Matilda

Author: Roald Dahl
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9781101654316
Release Date: 2007-08-16
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Now a musical! Matilda is a sweet, exceptional young girl, but her parents think she's just a nuisance. She expects school to be different but there she has to face Miss Trunchbull, a menacing, kid-hating headmistress. When Matilda is attacked by the Trunchbull she suddenly discovers she has a remarkable power with which to fight back. It'll take a superhuman genius to give Miss Trunchbull what she deserves and Matilda may be just the one to do it! Here is Roald Dahl's original novel of a little girl with extraordinary powers. This much-loved story has recently been made into a wonderful new musical, adapted by Dennis Kelly with music and lyrics by Tim Minchin.

Matilda Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

Author: Cynthia Swain
Publisher: Benchmark Education Company
ISBN: 9781450929554
Release Date: 2011-01-01
Genre:

What did the reviewer think of the books Matilda and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, both written by Roald Dahl? What did the reviewer have to say about each book's movie adaptation? Will you then read the book and/or watch the movie? If so, will you agree or disagree with the reviewer's judgment? Read these reviews to find out.

Matilda s Movie Adventures

Author: Lucy Dahl
Publisher: Viking Childrens Books
ISBN: 0670872067
Release Date: 1996
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

A complete companion to the feature film Matilda includes Matilda's survival tips for school and a behind-the-scene look at the star of the movie, Mara Wilson, how she got the part, and her reaction to working with the other stars.

Matilda

Author: Paul Gallico
Publisher: Not Avail
ISBN: UOM:39015003680413
Release Date: 1970-06-22
Genre: Fiction


Matilda

Author: Raymond Dennis
Publisher: Author House
ISBN: 9781491835548
Release Date: 2013-12
Genre:

Matilda, a small lighthouse mouse fixated in the tedious routine of life, finds herself in a predicament that forces her to enact the lessons that her parents instilled in her. Mr. Berryfoot, the lighthouse keeper, has lost the last working lighthouse fuse, forcing Matilda to abandon the security of her home in order to retrieve the missing fuse. In doing so, Matilda helps save individuals of another species, although her fears and instincts tell her to do otherwise. By locating the errant fuse and befriending the once frightening lighthouse keeper, Matilda realizes being small may mean you're just the right size for a big job.

Rex and Matilda

Author: Jodi Tufano
Publisher: Dorrance Publishing
ISBN: 9781434991768
Release Date: 2009-09
Genre: Juvenile Fiction


A Mother for Matilda

Author: Amy Andrews
Publisher: Harlequin
ISBN: 9781426852602
Release Date: 2010-04-01
Genre: Fiction

Eight years ago paramedic Lawson Dunlop had a maverick reputation. Then he became a single dad! Since that day, when a little pink bundle captured his heart, Lawson's daughter, Matilda, has been everything to him. Victoria Dunleavy fell hopelessly in love with her gorgeous colleague from the moment she saw the unruly sparkle in Lawson's eyes. But he only sees her as his paramedic partner...until Vic decides to leave. Suddenly Lawson realizes that Vic is not only incredible with his little girl, but she's breathtakingly beautiful to boot! It's time to promote his partner from paramedic to mother...and wife!

Matilda Literature Kit Gr 3 4

Author: Nat Reed
Publisher: Classroom Complete Press
ISBN: 9781553198635
Release Date: 2008-04-01
Genre: Education

