Geek Girl

Author: Holly Smale
Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books
ISBN: 000757469X
Release Date: 2017-03
Genre: Fashion

My name is Harriet Manners and I'll be a geek forever... The FINAL book in the bestselling, award-winning GEEK GIRL series is here! Harriet Manners knows almost every fact there is. Modelling isn't a sure-fire route to popularity. Neither is making endless lists. The people you love don't expect you to transform into someone else. Statistically you are more likely to not meet your Australian ex-boyfriend in Australia than bump into him there. So on the trip of a lifetime Down Under Harriet's to-do lists are gone and it's Nat's time to shine! Yet with nearly-not-quite-boyfriend Jasper back home, Harriet's completely unprepared to see supermodel ex Nick. Is the fashion world about to turn ugly for GEEK GIRL? It's time for Harriet to face the future. Time to work out where her heart lies. To learn how to let go...

Forever Geek Geek Girl Book 6

Author: Holly Smale
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
ISBN: 9780007574674
Release Date: 2017-03-09
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

My name is Harriet Manners and I’ll be a geek forever... The FINAL book in the bestselling, award-winning GEEK GIRL series is here!

Geek Girl

Author: Holly Smale
Publisher: HarperTeen
ISBN: 0062333585
Release Date: 2015-07-21
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Geek + runway = a runaway UK hit! Geek Girl is the first book in a hilarious, internationally bestselling series that's perfect for fans of Louise Rennison and the Princess Diaries series. Harriet Manners is a geek. She always has been, and she thought she always would be—but when she's discovered by a modeling agent, she leaps at the chance to reinvent herself. There's only one problem: Harriet is the definition of awkward. Can she transform from geek to chic? Includes a sneak peek at Geek Girl: Model Misfit!

Model Misfit Geek Girl Book 2

Author: Holly Smale
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
ISBN: 9780007489473
Release Date: 2013-09-26
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

“My name is Harriet Manners, and I am still a geek.” MODEL MISFIT is the sequel to award-winning No. 1 UK debut GEEK GIRL.

Geek Drama Geek Girl

Author: Holly Smale
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
ISBN: 9780008135003
Release Date: 2015-02-26
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

“My name is Harriet Manners, and I am a geek.” A brand new World Book Day story from the no. 1 bestselling and award-winning GEEK GIRL series!

Head Over Heels

Author: Holly Smale
Publisher:
ISBN: 0007574657
Release Date: 2016
Genre: Friendship

My name is Harriet Manners, and I will always be a geek. The fifth book in the bestselling, award-winning GEEK GIRL series. Harriet Manners knows almost every fact there is. She knows duck-billed platypuses don't have stomachs. She knows that fourteen squirrels were once detained as spies. She knows only one flag in the world features a building. And for once, Harriet knows exactly how her life should go. She's got it ALL planned out. So when love is in the air, Harriet is determined to Make Things Happen! If only everyone else would stick to the script...Has GEEK GIRL overstepped the mark, and is following the rules going to break hearts all over again?

Sunny Side Up Geek Girl Special Book 2

Author: Holly Smale
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
ISBN: 9780008165642
Release Date: 2016-06-30
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

“My name is Harriet Manners, and I am a geek.? A brand new summer story from the no. 1 bestselling and award-winning GEEK GIRL series!

Geek Girl 04 All That Glitters

Author: Holly Smale
Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books
ISBN: 0007574614
Release Date: 2015-08-27
Genre:

My name is Harriet Manners, and I have always been a geek. The fourth book in the award-winning GEEK GIRL series. Harriet Manners knows many things. She knows that toilet roll was invented by the Chinese in 600 AD. She knows that a comet s tail always points away from the sun. And she knows that the average healthy heart beats 70 times per minute. Even when it s broken. But she knows nothing about making new friends at Sixth Form. Or why even her old friends seem to be avoiding her. And she knows even less about being a glittering supermodel success. Which she now is apparently. Has Harriet s time to shine like a star finally arrived, or is she about to crash and burn?"

All That Glitters

Author: Holly Smale
Publisher:
ISBN: 0007574592
Release Date: 2015-02
Genre: Adjustment (Psychology)

My name is Harriet Manners, and I am still a geek.Harriet has already had her modelling take her to Japan and New York - where will she end up next?

