Charlie the Ranch Dog Rock Star

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062347794
Release Date: 2015-11-17
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Charlie is the lovable basset hound of the Pioneer Woman, Ree Drummond, and the star of the #1 New York Times bestselling picture book Charlie the Ranch Dog. Now our favorite bacon-loving dog is rocking and rolling in this new I Can Read story! Charlie the Ranch Dog is ready to live the good life—as a rock star! But as he tries to settle into the lifestyle of the rich and famous, Charlie discovers that sometimes the ranching life is best! This Level One I Can Read book is perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences.

Charlie the Ranch Dog Charlie Goes to the Doctor

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780062219190
Release Date: 2014-06-17
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Charlie is the lovable basset hound of the Pioneer Woman, Ree Drummond, and the star of the #1 New York Times bestselling picture book Charlie the Ranch Dog. Now our favorite bacon-loving dog is back in this new I Can Read story! Mama knows something's wrong with Charlie the Ranch Dog when he's not even hungry for bacon! So they're off to see Dr. Jan. Even though Charlie is nervous about his visit to the doctor, he's not half as scared as Hickory, the puppy he befriends in the waiting room. As the older hound, can Charlie put on a brave face for Hickory? With his usual hilarious antics, Charlie overcomes his fears about the doctor . . . as will the kids who read this book! This Level 1 I Can Read is perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences.

Charlie the Ranch Dog Stuck in the Mud

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062347763
Release Date: 2015-01-06
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Charlie is the lovable basset hound of the Pioneer Woman, Ree Drummond, and the star of the #1 New York Times bestselling picture book Charlie the Ranch Dog. Now our favorite bacon-loving dog is back in this new I Can Read story! It's not easy being a cattle dog, but Charlie knows he's the right dog for the job! When Abigail the calf gets stuck in the mud, Charlie springs into action . . . until he gets stuck, too! How will Charlie get out of this sticky situation? This Level One I Can Read is perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences.

Charlie the Ranch Dog Charlie s Snow Day

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780062219138
Release Date: 2013-10-08
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Ree Drummond (also known as The Pioneer Woman) and Charlie the Ranch Dog return in this snow-filled I Can Read title. When Charlie wakes up to a world covered in snow, he can't wait to go outside. He even takes a break from patrol duty to go sledding with his friends Walter and Sister. But when Walter goes missing, it's up to Charlie to take control of the situation and bring his buddy back. Charlie the Ranch Dog stars in bestselling author Ree Drummond's I Can Read title, just right for reading on your own snowy day! Charlie's Snow Day is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences.

Charlie and the Christmas Kitty

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780062101631
Release Date: 2014-11-04
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Why is there a great big tree in the house?!? And why are all these boxes underneath it? Hey—what is that?!? Where did it come from? Uh-oh. This isn't good. . . . This isn't good at all! In this hilarious follow-up to the New York Times bestselling picture book Charlie the Ranch Dog, Ree Drummond—the Pioneer Woman herself—delivers a story about getting into the holiday spirit and finding the good in all. Even though Charlie may not have put a kitty on his Christmas list, he learns that if you keep an open heart, new friends can come in unexpected packages.

Charlie the Ranch Dog Where s the Bacon

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 0062219081
Release Date: 2013-06-25
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Kids already love Charlie the Ranch Dog from the humorous picture books by Ree Drummond, the Pioneer Woman. Now hard-working, bacon-loving basset hound Charlie is starring in a series of illustrated books for beginning readers. In Charlie the Ranch Dog: Where's the Bacon?, a new dog comes to visit. Things get off to a bad start. Rowdy doesn’t understand Charlie is the boss of the ranch. He sleeps in Charlie’s bed, drinks Charlie’s water, and worst of all, he eats Charlie’s bacon. Charlie has to get Rowdy under control. And he really needs to find more bacon! Where’s the Bacon? is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it is perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences.

Charlie and the New Baby

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 0062297503
Release Date: 2014-04-29
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Ree Drummond, The Pioneer Woman and #1 New York Times bestselling author of Charlie the Ranch Dog, and her lovable hound are back in Charlie and the New Baby. With expressive illustrations by Diane deGroat, a new delicious recipe from Ree Drummond, and the hilarious antics of Charlie, this picture book is a surefire hit! There's nothing that makes Charlie's soul rejoice more than naps and bacon. But when his daily routine of eating and sleeping is interrupted by a new baby calf, Abigail, Charlie is not happy! Things go from bad to worse when Charlie sees everyone rubbing Abigail's belly—instead of his; feeding her—instead of him; and tucking Abigail in at the end of the day—in Charlie's bed. Will Charlie be able to adjust to the new addition?

