Naked Truths about Getting Book Reviews 2018

Author: Gisela Hausmann
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 1983781975
Release Date: 2018-01-11
Genre:

In its fourth Edition, "NAKED TRUTHS About Getting Book Reviews" addresses why and how review seeking has changed since 2015. Taking into account that Amazon disconnected their top reviewers' email addresses, multi-award winning author and Amazon top reviewer Gisela Hausmann offers insights about "Understanding Amazon's Review Platform" and all "10 Different Kinds of Reviews": The Starter Review The "Verified" Friend's, Fan's, and Follower's Review The Review Club Review The Goodreads Review Regular Customer Reviews Book Signing Event Attendees' Reviews Real Life Author Group Member's Reviews The Top Reviewer's or Hall of Fame Reviewer's Reviews Negative Reviews Troll Reviews Too Short Reviews The communication expert and 2016 Winner of the Sparky Award "Best Subject Line" also expounds on "Getting to work," "Always remember - Your book needs diversity of opinions!" and most importantly, "Authors' communication skills" and "More About Building a Fan Base." This book replaces the earlier editions: NAKED TRUTHS About Getting Book Reviews (2015) NAKED TRUTHS About Getting Book Reviews Fully Revised and Updated (2016) NAKED REVIEW How to Get Book Reviews What to do now that Amazon closed all loopholes (2017)

WDF The Naked Truth

Author: Timna Augustine
Publisher: Lulu.com
ISBN: 9781387166947
Release Date: 2017-09-06
Genre: Family & Relationships

This is a book about my bipolar - biracial 20-year marriage. It reveals the reality of a modern day love story that starts from the beginning which takes you an unbelievable, unexpected ride through the ups and downs of a marriage. The message of the book is that things that can happen in one's relationship and how we choose to stay or leave based on circumstances. However, sometimes we say ""What Da Fuck?"" through this roller coaster of life.

Life Laughs

Author: Jenny McCarthy
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9781101213391
Release Date: 2007-03-27
Genre: Family & Relationships

Jenny McCarthy, New York Times bestselling author of Baby Laughs and Belly Laughs, speaks candidly about the challenges and the humor to be found in balancing motherhood and the ups and downs of marriage. Jenny McCarthy’s honesty has made her a bestseller. In Life Laughs, Jenny opens up about all of the things no one told you before you got married and had kids. Of course there’s plenty of Jenny’s outrageous humor, but she also writes openly and for the first time about doing your best when marriage falters and about her own divorce, which made headlines when it was announced in the summer of 2005. Jenny doesn’t pretend to be an expert in her books; she is instead something more valuable—a good girlfriend. Catch Jenny’s take on growing older, finances, PMS, sex, dating . . . and again, mommyhood. Jenny McCarthy is a trusted, brand-name, bestselling author, and Life Laughs is poised to be her biggest book yet.

The Naked Truth

Author: Erin McCarthy
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 110120611X
Release Date: 2007-09-04
Genre: Fiction

Four fabulous authors deliver the whole truth and nothing but the truth about men, women, and the delicious games they play when it comes to love. Is he into me? Is he just playing games? Falling in love is never easy, but there’s nothing like it to keep you on your toes. There are no rules to romance—and usually the only way to get a little is to take the plunge. Here are four new stories about four bold women who risk it all to win at the unpredictable game of love.

The Naked Truth

Author: Mark Faulk
Publisher: AuthorHouse
ISBN: 9781425918613
Release Date: 2008-01-01
Genre: Diamond industry and trade


The Naked Truth

Author: Vi Keeland
Publisher: C. Scott Publishing
ISBN: 9781942215844
Release Date: 2018-07-23
Genre: Fiction

From #1 New York Times Bestseller Vi Keeland, comes a new, sexy standalone novel. It was just a typical Monday. Until the big boss asked me to make the pitch for a prospective new client. After two years on shaky ground at work because of my screw up, an opportunity to impress the senior partners was just what I needed. Or so I thought… Until I walked into the conference room and collided with the man I was supposed to pitch. My coffee spilled, my files tumbled to the ground, and I almost lost my balance. And that was the good part of my day. Because the gorgeous man crouched down and looking at me like he wanted to eat me alive, was none other than my ex, Gray Westbrook. A man who I’d only just begun to move on from. A man who my heart despised—yet my body obviously still had other ideas about. A man who was as charismatic and confident as he was sexy. Somehow, I managed to make it through my presentation ignoring his intense stare. Although it was impossible to ignore all the dirty things he whispered into my ear right after I was done. But there was no way I was giving him another chance, especially now that he was a client …was there?

The Naked Truth

Author: Marvelyn Brown
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780061882012
Release Date: 2009-10-13
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

The surprisingly hopeful story of how a straight, nonpromiscuous, everyday girl contracted HIV and how she manages to stay upbeat, inspired, and more positive about life than ever before At nineteen years of age, Marvelyn Brown was lying in a stark white hospital bed at Tennessee Christian Medical Center, feeling hopeless. A former top track and basketball athlete, she was in the best shape of her life, but she was battling a sudden illness in the intensive care unit. Doctors had no idea what was going on. It never occurred to Brown that she might be HIV positive. Having unprotected sex with her Prince Charming had set into swift motion a set of circumstances that not only landed her in the fight of her life, but also alienated her from her community. Rather than give up, however, Brown found a reason to fight and a reason to live. The Naked Truth is an inspirational memoir that shares how an everyday teen refused to give up on herself, even as others would forsake her. More, it's a cautionary tale that every parent, guidance counselor, and young adult should read.