The Forever Girl

Author: Alexander McCall Smith
Publisher: Vintage
ISBN: 9780307908261
Release Date: 2014-02-11
Genre: Fiction

The author of the best-selling and universally adored No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series now gives us The Forever Girl, a novel about love and following one’s heart, and the unexpected places to which this can lead us. Amanda and her husband, David, feel fortunate to be raising their son and daughter in the close-knit community of ex-pats on Grand Cayman Island, an idyllic place for children to grow up. Their firstborn, Sally, has always listened to her heart, deciding at age four that she would rather be called Clover and then, a few years later, falling in love with her best friend, James. But the comforting embrace of island life can become claustrophobic for adults, especially when they are faced with difficult situations. At the same time that Clover falls in love with James, Amanda realizes that she has fallen out of love with David . . . and that she is interested in someone else. While Amanda tries to navigate the new path her heart is leading her down, Clover finds, much to her dismay, that James seems to be growing away from her. And when they leave the island for boarding school—James to England and Clover to Scotland—she feels she may have lost him for good. As Clover moves on to university, seldom seeing James but always carrying him in her heart, she finds herself torn between a desire to go forward with her life and the old feelings that she just can’t shed. Through the lives of Clover and James, and Amanda and David, acclaimed storyteller Alexander McCall Smith tells a tale full of love and heartbreak, humor and melancholy, that beautifully demonstrates the myriad ways in which love shapes our lives. This eBook edition includes a Reading Group Guide.

Picture Perfect

Author: Holly Smale
Publisher:
ISBN: 0007574576
Release Date: 2014
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Harriet Manners knows more facts than most.She knows that New York is the most populous city in the United States.She knows that its official motto is 'Ever Upward'.She knows that one in thirty-eight people living in the US lives there.But she knows nothing whatsoever about modelling in the Big Apple and how her family will cope with life stateside. Or 'becoming a brand' as the models in New York say. And even more importantly, what to do when the big romantic gestures coming your way aren't from your boyfriend...Does geek girl go too far this time?

Geek Girl Picture Perfect

Author: Holly Smale
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062333650
Release Date: 2016-01-26
Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Geek Girl is coming to America! The internationally bestselling series takes on the Big Apple in this third hilarious, high-fashion adventure. When Harriet’s dad gets a job in New York City, Harriet is beyond excited to move to the land of skyscrapers, museums, and taxicabs—especially since she’ll get to see her dreamy supermodel boyfriend, Nick. Except . . . when her parents said New York, they meant a tiny, boring town two hours from the city by train. Diving back into modeling should be just the right distraction. But can a geek girl stand out in the fashion capital of America? “A cheeky, fabulous, fun read” (ALA Booklist), Holly Smale’s Geek Girl series is perfect for fans of Meg Cabot’s Princess Diaries series and Louise Rennison’s Georgia Nicolson series.

Sorrow State of Sorrow

Author: Melinda Salisbury
Publisher: Scholastic UK
ISBN: 9781407185262
Release Date: 2018-03-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sorrow all but rules the Court of Tears, in a land gripped by perpetual grief, forever mourning her brother who died just days before Sorrow was born. By day she governs in place of her father, by night she seeks secret solace in the arms of the boy she's loved since childhood. But when her brother is seemingly found alive, and intent on taking control, Sorrow has to choose whether to step aside for a stranger who might not be who he claims to be, or embark on a power struggle for a position she never really wanted.

Schneier on Security

Author: Bruce Schneier
Publisher: John Wiley & Sons
ISBN: 9780470505625
Release Date: 2009-03-16
Genre: Computers

Presenting invaluable advice from the world?s most famous computer security expert, this intensely readable collection features some of the most insightful and informative coverage of the strengths and weaknesses of computer security and the price people pay -- figuratively and literally -- when security fails. Discussing the issues surrounding things such as airplanes, passports, voting machines, ID cards, cameras, passwords, Internet banking, sporting events, computers, and castles, this book is a must-read for anyone who values security at any level -- business, technical, or personal.