CAST Exam Secrets Study Guide

Author: Mometrix Media
Publisher: Mometrix Media Llc
ISBN: 1609712439
Release Date: 2014-03-31
Genre: Study Aids

***Includes Practice Test Questions*** CAST Exam Secrets helps you ace the Construction and Skilled Trades Exam, without weeks and months of endless studying. Our comprehensive CAST Exam Secrets study guide is written by our exam experts, who painstakingly researched every topic and concept that you need to know to ace your test. Our original research reveals specific weaknesses that you can exploit to increase your exam score more than you've ever imagined. CAST Exam Secrets includes: The 5 Secret Keys to CAST Exam Success: Time is Your Greatest Enemy, Guessing is Not Guesswork, Practice Smarter, Not Harder, Prepare, Don't Procrastinate, Test Yourself; A comprehensive General Strategy review including: Make Predictions, Answer the Question, Benchmark, Valid Information, Avoid Fact Traps, Milk the Question, The Trap of Familiarity, Eliminate Answers, Tough Questions, Brainstorm, Read Carefully, Face Value, Prefixes, Hedge Phrases, Switchback Words, New Information, Time Management, Contextual Clues, Don't Panic, Pace Yourself, Answer Selection, Check Your Work, Beware of Directly Quoted Answers, Slang, Extreme Statements, Answer Choice Families; A comprehensive Content review including: Fractions, Exponents, Mechanical Concepts, Physics, Displacement, Fluids, Linear Momentum, Surface Area, Simple Machines, Reading Comprehension, Screws, Time Saving Tips, Skimming, Order of Operations, Integers, Lines and Angles, Percents, Distributive Properties, Wedges, Composite Numbers, Fractions, Inclined Planes, Power, Friction, Acceleration, Exponents, Time Management, Mathematical Usage, Contextual Clues, Ratios, Levers, Wheels and Axles, Geometry, Velocity, Mechanical Energy, Averages, Graphic Arithmetic, Triangles, Word Problems, Kinetic Energy, Torque, Pressure, and much more...

Cast Test Prep

Author: CAST Exam Prep Team
Publisher: Trivium LLC
ISBN: 1941759637
Release Date: 2015-12-09
Genre:

When it comes to the CAST (Construction & Skilled Trades Exam), you want to be prepared, and you will be with our book that makes studying fun and easy! You don t want to waste time - and money! - taking your CAST (Construction & Skilled Trades Exam) exam twice...or more. You want to accelerate your education, not miss opportunities for starting your future career! Every year, thousands of people think that they are ready for the CAST (Construction & Skilled Trades Exam), but realize too late when they get their score back that they were not ready at all. They weren t incapable, and they certainly did their best, but they simply weren t studying the right way. There are a variety of methods to prepare for the CAST (Construction & Skilled Trades Exam)....and they get a variety of results. Trivium Test Prep s Secrets CAST (Construction & Skilled Trades Exam) Study Guide provides the information, secrets, and confidence needed to get you the score you need the first time around. Losing points on the CAST (Construction & Skilled Trades Exam) can cost you precious time, money, and effort that you shouldn t have to spend. What is in the book? In our CAST (Construction & Skilled Trades Exam) study guide, you get the most comprehensive review of all tested concepts. The subjects are easy to understand, and have fully-explained example questions to ensure that you master the material. Best of all, we show you how this information will be applied on the real exam; CAST (Construction & Skilled Trades Exam) practice questions are included so that you can know, without a doubt, that you are prepared. Our study guide is streamlined and concept-driven not filled with excess junk, silly attempts at humor, or confusing filler so you get better results through more effective study time. Why spend days or even weeks reading through meaningless junk, trying to sort out the helpful information from the fluff? We give you everything you need to know in a concise, comprehensive, and effective package. Why trust Trivium Test Prep? Our CAST (Construction & Skilled Trades Exam) study materials are created by industry and educational experts. Other study guides simply tell you what is on the test, not how that material is applied or, more importantly, HOW TO STUDY FOR IT. Trivium study guides are different. Our dedicated professionals know how people think and learn, and have created the CAST (Construction & Skilled Trades Exam) study guide based on what research has shown to be the fastest, easiest, and most effective way to prepare for the exam. Unlike other study guides that are stamped out in a generic fashion, our CAST (Construction & Skilled Trades Exam) study guide is specifically tailored for your exact needs. We refuse to pad a study guide as a means to convince people there is more information; this is a devious trick used to make you think you are getting more, when really it s all just wasting your time.

