Mothering and Daughtering

Author: Eliza Reynolds
Publisher: Sounds True
ISBN: 9781604079463
Release Date: 2013-04-01
Genre: Family & Relationships

Mothers and daughters share, and want, a bond for life—one that can remain positive and grow stronger with each passing year. Sil and Eliza Reynolds have designed a set of tools to assist you in nurturing that bond. If you're locked in a clash of wills or fear the prospect of getting into one, with Mothering and Daughtering you can learn how to build the foundation for a deep and lasting relationship that is a source of support, joy, and love throughout your lives. Offering you two breakthrough guides in one, Mothering and Daughtering was created to help you find and protect the unique treasure that is your relationship. For moms, Sil addresses the central task of stopping the cycle of separation and anxiety that plagues so many, drawing on her clinical expertise to nurture the skills of listening, boundary setting, mirroring, containing, and more. Turn the book over, and Eliza shares empowering advice to teens looking to keep it real with Mom while also finding strength in their own intuition, friendships, and dreams. Packed with practical exercises, activities, and lifesaving insights gleaned from Sil and Eliza's workshops, Mothering and Daughtering explores these essential topics and more: Your best friend known as your intuition Navigating the treacherous territories of comparison, performance, and perfectionism Dispelling the rejection myth Sex, positive discipline, and how to prevent a technological take-over Winning the body love battle Healing your emotional legacy Humor, truth, trust, and love—instead of trying to be perfect Repairing ruptures and getting to the bottom of misunderstandings Locating your fundamental bond that always connects you beneath your daily squabbles “No one, nowhere, connects just like you,” write Sil and Eliza. Whether you are already thriving in your relationship or merely surviving, Mothering and Daughtering is an indispensable resource to honor and strengthen that one-of-a-kind connection through the years ahead.

Mutter Tochter Weisheit

Author: Christiane Northrup
Publisher:
ISBN: 3898831361
Release Date: 2005
Genre:

Die enge Beziehung zwischen Müttern und Töchtern prägt entscheidend Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden jeder Frau: Christiane Northrup schildert - aus eigener Erfahrung als Mutter und Tocher und anhand zahlreicher Fallbeispiele aus ihrer Praxis - worauf die innige Verbindung zwischen den Generationen beruht und wie die Mutter die Weichen für das Wohlergehen der Tochter stellt. Mit gewohnt ganzheitlichem Blick kombiniert die Autorin innere Wahrheiten mit aktuellen medizinischen Erkenntnissen, um Frauen jeden Alters zu helfen, Körper, Geist und Seele in Einklang zu bringen.

Der Weg hat keinen Namen

Author: Annette Kaiser
Publisher: Theseus Verlag
ISBN: 9783899018462
Release Date: 2014-12-10
Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit

Der Weg hat keinen Namen ist die faszinierende Beschreibung eines Lebens auf der Suche nach spiritueller Wahrhaftigkeit. Ein spirituelles Leben führen zu können, mitten in der Welt stehend, berufstätig und mit zwei Kindern - diese Sehnsucht erfüllte sich Annette Kaiser, nachdem sie der Sufi-Lehrerin Irina Tweedie begegnet war. Annette Kaiser zeigt, dass der Sufi-Pfad als Pfad der Liebe keine Weltflucht fordert, sondern tätiges Dasein in der Welt. Dass er weder Philosophie noch Religion, sondern eine Lebensweise ist, die uns zu den wahren Dimensionen unseres Menschseins führen kann.

Der Tag an dem ich aufh rte Beeil Dich zu sagen

Author: Rachel Macy Stafford
Publisher: Ullstein eBooks
ISBN: 9783843711142
Release Date: 2015-05-08
Genre: Family & Relationships

»Dafür haben wir jetzt keine Zeit«, war lange der Satz, den die Töchter von Rachel Macy Stafford am häufigsten von ihrer Mutter hörten. Die junge Frau verlor sich geradezu in ihrem hektischen Alltag, während sie versuchte, allen Ansprüchen gerecht zu werden. Bis es schließlich nicht mehr weiterging.Nicht für sie, nicht für ihren Partner und vor allem nicht für ihre Kinder. Rachel Macy Stafford zog daraufhin die Reißleine und beschloss, ihr Leben zu ändern. Sie entwickelte ein Programm für mehr Achtsamkeit und Gelassenheit und lernte so auch selbst, endlich wieder bewusst Zeit mit ihrer Familie zu verbringen.

Moody Bitches

Author: Julie Holland
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9780698136427
Release Date: 2015-03-03
Genre: Psychology

A groundbreaking guide for women of all ages that shows women’s inherent moodiness is a strength, not a weakness As women, we learn from an early age that our moods are a problem. Bitches are moody. To succeed in life, we are told, we must have it all under control. We have to tamp down our inherent shifts in favor of a more static way of being. But our bodies are wiser than we imagine. Moods are not an annoyance to be stuffed away. They are a finely-tuned feedback system that, if heeded, can tell us how best to manage our lives. Our changing moods let us know when our bodies are primed to tackle different challenges and when we should be alert to developing problems. They help us select the right tool for each of our many jobs. If we deny our emotionality, we deny the breadth of our talents. With the right care of our inherently dynamic bodies, we can master our moods to avail ourselves of this great natural strength. Yet millions of American women are medicating away their emotions because our culture says that moodiness is a problem to be fixed. One in four of us takes a psychiatric drug. If you add sleeping pills to the mix, the statistics become considerably higher. Over-prescribed medications can have devastating consequences for women in many areas of our lives: sex, relationships, sleep, eating, focus, balance, and aging. And even if we don’t pop a pill, women everywhere are numbing their emotions with food, alcohol, and a host of addictive behaviors that deny the wisdom of our bodies and keep us from addressing the real issues that we face. Dr. Julie Holland knows there is a better way. She’s been sharing her frank and funny wisdom with her patients for years, and in Moody Bitches Dr. Holland offers readers a guide to our bodies and our moodiness that includes insider information about the pros and cons of the drugs we’re being offered, the direct link between food and mood, an honest discussion about sex, practical exercise and sleep strategies, as well as some surprising and highly effective natural therapies that can help us press the reset button on our own bodies and minds. In the tradition of Our Bodies, Our Selves, this groundbreaking guide for women of all ages will forge a much needed new path in women’s health—and offer women invaluable information on how to live better, and be more balanced, at every stage of life.

