Off We Go Into the Wild Blue Yonder

Author: Travis Nichols
Publisher: Coffee House Press
ISBN: 9781566892704
Release Date: 2010-05-01
Genre: Fiction

A picturesque story of modern love, old flames, and the long shadow of history.

Tales from the Wild Blue Yonder Recipes for Disaster

Author: John Q. Olson
Publisher: Dust Devil Press
ISBN: 9780982070321
Release Date: 2007-09-01
Genre: Sports & Recreation

Welcome to the adventures and misadventures from a quarter century of hang gliding and travel. Huck yourself off cliffs, soar into the Wild Blue, and land where no human has landed before, all from the comfort and safety of your easy chair. Visit exotic lands and foreign skies, experience the thrill of foot-launched human flight and never even risk your neck. Come along with a wild cast of characters, who fly like their lives depend upon it. Realize mankind's most ancient dream, FLY WITH THE BIRDS!

Tales from the Wild Blue Yonder Taking Mexico Flying

Author: John Quinn Olson
Publisher: Dust Devil Press
ISBN: 9780982070345
Release Date: 2009-11-01
Genre: Fiction

Welcome to the adventures and misadventures from a quarter century of hang gliding and travel. Huck yourself off cliffs, soar into the Wild Blue, and land where no human has landed before, all from the comfort and safety of your easy chair. Visit exotic lands and foreign skies, experience the thrill of foot-launched human flight and never even risk your neck. Come along with a wild cast of characters, who fly like their lives depend upon it. Realize mankind's most ancient dream, FLY WITH THE BIRDS!

Wild Blue Wonder

Author: Carlie Sorosiak
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062564016
Release Date: 2018-06-26
Genre: Young Adult Fiction

"It's the rarest author who can pull off laugh-out-loud hilarious, profound, and breathlessly romantic, all in the most sparkling prose. That shortlist includes Rainbow Rowell, Nicola Yoon, and now, Carlie Sorosiak."—Jeff Zentner, Morris Award-winning author of The Serpent King and Goodbye Days Last June, the summer camp Quinn’s family owns in Winship, Maine, was still a magical place. A place where wild blueberries grew no matter the season, a legendary sea monster lurked in the waters, and Quinn fell in love with her best friend, Dylan. Then the accident happened. Now it’s winter, the magic has drained from Quinn’s life, and she knows it’s her fault. But the new boy in town, Alexander, doesn’t see her as the monster she believes herself to be. As Quinn lets herself open up again, she begins to understand the truth about love, loss, and monsters—real and imagined. This wondrous novel about love, loss, and moving on is perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Jenny Han. Praise for If Birds Fly Back: “A sweet love story with plenty of emotional heft. Fans of brainy romance will likely like this one.” —Booklist “An engrossing combination of romance and self-discovery.” —Publishers Weekly

Beyond Wild Blue Yonder

Author: Vidyadhar Durgekar
Publisher:
ISBN: 151695758X
Release Date: 2015-08-18
Genre:

Beyong wild blue yonder is a selected collection of poems of Vidyadhara ranging from romance to realism to humanism. Eventhough the reader is not aware of the situation of the poet while composing the poems,the rhythm and the imagery will take them to the poets space of comprehension.

Do Not Go Gentle

Author: David MacCuish
Publisher:
ISBN: UOM:39015030760725
Release Date: 1960
Genre: World War, 1939-1945


Wild Blue

Author: Stephen E. Ambrose
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781471104411
Release Date: 2012-12-11
Genre: History

In the bestselling BAND OF BROTHERS, Stephen E. Ambrose portrayed in vivid detail the experiences of soldiers who fought on the bloody battlegrounds of World War II. THE WILD BLUE brings to life another extraordinary band of brothers - the men who volunteered to join the American Air Force and undertook some of the most demanding and dangerous jobs in the war. Focusing on the men of the 741st Bomb Squadron and, in particular, the crew of the DAKOTA QUEEN, these are the boys turned pilots, bombardiers, navigators and gunners of the B24s, who suffered 50 per cent casualties during conflict. With his extraordinary talent for bringing alive the action and tension of combat, Ambrose sweeps us along in the B24s as their crews fought to the death to reach their targets and destroy the German war machine.