The Secrets of Afro Cuban Divination

Author: Ócha'ni Lele
Publisher: Inner Traditions / Bear & Co
ISBN: 9781594778612
Release Date: 2000-09-01
Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit

The first book to provide complete, specific instructions on casting the Diloggún, the cowrie-shell oracle of the Orishas. • Provides step-by-step instructions never before published, detailing requirements and procedure for casting the Diloggún. • Includes a detailed “mojuba” or prayer used to awaken the Orishas (spirit entities) for divination. • Devotes an entire chapter to each of the twelve basic Odu (random patterns in which the sixteen shells fall), providing ritual mechanics and oracular meanings for all possible castings. The Afro-Cuban faith, known to outsiders as Santeria and to adherents as Las Reglas de Ocha de Los Lucumi, is not a static religion but a living conduit of energy for connecting the spirit world to our own. It came to the New World with the slave trade where it has evolved in response to the surrounding culture. For adherents of Lucumi, the Diloggún is the most important focus of worship: the sacred shells reveal the forces at play in an adherent's life. These forces are redefined and placated by the Orisha priest, who makes direct contact with the spirit world in an effort to help the adherent evolve. While many books have been published about Santeria, The Secrets of Afro-Cuban Divination is the first to provide complete information on how to cast the Diloggún, including opening, reading, and closing the oracle, and how to give a comprehensive reading. With a detailed discussion about why each prayer is offered and insight into the metaphysical core of the religion, this book will bring those seeking the wisdom of the Diloggún closer to the living Orishas than they have ever been.

Fast Food Nation

Author: Eric Schlosser
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
ISBN: 9780547750330
Release Date: 2012
Genre: Business & Economics

Explores the homogenization of American culture and the impact of the fast food industry on modern-day health, economy, politics, popular culture, entertainment, and food production.

LEED AP BD C V4 Exam Complete Study Guide Building Design Construction

Author: A. Togay Koralturk
Publisher: LDCT Pub Unites States
ISBN: 0994618026
Release Date: 2016-11-21
Genre: Architecture

The LEEDAP BD+C V4 Exam Complete Study Guide aims to provide deep insight into the LEED requirements and the certification process and helps the reader to learn, rather than to memorize, all the essential information for the exam. This book is designed to be the only resource a candidate would need to successfully pass the exam."

Electrician s Exam Preparation Guide

Author: John E. Traister
Publisher: Craftsman Book Company
ISBN: 1572181524
Release Date: 2004-12-01
Genre: House & Home

A question-and-answer study guide for students and apprentices preparing to take the journeyman's or master's electrician's exam based on the 2005 National Electrical Code.

All Quiet on the Western Front

Author: Erich Maria Remarque
Publisher: Random House
ISBN: 9780812985535
Release Date: 2013-09-03
Genre: Fiction

Considered by many the greatest war novel of all time, All Quiet on the Western Front is Erich Maria Remarque’s masterpiece of the German experience during World War I. I am young, I am twenty years old; yet I know nothing of life but despair, death, fear, and fatuous superficiality cast over an abyss of sorrow. . . . This is the testament of Paul Bäumer, who enlists with his classmates in the German army during World War I. They become soldiers with youthful enthusiasm. But the world of duty, culture, and progress they had been taught breaks in pieces under the first bombardment in the trenches. Through years of vivid horror, Paul holds fast to a single vow: to fight against the principle of hate that meaninglessly pits young men of the same generation but different uniforms against one another . . . if only he can come out of the war alive. Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more. “The world has a great writer in Erich Maria Remarque. He is a craftsman of unquestionably first rank, a man who can bend language to his will. Whether he writes of men or of inanimate nature, his touch is sensitive, firm, and sure.”—The New York Times Book Review From the Trade Paperback edition.

CASA Study Guide

Author: Trivium Test Prep
Publisher:
ISBN: 1941759467
Release Date: 2015-10-23
Genre: Education

Think all CASA study guides are the same? Think again! With easy to understand lessons and 2 full length practice tests designed to maximize your score, you'll be ready. You don't want to waste time - and money! - retaking an exam. You want to accelerate your education, not miss opportunities for starting your future career! Every year, thousands of people think that they are ready for the CASA but realize too late when they get their score back that they were not ready at all. They weren't incapable, and they certainly did their best, but they simply weren't studying the right way. There are a variety of methods to prepare for the CASA...and they get a variety of results. Trivium Test Prep's CASA study guide provides the information, secrets, and confidence needed to get you the score you need - the first time around. Losing points on the CASA exam can cost you precious time, money, and effort that you shouldn't have to spend. What is in the book? In our CASA study guide, you get the most comprehensive review of all tested concepts. The subjects are easy to understand, and have fully-explained example questions to ensure that you master the material. Best of all, we show you how this information will be applied on the real exam; CASA practice questions are included so that you can know, without a doubt, that you are prepared. Our study guide is streamlined and concept-driven so you get better results through more effective study time. Why spend days or even weeks reading through meaningless junk, trying to sort out the helpful information from the fluff? We give you everything you need to know in a concise, comprehensive, and effective package.

