AFOQT Secrets Study Guide

Author: Mometrix Exam Secrets Test Prep Team
Publisher:
ISBN: 1630949957
Release Date: 2015-08-05
Genre: Study Aids

***Includes Practice Test Questions*** Get the test prep help you need to be successful on the AFOQT. The Air Force Officer Qualifying Test is extremely challenging and thorough test preparation is essential for success. Air Force Officer Qualifying Test Secrets Study Guide is the ideal prep solution for anyone who wants to pass the AFOQT. Not only does it provide a comprehensive guide to the AFOQT as a whole, it also provides practice test questions as well as detailed explanations of each answer. Air Force Officer Qualifying Test Secrets Study Guide includes: A thorough overview of the AFOQT, An examination of verbal analogies, A guide to arithmetic reasoning, An in-depth look at word knowledge, A full study of math knowledge, An analysis of instrument comprehension, A breakdown of block counting, An extensive review of the table reading, A guide to the aviation information, An examination of general science, A review of the rotated blocks, An analysis of hidden figures, Comprehensive practice questions with detailed answer explanations. It's filled with the critical information you'll need in order to do well on the test: the concepts, procedures, principles, and vocabulary that the Department of Defense (DOD) expects you to have mastered before sitting for the exam. The Verbal Analogies section covers: Characteristic, Similar Choices. The Arithmetic Reasoning section covers: Operations, Fractions, percentages, and related concepts. The Word Knowledge section covers: What strategies can I use? The Math Knowledge section covers: Numbers and their classifications, Solving systems of equations, Triangles. The Instrument Comprehension section covers: How do I read the compass and artificial horizon instruments?, How can I improve my ability to read the compass and artificial horizon? The Block Counting section covers: How do I know how many blocks are touching the particular block?, Are there any ways to make it easier to count the number of touching blocks? The Table Reading section covers: What strategies can I use to answer the questions quickly and accurately?, What are the common mistakes to avoid? The Aviation Information section covers: Fixed-wing aircraft, Flight envelope, Flight maneuvers. The General Science section covers: Important terms. The Rotated Blocks section covers: How do I improve my ability to identify which blocks are rotated? The Hidden Figures section covers: What strategies can I use to answer these questions? These sections are full of specific and detailed information that will be key to passing the AFOQT. Concepts and principles aren't simply named or described in passing, but are explained in detail. The guide is laid out in a logical and organized fashion so that one section naturally flows from the one preceding it. Because it's written with an eye for both technical accuracy and accessibility, you will not have to worry about getting lost in dense academic language. Any test prep guide is only as good as its practice questions and answers, and that's another area where our guide stands out. Our test designers have provided scores of test questions that will prepare you for what to expect on the actual AFOQT. Each answer is explained in depth, in order to make the principles and reasoning behind it crystal clear.

AFOQT Study Guide 2018 2019

Author: Afoqt Exam Prep Team
Publisher: Accepted, Incorporated
ISBN: 1635308011
Release Date: 2017-10-16
Genre: Study Aids

You probably think this is a typical study guide, however, Accepted, Inc.'s unofficial AFOQT Study Guide 2018 - 2019: AFOQT Exam Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test isn't like other study guides. Because we know you value your time, our unofficial study guide includes a quick yet comprehensive review of everything on the test with real-life examples, graphics, and information. Accepted, Inc.'s NEW AFOQT Study Guide 2018 - 2019 gives you that edge you need to score higher and pass the first time. USAF was not involved in the creation or production of this product, is not in any way affiliated with Accepted, Inc., and does not sponsor or endorse this product. Accepted, Inc.'s AFOQT Study Guide 2018 - 2019 offers: A detailed overview of what you need to know for the AFOQT exam Coverage of all the subjects over which you will be tested Practice questions for you to practice and improve Test tips and strategies to help you score higher Accepted Inc.'s AFOQT Study Guide 2018 - 2019 covers: Verbal Analogies Arithmetic Reasoning Word Knowledge Mathematics Knowledge Instrument Comprehension Block Counting Table Reading Aviation Information General Science About Accepted, Inc. Accepted, Inc. is an independent test prep study guide company that produces and prints all of our books right here in the USA. Our dedicated professionals know how people think and learn, and have created our study materials based on what research has shown to be the fastest, easiest, and most effective way to prepare for the exam. Unlike other study guides that are stamped out in a generic fashion, our study guide is specifically tailored for your exact needs. Our goal here at Accepted, Inc. is to help you: Study Smarter; We've eliminated the filler; and fluff; you see in a lot of mass-market guides, allowing you to have more effective study time. Score Higher; We exclusively work with tutors, teachers, and field experts to write our books. This ensures you get the tips, takeaways, and test secrets that a one-on-one tutoring experience provides. Unlike a tutoring session, however, our books enable you to prepare for your exam on your own schedule at a fraction of the cost. and Get Accepted We offer a comprehensive set of guides guaranteed to raise your score for exams from every step of your education; from high school, to college or the military, to graduate school. Let our study guides guide you along the path to the professional career of your dreams

