Ms Marvel

Author:
Publisher: Marvel
ISBN: 1302903616
Release Date: 2017-06-27
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Earth's Mightiest Metamorph! Look out world, Kamala Khan is officially an Avenger! But will it be everything she imagined? Or is life as a celebrity harder than she thought? Saving the world is important, but Jersey City still needs its protector too: A development company using Ms. Marvel's face has more in mind for gentrification than just real estate. Can Kamala take down the evil suits destroying her home without ruining her personal life? Then, Kamala's Avengers dream is wrecked when Civil War leaves her torn between her idol, Captain Marvel, and her mentor, Iron Man. Whose side will the new generation of heroes - Ms. Marvel, Spider-Man and Nova - be on? COLLECTING: MS. MARVEL (2015) 1-12

Ms Marvel Vol 1

Author: G. Willow Wilson
Publisher: Marvel Entertainment
ISBN: 9781302402228
Release Date: 2014-10-15
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Collects Ms. Marvel #1-5, All-New Marvel Now! Point One (Ms. Marvel story).

Ms Marvel Vol 4

Author: G. Willow Wilson
Publisher: Marvel Entertainment
ISBN: 9781302482923
Release Date: 2015-11-18
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels


Ms Marvel Vol 5

Author: G. Willow Wilson
Publisher: Marvel Entertainment
ISBN: 9781302488567
Release Date: 2016-06-22
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

She's your new favorite. She's everyone's new favorite. And now she's joining the big leagues. Look out world, Kamala Khan is officially an Avenger! But will being one of Earth's Mightiest Heroes be everything she imagined? Or is life as a celebrity harder than she thought? But while saving the world is important, Jersey City still needs its protector too. A development company that co-opted Ms. Marvel's face for its project might well have more in mind for gentrification than just real estate. Can Kamala take down the evil suits destroying her home without ruining her personal life? Speaking of which, who exactly is that with Bruno? Get back on board and cling on, Kamala Korps, the ride is about to get wilder than ever! Collects Ms. Marvel #1-6.

Ms Marvel Vol 3

Author:
Publisher: Marvel
ISBN: 0785192271
Release Date: 2015-06-23
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Love is in the air in Jersey City as Valentine's Day arrives! Kamala Khan may not be allowed to go to the school dance...but Ms. Marvel is! Well sort of - by crashing it attempting to capture Asgard's most annoying trickster! Yup, it's a special Valentine's Day story featuring Marvel's favorite charlatan, Loki! The fan favorite, critically-acclaimed, amazing new series continues as Kamala Khan proves why she's the best (and most adorable) new super hero there is! COLLECTING: Ms. Marvel 12-15, Annual 1

Ms Marvel Vol 8

Author:
Publisher: Marvel
ISBN: 1302906089
Release Date: 2017-12-26
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

An enemy from Ms. Marvel's past resurfaces and begins targeting those closest to Kamala. As the world around her is spinning out of control, it becomes clear that this time there's something more sinister at work...Kamala's no stranger to fighting for what's right, but in facing down this challenge, everything she is will be called into question. Not just as a super hero, but as a human being. COLLECTING: MS. MARVEL 19-24

Ms Marvel Omnibus

Author:
Publisher: Marvel
ISBN: 1302902016
Release Date: 2016-11-15
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

The complete first season of Marvel's international sensation between two covers! Kamala Khan is an ordinary girl from Jersey City - until she suddenly gains extraordinary gifts. But who is she now? Teenager? Muslim? Inhuman? As Kamala explores her newfound powers in the guise of the new Ms. Marvel, she takes on the maniacal Inventor, teams up with Wolverine and Spider-Man, meets the Inhuman royal family, adopts their teleporting dog Lockjaw, faces the mischief of Loki, and fi nally hangs out with her idol Captain Marvel! All while facing the regular girl problems of family, first love and...the end of the world? If Kamala Khan isn't your favorite hero yet, read this and she will be! COLLECTING: MS. MARVEL 1-19, ALL-NEW MARVEL NOW! POINT ONE 1 (MS. MARVEL STORY), S.H.I.E.L.D. 2, MATERIAL FROM AMAZING SPIDER-MAN 7-8

Captain Marvel Vol 1

Author: Kelly Sue Deconnick
Publisher: Marvel Entertainment
ISBN: 9781302401580
Release Date: 2014-10-08
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Collects Captain Marvel #1-6.

Americanized Rebel Without a Green Card

Author: Sara Saedi
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9781524717810
Release Date: 2018-02-06
Genre: Young Adult Nonfiction

