Don t Make Me Count to Three

Author: Ginger Plowman
Publisher:
ISBN: 0972304649
Release Date: 2004-03-01
Genre: Family & Relationships

Offers parents practical advice on how they can use Scripture-based parenting methods, with an overview of various methods and tips for implementing those methods into their daily routine.

Wise Words for Moms

Author: Ginger Plowman
Publisher: Shepherd Press
ISBN: 0966378660
Release Date: 2001-03-01
Genre: Family & Relationships

81/2 / 11, 6 page chart designed to help parents identify heart issues from behavior.

1 2 3 Parenting with Heart

Author: Thomas Phelan
Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.
ISBN: 9781492653035
Release Date: 2018-01-02
Genre: Religion

Based on the bestselling parenting book, 1-2-3 Magic, and adapted for a Christian lifestyle In 1-2-3 Parenting with Heart, Dr. Thomas W. Phelan and pastor Chris Webb teach Christian parents to take charge while refraining from yelling, leading to better behaved children, happier parents, and a more peaceful home environment. Complete with relevant Bible verses, explanations, and exercises, this guide allows you to get back in charge of your home and enjoy your kids again by helping you set limits for your children, and by breaking down the complex task of parenting into three straightforward steps: • Controlling Obnoxious Behavior: Learn an amazingly simple technique to get the kids to STOP doing what you don't want them to do (whining, arguing, tantrums, sibling rivalry, etc.). • Encouraging Good Behavior: Learn several effective methods to get your kids to START doing what you want them to do (picking up, eating, going to bed-and staying there!, chores, etc.). • Strengthening Your Relationships: Learn powerful techniques that reinforce the bond between you and your children. You'll find tools to use in virtually every situation, including advice for common problems such as: • Whining • Sibling rivalry • Reluctance to do chores • Talking back • Refusing to go to bed or getting up in the middle of the night • Stubbornness For years, millions of parents from all over the world have used the award-winning 1-2-3 Magic program to help them raise happier, healthier families and put the fun back into parenting.

Three Junes

Author: Julia Glass
Publisher: Anchor
ISBN: 0375422420
Release Date: 2002-09-03
Genre: Fiction

An astonishing first novel that traces the lives of a Scottish family over a decade as they confront the joys and longings, fulfillments and betrayals of love in all its guises. In June of 1989 Paul McLeod, a newspaper publisher and recent widower, travels to Greece, where he falls for a young American artist and reflects on the complicated truth about his marriage. . ..Six years later, again in June, Paul’s death draws his three grown sons and their families back to their ancestral home. Fenno, the eldest, a wry, introspective gay man, narrates the events of this unforeseen reunion. Far from his straitlaced expatriate life as a bookseller in Greenwich Village, Fenno is stunned by a series of revelations that threaten his carefully crafted defenses. . .. Four years farther on, in yet another June, a chance meeting on the Long Island shore brings Fenno together with Fern Olitsky, the artist who once captivated his father. Now pregnant, Fern must weigh her guilt about the past against her wishes for the future and decide what family means to her. In prose rich with compassion and wit, Three Junes paints a haunting portrait of love’s redemptive powers. From the Trade Paperback edition.

And Tango Makes Three

Author: Justin Richardson
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9780857073846
Release Date: 2012-05-10
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Roy and Silo are just like the other penguin couples at the zoo - they bow to each other, walk together and swim together. But Roy and Silo are a little bit different - they're both boys. Then, one day, when Mr Gramzay the zookeeper finds them trying to hatch astone, he realises that it may be time for Roy and Silo to become parents for real.

Never Let Me Go

Author: Kazuo Ishiguro
Publisher: Vintage Canada
ISBN: 0307371336
Release Date: 2009-03-19
Genre: Fiction

From the Booker Prize-winning author of The Remains of the Day and When We Were Orphans, comes an unforgettable edge-of-your-seat mystery that is at once heartbreakingly tender and morally courageous about what it means to be human. Hailsham seems like a pleasant English boarding school, far from the influences of the city. Its students are well tended and supported, trained in art and literature, and become just the sort of people the world wants them to be. But, curiously, they are taught nothing of the outside world and are allowed little contact with it. Within the grounds of Hailsham, Kathy grows from schoolgirl to young woman, but it’s only when she and her friends Ruth and Tommy leave the safe grounds of the school (as they always knew they would) that they realize the full truth of what Hailsham is. Never Let Me Go breaks through the boundaries of the literary novel. It is a gripping mystery, a beautiful love story, and also a scathing critique of human arrogance and a moral examination of how we treat the vulnerable and different in our society. In exploring the themes of memory and the impact of the past, Ishiguro takes on the idea of a possible future to create his most moving and powerful book to date.