AFOQT Study Guide 2017 2018

Author: Afoqt Study Guide Team
Publisher: Trivium LLC
ISBN: 1635301041
Release Date: 2017-01-19
Genre: Study Aids

Trivium Test Prep's AFOQT Study Guide 2017 - 2018 AFOQT Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test offers: A detailed overview of what you need to know for AFOQT, so that you know exactly what to expect on the AFOQT exam Trivium Test Prep's AFOQT study guide also covers all of the subjects over which you will be tested Includes over 300 AFOQT practice questions for you to practice and improve Test tips and strategies to help you score higher on the AFOQT Trivium Test Prep's AFOQT Study Guide 2017 - 2018 AFOQT Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test includes: Verbal Analogies Arithmetic Reasoning Word Knowledge Math Knowledge Paragraph Comprehension Situational Judgment Test Self-Description Inventory Physical Science Table Reading Instrument Comprehension Block Counting Aviation Information and TWO FULL AFOQT practice tests About Trivium Test Prep Trivium Test Prep is an independent test prep study guide company that produces and prints all of our books right here in the USA. Our dedicated professionals know how people think and learn, and have created our AFOQT book based on what research has shown to be the fastest, easiest, and most effective way to prepare for the exam. Unlike other study guides that are stamped out in a generic fashion, our AFOQT test prep manual is specifically tailored for your exact needs.

Barron s Military Flight Aptitude Tests

Author: Terry L. Duran
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781438065205
Release Date: 2018-07-01
Genre: Study Aids

Only the best prepared are chosen to start the highly competitive multimillion-dollar training programs that transform aspiring candidates into U.S. military aviators. This fully updated edition of Barron's Military Flight Aptitude Tests provides would-be aviators in all five U.S. armed services with the competitive edge they will need to score their best and maximize their chances of being selected! This book is an effective, full-spectrum resource for officer candidates, ROTC cadets from all services, and current military members. Six full-length practice tests (two per service) with answers and explanations for every question get readers ready for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test (AFOQT), the Selection Instrument for Flight Training (SIFT), and the Navy/Marine Corps/Coast Guard Aviation Selection Test Battery (ASTB-E). Test overviews and detailed review sections give potential pilots the boost they need to rise to the top of the selection list, and most of the review subjects apply to all three tests. Successful aviation applicants strongly recommend working through every valuable review section, and the other services' tests are great for extra practice to reinforce your learning. Written by a veteran, joint qualified military officer and instructor, this book's review sections cover language skills, reading comprehension, math knowledge, arithmetic reasoning, mechanical comprehension, aviation and nautical technical information, science, and specific mental skills such as block counting, finding hidden figures, and spatial apperception. The author also coaches readers on effective study techniques, provides expanded information resources, and gives pilot candidates a thorough preview of how each test is structured and conducted.

AFOQT Practice Test Book

Author: Afoqt Study Guide Team
Publisher: Trivium LLC
ISBN: 1635301491
Release Date: 2017-06-05
Genre: Study Aids

Trivium Test Prep's AFOQT Practice Test Book: AFOQT Prep Book with Over 500 Practice Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test is a comprehensive practice question book offering 500 AFOQT practice questions on the subject matter covered on the PTCB exam. Trivium's AFOQT practice test book will quiz you on: Verbal Analogies Arithmetic Reasoning Word Knowledge Math Knowledge Paragraph Comprehension Situational Judgment Test Self-Description Inventory Physical Science Table Reading Instrument Comprehension Block Counting Aviation Information About Trivium Test Prep Trivium Test Prep is an independent test prep study guide company that produces and prints all of our books right here in the USA. Our dedicated professionals know how people think and learn, and have created our AFOQT book based on what research has shown to be the fastest, easiest, and most effective way to prepare for the exam. Unlike other study guides that are stamped out in a generic fashion, our AFOQT test prep manual is specifically tailored for your exact needs.

