Charlie and the Christmas Kitty

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780062101631
Release Date: 2014-11-04
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Why is there a great big tree in the house?!? And why are all these boxes underneath it? Hey—what is that?!? Where did it come from? Uh-oh. This isn't good. . . . This isn't good at all! In this hilarious follow-up to the New York Times bestselling picture book Charlie the Ranch Dog, Ree Drummond—the Pioneer Woman herself—delivers a story about getting into the holiday spirit and finding the good in all. Even though Charlie may not have put a kitty on his Christmas list, he learns that if you keep an open heart, new friends can come in unexpected packages.

Hilfe die Herdmanns kommen

Author: Barbara Robinson
Publisher: Verlag Friedrich Oetinger
ISBN: 9783960520399
Release Date: 2017-09-25
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Das kann ja heiter werden! Im ganzen Viertel ist man sich einig: Die Kinder der Familie Herdmann sind die schlimmsten Kinder aller Zeiten. Sie lügen, klauen, rauchen Zigarren (auch die Mädchen), bringen die Nachbarn zur Verzweiflung und können ein Klassenzimmer mit Hilfe ihrer halbwilden Katze in Rekordzeit vollkommen leer fegen. Zu allem Überfluss haben sie es auch noch geschafft, alle Hauptrollen im weihnachtlichen Krippenspiel zu bekommen. Womöglich steht damit die schlimmste Aufführung aller Zeiten bevor. Der etwas andere Weihnachtsklassiker von Barbara Robinson, übersetzt von Erfolgsduo Paul und Nele Maar, mit neuen, ebenso pfiffigen wie farbigen Illustrationen von Anke Kuhl, die ihre ganz eigene Geschichte im Detail erzählen.

Im Licht des Augenblicks

Author: Garth Stein
Publisher: Droemer eBook
ISBN: 9783426437445
Release Date: 2017-02-27
Genre: Fiction

Der Roman „Im Licht des Augenblicks“ von Garth Stein erzählt eine poetische, atmosphärische und tiefgründige Familiengeschichte aus dem Nordwesten der USA. Der 14-jährige Trevor besucht mit seinem Vater das heruntergekommene Familien-Anwesen in der Nähe von Seattle, in dem sein Großvater und seine Tante wohnen. Trevor stöbert durch längst verlassene Zimmer, in Geheimgänge hinter Tapetentüren, immer auf der Suche nach Antworten, vor denen die Erwachsenen zurückscheuen: Warum verletzt man immer wieder die, die man am meisten liebt? Wie kann man Schuld wiedergutmachen? Wie schwer wiegt ein Geheimnis, das man anderen vorenthalten hat? Seit Generationen scheint ein Fluch auf Trevors Familie zu lasten. Doch nun macht sich der gewitzte Trevor auf, die Wahrheit zu entdecken und auszusprechen. „Ich habe „Im Licht des Augenblicks“ verschlungen. Ein großes, wunderbares, Generationen umspannendes Epos, das im Nordwesten der USA spielt. Garth Stein hat uns erneut einen einzigartigen, gefühlvollen Erzähler für die Ewigkeit geschenkt, der uns in eine Geschichte voller Geheimnisse und Sehnsüchte mitnimmt.“ (Maria Semple, Autorin von „Wo steckst du, Bernadette?“)

Weihnachtspullover

Author: Glenn Beck
Publisher: Hoffmann und Campe
ISBN: 9783455380866
Release Date: 2010-01-19
Genre: Art

Sehnlich wünscht sich der zwölfjährige Eddie ein Fahrrad zu Weihnachten. Doch das Geld ist knapp, und unter dem Weihnachtsbaum liegt nur ein selbstgestrickter Pullover von seiner Mutter. Eddie wirft sich zornig aufs Bett. Ein reicher Junge, sein bescheidener Großvater und ein geheimnisvoller Nachbar begleiten Eddie auf einer Traumreise voller Ausflüchte, Notlügen und Trotz. Doch am Ende versteht Eddie, was er an einem Pullover hat, der voller Liebe gestrickt wurde. Dieses Buch wärmt noch lange, nachdem man es zugeklappt hat. Die ideale Lektüre für Adventsabende bei Kerzenschein.