The Anarchist Cookbook

Author: William Powell
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 1533174695
Release Date: 2016-05-13
Genre:

Perhaps the most notorius How To manual on the market. This is the most asked for book that we know of. Is it any good? Well, it's now in its 29th printing since 1971, has chapters on home preparation of weapons, electronics, drugs, and explosives. Extensively illustrated, 8.5 x 11, 160 pp., softcover.

HESI A2 Study Guide

Author: Hesi A2 Study Guide Team
Publisher:
ISBN: 194175984X
Release Date: 2016-02-17
Genre: Education

The best way to prepare for any exam is to practice, but only if the practice questions are worthwhile. You don't want to waste time - and money! - retaking an exam. You want to accelerate your education, not miss opportunities for starting your future career! Every year, thousands of people think that they are ready for the HESI A2 test but realize too late when they get their score back that they were not ready at all. There are a variety of methods to prepare for the HESI A2 test...and they get a variety of results. Losing points on the HESI A2 exam can cost you precious time, money, and effort that you shouldn't have to spend. What is in the book? It's like real-time study guide as you practice to help lock in the necessary information. Why spend days or even weeks reading through meaningless junk, trying to sort out the helpful information from the fluff? We give you everything you need to know in a concise, comprehensive, and effective package.

The AMA Handbook of Project Management

Author: Paul C. Dinsmore
Publisher: AMACOM Div American Mgmt Assn
ISBN: 9780814415429
Release Date: 2011
Genre: Business & Economics

Completely revised and fully up-to-date, this is the essential book on the field of project management. --

ATI TEAS Study Guide Version 6

Author: Teas 6. Test Prep Team
Publisher:
ISBN: 1941743900
Release Date: 2016-06-29
Genre: Medical

Accepted, Inc.'sATI TEAS Study Guide Version 6: TEAS 6 Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Test of Essential Academic Skills, Sixth Editionoffers: A detailed overview of what you need to know forATI TEAS 6, so that you know exactly what to expect on the ATI TEAS Version 6 exam Accepted Inc.'s TEAS VI study guidealso covers all of the subjects over which you will be tested Includes over 300 TEAS 6 practice questions for you to practice and improve Test tips and strategies to help you score higher on the ATI TEAS Sixth Edition Accepted Inc.'sATI TEAS Study Guide Version 6: TEAS 6 Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Test of Essential Academic Skills, Sixth Editionincludes: ATI TEAS Version 6 Reading Interpreting Text Graphic Representations Of Information ATI TEAS Version 6 Mathematics Numbers and Operations Algebra Geometry and Measurement ATI TEAS Version 6 Science Anatomy and Physiology Life Science Physical Science Scientific Reasoning ATI TEAS Version 6 English and Language Use Grammar Vocabulary and TWO FULL ATI TEAS VI practice tests! About Accepted, Inc. Accepted, Inc. is an independent test prep study guide company that produces and prints all of our books right here in the USA. Our dedicated professionals know how people think and learn, and have created ourATI TEAS Version 6 bookbased on what research has shown to be the fastest, easiest, and most effective way to prepare for the exam. Unlike other study guides that are stamped out in a generic fashion, ourTEAS 6 test prep manualis specifically tailored for your exact needs. Our goal here at Accepted, Inc. is to help you: Study Smarter; We've eliminated the filler; and fluff; you see in a lot of mass-market guides, allowing you to have more effective study time. Score Higher; We exclusively work with tutors, teachers, and field experts to write our books. This ensures you get the tips, takeaways, and test secrets that a one-on-one tutoring experience provides. Unlike a tutoring session, however, our books enable you to prepare for your exam on your own schedule at a fraction of the cost. and Get Accepted! We offer a comprehensive set of guides guaranteed to raise your score for exams from every step of your education; from high school, to college or the military, to graduate school. Let our study guides guide you along the path to the professional career of your dreams!

The Dilogg n

Author: Ócha'ni Lele
Publisher: Inner Traditions / Bear & Co
ISBN: 089281912X
Release Date: 2003-07-28
Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit

The first book on Santería's holiest divination system, the Diloggún. Explores the lore surrounding this mysterious oracle, the living Bible of one of the world's fastest growing faiths. Examines each family of odu and how their actions affect the spiritual development of the individual. An indispensable guide to the mysteries of the orishas.