ARE 5 Review Manual for the Architect Registration Exam

Author: David Kent Ballast, FAIA, NCARB, CSI
Publisher: www.ppi2pass.com
ISBN: 9781591265153
Release Date: 2016-09-26
Genre: Architecture

Comprehensive Architect Registration Exam 5.0 Coverage The ARE 5 Review Manual is the most comprehensive textbook for the Architect Registration Exam 5.0 (ARE 5.0). All six exam divisions are covered with thorough explanations for each of the division’s sections. Over 150 example problems demonstrate how to apply key architectural concepts, codes, and standards. Cross references to more than 100 tables and nearly 400 figures will point you to additional support material when you need it. The extensive index contains thousands of entries so you can prepare for the exam by easily finding division sections and concepts. This book features • thorough coverage of all divisions and their sections • over 150 clarifying examples • industry-standard terminology and nomenclature • exam advice, tips, and strategies After you pass your exam, the ARE 5 Review Manual will continue to serve as an invaluable reference throughout your architectural career.

Are 5 Practice Problems for the Architect Registration Exam

Author: David Kent Ballast
Publisher: Professional Publications Incorporated
ISBN: 1591265169
Release Date: 2016-11-16
Genre: Architecture

ARE 5 Practice Problems contains more than 600 problems designed to reinforce your knowledge of the topics presented in the ARE 5 Review Manual. Problems are organized according to the ARE 5.0 exam divisions. All the exam-problem formats are presented, including multiple choice, case study, check-all-that-apply, fill-in-the-blank, drag-and-place, and hot spot formats. Clearly explained solutions are provided for all problems to supplement your review. ARE 5 Practice Problems will help you to effectively familiarize yourself with the exam scope and problem formats successfully connect relevant theory to exam-like problems quickly identify accurate and efficient problem-solving approaches assess essential knowledge, skills, and analytical abilities ARE Divisions Covered Practice Management Project Management Programming & Analysis Project Planning & Design Project Development & Documentation Construction & Evaluation

ARE Review Manual Second Edition

Author: David Kent Ballast, FAIA, CSI, NCIDQ Certification No. 9425
Publisher: www.ppi2pass.com
ISBN: 9781591263210
Release Date: 2010-12-08
Genre: Architecture

Updated to the 2007 AIA Documents and the 2009 International Building Code Successful exam preparation requires the best resources, and the ARE Review Manual gives you the power to pass all seven divisions of the ARE. This one book, updated to the 2007 AIA documents and the 2009 International Building Code, provides you with a complete and comprehensive review of the content areas covered on the ARE divisions. Additional chapters covering basic mathematics, important building regulations, and barrier-free design supplement your preparation regime. ARE Divisions Covered Building Systems Building Design & Construction Systems Construction Documents & Services Programming, Planning, & Practice Schematic Design Site Planning & Design Structural Systems Prepare to Pass All Seven Divisions of the ARE with a thorough review of all the content areas covered hundreds of tables and figures exam advice to help you avoid common mistakes guidelines to effectively focus your preparation a revised edition with updated codes and standards

Project Development Documentation PDD ARE 5 0 Mock Exam Architect Registration Exam

Author: Gang Chen
Publisher: ArchiteG, Inc.
ISBN: 9781612650258
Release Date: 2017-06-02
Genre: Technology & Engineering