Grandma s on the Camino

Author: Mary O'Hara Wyman
Publisher: AuthorHouse
ISBN: 1477289216
Release Date: 2012-11-20
Genre: Family & Relationships

In Grandma’s On the Camino, author Mary O’Hara Wyman, a 72 year old grandmother from San Francisco, relates her 2010 adventures walking 500 miles alone as a pilgrim on the Camino Frances. Her journey takes her from St. Jean Pied de Port in France, across the Pyrenees to Spain, then westward to the ancient spiritual destination of Santiago de Compostela. Through back-home reflections based on journal entries and postcards sent to her grand daughter, Mary describes engaging encounters with pilgrims of all ages and motivations, close-range observations of numerous animals on the trails, and the daily tasks of finding food and a bed each evening. Readers will gain keen insight into the physical day to day rigors facing a walking pilgrim, as Mary endured several falls on the trails, a serious foot injury, copious rain, mud and unseasonal cold and hot weather. Grandma’s On the Camino will inspire pilgrims and armchair readers of any age with Mary’s adventures and coping mechanisms, calmness under pressure, humorous outlook on life and truly spiritual approach to walking the Camino Frances to Santiago de Compostela. You will walk as a pilgrim with Mary through every word in the book.

Out of Control

Author: Rick Jasper
Publisher: Darby Creek
ISBN: 9781467730594
Release Date: 2013-08-01
Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Carlos "Trip" Costas is a fiery shortstop with many talents and passions. His father is Julio Costas—yes, the Julio Costas, the famous singer. Unfortunately, Julio is also famous for being loud, controlling, and sometimes violent with Trip. He dreams of seeing his son play in the majors, but that's not what Trip wants. When Trip decides to take a break from baseball to focus on his own music, his father loses his temper. He threatens to stop donating money to the team. Will the Roadrunners survive losing their biggest financial backer and their star shortstop? Will Trip have the courage to follow his dreams, and not his father's?

Flight from Gander

Author: Albert Fales
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
ISBN: 9781465328526
Release Date: 2007-08-30
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

This is a tale of adventure and learning based on my time in the Air Force in W.W. II. I enlisted in mid 1942 right after graduation from high school. I went through the basics and graduated from Hancock College of Aeronautics pilot school in June of 1943. From here, I was sent to Air Force radio school and subsequently, after several specialty schools, I was assigned to a B-24 as radio operator. I served in this capacity in the C.B.I. For 270 combat hours. We were just getting ready to move to the Pacific area when the war ended after the B-29s dropped a couple atom bombs.

Resident Deputy Sheriff

Author: Weldon C. Travis
Publisher: Trafford Publishing
ISBN: 9781466900288
Release Date: 2012-02
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

As a long-time Deputy Sheriff in Marin County, Weldon lived through some very interesting times relevant to law enforcement, participating in fighting the most vicious crimes emananting from the hottest issues of the day. His many memorable experiences, in and out of uniform, were always in the interests of keeping the peace. The book's subtitle, ". . . in Wild and Wooly West Marin; a collection of vivid vignettes," says a lot about its contents. The author's tales brim with a variety of countercultural events, and the many ways that humans succumb to evil and occasionally rise in redemption. Many revelations are devilishly humorous but all reflect the image of a conscientious man who has, fortunately for Marin County and California society, invested the major part of his life in keeping the sane balance between extremes of behavior found in the Golden State.

Tailing a Tabby

Author: Laurie Cass
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9781101638439
Release Date: 2014-07-01
Genre: Fiction

In the bookmobile, librarian Minnie Hamilton and her rescue cat, Eddie, roll out great summer reads to folks all over the lake town of Chilson, Michigan. And when real-life drama turns deadly, Minnie makes sure justice is never overdue. The bookmobile is making its usual rounds when Minnie and Eddie are flagged down by a woman in distress. The woman’s husband, a famous artist, needs emergency medical care. After getting him into the bookmobile, Minnie races the man to the hospital in time…but his bad luck has only just begun. After disappearing from the hospital, the artist is discovered slumped over the body of a murdered woman. Minnie knows that her new friend didn’t commit the crime, but the evidence paints an unflattering picture. Now this librarian and her furry friend have to put the investigation in high gear and catch the real killer before someone else checks out.

Wild Blue Yonder

Author: Jack B. Rochester
Publisher: Wheatmark, Inc.
ISBN: 9781627876186
Release Date: 2018-07-20
Genre: Fiction

Over 650 Vietnam War novels have been published, mostly dark tales from the war zone. In Wild Blue Yonder, Airman Nathaniel Hawthorne Flowers goes not to Vietnam but Germany, straight into a military Catch-22. His assignment: writing stories for the Stars and Stripes newspaper that will never see print. Nate's adventure deepens as he and his fellow troops try to understand why they're there, the military mindset, and the massive social disruption roiling 1960's America. Existential, psychedelic, funny, and laced with rock 'n' roll, Wild Blue Yonder is the story of Nate's quest for personal and spiritual values while trying to learn the meaning of family, friendship, and the love of the girl he left behind.