Economy the Self Denying Depositor and Prudent Paymaster at the Bank of Thrift

Author: Orison Swett Marden
Publisher:
ISBN: 1717240348
Release Date: 2018-04-21
Genre:

ABOUT THIS BOOKIn ECONOMY, Marden teach us that thrift, savings and smart spending, are the basis for riches. "It is a lesson which every generation teaches anew, that it is they who are masters in little savings who become possessors of great or moderate fortunes", says the author. "In order to prosper, you must learn, must realize, must feel, the value of money". And that is exactly what he teaches in this book, the value of money, of equanimity in taking financial decisions, of being careful in the "accounts", of keeping as far away as possible of debt and creditors... A great reading for anybody interested in finances, and in accumulating -and specially, keeping, a fortune.

I Need a Wee

Author: Sue Hendra
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781471120893
Release Date: 2015-03-12
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

A fabulously funny new story from the bestselling creator of Barry the Fish with Fingers and Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell. Alan the bear has a problem. He needs a wee! But there are so many things he would rather do first. Will he make it to the loo on time? And when he gets there, will there be a queue?! Uh-oh... Praise for Supertato "Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al." Bookseller Praise for Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell: "Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers.'' The Daily Mail Praise for No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom: "Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm." Liverpool Echo "Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character." Mumsnet

Brog Broga

Author: Rikky Shrever
Publisher:
ISBN: 1907004556
Release Date: 2010-10-25
Genre:

Erbyn hyn mae Brog Broga wedi tyfu'n fawr! Mae'n chwilio am gartref newydd. Mae cartref braf yn ymyl y felin wynt ... ond mae'r aderyn mawr brawychus yn byw yno. Mae cartref braf ar ochr y ffordd ... ond mae gormod o sŵn yno! A fydd Brog Broga'n llwyddo i ddod o hyd i gartref newydd? Stori sy'n dod yn fyw gyda'r llyfr pyped. -- Cyngor Llyfrau Cymru

Y Ddwy Lisa Sgrech y Dylluan

Author: Gareth F Williams
Publisher: Y Lolfa
ISBN: 9781847716101
Release Date: 2013-08-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Mae Y Ddwy Lisa yn adrodd hanes Lisa Angharad a Lisa Marie, y ddwy ar yr wyneb yn gymeriadau hollol wahanol i'w gilydd. Ond mae bywydau'r ddwy'n dod ynghyd mewn modd tywyll sydd y tu hwnt i realiti. Nofel sy'n dal gafael hyd at y diwedd.

Retribution

Author: Vanessa Kier
Publisher: Vanessa Kier
ISBN: 9780988914742
Release Date: 2013-05-25
Genre: Fiction

The government is about to unleash a secret weapon against an innocent population. Only one man can stop the destruction. But first, he has to remember… Rafe Andros and his SSU team are ambushed while investigating a lab suspected of kidnapping men in order to turn them into superhuman soldiers. Forced to become test subjects, Rafe is the only one who survives. But he’s no longer an elite warrior capable of independent thought. Instead, he’s become a mindless killing machine unable to refuse a direct order. As the shadowy organization behind the lab prepares to demonstrate the destructive power of their enhanced soldiers, Rafe makes it back to the SSU. He knows the details needed to stop the attack. But he can’t remember them… Rafe’s only hope lies in Gabby Montague, a former scientist at the lab’s front company. Gabby’s cutting edge research is aimed at helping veterans who suffer from the same mysterious symptoms that killed her father. When she discovers that her data is being used by a hidden program to take away the free will of their subjects, she runs to the SSU. As the deadline for the demonstration attack approaches, Gabby races to find the right formula to return Rafe’s memories. If she succeeds, Rafe will face the most harrowing mission of his life. If she fails, an army of superhuman soldiers will be unleashed against an innocent population in a plan of retribution taken to deadly extremes. If you like edge-of-your-seat action, government conspiracies, and characters forced to confront the darkness within themselves, then you’ll love the third book in Vanessa Kier’s action-packed SSU romantic thriller series. Get Retribution today to begin the adventure! p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; text-indent: 18.0px; font: 14.0px 'Times New Roman'}

Pirate Pete s Potty A Ladybird potty training book

Author: Andrea Pinnington
Publisher: Penguin UK
ISBN: 9781409314059
Release Date: 2011-12-09
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

This book has been optimised for colour devices. Follow Pirate Pete as he swaps his nappy for big boy pants and begins to use the potty for the first time. Clear, practical text and engaging illustrations in this e-book help to counter many of the anxieties both children and parents may feel during potty training. Pirate Pete really works! He has helped thousands of toddlers to potty success. As featured on the Chris Evans breakfast show on BBC Radio 2. "Evans told listeners: 'Pirate Pete is king of the potty. You read it to your kid six months before they are ready - every night so it's hard-wired into them. " Daily Mail, 6th August 2011.