The Bare Naked Truth

Author: Bekah Hamrick Martin
Publisher: Zonderkidz
ISBN: 9780310734031
Release Date: 2013-05-07
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

The Truth About Sex and Waiting ... Uncovered and Revealed Purity. Sex. Boys. Waiting. Something about those words makes everything complex in a heartbeat. Is there something wrong with me if I don’t kiss a boy after a date? Or am I doomed if I did? Is waiting a one-way trip to life as a crazy cat woman? And what if I, um, think about a certain boy a certain way? It seems the lady at church and your friends have two very different opinions on the subject. And the purity talks aren’t always cutting it. Bekah Hamrick Martin knows the waiting game isn’t easy or straight-forward. In The Bare Naked Truth, she lays everything on the table—including some embarrassing moments—as she explores the honest, naked truth behind what God means by purity. With additional entries from popular authors, you’ll see the bare naked approach to waiting isn’t always easy, but it’s worth the risk.

Live Nude Girl

Author: Kathleen Rooney
Publisher: University of Arkansas Press
ISBN: 9781557289490
Release Date: 2010-07
Genre: Art

Collects essays about the years the author spent as a professional nude model.

The Emperor s Virtual Clothes

Author: Dinty W. Moore
Publisher: Algonquin Books
ISBN: 9781565128613
Release Date: 1995-01-09
Genre: Computers

A skeptic by nature, a writer and teacher more at home with ballpoint pens than computer programs, Dinty W. Moore wanted to find out for himself if the much-touted Internet and the electronic culture it has spawned is really going to be the Next Big Thing, or whether it's the emperor's new clothes. This is not a how-to guide, a giddy net-head's online magical mystery tour, or a binaries-in-the-sky futurist treatise. Instead, this book tells it like it is about the Internet. Anyone who's asked, Who's there? What am I missing? and What is it all about? will find Moore's good-natured skepticism a welcome break from the explosion of wide-eyed techno-hype raging all around us. "Moore is far and away the best pure writer of the 'Wired School.' He's like the Stage Manager poking his head in around the set of 'Our Town.' Funny that it took the arrival of this commonsensical outsider to finally put a real human face on the digital world."--San Jose Mercury-News.

Naked Truth

Author: Anyokwu, Chris
Publisher: Kraft Books
ISBN: 9789789183296
Release Date: 2016-12-19
Genre: Poetry

A potpourri of witted versification of a social crusader, Naked Truth reveals the kowtowing status of a nation’s sociopolitical and economic stability. It is a collection aimed at social re-engineering/regeneration and liberation from the ramshackleness of a political, religious, economic and cultural cul-de-sac. Stylistically rich dialogue, music together with its accompaniments and different linguistic codes show the versatility of the poet. “Naked Truth” and other poems in this collection are prophetically insightful, casting vivid and exact characters that match our everyday experiences.

Real Sex

Author: Lauren F. Winner
Publisher: Brazos Press
ISBN: 1441218270
Release Date: 2006-07-01
Genre: Family & Relationships

SEX. Splashed across magazine covers, billboards, and computer screens--sex is casual, aggressive, and absolutely everywhere. And everybody's doing it, right? In Real Sex, heralded young author Lauren F. Winner speaks candidly to Christians about the difficulty--and the importance--of sexual chastity. With honesty and wit, she talks about her struggle to live a celibate life. Never dodging tough terms like "confession" and "sin," Winner grounds her discussion of chastity first and foremost in Scripture. She confronts cultural lies about sex and challenges how we talk about sex in church. Her biblically grounded observations and suggestions will be especially valuable to unmarried Christians struggling with the sexual mania of today's culture. Real Sex is essential reading for Christians grappling with chastity and a valuable tool for pastors.

Naked Truth

Author: Jordan Sarah Weatherhead
Publisher: CreateSpace
ISBN: 1449980376
Release Date: 2010-12-27
Genre: Fiction

Open the pages to 'Naked Truth' and you'll find yourself entering the mind of a young woman who sees the world similar to how each and everyone of you do, but explains it differently and intensely. Through the art of rhyming and poetry Jordan Sarah Weatherhead writes about things from timeless issues that affect everyone, such as love, discrimination, and self-discovery, up to things that are current or may only reach out to a certain audience, such as the war in Iraq, drinking, and sex. At times "Naked Truth" becomes dark and ominous, while remaining raw and real. This book offers a wide variety of poems which offer hope and encouragement. Whether it's a chapter about magic and myth or travel and nature or even deployment and long distance love, Weatherhead stays brutally honest and vividly descriptive, from beginning to end. No matter the chapter you'll find her poetry easy to read and even more so, easy to relate to. So open the cover and dive into a world where everyday life and challenges are explained in a way you've never heard before. Enter a world where no matter how low or down you may be in your life, you are not alone. There is always a brightness leaking under the door of a dark room. Always a perfect streaked arch ready to paint the sky after the clouds are done crying, and, things no matter how bad they get, will always get better. And this book will prove that.

Leslie Nielsen the naked truth

Author: Leslie Nielsen
Publisher: Pocket
ISBN: 0671795783
Release Date: 1994-03-01
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

The popular actor and star of "Airplane" and "The Naked Gun" offers an account of his life and career, providing anecdotes about his four decades in show business