A Practical Guide & Mock Exam for the ARE 5.0 Project Development & Documentation (PDD) Division! NCARB launched ARE 5.0 on November 1, 2016. We always incorporate the latest information into our books. To become a licensed architect, you need to have a proper combination of education and/or experience, meet your Board of Architecture’s special requirements, and pass the ARE exams. This book provides an ARE 5.0 exam overview, suggested reference and resource links, exam prep and exam taking techniques, tips and guides, and a realistic and complete mock exam with solutions and explanations for the ARE 5 Project Development & Documentation (PDD) Division. More specifically this book covers the following subjects: · ARE 5.0, AXP, and education requirements · ARE 5.0 exam content, format, and prep strategies · ARE 5.0 credit model and the easiest way to pass ARE exams by taking only 5 ARE divisions · Allocation of your time and scheduling · Timing of review: the 3016 rule; memorization methods, tips, suggestions, and mnemonics · Integration of Building Materials & Systems · Construction Documentation · Project Manual & Specifications · Codes & Regulations · Construction Cost Estimates This book includes 120 challenging questions of the same difficulty level and format as the real exam (multiple-choice, check-all-that-apply, fill-in-the-blank, hot spots, case studies, and drag-and-place), including a case study. It will help you pass the PDD division of the ARE 5.0 and become a licensed architect! Can you study and pass the ARE 5.0 Project Development & Documentation (PDD) in 2 weeks? The answer is yes: IF you study the right materials, you can pass with 2 weeks of prep. If you study our book, “Project Development & Documentation (PDD) ARE 5.0 Mock Exam (Architect Registration Exam)," you have an excellent chance of studying and passing the ARE 5.0 Project Development & Documentation (PDD)in 2 weeks. We have added many tips and tricks that WILL help you pass the exam on your first try. Our goal is to take a very complicated subject and make it simple. "Project Development & Documentation (PDD) ARE 5.0 Mock Exam (Architect Registration Exam)" will save you time and money and help you pass the exam on the first try! What others are saying about ARE Mock Exam series … “Great study guide…” “This was a great resource supplement to my other study resources. I appreciated the mock exam questions the most, and the solutions offer an explanation as to why the answer is correct. I will definitely check out his other ARE exam resources! UPDATE: Got my PASS Letter!” —Sean Primeaux “Tried everything 4 times before reading this book and PASSED!” “I had failed this exam 4 times prior to getting this book…I had zero clue as to what I was doing wrong. I read Ballast, Kaplan and random things on the forum but for the life of me couldn't pin point where I was missing it until I read THIS BOOK! Gang did an excellent job…I remember going through the ramp and reading Gang's book and saying Ohhhh like 4 or 5 times. I read his book several times until I became comfortable with the information. I went in on test day and it was a breeze. I remember walking out of there thinking I couldn't believe I struggled so much before. The tips in here are priceless! I strongly recommend this book…” —hendea1 “Add this to your ARE study” “This was a very helpful practice exam and discussion. I really appreciated the step-by-step review of the author's approach... As I studied it last before taking the test, Gang Chen's book probably made the difference for me.” —Dan Clowes (“XLine”) “Good supplemental mock exam” “I found the mock exam to be very helpful, all of the answers are explained thoroughly and really help you understand why it is correct...Also the introduction and test taking tips are very helpful for new candidates just starting the ARE process.” —Bgrueb01 “Essential Study Tool” “I have read the book and found it to be a great study guide for myself. Mr. Gang Chen does such a great job of helping you get into the right frame of mind for the content of the exam. Mr. Chen breaks down the points on what should be studied and how to improve your chances of a pass with his knowledge and tips for the exam and practice vignettes. I highly recommend this book to anyone…it is an invaluable tool in the preparation for the exam as Mr. Chen provides a vast amount of knowledge in a very clear, concise, and logical matter.” —Luke Giaccio “Wish I had this book earlier” “...The questions are written like the NCARB questions, with various types...check all that apply, fill in the blank, best answer, etc. The answer key helpfully describes why the correct answer is correct, and why the incorrect answers are not. Take it from my experience, at half the cost of other mock exams, this is a must buy if you want to pass...” —Domiane Forte (“Vitruvian Duck”) “This book did exactly like the others said.” “This book did exactly like the others said. It is immensely helpful with the explanation... There are so many codes to incorporate, but Chen simplifies it into a methodical process. Bought it and just found out I passed. I would recommend.” —Dustin “It was the reason I passed.” “This book was a huge help. I passed the AREs recently and I felt this book gave me really good explanations for each answer. It was the reason I passed.” —Amazon Customer “Great Practice Exam” “… For me, it was difficult to not be overwhelmed by the amount of content covered by the Exam. This Mock Exam is the perfect tool to keep you focused on the content that matters and to evaluate what you know and what you need to study. It definitely helped me pass the exam!!” —Michael Harvey (“Harv”) “One of the best practice exams” “Excellent study guide with study tips, general test info, and recommended study resources. Hands down one of the best practice exams that I have come across for this exam. Most importantly, the practice exam includes in depth explanations of answers. Definitely recommended.” —Taylor Cupp “Great Supplement!!” “This publication was very helpful in my preparation for my BS exam. It contained a mock exam, followed by the answers and brief explanations to the answers. I would recommend this as an additional study material for this exam.” —Cynthia Zorrilla-Canteros (“czcante”) “Fantastic! ” “When I first began to prepare for this exam; the number of content areas seemed overwhelming and daunting at best. However, this guide clearly dissected each content area into small management components. Of all the study guides currently available for this test - this exam not only included numerous resources (web links, you tube clips, etc..), but also the sample test was extremely helpful. The sample test incorporated a nice balance of diagrams, calculations and general concepts - this book allowed me to highlight any "weak" content areas I had prior to the real exam. In short - this is an awesome book!” —Rachel Casey (RC) ArchiteG®, Green Associate Exam Guide®, GA Study®, and GreenExamEducation® are registered trademarks owned by Gang Chen. ARE®, Architect Registration Examination® are registered trademarks owned by NCARB.

