My Lesbian Experience with Loneliness

Author: Kabi Nagata
Publisher: Seven Seas
ISBN: 1626926034
Release Date: 2017-06-06
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

The heart-rending autobiographical manga that’s taken the internet by storm! My Lesbian Experience with Loneliness is an honest and heartfelt look at one young woman’s exploration of her sexuality, mental well-being, and growing up in our modern age. Told using expressive artwork that invokes both laughter and tears, this moving and highly entertaining single volume depicts not only the artist’s burgeoning sexuality, but many other personal aspects of her life that will resonate with readers.

My Solo Exchange Diary Vol 1

Author: Nagata Kabi
Publisher: Seven Seas
ISBN: 1626928894
Release Date: 2018-06-05
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

The sequel to the viral sensation My Lesbian Experience with Loneliness! Struggling with the idea of living alone and adjusting to the effects of her previous book’s success, this follow-up to the award-winning autobiographical comic continues the author’s quest for self-acceptance and love.

After Hours

Author: Yuhta Nishio
Publisher: VIZ Media LLC
ISBN: 9781421597881
Release Date: 2017-06-13
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

The club is hopping and Emi isn’t...so she ends up hiding in a corner after her friend ditches her to flirt with a guy! Emi figures the night is a bust, but then someone amazing comes to her rescue. Kei is a DJ, and her effortless self-confidence captivates Emi. Is this just a wonderful night out or the start of the rest of her life? -- VIZ Media

My Brother s Husband

Author: Gengoroh Tagame
Publisher: Pantheon
ISBN: 9781101871546
Release Date: 2018-09-18
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

The concluding volume in the story of Yaichi, his daughter Kana, and how their meeting Mike Flanagan—Yaichi's brother-in-law—changes their lives and their perceptions of acceptance of homosexuality in their contemporary Japanese culture. As Mike continues his journey of discovery concerning Ryoji's past, Yaichi gradually comes to understand that being gay is just another way of being human. And that, in many ways, remains a radical concept in Japan even today. In the meantime, the bond between Mike and young Kana grows ever stronger, and yet he is going to have to return to Canada soon—a fact that fills them both with impending heartbreak. But not before more than a few revelations come to light.

Bloom into You

Author: Nakatani Nio
Publisher: Seven Seas
ISBN: 1626924791
Release Date: 2017-05-16
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Bloom into You is a charming love story about two young women who together discover that their dreams of a heart-pounding romance can indeed come true. With endearing characters and a beautiful art style, Bloom into You is a fan favorite series within the genre that will be a hit for fans of Citrus and Girl Friends . Bloom into You is an ongoing series and will be released as single volumes with at least one full-color illustration per book. Yuu has always loved shoujo manga and fantasizes about the day that she too will get a love confession that will send her heart a-flutter. Yet when a male classmate confesses his feelings for her � she feels nothing. Disappointed and confused, Yuu enters high school still unsure how to respond. That�s when Yuu sees the beautiful student council president Nanami turn down a suitor with such maturity and finesse that Yuu is inspired to ask her for advice. But when the next person to confess to Yuu is the alluring Nanami herself, has Yuu's shoujo romance finally begun?

The Pervert

Author: Michelle Perez
Publisher: Image Comics
ISBN: 9781534309722
Release Date: 2018-04-25
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

A surprisingly honest and touching account of a trans girl surviving through sex work in Seattle. With excerpts published in the Eisner-nominated anthology ISLAND, the full-color volume, drawn and painted by REMY BOYDELL, is an unflinching debut graphic novel. Written by MICHELLE PEREZ.

clair

Author: ASCII Media Works,
Publisher: Yen Press LLC
ISBN: 9781975326173
Release Date: 2018-06-05
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Full of beating hearts and fluttering feelings, this anthology of girls' love stories will leave you breathless. With contributors like Canno (Kiss and White Lily for My Dearest Girl), Sakuya Amano (Gosick), and Nio Nakatani (Bloom into You), this collection is sure to satisfy the desire for a sweet love story (or sixteen!).

