Figure Drawing for All It s Worth

Author: Andrew Loomis
Publisher: EDITORA BIBLIOMUNDI SERVIÇOS DIGITAIS LTDA
ISBN: 9781526003041
Release Date: 2017-12-11
Genre: Art

The illustrator Andrew Loomis (1892-1959) is revered among artists - including comics superstar Alex Ross - for his mastery of figure drawing and clean, Realist style.His hugely influential series of art instruction books have never been bettered, and Figure Drawing is the first in Titan's programme of facsimile editions, returning these classic titles to print for the first time in decades.

The Art of George Tuska

Author: Dewey Cassell
Publisher: TwoMorrows Publishing
ISBN: 1893905403
Release Date: 2005-02-05
Genre: Art

The Art of George Tuska is a comprehensive look at the personal and professional life of Tuska, including his early work with the Eisner-Iger studio and his involvement with the controversial crime comics of the independent publishers Tuska worked with. The book includes extensive coverage of his definitive work on Iron Man, X-Men, Hulk, Justice League, Teen Titans, Batman, T.H.U.N.D.E.R. Agents, and many more. A gallery of commission artwork by George and a thorough index of his extensive body of work are also included, and each section of the book is filled with examples of original artwork and photographs, as well as sketches and previously unpublished artwork. Interviews and anecdotes from his peers and fans, plus the very personal and reflective words of George himself, make this book a testament to the tremendous influence Tuska has had on the comic book industry and his legion of fans.

The Successful Drawing

Author: Andrew Loomis
Publisher: EDITORA BIBLIOMUNDI SERVIÇOS DIGITAIS LTDA
ISBN: 9781526002983
Release Date: 2017-12-03
Genre: Art

The illustrator Andrew Loomis is revered amongst artists for his mastery of drawing technique and his clean, realist style. His hugely influential series of art instruction books have never been bettered and Successful Drawing, the third in Titan's programme of facsimile editions, returns this classic title to print for the first time in decades.For over 60 years Successful Drawing has provided a superb resource covering all the techniques needed to master three-dimensional drawing. From the fundamentals of proportion, placement, perspective, planes and pattern, through a detailed examination of scale and the effects and capture of light, to the mastery of conception, construction, contour, character and consistency, Successful Drawing is filled with step-by-step instruction, professional tips and beautiful illustration.Engaging, witty, and wonderfully executed, this is a masterclass for amateur artists and professional illustrators alike.

Storyboards Motion In Art

Author: Mark A. Simon
Publisher: Taylor & Francis
ISBN: 9781136134210
Release Date: 2012-12-12
Genre: Art

Among the most useful tools in the production of any TV show or film is the storyboard, which is the visual blueprint of a project before it is shot. The director's vision is illustrated in the manner of a comic strip and handed on to the crew for purposes of budgeting, design, and communication. Storyboards: Motion in Art 3/e is an in depth look at the production and business of storyboards. Using exercises, real-life examples of working in the entertainment industry, interviews with people in the industry, and sample storyboard drawing, this book will teach you how to : * Develop and Improve your boards * Work with directors * Develop your resume and your portfolio * Market your talent * Create and improve a storyboard using computers Packed full of practical industry information and examples, this book will help the reader improve their skills to either land their first assignment or advance their career.

Fashion Illustrator

Author: Bethan Morris
Publisher: Laurence King Publishing
ISBN: 185669447X
Release Date: 2006
Genre: Fashion drawing

This is an informative, visually led overview of fashion drawing, presentation and illustration. It teaches students how to draw the fashion figure as well as featuring the work of established illustrators - both past and present - encouraging readers not only to observe but also to develop their confidence and skills as an illustrator. Illustrated with case studies, examples, practical exercises and tips, the book covers all aspects of fashion illustration, including: step-by-step exploration of different media (collage, drawing, computer-imaging and embroidery); understanding the figure; and how to experiment with different illustrative styles. Influential fashion illustrators and other industry professionals are profiled and interviewed to provide an insight into life after graduation. There is guidance on portfolio presentation and interview procedures, and careers for the fashion illustrator are outlined in a series of discussions with industry specialists.

Lumen Picturae

Author: Frederick de Wit
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780062103680
Release Date: 2011-09-20
Genre: Art

LumenPicturae is a pictorial guide to classicaldrawing as exemplified by the sublime work of the influential 17th centuryDutch engraver Frederick de Wit. Presenting a carefully curated set of imagesnever before seen outside of rare book archives, Lumen Picturaerenders de Wits’ incomparable figure drawings available to the public forthe first time. In the tradition of Harold Speed’s The Practice and Scienceof Drawing, Andrew Loomis’s Figure Drawing for All It’s Worth,Gottfried Bammes’ Der NackteMensch, and George Bridgman's Complete Guide to Drawing from Life,the step-by-step visuals in Lumen Picturae arean indispensible handbook for visual artists both professional and amateur, andfor readers of any age or language who want to incorporate the incomparableinsight of classical Dutch figure studies into their drawing today.

Classic Human Anatomy

Author: Valerie L. Winslow
Publisher: Watson-Guptill Publications
ISBN: PSU:000067179602
Release Date: 2009
Genre: Art

With more than 400 step-by-step photographs in full colour plus 200 detailed drawings, polymer-clay crafters everywhere can learn how to sculpt realistic 6"- 8" figures using the author's simple technique. The author, Katherine Dewey, a well-known polymer clay teacher and sculptor, shares a wealth of information in such detail that they're accessible even to beginning sculptors. She covers the essentials of working with polymer clay, the fundamentals of figurative modeling (including measuring to achieve the right proportions in any scale), and how to make the tools that will ensure success. She shows readers how to recreate faces and expressions, male and female torsos, legs, hands and feet, all using a simple "appliqué" technique, in which clay is built up rather than carved away. Then, of course, there are finishing touches like clothing and costumes, paint and fibre, and - for those seeking a touch of fancy - a simple method for creating incredibly realistic butterfly or fairy wings. Topics include: selecting clay, making modelling tools, proportioning figures, posing, ethnic and gender subtleties, facial expressions, costumes in clay, and finishing touches.

Figure Templates for Fashion Illustration

Author: Patrick John Ireland
Publisher: B T Batsford Limited
ISBN: 0713485728
Release Date: 2000
Genre: Crafts & Hobbies

Includes figures in movement from a variety of angles, and offers different body views and poses that can be photocopied, enlarged, or used as a guide.

Books in Print

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN: STANFORD:36105210120593
Release Date: 1989
Genre: American literature