Construction Documents and Service CDs Are Mock Exam Architect Registration Exam Are Overview Exam Prep Tips Multiple Choice Questions and Gra

Author: Gang Chen
Publisher: ArchiteG, Inc.
ISBN: 9781612650005
Release Date: 2011-05-22
Genre: Architecture

A PRACTICAL GUIDE FOR THE CONSTRUCTION DOCUMENTS & SERVICE DIVISION OF THE ARE To become a licensed architect, you need to have a proper combination of education and/or experience, meeting your Board of Architecture's special requirements, as well as passing all seven divisions of the Architect Registration Examinations (ARE). This book provides an ARE exam overview, resources, exam prep and exam taking techniques, tips and guide, a realistic and complete set of Mock Exams, solutions, and explanations for the Construction Documents & Service (CDS) Division of the ARE. This book covers the following subjects: 1.ARE, IDP, and Education Requirements 2.ARE Exam Content, Format, and Prep strategies 3.Bidding Procedures and Documents 4.Codes and Regulations 5.Environmental Issues 6.Construction Administration Services 7.Construction Drawings 8.Project Manual and Specifications 9.Contractual Documents 10.Project and Practice Management 11.Two Building Section Vignettes with Step-By-Step Solutions Using NCARB Practice Program Software This book includes 100 challenging questions in the same difficulty level and format as the real exam (multiple-choice, check-all-that-apply, and fill-in-the-blank), and two graphic vignettes. It will help you pass the CDS division of the ARE and become a licensed architect! About the author Gang Chen holds a master's degree from the School of Architecture, University of Southern California (USC), Los Angeles, and a bachelor's degree from the School of Architecture, South China University of Technology. He has more than 20 years of professional experience. Many of the projects he was in charge of or participated in have been published extensively in Architecture, Architectural Record, The Los Angeles Times, The Orange County Register, and more. He has worked on a variety of unusual projects, including well-known, large-scale healthcare and hospitality projects with over one billion dollars in construction costs, award-winning school designs, highly-acclaimed urban design and streetscape projects, multifamily housing, high-end custom homes, and regional and neighborhood shopping centers. Gang Chen is a LEED AP and a licensed architect in California. He is also the internationally acclaimed author of other fascinating books, including Building Construction, Planting Design Illustrated and the LEED Exam Guides Series, which includes one guidebook for each of the LEED exams. For more information, visit www.GreenExamEducation.com

Construction Evaluation CE ARE 5 0 Mock Exam Architect Registration Exam

Author: Gang Chen
Publisher: ArchiteG, Inc.
ISBN: 9781612650241
Release Date: 2017-09-16
Genre: Architecture