In this State Standards-aligned Literature Kit™, we divide the novel by chapters or sections and feature reading comprehension and vocabulary questions. In every chapter, we include Before You Read and After You Read questions. The Before You Read activities prepare students for reading by setting a purpose for reading. They stimulate background knowledge and experience, and guide students to make connections between what they know and what they will learn. The After You Read activities check students' comprehension and extend their learning. Students are asked to give thoughtful consideration of the text through creative and evaluative short-answer questions and journal prompts. Also included are writing tasks, graphic organizers, comprehension quiz, test prep, word search, and crossword to further develop students' critical thinking and writing skills, and analysis of the text. About the Novel: Matilda is the charming story of a very unusual little girl, Matilda, who despite having two very horrible parents, learns how to read by the age of three. There are many other things about Matilda that are very special. She can solve arithmetic problems very quickly in her head, and she can move things about with the power of thought. Despite all of this she is a most pleasant little girl who is well liked by her classmates and by her wonderful teacher, Miss Honey. Matilda discovers the headmistress of the school, Miss Trunchbull, is actually Miss Honey‘s aunt and has cheated her out of her inheritance. Matilda sets her mind to work, and in the end Miss Honey recovers her stolen inheritance and adopts Matilda. All of our content is aligned to your State Standards and are written to Bloom's Taxonomy.

Matilda

Author: Tracy Borman
Publisher: Random House
ISBN: 9780099549130
Release Date: 2012-09-01
Genre: Great Britain

Matilda, wife of William the Conqueror, was the first woman to be crowned Queen of England and formally recognised as such by her subjects. Beyond this, however, little is known of her. No contemporary images of her remain, and the chroniclers of her age left us only the faintest clues as to her life. Who was this spectral queen? In this first major biography, Tracy Borman sifts through the shards of evidence to uncover an extraordinary story. Matilda was loving and pious, possessed strength, ambition and intelligence, and was fiercely independent. All of these attributes gave her unparalleled influence over William. But although Matilda would provide an inspiring template for future indomitable queens, it led to treachery, revolt and the fracturing of a dynasty. Matilda: Queen of the Conqueror takes us from the courts of Flanders to the opulence of royal life in England. Alive with intrigue, rumour and betrayal, it illuminates for the first time the life of an exceptional, brave and complex queen pivotal to the history of England.

Matilda

Author: Constantine Henry Phipps Marquess of Normanby
Publisher:
ISBN: HARVARD:32044086799046
Release Date: 1825
Genre:


Dancing Matilda

Author: Sarah Hager
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780060514525
Release Date: 2005-06-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Meet Dancing Matilda, a gleefully energetic character who lives life in her own spunky style. This rhyming story follows Matilda through her dancing day with a rhythm so infectious, readers will want to get up and dance themselves! In the vein of Olivia and Eloise, Matilda is a strong and joyful heroine who will dance straight into the hearts of young readers! Ages 3–7

Little Voices Matilda

Author: Tim Minchin
Publisher: Novello & Co Ltd.
ISBN: 9781783233403
Release Date: 2014-06-02
Genre: Music

Each themed book in the Little Voices series contains five songs that make a perfect introduction to part-singing for beginner groups. The modern day musical theatre phenomenon Matilda is the multiple Olivier Award-winning adaptation of Roald Dahl’s classic children’s novel, performed by the Royal Shakespeare Company. This book contains the songs Naughty, School Song, When I Grow Up, My House and Revolting Children.

Matilda The Musical

Author: Tim Minchin
Publisher: Music Sales Amer
ISBN: 1783050365
Release Date: 2013-03-15
Genre: Music

Musicals/Movies/Kids Piano Solos

Matilda

Author: Mary Shelley
Publisher: Penguin UK
ISBN: 9780241251881
Release Date: 2016-03-03
Genre: Fiction

'I gained his secret and we were both lost for ever' Mary Shelley's dark story of a bereaved man's disturbing passion for his daughter was suppressed by her own father, and not published for over a century. One of 46 new books in the bestselling Little Black Classics series, to celebrate the first ever Penguin Classic in 1946. Each book gives readers a taste of the Classics' huge range and diversity, with works from around the world and across the centuries - including fables, decadence, heartbreak, tall tales, satire, ghosts, battles and elephants.

Poems

Author: Matilda Caroline Smiley Edwards
Publisher:
ISBN: NYPL:33433075816037
Release Date: 1851
Genre: