Experience the Message

Author: Max Lenderman
Publisher: McClelland & Stewart
ISBN: 9781551991696
Release Date: 2010-01-05
Genre: Business & Economics

Finalist for the National Business Book Award. Consumers have changed dramatically in the age of mass media, and the brand world is moving toward guerrilla and viral marketing to cut past the media clutter. In Experience the Message, Max Lenderman explains who the new marketers are, how they work, and why they matter. He guides us through today’s experiential marketing revolution, revealing how companies can interact with consumers in meaningful ways and what consumers can demand and expect. From the Trade Paperback edition.

Thieves World Enemies of Fortune

Author: Lynn Abbey
Publisher: Macmillan
ISBN: 9781429968003
Release Date: 2006-04-04
Genre: Fiction

Empires rise and fall, but Sanctuary lives on. Sanctuary, a lawless city governed by evil forces, powerful magic, and political intrigue where survival is an unexpected bonus A recent storm has left a ship filled with exotic cargo and arcane secrets wrecked off the shore of Sanctuary in this second of a new series of shared world anthologies that continues its story with tales of necromancers and assassins, urchins and knaves, and of course, thieves. This unexpected booty leads to boons and curses for the world-weary residents ... as well as the usual power struggle among factions wishing to take deadly advantage at any new turn of events. All new stories by Lynn Abbey, Stephen Brust, C.J.Cherryh, Jeff Grubb, Mickey Zucker Reichert, Dennis McKiernan, Andrew Offutt, Robin Wayne Bailey, Diana Paxson, Jody Lynn Nye, Selina Rosen, and Jane Fancher. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Fourier Analysis

Author: Michael V. Ruzhansky
Publisher: Springer Science & Business Media
ISBN: 9783319025506
Release Date: 2014-01-18
Genre: Mathematics

This book is devoted to the broad field of Fourier analysis and its applications to several areas of mathematics, including problems in the theory of pseudo-differential operators, partial differential equations, and time-frequency analysis. It is based on lectures given at the international conference “Fourier Analysis and Pseudo-Differential Operators,” June 25–30, 2012, at Aalto University, Finland. This collection of 20 refereed articles is based on selected talks and presents the latest advances in the field. The conference was a satellite meeting of the 6th European Congress of Mathematics, which took place in Krakow in July 2012; it was also the 6th meeting in the series “Fourier Analysis and Partial Differential Equations.”

Story Engineering

Author: Larry Brooks
Publisher: Writer's Digest Books
ISBN: 1582979987
Release Date: 2011-02-24
Genre: Language Arts & Disciplines

What makes a good story or a screenplay great? The vast majority of writers begin the storytelling process with only a partial understanding where to begin. Some labor their entire lives without ever learning that successful stories are as dependent upon good engineering as they are artistry. But the truth is, unless you are master of the form, function and criteria of successful storytelling, sitting down and pounding out a first draft without planning is an ineffective way to begin. Story Engineering starts with the criteria and the architecture of storytelling, the engineering and design of a story--and uses it as the basis for narrative. The greatest potential of any story is found in the way six specific aspects of storytelling combine and empower each other on the page. When rendered artfully, they become a sum in excess of their parts. You'll learn to wrap your head around the big pictures of storytelling at a professional level through a new approach that shows how to combine these six core competencies which include: Four elemental competencies of concept, character, theme, and story structure (plot) Two executional competencies of scene construction and writing voice The true magic of storytelling happens when these six core competencies work together in perfect harmony. And the best part? Anyone can do it!

Wired for Story

Author: Lisa Cron
Publisher: Random House Digital, Inc.
ISBN: 9781607742456
Release Date: 2012
Genre: Language Arts & Disciplines

"This guide reveals how writers can take advantage of the brain's hard-wired responses to story to captivate their readers' minds through each plot element"--Provided by publisher.

Here Comes Trouble

Author: Kate Hattemer
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9781524718480
Release Date: 2018-05-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

The hilarious story of a wannabe-reformed-prankster perfect for readers who loved Dead End in Norvelt and Better Nate Than Never. Soren Skaar is a notorious prankster. After his partner-in-pranking-crime moves away, Soren's ready to leave his life of causing trouble behind. But when his hipster Brooklynite cousin comes to "study abroad" with his family in small-town Minnesota, Soren's plans for reform fall by the wayside. Soon all Soren can see are opportunities to prank, and his shenanigans have done nothing to win over his cousin. It isn't long before he's in over his head, and Soren can't help but wonder who he'll be if he loses this part of himself. Can he give up his life as a jokester, or is the joke on him? "Give this to fans of the "Wimpy Kid" series who are looking for longer novels."--SLJ "A fast, engaging read."--Booklist