Dodging Energy Vampires

Author: Christiane Northrup, M.D.
Publisher: Hay House, Inc
ISBN: 9781401954789
Release Date: 2018-04-17
Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit

Highly sensitive people —or empaths —see life through the eyes of compassion and caring. They were born that way. As a result, they carry a tremendous amount of inner light. But they’re also the favored prey of “vampires” who feed off empaths’ energy and disrupt their lives on every level —physical, emotional, and financial. In Dodging Energy Vampires, Christiane Northrup, M.D., draws on the latest research in this exciting new field, along with stories from her global community and her own life, to explore the phenomenon of energy vampires and show us how we can spot them, dodge their tactics, and take back our own energy. You’ll delve into the dynamics of vampire-empath relationships and discover how vampires use others’ energy to fuel their own dysfunctional lives. Once you recognize the patterns of behavior that mark these relationships, you’ll be empowered to identify the vampires in your life too. In these pages, Dr. Northrup opens up a toolbox full of techniques you can use to leave these harmful relationships behind; heal from the darkness they’ve cast over your mind, body, and spirit; and let your own light shine. In the end, you may find yourself healthier, happier, wealthier, and more vibrant than you ever believed possible.

Starke V ter starke T chter

Author: Meg Meeker
Publisher: MVG Verlag
ISBN: 9783864157493
Release Date: 2015-08-08
Genre: Psychology

In einer zunehmend komplexeren Welt ist es für Eltern nicht immer einfach, eine starke, dauerhafte Bindung zu ihren Kindern aufzubauen. Ganz besonders gilt das für die Beziehung von Vätern zu ihren Töchtern. Dabei erklärt Dr. Meg Meeker, die über mehr als 20 Jahre Berufserfahrung in der Behandlung von Kindern verfügt, in diesem wertvollen Buch, wie wichtig gerade das Verhältnis von Vätern und Töchtern ist. Denn um eine starke, selbstbewusste Frau zu werden, braucht jedes Mädchen die Aufmerksamkeit, den Schutz, den Mut und die Weisheit seines Vaters. Meg Meeker verrät die 10 Geheimnisse, die die Beziehung von Vätern und Töchtern einzigartig machen und den Mädchen den bestmöglichen Sprung ins Leben ermöglichen. Aus dem Buch: - Die essentiellen Tugenden, die ein Vater haben sollte, und wie man sie entwickelt - Was Töchter von Vätern über Selbstrespekt lernen können - Die Wichtigkeit von Grundregeln - Wie wichtig es ist, ein Held für seine Tochter zu sein - Die größten Fehler, die Väter machen können - Wie Stiefväter die Rolle übernehmen können

Starke M tter starke S hne

Author: Meg Meeker
Publisher: MVG Verlag
ISBN: 9783864157226
Release Date: 2015-04-13
Genre: Family & Relationships

Die Verbindung von Mutter und Sohn ist die zentrale Beziehung im Leben eines Jungen. Sie hat einen bedeutenden Einfluss auf die Entwicklung vom Kind zum Mann. Dennoch verläuft die Beziehung zwischen Mutter und Sohn nicht immer konfliktfrei. Dabei kann gerade eine gesunde, enge und liebevolle Bindung den Jungen helfen, sich in einem von Frauen dominierten Bildungssystem zu orientieren und ihren Platz in der Welt zu finden. Dr. Meg Meeker zeigt anhand von Fallbeispielen, wie Mütter eine besonders glückliche und emotional intakte Beziehung zu ihren Söhnen aufbauen können, unabhängig davon, in welchem Alter sich die Jungen befinden. In diesem Buch gibt die Autorin ihre Erfahrungen aus 25 Jahren als Kinderärztin, Familienberaterin und Mutter weiter und enthüllt diverse Tricks und Erziehungsregeln, mit denen Söhne zu glücklichen, erfolgreichen Männern erzogen werden können.

Meine beste Feindin

Author: Rachel Simmons
Publisher:
ISBN: 3462032259
Release Date: 2003
Genre:

Die Autorin beschäftigt sich mit der verborgenen Aggressionskultur, die sich in Beziehungen zwischen Mädchen z.B. in nichtkörperlicher Gewalt oder nonverbalen Gesten äussert, und mit den verheerenden Auswirkungen, die Ausgrenzung, Schweigen und Intrigen auf die Opfer haben können.

Smart love

Author: Martha Heineman Pieper
Publisher: Klett-Cotta
ISBN: 3608910115
Release Date: 2001
Genre:


Author: Кристиан Нортроп
Publisher: Litres
ISBN: 9785041432980
Release Date: 2018-11-22
Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit

Высокочувствительные люди, или эмпаты, смотрят на мир с любовью и состраданием. Они несут в себе внутренний свет, который щедро дарят окружающим. Но они также рискуют стать жертвами токсичных отношений с «вампирами», которые питаются энергией эмпатов на разных уровнях: физическом, эмоциональном, финансовом. Книга рассказывает о том, как обнаружить энергетических вампиров, уклониться от их тактики и восстановить внутреннюю энергию после контакта с ними.