Ein todsicherer Plan

Author: Christopher Moore
Publisher: Goldmann Verlag
ISBN: 9783641200114
Release Date: 2016-08-22
Genre: Fiction

In San Francisco verschwinden die Seelen der Toten – um sie zu retten, braucht Charlie Asher einen todsicheren Plan ... In San Francisco gehen seltsame Dinge vor sich: Die Seelen der Toten verschwinden einfach im Nichts, statt ins Jenseits zu gelangen. Sie dort sicher hinzugeleiten, war eigentlich der Job des Totenboten Charlie Asher. Doch der kann diese Aufgabe schon länger nicht mehr erfüllen, und sein Nachfolger Alphonse Rivera hat seinen Auftrag monatelang ignoriert – ohne dass etwas Schreckliches geschehen wäre. Doch dann nimmt das Unglück seinen Lauf, und die Welt droht im Chaos zu versinken. Nur Charlie und seine Freunde können sie jetzt noch retten. Aber dazu brauchen sie einen Plan – einen todsicheren Plan ...

Das Universum des Stephen W Hawking

Author: Kitty Ferguson
Publisher:
ISBN: 3430126649
Release Date: 1992
Genre: Cosmology

Leben und Leistung des an einem unheilbaren Nervenleiden erkrankten Physikers Stephen Hawking (Jg. 1942).

Charlie Goes to School

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: Harpercollins Childrens Books
ISBN: 0062219200
Release Date: 2013-06-25
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

When Mama and the kids are busy with their lessons, Charlie decides to start a class of his own with Suzie, Kitty, and Walter.

Happy Birthday Bad Kitty

Author: Nick Bruel
Publisher:
ISBN: 3833937874
Release Date: 2011
Genre:

Bad Kitty will schlafen. Aber sie darf nicht. Schliesslich hat sie Geburtstag! Es muss dekoriert werden, Gäste kommen, Riesen-Kitty, Zwillings-Kitty, Stinke-Kitty und viele andere. Sie bringen Geschenke - die alle verschwinden. Wer ist der Dieb? Eine turbulente Story aus Cartoons und Text. Ab 7.

Daily Dose of Dogs Aka Cats with Your Coffee

Author: Chrystal Parker
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
ISBN: 9781469188553
Release Date: 2012-03-28
Genre: Religion

This is, first and foremost, a book about private animal rescue. The stories are true. As a result, these pages are filled with sadness and joy, loss and hope, heartbreak and compassion. Within the stories, personalities emerge, and the love affair between author and animal is apparent. During the course of one year, the author blogs the stories from her past alongside the rescues that occur in real time. Along the way, she discovers a growing support system in the blogosphere. Those connections offer not only emotional succor but also very tangible aid. The world of private animal rescue is candidly revealed in a series of short vignettes.

Ein todsicherer Job

Author: Christopher Moore
Publisher: Goldmann Verlag
ISBN: 9783641012564
Release Date: 2009-01-26
Genre: Fiction

Zum Brüllen komisch und absolut hinreißend – eine liebenswerte Komödie der besonderen Art. Charlie Ashers Welt ist perfekt, bis seine Frau Rachel bei der Geburt ihres ersten Kindes stirbt. Über Nacht ist Charlie nicht nur Vater, sondern auch Witwer. Und darüber scheint er den Verstand zu verlieren – anders kann er sich das Wesen in Minzgrün nicht erklären, das ihm immer wieder erscheint. Dann fallen auch noch wildfremde Menschen tot vor ihm um, und es stellt sich heraus, dass Charlie von ganz oben eine neue Aufgabe zugewiesen bekommen hat: Seelen einzufangen und sicher ins Jenseits zu befördern. Ein todsicherer Job, aber trotzdem nichts für Charlie ...

