Author: Selina Fenech
Publisher: Fairies and Fantasy Pty Limited
ISBN: 0994585268
Release Date: 2016-10-22
Genre: Crafts & Hobbies

Get into the holiday spirit with this magical Christmas inspired coloring book by Selina Fenech. This coloring book features 25enchanting fairies, angels, unicorns, (and even one baby dragon!)ready to be brought to life with color!While not all images are strictly Christmas in theme, they all have a joyous, decorative, magical feelingwhich is perfect for the holidays. This book includes TWO full sets of the 25 artworks, for a total of 50 pages to color in. Page size is 8.5 x 11 inches, letter size, approx. 22 x 28 cm. Images on one side only for easy removal and display. Images are framed within the page, not full bleed. These designs range from simple to medium detail, perfect for the whole family, with a few highly detailed designs as a challenge. Sweet and cheerful designs for all ages."

Johanna s Christmas

Author: Johanna Basford
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9780143129301
Release Date: 2016-10-25

From the creator of the worldwide bestsellers Secret Garden and Lost Ocean, a beautiful new adult coloring book, printed on ivory paper and featuring delicate tangles of holly and ivy, bauble-laden Christmas trees, and mountains of exquisitely wrapped gifts. From flurries of delicate snowflakes to deliciously decorated gingerbread houses and reindeer-led sleighs, Johanna's Christmas is a celebration of this wonderful holiday season that invites you to pick up your pens and pencils to color, complete, or embellish each of the festive artworks. Each of the 37 images in this book are printed single-sided on perforated paper, so you can color and remove the images--the perfect frameable holiday gift! Now printed on specially selected ivory paper. This paper has been specifically created for Johanna Basford's coloring books. It has a medium tooth which is perfect for creating beautiful colored pencil effects or chalk pastel backgrounds but also wonderful for pens, which will glide effortlessly over its surface.

The Old Magic of Christmas

Author: Linda Raedisch
Publisher: Llewellyn Worldwide
ISBN: 9780738733340
Release Date: 2013
Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit

Not so very long ago, Yuletide was as much a chilling season of ghosts and witches as it was a festival of goodwill. In The Old Magic of Christmas you'll find a Christmas bestiary and a White Witch's herbal, as well as tips for delving more deeply into your relationship with the unseen. Bring the festivities into your home with cookie recipes and ornament making while brushing elbows with veiled spirits and discovering the true perils of elves. Rife with the more frightful characters from folklore and the season's most petulant ghosts, this book takes you on a spooky sleigh ride from the silvered firs of a winter forest to the mirrored halls of the Snow Queen.

New York Magazine

Release Date: 1984-12-03

New York magazine was born in 1968 after a run as an insert of the New York Herald Tribune and quickly made a place for itself as the trusted resource for readers across the country. With award-winning writing and photography covering everything from politics and food to theater and fashion, the magazine's consistent mission has been to reflect back to its audience the energy and excitement of the city itself, while celebrating New York as both a place and an idea.

Christmas in St Ives

Author: Miranda Dickinson
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781509876426
Release Date: 2017-10-19
Genre: Fiction

A wonderfully festive ebook short that will get you excited for the Christmas season, by the author of the bestselling Fairytale of New York. 'This is Miranda at her sparkliest best. Christmas In St Ives is Christmassy perfection; brimming with romance, warmth and magic. But it’s not just a novella, it’s a tantalizing prequel to Somewhere Beyond The Sea and I can’t wait to read that!' Cathy Bramley, author of The Lemon Tree Cafe. Heartbroken Cerrie Austin is doing her best to hold it together in the run up to Christmas. Not easy when her cheating ex works in the same school and everyone’s eyes are on her. The last thing she needs is a new teacher meddling in her beloved nativity play, even if he is charming, handsome and a talented musician. The Christmas performance is her pride and joy, and she won’t be undermined. Seren McArthur has recently returned to her Cornish hometown and is enjoying being close to her family and her oldest friends again. St Ives is at its most magical at Christmas, with fairy lights and tinsel in every shop window, tempting locals and holidaymakers alike as they pick up gifts. But an exciting opportunity is just around the corner: will she stay or will she go? Meanwhile, the St Ives Christmas celebrations are in crisis: plans for a giant lantern parade through the starlit streets have ground to a halt. As the snow starts to fall, can Cerrie, Seren and their friends Kieran and Aggie rally around in time to save the big day? Christmas in St Ives is a charming novella that introduces you to the characters from Miranda Dickinson’s upcoming novel, Somewhere Beyond the Sea. Available for preorder now!