Best Friends

Author: Jacqueline Wilson
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
ISBN: 9781429927420
Release Date: 2008-09-30
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

LITERARY SUPERSTAR JACQUELINE WILSON TELLS A UNIVERSAL STORY about what it means to be Best Friends Forever. Gemma and Alice have been best friends since they were born on the same day in the same hospital—it doesn't matter that Gemma loves soccer while Alice prefers drawing, or that Gemma is always getting into trouble while Alice is a model student and daughter. But when Alice has to move to Scotland with her family, their friendship is put to the test. Is Best Friends Forever stronger than five hundred miles? Readers will relate to the heroic efforts the girls make to maintain their friendship and the small disasters of ‘tween life that they encounter along the way. Tender, funny, and always honest, BEST FRIENDS is the book to win American readers into the legions of fans Jacqueline Wilson has world-wide.

Tref Brysur Busy Town

Author: Rebecca Finn
Publisher:
ISBN: 185596886X
Release Date: 2010-06-03
Genre:

You'll have so much fun with this busy little book! Use your fingers to push, pull and turn ...

Roar Roar

Author: Dawn Sirett
Publisher:
ISBN: 1409346676
Release Date: 2014
Genre: Animal sounds

Introduce your baby to wild animals with touch and feel textures Get to know how wild animals feel with Baby Touch and Feel Roar! Roar! Let them touch and learn about wild animal mums and babies with a hairy lion and her cubs, a gorilla with a textured face and a fuzzy baby gorilla, and a polar bear in twinkly snow with a fluffy bear cub! Encourage your baby to learn early concepts such as colours, shapes and patterns as they turn each page. The easily recognisable images and labels will encourage recognition and naming of objects while the textured format promotes sensory learning. This chunky package is perfect for encouraging tiny fingers to explore and young minds to develop. Sturdy pages with rounded corners means Baby Touch and Feel Roar! Roar! will provide hours of enjoyment.

It s a Little Baby

Author: Julia Donaldson
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781447251811
Release Date: 2016-02-11
Genre: Board books

It's a Little Baby is a beautiful and engaging book for little ones from Julia Donaldson and Rebecca Cobb, the creators of the bestselling The Paper Dolls - with over 300,000 copies sold worldwide.Somebody's hiding. I wonder who.It's five little babies, doing all the things that babies do - waving, clapping, pointing ... and more. Featuring satisfyingly simple rhyming text and charming illustrations on fresh white backgrounds, this gorgeous board book is a perfect gift. With big flaps to lift and irresistible actions throughout, children are sure to delight in joining in. And that's not all, because there's an online song to enjoy too! Written and recorded by Julia Donaldson, the wonderful It's a Little Baby song is the perfect accompaniment to the book and sure to become a favourite sing-along tune.

Busy Garden

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN: 1447257561
Release Date: 2014
Genre: Board books

It's a very busy world! The simple push or pull of a tab in these interactive board books can cause all sorts of amazing things to happen! Collect these ten spectacular titles in the Busy Books series.

Mastering Mathematics for WJEC GCSE

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN: 1471866467
Release Date: 2016-07-29
Genre:

Help students get to grips with the new style examinations in Numeracy and Mathematics with books that build all the necessary skills to progress their learning and develop their problem-solving skills. - Provides one book for each tier ensuring full coverage, with mathematics only questions and chapters clearly highlighted so the specifications can be co-taught or taught separately as required - Organises topics into units so as to provide questions that build understanding and fluency enabling students to confidently tackle and solve real and interesting problems - Enables students to identify the appropriate remediation or extension steps they need in order to make the best progress, through easy to follow progression strands that help to identify gaps in learning - Offers a seamless five year progression when used in conjunction with KS3 Mastering Mathematics

Farm Chase

Author: Rod Campbell
Publisher: Penguin Books, Limited (UK)
ISBN: 0140568980
Release Date: 2004
Genre: Children's stories

Visiting the farm is a favourite activity for many toddlers. This charming book takes us on a chase around the farm including lots of animals to name and many farmyard noises to join in with. Then there's a lovely novelty ending - flaps to lift to find the tiny sleeping mouse. Shhh! A perfect book for sharing with a baby or toddler.

My Fairy Glade

Author: Rebecca Finn
Publisher: Bloomsbury Pub Limited
ISBN: 0747588090
Release Date: 2007
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Readers can enter a fairy glade, have tea, visit friends, and find a pot of gold. On board pages.