Lucifer s Hammer

Author: Larry Niven, Jerry Pournelle
Publisher: Top Books
ISBN:
Release Date: 2015-01-19
Genre:


Lucifer s Hammer

Author: Larry Niven
Publisher: Fawcett Books
ISBN: 9780449208137
Release Date: 1983
Genre: Fiction

Records the reactions of people awaiting a comet which they fear will crack the earth and cause a new ice age.

Lucifer and the Biscuit Hammer

Author: Satoshi Mizukami
Publisher: Seven Seas
ISBN: 1626921849
Release Date: 2015-11-24
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

The final battle to save the world...so they can destroy it. With only one of Animus’ golems left to fight, the Beast Knights are hard at work mastering the technique Yukimachi and Subaru have devised. But Yuuhi has other training to do: he needs to be able to defeat his friends in combat once Animus is out of the way, to allow Samidare—his “Lucifer”—to fulfill her dream of smashing the planet herself!

Lucifer s Hammer

Author: Larry Niven, Jerry Pournelle
Publisher: Brian H. Labadie
ISBN:
Release Date: 2015-01-19
Genre:


The Mote in God s Eye

Author: Larry Niven
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9780671741921
Release Date: 1991-03-01
Genre: Fiction

The accidental killing of a group of emissaries to Earth threatens man's survival

The Gripping Hand

Author: Larry Niven
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9780671795740
Release Date: 1994-01-01
Genre: Fiction

A quarter century after humanity quarantines the aliens known as Moties within the confines of their own solar system, the single wall between them and the galaxy beyond begins to crumble. Reprint.

Escape from Hell

Author: Larry Niven
Publisher: Macmillan
ISBN: 0765316323
Release Date: 2009-02-17
Genre: Fiction

Having recently escaped from hell, Allan Carpenter is haunted by the imprisonment of unfairly tortured souls and partners with suicide-victim poet Sylvia Plath for a mission to return to hell and rescue the damned. By the co-authors of Inferno. 100,000 first printing.

Oath of Fealty

Author: Jerry Pournelle
Publisher:
ISBN: 1612422985
Release Date: 2016
Genre:

“Rare Storytelling…demands to be read at one sitting.” – Chicago Sun-Times“Nobody does it better than Niven and Pournelle.” —Tom Clancy“Exciting, swift and suspenseful.” – Theodore SturgeonIn a dystopian future, where pollution and violence overrun Los Angeles streets, a Utopia flourishes. Todos Santos is thousand-foot-high arcology; a single-structured city that rises above the festering skyscrapers to offer its privileged residents the perfect blend of technology and security in exchange for their oath of allegiance and vigilance.But is this orderly city elevating humanity, or shackling it? There are those who feel the constant video surveillance oppressive, rather than inclusive, or that the city is monopolizing hard-earned resources, and taking money away from the poorer Angelinos.Connected through neural implants to MILLIE – the AI that runs all of Todos Santos’ systems – Art Bonner and Barbara Churchwood work with a team of dedicated staff to protect the city against the FROMATEs ("Friends of Man and the Earth”), who are a group of anti-technology zealots dedicated to destroying everything they have built. When three youths break into the city, to see if they can exploit its weaknesses, the repercussions of their actions threaten to bring one of humanities most ambitious projects to its knees....

Swan Song

Author: Robert McCammon
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781501131424
Release Date: 2016-07-26
Genre: Fiction

"In a wasteland born of rage and fear, populated by monstrous creatures and marauding armies, earth's last survivors have been drawn into the final battle between good and evil that will decide the fate of humanity: Sister, who discovers a strange and transformative glass artifact in the destroyed Manhattan streets; Joshua Hutchins, the pro wrestler who takes refuge from the nuclear fallout at a Nebraska gas station; and Swan, a young girl possessing special powers, who travels along Josh to a Missouri town where healing and recovery can begin with Swan's gift"--

Earth Abides

Author: George R. Stewart
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
ISBN: 9780899683706
Release Date: 1993-01-01
Genre:


The Malleus Maleficarum

Author: Heinrich Kramer
Publisher: Cosimo, Inc.
ISBN: 9781602063846
Release Date: 2007-04-01
Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit

"A handbook for hunting and punishing witches to assist the Inquisition and Church in exterminating undesirables. Mostly a compilation of superstition and folklore, the book was taken very seriously at the time it was written in the 15th century and became a kind of spiritual law book used by judges to determine the guilt of the accused"--From publisher description.

Burning Tower

Author: Larry Niven
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781416548713
Release Date: 2006-12-01
Genre: Fiction

Return to the "vivid and unusual" (Kirkus Reviews) world of Larry Niven and Jerry Pournelle's The Burning City, where the fire god has retreated into myth, leaving the residents of Tep's Town unprotected for the first time in their history. Unfortunately, a fiery fate isn't the only danger the town is facing. From out of the desert come monsters -- great birds with blades instead of wings, driven by some unknown force. Although they can be killed, the threat these terror birds pose is worse than death. Danger on the roads means no trade. No trade means that Tep's Town will be no more. Sent by the Lords of Lordshills to discover the source of the terror birds, Lord Sandry and his beloved, Burning Tower, must travel into a world where magic is still strong -- and where someone or something waits to destroy them! Filled with the sweeping adventure, memorable characters, and imaginative world-building that have defined the novels of Larry Niven and Jerry Pournelle, Burning Tower is another triumph.

The Long Road

Author: G. Michael Hopf
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9780698159341
Release Date: 2013-10-30
Genre: Fiction

The End was just the beginning of the new world… Only six weeks have passed since a super-EMP attack devastated the United States, but already, life has changed dramatically. Most of America has become a wasteland filled with starving bands of people, mobs and gangs. Millions are dead and millions more are suffering, with no end in sight. For Gordon, Samantha, Sebastian, Cruz and Barone, the turmoil and chaos they dealt with in the early weeks after the attack will seem trivial in comparison to the collapse of society that plays out before their eyes. Uncertainty abounds as they all travel different paths in search of a safe place to call home. The only thing that is definite is that The Long Road will take its toll on all of them. For readers of Going Home by A. American, Lights Out by David Crawford, Lucifer’s Hammer by Jerry Pournelle and One Second After by William Forstchen

I Lucifer

Author: Glen Duncan
Publisher: Open Road + Grove/Atlantic
ISBN: 9780802199225
Release Date: 2007-12-01
Genre: Fiction

The end is nigh and the Prince of Darkness has just been offered one hell of a deal: reentry into Heaven for eternity—if he can live out a well-behaved life in a human body on earth. It’s the ultimate case of trying without buying and, despite the limitations of the human body in question (previous owner one suicidally unsuccessful writer, Deelan Gunn), Luce seizes the opportunity to run riot through the realm of the senses. This is his chance to straighten the biblical record (Adam, it’s hinted, was a misguided variation on the Eve design), to celebrate his favorite achievements (everything from the Inquisition to Elton John), and, most important, to get Julia Roberts attached to his screenplay. But the experience of walking among us isn’t what His Majesty expected: instead of teaching us what it’s like to be him, Lucifer finds himself understanding what it’s like to be us. By an author hailed by the Times Literary Supplement as one of Britain’s top twenty young novelists, I, Lucifer is “a masterpiece…startlingly witty, original and beautifully written” (Good Book Guide).