Futsch mein Bruder hat einen Vogel

Author: Judy Blume
ISBN: 3781702421
Release Date: 1986-01

Forts. von: Futsch - mein Bruder schafft alle. Futsch ist inzwischen vier Jahre alt, aber immer noch eine ausgesprochene Nervensäge. Das meint zumindest sein grosser Bruder Peter. Und der erzählt auch, wie es in der Familie Harper weitergeht: noch ein Baby wird erwartet....

Selbst wenn du mich bel gst

Author: Jessica Alcott
Publisher: cbt Verlag
ISBN: 9783641152437
Release Date: 2015-08-31
Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Eine Liebe, die nicht sein darf Die 17-jährige Charlie fühlt sich nicht besonders wohl in ihrer Haut. Ganz anders als ihre hübsche und überall beliebte Freundin Lila steht sie nicht gerne im Mittelpunkt. Lieber vergräbt sie sich mit ihren Büchern. Keiner versteht sie und schon gar nicht ihre Mutter – findet Charlie. Doch dann kommt der neue Englischlehrer Mr Drummond an die Schule und bringt die Mauern von Charlies Welt ins Wanken. Mr Drummond ist klug, witzig, sexy und der Einzige, der wirklich begreift, was Charlie bewegt. Und sieht er sie nicht manchmal ganz seltsam an? Aus Nähe wird Liebe. Eine Liebe, die nicht sein darf. Bis zu dem schicksalhaften Tag, an dem Charlie achtzehn wird und beschließt, alle Tabus zu brechen.

Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery

Author: Jenny Colgan
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062371256
Release Date: 2016-03-22
Genre: Fiction

For fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Jojo Moyes, and Jane Green, Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery is an irresistible novel—moving and funny, soulful and sweet—about happiness, heartache, and hope. And recipes. A thriving bakery. A lighthouse to call home. A handsome beekeeper. A pet puffin. These are the things that Polly Waterford can call her own. This is the beautiful life she leads on a tiny island off the southern coast of England. But clouds are gathering on the horizon. A stranger threatens to ruin Polly’s business. Her beloved boyfriend seems to be leading a secret life. And the arrival of a newcomer—a bereft widow desperately searching for a fresh start—forces Polly to reconsider the choices she’s made, even as she tries to help her new friend through grief. Unpredictable and unforgettable, this delightful novel will make you laugh, cry, and long for a lighthouse of your own.

And Then There Were None

Author: Agatha Christie
Publisher: Macmillan
ISBN: 0312979479
Release Date: 2001-05-13
Genre: Fiction

Considered one of the greatest mysteries of all time, Christie's masterpiece of murder and suspense is available in this newly packaged paperback. Ten strangers, each with a dark secret, are gathered together on an isolated island by a mysterious host. One by one, they die--and before the weekend is out, there will be none.

Jakob Von Gunten

Author: Robert Walser
Publisher: New York Review of Books
ISBN: 0940322218
Release Date: 1999
Genre: Fiction

The Swiss writer Robert Walser is one of the quiet geniuses of twentieth-century literature. Largely self-taught and altogether indifferent to worldly success, Walser wrote a range of short stories, essays, as well as four novels, of which Jakob von Gunten is widely recognized as the finest. The book is a young man's inquisitive and irreverent account of life in what turns out to be the most uncanny of schools. It is the work of an outsider artist, a writer of uncompromising originality and disconcerting humor, whose beautiful sentences have the simplicity and strangeness of a painting by Henri Rousseau.

The Tin Drum

Author: Günter Grass
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
ISBN: 9780547417738
Release Date: 2009-10-08
Genre: Fiction

The Tin Drum, one of the great novels of the twentieth century, was published in Ralph Manheim's outstanding translation in 1959. It became a runaway bestseller and catapulted its young author to the forefront of world literature. To mark the fiftieth anniversary of the original publication, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, along with Grass’s publishers all over the world, is bringing out a new translation of this classic novel. Breon Mitchell, acclaimed translator and scholar, has drawn from many sources: from a wealth of detailed scholarship; from a wide range of newly-available reference works; and from the author himself. The result is a translation that is more faithful to Grass’s style and rhythm, restores omissions, and reflects more fully the complexity of the original work. After fifty years, THE TIN DRUM has, if anything, gained in power and relevance. All of Grass’s amazing evocations are still there, and still amazing: Oskar Matzerath, the indomitable drummer; his grandmother, Anna Koljaiczek; his mother, Agnes; Alfred Matzerath and Jan Bronski, his presumptive fathers; Oskar’s midget friends—Bebra, the great circus master and Roswitha Raguna, the famous somnambulist; Sister Scholastica and Sister Agatha, the Right Reverend Father Wiehnke; the Greffs, the Schefflers, Herr Fajngold, all Kashubians, Poles, Germans, and Jews—waiting to be discovered and re-discovered.