The hilarious, poignant, and true story of one teens's experience growing up in America as an undocumented immigrant from the Middle East, perfect for fans of Mindy Kaling and Lena Dunham's books. At thirteen, bright-eyed, straight-A student Sara Saedi uncovered a terrible family secret: she was breaking the law simply by living in the United States. Only two years old when her parents fled Iran, she didn't learn of her undocumented status until her older sister wanted to apply for an after-school job, but couldn't because she didn't have a Social Security number. Fear of deportation kept Sara up at night, but it didn't keep her from being a teenager. She desperately wanted a green card, along with clear skin, her own car, and a boyfriend. Americanized follows Sara's progress toward getting her green card, but that's only a portion of her experiences as an Iranian-"American" teenager. From discovering that her parents secretly divorced to facilitate her mother's green card application to learning how to tame her unibrow, Sara pivots gracefully from the terrifying prospect that she might be kicked out of the country at any time to the almost-as-terrifying possibility that she might be the only one of her friends without a date to the prom. This moving, often hilarious story is for anyone who has ever shared either fear. "With gumption, Saedi draws from her American-ness and Iranian-ness for a successful depiction of immigrant life in the U.S.: a must-read."--Kirkus, starred review "[Saedi's] encouraging advice for undocumented immigrants is invaluable, honest, and heartfelt. This irresistible and timely memoir is hard to put down."--Booklist, starred review "[Saedi's] chatty and comic voice offers surprisingly effective irony in the exploration of her life as an undocumented kid. This is an encounter with a family that many readers will understand and others will long to be a part of, and it may inspire them to reconsider and chronicle their own family tales."--The Bulletin, starred review "Readers will laugh, cry, and empathize with Saedi's adolescent journey as an undocumented Iranian immigrant living in the United States. This book will keep readers fully entertained while pushing them to deeper cultural understandings."--SLJ, starred review

Best of the Best

Author: Brian Reed
Publisher: Marvel Enterprises
ISBN: 0785122818
Release Date: 2006
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Straight out of the pages of New Avengers and House of M! Call your friends, wake the neighbors, shout it from the rooftops! Come along for one heck of a wild ride as Brian Reed (co-writer of the thrilling Spider-Woman: Origin) joins forces with penciler extraordinaire Rob de la Torre for an action-packed adventure that includes special guest-stars Captain America and Jessica Jones. All this and an alien invasion that could mean the end of life on Earth, is tucked inside a cover by Eisner Award-nominated Frank Cho. Collects Ms. Marvel #1-5, Giant-Size Ms. Marvel #1.

Essential Ms Marvel

Author:
Publisher: Marvel
ISBN: 0785124993
Release Date: 2007-02-21
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Follows the adventures of Ms. Marvel as she battles numerous enemies, including the Scorpion, Tiger Shark, and the Brotherhood of Evil Mutants.

The Butterfly Mosque

Author: G. Willow Wilson
Publisher: Grove/Atlantic, Inc.
ISBN: 9780802197092
Release Date: 2010-06-01
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

The extraordinary story of an all-American girl’s conversion to Islam and her ensuing romance with a young Egyptian man, The Butterfly Mosque is a stunning articulation of a Westerner embracing the Muslim world. When G. Willow Wilson—already an accomplished writer on modern religion and the Middle East at just twenty-seven—leaves her atheist parents in Denver to study at Boston University, she enrolls in an Islamic Studies course that leads to her shocking conversion to Islam and sends her on a fated journey across continents and into an uncertain future. She settles in Cairo where she teaches English and submerges herself in a culture based on her adopted religion. And then she meets Omar, a passionate young man with a mild resentment of the Western influences in his homeland. They fall in love, entering into a daring relationship that calls into question the very nature of family, belief, and tradition. Torn between the secular West and Muslim East, Willow records her intensely personal struggle to forge a “third culture” that might accommodate her own values without compromising the friends and family on both sides of the divide.

Pashmina

Author: Nidhi Chanani
Publisher: First Second
ISBN: 9781250192264
Release Date: 2017-10-03
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Priyanka Das has so many unanswered questions: Why did her mother abandon her home in India years ago? What was it like there? And most importantly, who is her father, and why did her mom leave him behind? But Pri’s mom avoids these questions—the topic of India is permanently closed. For Pri, her mother's homeland can only exist in her imagination. That is, until she find a mysterious pashmina tucked away in a forgotten suitcase. When she wraps herself in it, she is transported to a place more vivid and colorful than any guidebook or Bollywood film. But is this the real India? And what is that shadow lurking in the background? To learn the truth, Pri must travel farther than she’s ever dared and find the family she never knew. In this heartwarming graphic novel debut, Nidhi Chanani weaves a tale about the hardship and self-discovery that is born from juggling two cultures and two worlds.

Cairo

Author: G. Willow Wilson
Publisher:
ISBN: 1442002026
Release Date: 2009-02-13
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

In bustling modern-day Cairo, the lives of a drug runner, a down-on-his-luck journalist, an American expatriate, a young activist, an Israeli soldier, and a genie are interwoven as they navigate the city's streets and spiritual underworld to find a stolen hooka sought by a wrathful gangster-magician.

Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur Vol 3

Author:
Publisher: Marvel
ISBN: 1302905341
Release Date: 2017-07-11
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Tony Stark, Victor von Doom, T'Challa, Amadeus Cho...the greatest minds in the Marvel Universe all have one thing in common: they're not smarter than a 4th grader! That's right, the rumors are true - Lunella Lafayette is the smartest there is! Now it's time to put her unrivaled intellect to the ultimate test. Thankfully her best friend, Devil Dinosaur, is thirty feet of mutated prehistoric muscle, making for the perfect combination of brains and brawn! And they're going to need it to stand up to some of the worst villains the world has to offer - and maybe even one of the greatest heroes! Because, while Reed Richards, the guy who used to be the cleverest one around, is away, his best pal Benjamin J. Grimm is here to defend his pole position! COLLECTING: MOON GIRL AND DEVIL DINOSAUR 13-18