A Practical Guide & Mock Exam for the ARE 5.0 Construction & Evaluation (CE) Division! NCARB launched ARE 5.0 on November 1, 2016. We always incorporate the latest information into our books. To become a licensed architect, you need to have a proper combination of education and/or experience, meet your Board of Architecture’s special requirements, and pass the ARE exams. This book provides an ARE 5.0 exam overview, suggested reference and resource links, exam prep and exam taking techniques, tips and guides, and a realistic and complete mock exam with solutions and explanations for the ARE 5 Construction & Evaluation (CE) Division. More specifically this book covers the following subjects: · ARE 5.0, AXP, and education requirements · ARE 5.0 exam content, format, and prep strategies · ARE 5.0 credit model and the easiest way to pass ARE exams by taking only 5 ARE divisions · Allocation of your time and scheduling · Timing of review: the 3016 rule; memorization methods, tips, suggestions, and mnemonics · Preconstruction Activities · Construction Observation · Administrative Procedures & Protocols · Project Closeout & Evaluation This book includes 95 challenging questions of the same difficulty level and format as the real exam (multiple-choice, check-all-that-apply, fill-in-the-blank, hot spots, case studies, and drag-and-place), including a case study. It will help you pass the CE division of the ARE 5.0 and become a licensed architect! Can you study and pass the ARE 5.0 Construction & Evaluation (CE) in 2 weeks? The answer is yes: If you study the right materials, you can pass with 2 weeks of prep. If you study our book, “Construction & Evaluation (CE) ARE 5.0 Mock Exam (Architect Registration Exam)," you have an excellent chance of studying and passing the ARE 5.0 Construction & Evaluation (CE) in 2 weeks. We have added many tips and tricks that WILL help you pass the exam on your first try. Our goal is to take a very complicated subject and make it simple. " Construction & Evaluation (CE) ARE 5.0 Mock Exam (Architect Registration Exam)" will save you time and money and help you pass the exam on the first try! ArchiteG®, Green Associate Exam Guide®, GA Study®, and GreenExamEducation® are registered trademarks owned by Gang Chen. ARE®, Architect Registration Examination® are registered trademarks owned by NCARB.

Construction Documents Services

Author: Holly Williams Leppo
Publisher: Professional Publications Incorporated
ISBN: 1591263239
Release Date: 2011
Genre: Architecture

Updated to the 2007 AIA Documents Get the realistic practice you need to successfully prepare for the Construction Documents & Services division of the Architect Registration Examination (ARE) with Construction Documents & Services: ARE Sample Problems and Practice Exam. 123 challenging sample problems are presented in the same formats as the problems on the exam, including multiple-choice, check-all-that-apply, and fill-in-the-blank. A sample vignette prepares you for the graphic portion of the exam. Clearly explained solutions, are provided to supplement your review. Also included is a realistic 100-problem practice exam that simulates the actual exam experience through content areas covered, length, level of difficulty, format, and the use of logical distractors. The practice exam includes a building section vignette just like the actual exam. Coverage of the Construction Documents & Services Content Areas Bidding Procedures and Documents Codes and Regulations Construction Administration Services Construction Drawings Contractual Documents Project and Practice Management Project Manual and Specifications Building Section Vignette Features and Benefits Challenging sample problems in the same format as the exam provide the realistic practice you need to successfully prepare for the Construction Documents & Services division of the ARE. Downloadable PDF files, which can be can be imported into your drafting software, allow you to practice creating graphic vignette solutions. Practical tips for approaching the multiple choice sections, solving the vignettes, and using the vignette software help you avoid common mistakes. Updated codes and standards provide you with the most current ARE review materials.

Mock California Supplemental Exam CSE of Architect Registration Exam

Author: Gang Chen
Publisher: ArchiteG, Inc.
ISBN: 9781612650159
Release Date: 2014-03-08
Genre: Architecture

A Practical Guide and Mock Exam for the California Supplemental Exam (CSE)! To become a licensed architect in California, you need to have a proper combination of education and/or experience, meet the special requirements of the California Architect Board (CAB), pass all seven divisions of the ARE, and pass the California Supplemental Exam (CSE). This book provides an ARE and CSE exam overview, suggested reference and resource links, exam prep and exam taking techniques, tips and guides, and a realistic and complete mock exam with solutions and explanations for the California Supplemental Exam (CSE). More specifically this book covers the following subjects: 1. ARE, IDP, and education requirements 2. ARE and CSE exam content, format, prep strategies, and exam taking tips 3. the CSE project scenario section 4. the CSE general section 5. context and pre-design 6. regulatory issues: California state laws, code, regulations, and standards; other laws, codes, regulations, standards, agencies, and entitlements 7. management and design 8. construction 9. CSE reference materials (official CAB reference materials plus additional critical materials) This book includes 120 challenging multiple-choice questions of the same difficulty level and format as the real exam. It will help you pass the CSE and become a licensed architect in California!

