2020 Advanced Cardiac Life Support guidelines published by the American Heart Association. The Advanced Cardiac Life Support (ACLS) Provider Handbook is a comprehensive resource intended for health care professionals currently enrolled in an Advanced Cardiac Life Support Certification or Recertification Course. It serves as the primary training material for ACLS Certification and Recertification courses. Although it is primarily intended for use during their courses, the handbook was also created to serve as daily reference material for health care professionals. Information covered in the handbook includes ACLS instruction for adults and children through multiple case scenarios. Case scenarios include, but are not limited to, respiratory arrest, ventricular fibrillation and bradycardia. Specific ACLS Algorithms and more are also included within the handbook. All material included in this handbook is delivered in a manner meant to enhance learning in the most comprehensive and convenient way possible.

ACLS for Experienced Providers

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN: 1616693134
Release Date: 2013-01-01
Genre:

The required student text for the classroom-based Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support for Experienced Providers (ACLS EP) course, and an important reference for Instructors. Full-color softcover, 480 pages, 8 1/2" x 11," plus the ACLS EP Systematic Approach Pocket Reference Card and the 2-card Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support (ACLS) Pocket Reference Card Set (90- 1012). Based on 2010 American Heart Association Guidelines for CPR and ECC.

Handbook of Emergency Cardiovascular Care for Healthcare Providers

Author: Mary Fran Hazinski
Publisher: Amer Heart Assn Incorporated
ISBN: 1616690003
Release Date: 2010-11-22
Genre: Medical

The 2010 edition of the Handbook of Emergency Cardiovascular Care for Healthcare Providers incorporates the latest science and treatment recommendations from the 2010 American Heart Association Guidelines for CPR & ECC. This pocket-sized reference tool, highly-popular among healthcare professionals, provides convenient, quick access to the latest resuscitation science and treatment information. The handbook is organized by basic, advanced adult and pediatric life support and newborn resuscitation. It provides algorithms, protocols, sequences, drug dosages, and much more. The Handbook of ECC is often included on hospital crash charts and accessed frequently in the field by EMS and other first responders. Product Specifications: * Pocket-sized, 6.25" X 4" bok * Spiral-bound for easy access to critical information * Includes 212 pages of full-color algorithms and text * Contained within a full-color soft cover * Includes subject labels and numbered tabs that providers can adhere to sections for even easier access to content

ACLS Study Guide

Author: Barbara J Aehlert
Publisher: Elsevier Health Sciences
ISBN: 9780323084512
Release Date: 2012-01-26
Genre: Medical

Reflecting the 2010 Emergency Cardiovascular Care guidelines, ACLS Study Guide, 4th Edition offers a complete, full-color overview of advanced cardiovascular life support. An easy-to-read approach covers everything from airway management and rhythms and their management to electrical therapy, acute coronary syndromes, and acute stroke. In addition to the latest ACLS treatment algorithms, this edition includes new case studies, new photos and illustrations, a heart rate ruler, and a handy ACLS quick-reference card for use in the field. Written by Barbara Aehlert, ACLS Study Guide is the official textbook for the American Safety & Health Institute ACLS certification course. A pretest and posttest -- each containing 50 questions with answers and rationales -- allow you to check your knowledge prior to and after your study. Chapter objectives preview the main points in each chapter. Stop and Review sections at the end of the chapters help you remember the most important information. ACLS Pearls boxes offer key points and useful tips for clinical practice. Keeping it Simple boxes provide essential information in a clear and concise manner. Ten case studies present real-life clinical situations, allowing you to make decisions based on information in the Preparatory section. Consistent format of case studies includes Objective, Skills to Master, Rhythms to Master, Medications to Master, Related Text Chapters, Essential Actions, and Unacceptable Actions. A heart rate ruler is included to help you interpret ECGs. 4 x 6 pocket-size quick-reference card contains key ACLS algorithms for field use. 100 new and updated photos and illustrations show key ACLS procedures and equipment. Pharmacological interventions are integrated into the chapters for a more cohesive learning experience. New streamlined approach reduces the number of pages and simplifies the information you need to know.

ACLS Certification Exam Q a with Explanations

Author: Michele G. Kunz
Publisher:
ISBN: 1933230754
Release Date: 2016-11-01
Genre: Medical

Updated and expanded for 2017. This book is specifically geared toward healthcare students and new healthcare professionals that are preparing to take the ACLS certification exam for the first time. 101 questions with detailed explanations. No confusing wrong answers. Covers all exam topics, including a review of ECG and drugs. Illustrated. 142 pgs

BLS for Healthcare Providers

Author: Aha
Publisher: Amer Heart Assn Incorporated
ISBN: 1616690402
Release Date: 2011-03-01
Genre: Medical

1 copy of the Basic Life Support (BLS) For Healthcare Providers Instructor Manual (90-1036), 1 Basic Life Support (BLS) For Healthcare Providers Course And Renewal Course DVD (90-1035), 1 copy of the Basic Life Support (BLS) For Healthcare Providers Student Manual (90-1038), and 1 American Heart Association Stopwatch (90-1509).

Untitled

Author: Random House
Publisher:
ISBN: 1524718823
Release Date: 2017-02-14
Genre:

YouTube sensations Dan Howell (danisnotonfire) and Phil Lester (AmazingPhil) were just two awkward guys who shared their lives on the Internet until now. Dan Howell and Phil Lester, avoiders of human contact and direct sunlight, actually went outside. Traveling around the world on tour, they have collected hundreds of exclusive, intimate, and funny photos, as well as revealing and candid side notes, to show the behind-the-scenes story of their adventure. Fans of Dan and Phil s #1 "New York Times" bestseller, "The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire," and their more than 10 million YouTube subscribers will love this full-color book featuring never-before-seen photos and stories from Dan and Phil."