Charlie and the Christmas Kitty

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780062101631
Release Date: 2014-11-04
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Why is there a great big tree in the house?!? And why are all these boxes underneath it? Hey—what is that?!? Where did it come from? Uh-oh. This isn't good. . . . This isn't good at all! In this hilarious follow-up to the New York Times bestselling picture book Charlie the Ranch Dog, Ree Drummond—the Pioneer Woman herself—delivers a story about getting into the holiday spirit and finding the good in all. Even though Charlie may not have put a kitty on his Christmas list, he learns that if you keep an open heart, new friends can come in unexpected packages.

Charlie Goes to School

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: Harpercollins Childrens Books
ISBN: 0062219200
Release Date: 2013-06-25
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

When Mama and the kids are busy with their lessons, Charlie decides to start a class of his own with Suzie, Kitty, and Walter.

Charlie the Ranch Dog

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: Harpercollins Childrens Books
ISBN: 0061996556
Release Date: 2011-04-26
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

While Charlie, a sleepy basset hound, tells about the busy life of a ranch dog, his best friend Suzie, a Jack Russell terrier, is getting the work done.

Charlie and the New Baby

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 0062297503
Release Date: 2014-04-29
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Ree Drummond, The Pioneer Woman and #1 New York Times bestselling author of Charlie the Ranch Dog, and her lovable hound are back in Charlie and the New Baby. With expressive illustrations by Diane deGroat, a new delicious recipe from Ree Drummond, and the hilarious antics of Charlie, this picture book is a surefire hit! There's nothing that makes Charlie's soul rejoice more than naps and bacon. But when his daily routine of eating and sleeping is interrupted by a new baby calf, Abigail, Charlie is not happy! Things go from bad to worse when Charlie sees everyone rubbing Abigail's belly—instead of his; feeding her—instead of him; and tucking Abigail in at the end of the day—in Charlie's bed. Will Charlie be able to adjust to the new addition?

Charlie Plays Ball

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 006229752X
Release Date: 2015-03-24
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Charlie the Ranch Dog trades in nap time for game time in this sporty adventure by Ree Drummond—#1 New York Times bestselling author, Food Network star, and The Pioneer Woman herself. With expressive illustrations by Diane deGroat, a new delicious recipe from Ree Drummond, and the hilarious antics of Charlie, this picture book is a slam dunk! Life on the ranch means lots of time outside, either helping out with the cattle or tossing around a ball with the family. From football to soccer to basketball, Charlie’s ready to jump into the game and take his team to victory. But Charlie’s favorite part of sports comes after the winning goal when everyone breaks for a postgame meal. He may be more of a benchwarmer when it comes to athletics, but Charlie will always be the MVP of dinnertime!

Charlie the Ranch Dog Stuck in the Mud

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062347763
Release Date: 2015-01-06
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Charlie is the lovable basset hound of the Pioneer Woman, Ree Drummond, and the star of the #1 New York Times bestselling picture book Charlie the Ranch Dog. Now our favorite bacon-loving dog is back in this new I Can Read story! It's not easy being a cattle dog, but Charlie knows he's the right dog for the job! When Abigail the calf gets stuck in the mud, Charlie springs into action . . . until he gets stuck, too! How will Charlie get out of this sticky situation? This Level One I Can Read is perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences.

Dewey s Christmas At the Library

Author: Vicki Myron
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780316185950
Release Date: 2010-12-10
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

The newest adventure in our New York Times bestselling series celebrates Dewey's very first Christmas! The holiday season is in full swing in Spencer -- the lights are twinkling, the wreaths are hung, and Christmas bells are ringing. Inside the library, Dewey longs to be part of the holiday fun and after a series of silly misadventures, Dewey finds a way to add his own special touch to his beloved Christmas tree -- and the results are Dew-rific! A wonderful way to celebrate the season with everyone's favorite library cat.

Oliver the Cat Who Saved Christmas

Author: Sheila Norton
Publisher: Macmillan
ISBN: 9781250108487
Release Date: 2016-10-18
Genre: Fiction

Heartfelt, moving, and inspiring, a Christmas book perfect for fans of A Street Cat Named Bob Oliver the cat is a timid little thing, who rarely ventures from his home in the Foresters’ Arms. Then his life changes dramatically when a fire breaks out in the pub kitchen and he is left homeless and afraid. But, with the kindness of the humans around him, he soon learns to trust again. And, in his own special way, he helps to heal those around him. However, it isn’t until he meets a little girl in desperate need of a friend that he realizes this village needs a Christmas miracle... Touching and genuine, this is the tale of a little cat with a big heart. Fans of A Street Cat Named Bob and Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World will be delighted.