Interior Design Reference Manual Everything You Need to Know to Pass the NCIDQ Exam

Author: David Kent Ballast
Publisher: www.ppi2pass.com
ISBN: 9781591263050
Release Date: 2013-03-04
Genre:

Interior Design Reference Manual: Everything You Need to Know to Pass the NCIDQ Exam offers a comprehensive review of all NCIDQ content areas. The two multiple-choice sections of the NCIDQ Examination are changing to a computer-based format. Use the study guidelines, exam tips, and tables throughout the book simplify your exam preparation. Exam Content Areas Covered Design Concepts and Programming Design Constraints Building Systems and Construction Research, Analysis, and Selection of Products and Details Communication and Documentation Project and Business Management

FE Review Manual Third Edition

Author: Michael R. Lindeburg
Publisher: www.ppi2pass.com
ISBN: 9781591263333
Release Date: 2011
Genre: Technology & Engineering

The Best-Selling Book for FE Exam Preparation The FE Review Manual is the most trusted FE exam preparation book. Gain a better understanding of key concepts and save prep time by reviewing FE exam topics and NCEES Handbook equations in a single location. These equations, along with NCEES Handbook figures and tables, are distinguished in green text for easy cross-referencing. Use the 13 diagnostic exams to identify where you need the most review and improve your problem-solving skills with over 1,200 practice problems. You can also look for PPI's new discipline-specific FE review manuals: • FE Civil Review Manual • FE Electrical and Computer Review Manual • FE Mechanical Review Manual • FE Other Disciplines Review Manual Entrust your FE exam preparation to the FE Review Manual and get the power to pass the first time—guaranteed—or we’ll refund your purchase price. FE exam coverage in 54 easy-to-read chapters • 13 topic-specific diagnostic exams • Green text to identify equations, figures, and tables found in the NCEES Handbook • Over 1,200 practice problems with step-by-step solutions • SI units throughout • Sample study schedule • Comprehensive, easy-to-use index • Exam tips and advice Topics Covered Include: • Biology • Chemistry • Computers, Measurement, and Controls • Conversion Factors • Dynamics • Electric Circuits • Engineering Economics • Ethics • Fluid Mechanics • Materials Science/Structure of Matter • Mathematics • Mechanics of Materials Statics • Thermodynamics and Heat Transfer • Transport Phenomena • Units and Fundamental Constants

Author: Уильям Шекспир
Publisher: Litres
ISBN: 9785040869237
Release Date: 2017-10-14
Genre: Fiction


Structural Questions and Answers 1

Author: Kaplan AEC Education
Publisher: Kaplan AEC Architecture
ISBN: 0793193729
Release Date: 2004-02-01
Genre: Architecture

Through expert advice and guidance, this book shows readers how to get the most out of Apple's new iPad. It covers all of the iPad 3's anticipated new features, including its super-hi-resolution display (2048x1536 versus the iPad 2's 1024x768 display), a faster A6 chip for speedy application- switching, an integrated 4G WiFi chip that works ......

Author: Уильям Шекспир
Publisher: Litres
ISBN: 9785040868834
Release Date: 2017-10-14
Genre: Fiction


LEED GA Exam Guide 3rd Large Format Edition

Author: Gang Chen
Publisher: ArchiteG, Inc.
ISBN: 9780984374137
Release Date: 2011-01
Genre: Architecture

"From this book, you will learn how to: 1. Pass the LEED Green Associate exam; 2. Use LEED exam preparation strategies, study methods, tips, suggestions, mnemonics, and exam tactics to improve your exam performance; 3. Effectively understand, digest, and retain your LEED knowledge; 4. Understand the process of registering and certifying a building for LEED; 5. Understand the scope, main intent, core concepts and strategies, as well as identify the regulations, recognition, and incentives for each major LEED category; 6. Identify the strategies for case studies; 7. Identify the synergy in case studies; 8. Implement the most important LEED related codes and building standards; 9. Get points for categories not yet clearly defined by the USGBC"--P. [4] of cover.