Master the Officer Candidate Tests

Author: Peterson's
Publisher: Peterson's
ISBN: 9780768938548
Release Date: 2013-10-15
Genre: Study Aids

Each year, the U.S. Armed Forces commissions thousands of new officers. Peterson's Master the Officer Candidate Tests provides candidates with the preparation they need to achieve success on the required qualifying exams. Inside you'll find expert strategies and review along with 3 practice tests, including the AFOQT, ASVAB, and U.S. Navy and Marine Corps ASTB to help you test your best. This comprehensive resource includes must-know information on the structure and content of all officer candidate tests, as well as important details on branch-specific commissioning requirements for the Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, and Coast Guard. Review data on career opportunities, pay grades, and benefits for commissioned officers-everything you need to know to help you earn your commission!

Afoqt Study Guide 2018

Author: Afoqt Test Prep Exam Books Team
Publisher: Test Prep Books
ISBN: 1628454776
Release Date: 2017-10-11
Genre: Study Aids

AFOQT Study Guide 2018: Prep Book & Practice Test Questions for the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test Developed for test takers trying to achieve a passing score on the AFOQT exam, this comprehensive study guide includes: -Quick Overview -Test-Taking Strategies -Introduction to the AFOQT -Verbal Analogies -Arithmetic Reasoning -Word Knowledge -Math Knowledge -Self-Description Inventory -Physical Science -Table Reading -Block Counting -Instrument Comprehension -Aviation Information -Hidden Figures -Rotated Blocks -Practice Questions -Detailed Answer Explanations Each section of the test has a comprehensive review that goes into detail to cover all of the content likely to appear on the AFOQT exam. The practice test questions are each followed by detailed answer explanations. If you miss a question, it's important that you are able to understand the nature of your mistake and how to avoid making it again in the future. The answer explanations will help you to learn from your mistakes and overcome them. Understanding the latest test-taking strategies is essential to preparing you for what you will expect on the exam. A test taker has to not only understand the material that is being covered on the test, but also must be familiar with the strategies that are necessary to properly utilize the time provided and get through the test without making any avoidable errors. Anyone planning to take the AFOQT exam should take advantage of the review material, practice test questions, and test-taking strategies contained in this study guide.

AFOQT Study Guide 2018 2019

Author: AFOQT Study Guide Prep Team
Publisher: Apex Test Prep
ISBN: 1628455314
Release Date: 2018-04-18
Genre: Study Aids

AFOQT Study Guide 2018-2019: Study Guide & AFOQT Practice Test Questions for the AFOQT 2018-2019 Exam APEX Test Prep believes that preparing for your test shouldn't be harder than the test itself. To that end, we pack our products with everything you need, including testing tips, straightforward instruction, comprehensive material, practice questions, and detailed answer explanations. We want you to succeed. Get a copy of our study guide to get access to: -Test-Taking Tips: We give you the best practice when taking exams to reduce test anxiety and help you pass with confidence. These tips help you get inside the minds of the test creators and help you make educated guesses when you get stumped. -Straightforward Instruction: We introduce all of our material in a manner that is easy to understand for you to use on your test date. We also include information about the afoqt test itself such as time limits and registration details. -Comprehensive Material: Our team compiles all the information that could be covered by your exam into this product, the best AFOQT study guide, so that you are properly prepared for any question. -Practice Questions: Test out your skills and evaluate your readiness to raise your AFOQT scores. The questions in our study guides are written as close as possible to the questions found in actual tests. You're training with the pros with our AFOQT practice test. -Detailed Answer Explanations: Every practice test comes with an in-depth answer key to help review more difficult material and avoid any confusion. Nothing is worse than missing a question and not knowing why. These explanations show you where you went wrong so that you can avoid making the same mistake on the actual test. Get the expertise of APEX Test Prep on your side. You don't want to miss out on this top-notch material for your Air Force Qualifying Test. Life is difficult, but test prep doesn't have to be.