Tell Me Three Things

Author: Julie Buxbaum
Publisher: Delacorte Press
ISBN: 9780553535662
Release Date: 2016-04-05
Genre: Young Adult Fiction

A New York Times Bestseller What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met? Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart. Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week as a junior at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son. Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help? In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved? “Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum’s book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do.” —Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page From the Hardcover edition.

I Can t Believe You Just Said That

Author: Ginger Hubbard
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
ISBN: 9781400204939
Release Date: 2018-04-24
Genre: Religion

The bestselling author of Don’t Make Me Count to Three! lays out a simple, Bible-based plan that shows parents how to help their kids tame their tongues and walk in the transforming power of Christ. Are you ever embarrassed or shocked by what comes out of your child’s mouth? Do you raise your voice, threaten, and coerce, but find yourself frustrated because nothing seems to work? In I Can’t Believe You Just Said That!, Ginger Hubbard provides a practical, three-step plan to reach beyond the behaviors of tongue-related struggles—such as lying, tattling, and whining—to address your child’s heart. After all, as Matthew 12:34 tells us, “the mouth speaks what the heart is full of.” By moving past the idea that parenting is about rigid rule-setting or behavior management, we can set aside ineffective practices such as scolding, ignoring the offense, or merely administering punishment. Instead, we start to see that our children’s outbursts are prime opportunities for the ultimate goal of all parenting: to guide them to the redemptive work of Jesus and his transformational power.

The Three Count

Author: Jimmy Korderas
Publisher: ECW Press
ISBN: 9781770904095
Release Date: 2013-05-09
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

Highlighting the triumphs and tragedies Jimmy Korderas experienced, this entertaining biography focuses on his 20-year career as a World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE) referee. For the first time, Korderas talks about the harrowing experience of being in the ring during Owen Hart’s accident and about the horrific effects of the Chris Benoit tragedy—the most difficult moments of his life in wrestling. The book also includes untold stories from both inside and outside the ring, highlighting the bonds Korderas formed with WWE superstars such as Eddie Guerrero, Edge, John Cena, "Stone Cold" Steve Austin, Christian, and Chris Jericho. A fun read from a man who, rather than having an ax to grind, wants to inspire wrestling fans and prove that dreams do come true.

Proverbs for Parenting

Author: Barbara Decker
Publisher:
ISBN: 096186088X
Release Date: 2017-06-30
Genre:

A topical listing of proverbs from the Bible - King James Version

Auggie Me Three Wonder Stories

Author: R. J. Palacio
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780525644248
Release Date: 2017-11-14
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

WONDER IS NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING JULIA ROBERTS AND JACOB TREMBLAY! Over 6 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Wonder and have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face. Auggie & Me gives readers a special look at Auggie’s world through three new points of view. These stories are an extra peek at Auggie before he started at Beecher Prep and during his first year there. Readers get to see him through the eyes of Julian, the bully; Christopher, Auggie’s oldest friend; and Charlotte, Auggie’s new friend at school. Together, these three stories are a treasure for readers who don’t want to leave Auggie behind when they finish Wonder.

The Wonderful Things You Will Be

Author: Emily Winfield Martin
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780375982187
Release Date: 2015-08-25
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

The New York Times bestseller that celebrates the dreams, acceptance, and love that parents have for their children . . . now and forever! From brave and bold to creative and clever, Emily Winfield Martin's rhythmic rhyme expresses all the loving things that parents think of when they look at their children. With beautiful, and sometimes humorous, illustrations, and a clever gatefold with kids in costumes, this is a book grown-ups will love reading over and over to kids—both young and old. A great gift for any occasion, but a special stand-out for baby showers, birthdays, and graduation. The Wonderful Things You Will Be has a loving and truthful message that will endure for lifetimes.