Go For It Nakamura

Author: Syundei
Publisher: Seven Seas
ISBN: 1626928878
Release Date: 2018-07-03
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Nakamura loves a boy in his class--now he just has to keep himself together! Nakamura is a shy boy who falls in love at first sight with another boy--his dreamy high school classmate Hirose. But there's a problem: they haven’t met yet. And Nakamura is a total spaz who might bungle things before they even begin! In this endearing Boy’s Love comedy about the trials of high school, follow Nakamura’s hilarious attempts to cling to happiness.

Pink

Author: Kyoko Okazaki
Publisher: Vertical Incorporated
ISBN: 1939130123
Release Date: 2013
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

PINK is considered by many as the first Japanese comic for women, the bible for josei manga covering many themes that still resonate with women today - work, family, finances and romance. However, Okazaki turns all of those themes on their heads, with bombastic visuals and a cast of unique characters. The narrative centres around the beautiful twenty-something Yumi. By day, Yumi works as a regular office job, but, by night, she works as a call-girl; she needs the money to make ends meet - and to feed her pet crocodile. So begins this thought provoking manga title.

Wandering Son

Author: Shimura Takako
Publisher:
ISBN: 1606998315
Release Date: 2015-06-02
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

In volume eight, Nitori-kun (a boy who wants to be a girl) explores kissing with girlfriend Anna-chan; and Yoshino-san, a girl who wants to be a boy, finds the courage to go to school wearing a boy's uniform. Meanwhile, one of their male classmates, Doi-kun, who has caused our protagonists misery in the past, becomes intrigued with their grown-up friend Yuki-san, a transwoman.

The Bride Was a Boy

Author: Chii
Publisher: Seven Seas
ISBN: 1626928886
Release Date: 2018-05-08
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

A heartwarming transgender love story, based on true events! A diary comic with an upbeat, adorable flair that tells the charming tale of Chii, a woman assigned male at birth. Her story starts with her childhood and follows the ups and downs of exploring her sexuality, gender, and transition–as well as falling in love with a man who’s head over heels for her. Now, Chii is about to embark on a new adventure: becoming a bride!

Satoko and Nada

Author: Yupechika
Publisher: Seven Seas
ISBN: 1626929858
Release Date: 2019-01-22
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

A charming fictional manga about the friendship between a Japanese woman and her Muslim roommate! Satoko, who is Japanese, has a new roommate in America: a Saudi Arabian woman named Nada, who practices Islam and wears a hijab. While under the same roof, Satoko and Nada learn how to live together with very different customs and still have all the fun young women crave! Through mutual respect—and the hilarious adventures of their daily life—Satoko and Nada prove that friendship knows no borders.

The Art of Kaneoya Sachiko

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN: 1945820225
Release Date: 2018-09
Genre: Art

The first English-language collection of the titular artist, "The Art of Sachiko Kaneoya" chronicles the creator's work and themes for nearly a decade, showcasing the monstrous, the romantic, and the mortal suffering of her subjects. Inspired by anime and manga from the 50s and 90s, Kaneoya's global contingent of fans has never had a easily-obtainable volume of her work... until now.

Crossplay

Author: Niki Smith
Publisher: Iron Circus Comics
ISBN: 9781945820144
Release Date: 2018-01-01
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Close friends and new acquaintances at an anime convention confront their crushes, challenge their hang-ups, and question their once-comfortable identities in this erotic graphic novel about discovering who you’re meant to truly be and who you’re meant to love. The debut graphic novel of creator Niki Smith, cartoonist and Smut Peddler contributor.

Super Late Bloomer

Author: Julia Kaye
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN: 9781449496548
Release Date: 2018-05-01
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

Instead of a traditional written diary, Julia Kaye has always turned to art as a means of self-reflection. So when she began her gender transition in 2016, she decided to use her popular webcomic, Up and Out, to process her journey and help others with similar struggles realize they weren’t alone. Julia’s poignant, relatable comics honestly depict her personal ups and downs while dealing with the various issues involved in transitioning—from struggling with self-acceptance and challenging societal expectations, to moments of self-love and joy. Super Late Bloomer both educates and inspires, as Julia faces her difficulties head-on and commits to being wholly, authentically who she was always meant to be.