A Boy Called Christmas

Author: Matt Haig
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780399552670
Release Date: 2016-11-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Before there was Santa Claus, there was a young boy who believed in the impossible. . . . Lemony Snicket meets Elf in this warmhearted Christmas caper. Eleven-year-old Nikolas—nicknamed “Christmas”—has received only one toy in his life: a doll carved out of a turnip. But he’s happy with his turnip doll, because it came from his parents, who love him. Then one day his father goes missing, and Nikolas must travel to the North Pole to save him. Along the way, Nikolas befriends a surly reindeer, bests a troublesome troll, and discovers a hidden world of enchantment in the frozen village of Elfhelm. But the elves of Elfhelm have troubles of their own: Christmas spirit and goodwill are at an all-time low, and Nikolas may be the only person who can fix things—if only he can reach his father before it’s too late. . . . Sparkling with wit and warmth, A Boy Called Christmas is a cheeky new Christmas classic-in-the-making from acclaimed author Matt Haig and illustrator Chris Mould. "Irresistibly readable. Destined to become a Christmas and anytime-before-or-after-Christmas classic!" --Chris Grabenstein, New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library “The definitive (and funny) history of ho, ho, ho! My children loved it.” —Yann Martel, bestselling author of Life of Pi “The most evergreen, immortal Christmas story to be published for decades.” —Stephen Fry "Humorous and heartfelt, A Boy Called Christmas will grow your heart three sizes and make you believe in magic." --Liesl Shurtliff, New York Times bestselling author of Rump "Matt Haig has an empathy for the human condition, the light and the dark of it, and he uses the full palette to build his excellent stories.”—Neil Gaiman, Newbery-winning author of The Graveyard Book From the Hardcover edition.


Author: Richard Bak
Publisher: Arcadia Publishing
ISBN: 0738545775
Release Date: 1998
Genre: History

Postcard photographers traveled the length and breadth of the nation snapping photographs of busy street scenes, documenting local landmarks, and assembling crowds of neighborhood children only too happy to pose for a picture. These images, printed as postcards and sold in general stores across the country, survive as telling reminders of an important era in America's history. Postcard photographers traveled the length and breadth of the nation snapping photographs of busy street scenes, documenting local landmarks, and assembling crowds of neighborhood children only too happy to pose for a picture. These images, printed as postcards and sold in general stores across the country, survive as telling reminders of an important era in America's history.

The Polar Express

Author: Chris Van Allsburg
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
ISBN: 9780547771281
Release Date: 2015-09-15
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

1986 Caldecott Medal Winner A young boy, lying awake one Christmas Eve, is welcomed aboard a magical trip to the North Pole . . . Through dark forests, over tall mountains, and across a desert of ice, the Polar Express makes its way to the city atop the world, where the boy will make his Christmas wish. For millions of readers worldwide, this mysterious journey to the North Pole has become a beloved classic. In this 30th anniversary edition, the inimitable artistry of Chris Van Allsburg is revealed in a never-before-seen fashion, with a new jacket design and expanded interior layout. Includes an author’s note.

Letters From Father Christmas

Author: J.R.R. Tolkien
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
ISBN: 9780547964027
Release Date: 2012-02-15
Genre: Fiction

Every December an envelope bearing a stamp from the North Pole would arrive for J.R.R. Tolkien’s children. Inside would be a letter in a strange, spidery handwriting and a beautiful colored drawing or painting. The letters were from Father Christmas. They told wonderful tales of life at the North Pole: how the reindeer got loose and scattered presents all over the place; how the accident-prone North Polar Bear climbed the North Pole and fell through the roof of Father Christmas’s house into the dining room; how he broke the Moon into four pieces and made the Man in it fall into the back garden; how there were wars with the troublesome horde of goblins who lived in the caves beneath the house, and many more. No reader, young or old, can fail to be charmed by Tolkien’s inventiveness in this classic holiday treat.

Video Source Book Video program listings A I

Author: James M. Craddock
ISBN: 0787689777
Release Date: 2006
Genre: Video recordings

"A guide to programs currently available on video in the areas of movies/entertainment, general interest/education, sports/recreation, fine arts, health/science, business/industry, children/juvenile, how-to/instruction"--T.p.

A Little House Christmas Treasury

Author: Laura Ingalls Wilder
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780060769185
Release Date: 2005-09-27
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Celebrate the holidays with Laura and her family with stories from the beloved Little House books!

The Girl Who Saved Christmas

Author: Matt Haig
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9781524700461
Release Date: 2017-10-31
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

From the bestselling author of A Boy Called Christmas comes a hilarious and heartwarming holiday tale for fans of Roald Dahl and Charles Dickens’s A Christmas Carol that imagines the story of the first child to ever receive a Christmas present. “Matt Haig has an empathy for the human condition, the light and the dark of it, and he uses the full palette to build his excellent stories.” —Neil Gaiman, Newbery-winning author of The Graveyard Book Amelia Wishart was the first child ever to receive a Christmas present. It was her Christmas spirit that gave Santa the extra boost of magic he needed to make his first trip around the world. But now Amelia is in trouble. When her mother falls ill, she is sent to the workhouse to toil under cruel Mr. Creeper. For a whole year, Amelia scrubs the floors and eats watery gruel, without a whiff of kindness to keep her going. It’s not long before her hope begins to drain away. Meanwhile, up at the North Pole, magic levels dip dangerously low as Christmas approaches, and Santa knows that something is gravely wrong. With the help of his trusty reindeer, a curious cat, and Charles Dickens, he sets out to find Amelia, the only girl who might be able to save Christmas. But first Amelia must learn to believe again. . . . ""With a little bit of naughty and a lot of nice, this Christmastime yarn is a veritable sugarplum." —Kirkus Reviews