Little Ree

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 0062453181
Release Date: 2017-03-28
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

New York Times bestselling author, Food Network star, and The Pioneer Woman herself, Ree Drummond brings us the first book in a brand-new picture book series! In Ree's own words: “I was all grown up when I moved out to the country. When I first arrived, I felt so out of place! But eventually, I looked around and discovered all the wonderful things about country life. So I decided to write a story about my experiences, as seen through the eyes of a little girl named Ree. Little Ree moves to the country and feels as scared and unsure as I was. But then she finds that if she sets her mind to it, being a country girl is a pretty cool thing. Come along on her adventures!” Little Ree trades in her city days for a country way of life when she moves with her family to her grandparents’ ranch. She’s excited to ride horses, swim in the pond, and help Grandma cook for everyone. But on her first day, she finds that living on a ranch can be tough. She has to get up at the crack of dawn, learn to herd cows, and make sure her horse, Pepper, doesn’t eat everything in sight. And that’s all before breakfast! Will she ever get used to this new place? Luckily, the end of the day brings a big family barbecue...and the happy discovery that being a country girl isn’t about the right pair of boots, it’s all about the right attitude. With warmth, humor, and stories inspired by life on the ranch, Ree Drummond’s new picture book introduces us to a spunky new picture book star and treats us to a special pancake recipe at the end!

Enzo and the Christmas Tree Hunt

Author: Garth Stein
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 0062295322
Release Date: 2015-09-22
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

The unforgettable dog Enzo, first introduced in the New York Times bestselling novel The Art of Racing in the Rain, helps his family, Denny and Zoë, find the perfect Christmas tree in this heartwarming holiday tale. Author Garth Stein tells this touching story about the true spirit of Christmas in this second Enzo picture book. Fans of A Very Marley Christmas by John Grogan and Charlie and the Christmas Kitty by Ree Drummond will delight in Enzo's wise personality and funny antics. The family heads off to the tree farm, filled with noble firs, cider, and Newfoundlands—the biggest dogs Enzo has ever seen, who help haul the Christmas trees away on sleds. But as Zoë and Enzo search for the ultimate tree, the snow begins to fall and Zoë loses her way. When Enzo comes to her rescue (with a few of his perfect puppy howls), he proves that family is never far behind. R. W. Alley's fantastic illustrations bring the beloved Enzo to life with lots of Christmas cheer.

Itty Bitty Kitty Rescue PAW Patrol

Author: Nickelodeon Publishing
Publisher: Nickelodeon Publishing
ISBN: 9781612635866
Release Date: 2015-01-06
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Nickelodeon's PAW Patrol comes to the rescue of a danger-prone kitten. This Nickelodeon Read-Along features audio narration.

The Pioneer Woman Cooks Dinnertime

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062225252
Release Date: 2015-10-20
Genre: Cooking

The #1 bestselling author and Food Network personality at last answers that age-old question—“What's for Dinner?”—bringing together more than 125 simple, scrumptious, step-by-step recipes for delicious dinners the whole family will love. For families juggling school, work, and a host of other time-consuming daily obligations, the idea of making dinner from scratch can be daunting. Ree Drummond makes it easy for families to make simple, scrumptious, homemade meals with minimum fuss and maximum enjoyment. The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Dinnertime includes delicious, easy-to-make recipes for comfort classics, 16-minute meals, freezer-friendly food, as well as soups, main dish salads, and a favorite of her own family: breakfast for dinner. You’ll find more than 125 fast-and-delicious recipes that combine pantry staples with fresh ingredients, including Beef Stroganoff, Chicken Taco Salad, Pasta Puttanesca, Ready-to-go freezer Meatballs (and many dinners you can make with them!), Oven Barbecue Chicken, Mexican Tortilla Casserole, Veggie Chili, Beef with Snow Peas, and many, many more. Included is a section of mouthwatering quick desserts—literally the icing on the cake. Filled with Ree’s signature step-by-step photos, relatable humor, and irresistible, folksy charm, The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Dinnertime is the go-to cookbook every home cook can rely on for any—and every—night of the week.

The Tale of Pigling Bland

Author: Beatrix Potter
Publisher: Frederick Warne Publishers
ISBN: UOM:39015089581758
Release Date: 1913
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Pigling sets off from home and, among his adventures, helps Pig-wig escape from Mr. Piperson.