The Night Before Christmas Box Set

Author: Carolyn Brown
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781538732434
Release Date: 2018-11-23
Genre: Fiction

It's the most wonderful time... to read a box set of five magical Christmas romances that will get you into the holiday spirit! Merry Cowboy Christmas, by Carolyn Brown 'Tis the night before Christmas, and all through the house is the presence of one wickedly hot cowboy who's come to stay for the holiday! Fiona Logan is everything Jud Dawson thought he'd never find. But with wild weather, nosy neighbors, and a new baby in the family, getting her to admit that she's falling in love might just take a Christmas miracle. Unwrapped, by Katie Lane Contractor Patrick McPherson is deeply committed to his bachelor lifestyle: No strings, no rings. As the Christmas season approaches, however, Patrick still can't quite forget Jacqueline Maguire, his curvalicious one-night stand. Then, when she shows up unexpectedly, all holiday hell breaks loose. Because this year, Patrick is getting the biggest Christmas surprise of his life. Mistletoe Cottage, by Debbie Mason 'Tis the season for love in Harmony Harbor, but it's the last place Sophie DiRossi wants to be. After fleeing many years ago, Sophie is forced to return to the town that harbors a million secrets. Firefighter Liam Gallagher still has some serious feelings for Sophie-and seeing her again sparks a desire so fierce it takes his breath away. Hoping for a little holiday magic, Liam sets out to show Sophie that they deserve a second chance at love. Christmas on Mistletoe Lane, by Annie Rains Mitch Hargrove wants nothing more than to put his hometown in the rearview mirror, but his plans get derailed when he learns he's now half owner of the Sweetwater B&B. The fact that he's given only two months to make the inn a success is a huge problem, but it's his pretty-and incredibly headstrong-partner Kaitlyn Russo who's the real challenge. With the grand reopening fast approaching, will Mitch keep running from the ghosts of Christmas past . . . or will he realize the true gift he's been given? A Christmas Bride, by Hope Ramsay Haunted by regrets and grief, widower David Lyndon has a bah-humbug approach to the holidays-until he's shown the spirit of the season by his daughter and her godmother Willow. Paired up to plan a Christmas wedding for friends, David and Willow will discover that the best gift is the promise of a future spent together.

The Lost Pearl

Author: Emily Madden
Publisher: HarperCollins Australia
ISBN: 9781489251350
Release Date: 2018-08-20
Genre: Fiction

A sweeping family saga of long lost love, for readers of Fiona McIntosh and Mary-Anne O'Connor. From Pearl Harbor to the shores of Sydney, a family secret that spans generations could unite a family – or destroy it. Honolulu, Hawaii 1941 On the evening of her sixteenth birthday party, Catherine McGarrie wants nothing more than for the night to be over, even though the opulence of the ballroom befits the daughter of a US Navy Rear Admiral. Then she meets Charlie, a navy officer from the other side of the tracks, a man her parents would never approve of. As rumours of war threaten their tropical paradise, Catherine and Charlie fall in love. But the bombing of Pearl Harbor on 7th December 1941 changes their lives forever. Seventy–five years later, addled by age and painkillers, Catherine tells her granddaughter Kit her story and reveals the tale of a long–lost treasure. Can Kit uncover the secret and reunite her family? Or will the truth tear them apart?

B r feiert Weihnachten

Author: Karma Wilson
Publisher:
ISBN: 3785575998
Release Date: 2012
Genre: Bears

Es ist Winter geworden und der Bär liegt - wie sich das für Bären gehört - in seiner Höhle und schnarcht. Aber seine Freunde möchten so gerne einmal mit ihm Weihnachten feiern. Aber wie können sie den Winterschläfer wach halten? Ab 3.

Raising Charlie

Author: Kitty McCaffrey
Publisher: WestBow Press
ISBN: 9781449706128
Release Date: 2010-11-30
Genre: Self-Help

Raising Charlie is the story of a single career mom trying to do her best job at home caring for her two little sons while keeping her career afloat on the job. Like every mother who is left with awesome job of "going it alone", she is tired most of the time, scared all of the time, and overwhelmed by each and every day's surprises. This is also the story of two little boys whose progress encouraged their mom to live beyond her known potential to "get the job done". Their energies were shared in an interesting way. The journey was difficult, necessary and fun beyond words.