Charlotte and the Rock

Author: Stephen W. Martin
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9780735229075
Release Date: 2017-03-14
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

An unexpected friendship forms between a girl and her pet rock in this charming story that’s perfect for fans of What Pet Should I Get? Charlotte has always really wanted a pet, so when her parents present her with one for her birthday she expects a cat, dog, or maybe a bird. Instead, she receives a rock. Rocks can't cuddle, fetch, or even help her eat her vegetables, but that doesn’t stop Charlotte from loving her rock as if he were real. If only he could love her back...or can he?

Charlie Goes to School

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 0062219200
Release Date: 2013-06-25
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Ree Drummond, The Pioneer Woman and #1 New York Times bestselling author of Charlie the Ranch Dog, shares Charlie's newest tale: Charlie Goes to School. Charlie the Ranch Dog may be top dog, but he's ready to share his skills—and his responsibilities. Charlie wants to start his own school for the ranch animals. If Suzie, Kitty, and Walter can learn how to lend a paw, he can focus on other important things, like napping! With expressive illustrations by acclaimed artist Diane deGroat and Charlie's hilarious antics, Ree Drummond's latest picture book is the perfect back-to-school treat.

The Change Your Name Store

Author: Leanne Shirtliffe
Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing, Inc.
ISBN: 9781632206107
Release Date: 2014-05-20
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Who am I? It’s a question a lot of children seem to ask themselves, at which point being “them” simply isn’t enough. They want to be someone better. Many kids want to change their names. This is what happened to Wilma Lee Wu. One day, Wilma decides she no longer likes her name, and she sets off for the Change Your Name Store to find a new one. Once at the store, the possibilities seem endless. Mrs. Zeena McFooz, the storekeeper, says that Wilma can try out any new name she wants with one catch: she must “go for a ride” to discover what it means to be that name. Will being Babette Bijou from France be better than Wilma Lee Wu? What about Dominga Delfino from Belize? Featuring an exciting story of discovery from author and humor blogger Leanne Shirtliffe (of the humor blog IronicMom), and fun, simple illustrations by Tina Kügler, The Change Your Name Store takes children on a journey to find their true identity and to celebrate who they are—name and all. Sky Pony Press, with our Good Books, Racehorse and Arcade imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of books for young readers—picture books for small children, chapter books, books for middle grade readers, and novels for young adults. Our list includes bestsellers for children who love to play Minecraft; stories told with LEGO bricks; books that teach lessons about tolerance, patience, and the environment, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.

The Pioneer Woman Cooks

Author: Ree Drummond
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780061959820
Release Date: 2010-06-01
Genre: Cooking

Paula Deen meets Erma Bombeck in The Pioneer Woman Cooks, Ree Drummond’s spirited, homespun cookbook. Drummond colorfully traces her transition from city life to ranch wife through recipes, photos, and pithy commentary based on her popular, award-winning blog, Confessions of a Pioneer Woman, and whips up delicious, satisfying meals for cowboys and cowgirls alike made from simple, widely available ingredients. The Pioneer Woman Cooks—and with these “Recipes from an Accidental Country Girl,” she pleases the palate and tickles the funny bone at the same time.

The Smallest Girl in the Smallest Grade

Author: Justin Roberts
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9780399257438
Release Date: 2014
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sally McCabe is a very little girl, and nobody notices her, although she notices everything that goes on around her--but when she speaks out about the unkindness she sees, people start to pay attention.

A Cowboy Detective

Author: Charles A. Siringo
Publisher:
ISBN: UVA:X000610374
Release Date: 1912
Genre: Crime

Ask librarian for help in locating.

Letters Of The Century

Author: Lisa Grunwald
Publisher: Dial Press
ISBN: 9780385315937
Release Date: 2008-04
Genre: Literary Criticism

Letters chronicle a century of life in the United States, from Mark Twain's humorous letter to the head of Western Union to Einstein's warning to Roosevelt about atomic warfare and a young Bill Gates begging hobbyists not to share software.

Click Clack Moo

Author: Doreen Cronin
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781442460515
Release Date: 2012-06-12
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

This quirky, hilarious farmyard tale from the New York Times bestselling duo of Doreen Cronin and Betsy Lewin is now an eBook with audio! Farmer Brown has a problem. His cows like to type. All day long he hears “ Click, clack, moo. Click, clack, moo. Click, clack, moo. ” But Farmer Brown’s problems get bigger when his cows start leaving him notes! Listen in on the fun as a bunch of literate cows turn Farmer Brown’s farm upside down!