Officer Candidate Tests For Dummies

Author: Jane R. Burstein
Publisher: John Wiley & Sons
ISBN: 9780470598764
Release Date: 2011-05-10
Genre: Education

Provides guidelines, tips, and advice for United States military officer examinations, including subject-specific exams and practice tests for officer careers in the Army, Air Force, Navy, Marine Corps, or Coast Guard.

The King Air Book

Author: Tom Clements
Publisher: Lulu.com
ISBN: 9780578045344
Release Date: 2011-04
Genre:

A treasury of thirty-seven years of flying and teaching experience in the world's most popular executive aircraft. Tom Clements' articles, stories, and operating tips all compiled into one reference book. This information will be invaluable for current or future pilots of King Air airplanes.

Master the Military Flight Aptitude Tests

Author: Peterson's
Publisher: Peterson's
ISBN: 9780768937022
Release Date: 2012-07-30
Genre: Study Aids

Admission to a U.S. military flight training program is highly competitive, and Peterson's Master the Military Flight Aptitude Tests offers exactly what a candidate needs to ace the military flight aptitude tests. In addition to in-depth subject reviews-covering everything from Instrument Comprehension and Cyclic Orientation to Scale Reading and Complex Movements-this eBook also boasts expert test-taking tips and strategies and essential information on test structure, scoring, and passing requirements. Three full-length practice tests cover all subject and question types that you will encounter on the offical exams. You can also find detailed descriptions of flight training programs for the Air Force, Coast Guard, Marine Corps, Army, and Navy, plus data on career opportunities as a military pilot, flight officer, airplane navigator, and helicopter pilot.

Officer Candidate Tests

Author:
Publisher: Learning Express Llc
ISBN: 1576857719
Release Date: 2011
Genre: Study Aids

Discusses the benefits, rewards, and advancement opportunities available to U.S. military officers; provides practice and overview of the three qualifying tests; and includes additional practice sets for every skill tested on the examinations.

Afoqt Math Workbook 2018

Author: Reza Nazari
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 1983631809
Release Date: 2018
Genre:

The Only Book You'll Ever Need to ACE the Math Sections of the AFOQT Effortless Math AFOQT Workbook provides students with the confidence and math skills they need to succeed on the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test (AFOQT) Math, providing a solid foundation of basic Math topics with abundant exercises for each topic. It is designed to address the needs of AFOQT test takers who must have a working knowledge of basic Math. This comprehensive workbook with over 2,500 Math questions and 10 complete Arithmetic and Mathematics Knowledge tests is all you need to fully prepare for the AFOQT Math test. It will help you learn everything you need to ace the math section of the AFOQT. There are more than 2,500 AFOQT Math problems with answers in this book. Effortless Math unique study program provides you with an in-depth focus on the math portion of the exam, helping you master the math skills that students find the most troublesome. This workbook contains most common sample questions that are most likely to appear in the mathematics section of the AFOQT. Inside the pages of this comprehensive Workbook, students can learn basic math operations in a structured manner with a complete study program to help them understand essential math skills. It also has many exciting features, including: Dynamic design and easy-to-follow activities A fun, interactive and concrete learning process Targeted, skill-building practices Fun exercises that build confidence Math topics are grouped by category, so you can focus on the topics you struggle on All solutions for the exercises are included, so you will always find the answers 10 Complete AFOQT Math Practice Tests that reflect the format and question types on AFOQT Effortless Math AFOQT Workbook is an incredibly useful tool for those who want to review all topics being covered on the AFOQT test. It efficiently and effectively reinforces learning outcomes through engaging questions and repeated practice, helping you to quickly master basic Math skills. Get a copy today and see how fast you will prepare for the test with the AFOQT Math Workbook! Published by: Effortless Math Education www.EffortlessMath.com

Master The Military Flight Aptitude Tests

Author: Scott A. Ostrow
Publisher: Peterson's
ISBN: 9780768927931
Release Date: 2009-05-22
Genre: Study Aids

Covers every aspect of each of the military flight aptitude tests including those for Pilot, Navigator, and Flight Officer; in a reference that provides in-depth reviews of each question type, three full-length sample tests, and complete descriptions of training programs and careers for each U.S. military branch. Original.