Naked Truths about Getting Book Reviews 2018

Author: Gisela Hausmann
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 1983781975
Release Date: 2018-01-11
Genre:

In its fourth Edition, "NAKED TRUTHS About Getting Book Reviews" addresses why and how review seeking has changed since 2015. Taking into account that Amazon disconnected their top reviewers' email addresses, multi-award winning author and Amazon top reviewer Gisela Hausmann offers insights about "Understanding Amazon's Review Platform" and all "10 Different Kinds of Reviews": The Starter Review The "Verified" Friend's, Fan's, and Follower's Review The Review Club Review The Goodreads Review Regular Customer Reviews Book Signing Event Attendees' Reviews Real Life Author Group Member's Reviews The Top Reviewer's or Hall of Fame Reviewer's Reviews Negative Reviews Troll Reviews Too Short Reviews The communication expert and 2016 Winner of the Sparky Award "Best Subject Line" also expounds on "Getting to work," "Always remember - Your book needs diversity of opinions!" and most importantly, "Authors' communication skills" and "More About Building a Fan Base." This book replaces the earlier editions: NAKED TRUTHS About Getting Book Reviews (2015) NAKED TRUTHS About Getting Book Reviews Fully Revised and Updated (2016) NAKED REVIEW How to Get Book Reviews What to do now that Amazon closed all loopholes (2017)

Naked Truths about Getting Product Reviews on Amazon com

Author: Gisela Hausmann
Publisher:
ISBN: 0996897208
Release Date: 2016-02-14
Genre: Business & Economics

This Books was written for Amazon Vendors worldwide: to help them find best reviewers, adapt their marketing materials to get more reviews, and use these reviews to market their products best. The book is sectioned into five parts: 1.REVIEWS 2.REVIEWERS 3.CONTACTING POTENTIAL CUSTOMER REVIEWERS 4.MARKETING STRATEGIES YOU PROBABLY NEVER HEARD ABOUT 5.TO-DO LISTS It also includes 7 insider tips on how you can use your product's reviews to draw attention to your product and convert it into sales. This book describes how to get best reviews how to find out how many reviews the bestselling products in your products' product group have why too few reviews can ruin a product launch what the real problem with the absence of reviews is how to get your products' reviews seen on Google what the FTC says about reviews why your product needs different types of reviews what to do with reviews how to turn a "worst reviewer" into a fabulous worst reviewer how to find potential customer reviewers how to find reviewers for specialty products how to find reviewers at live events how to time your review requests so you get best result how to time your review requests for brand building purposes how to use reviews on Amazon to support a product launch how to brag about your product reviews and how to speed up all of the above with one trick which you can organize in less than 10 minutes "

Casanova Was A Book Lover

Author: John Maxwell Hamilton
Publisher: LSU Press
ISBN: 0807137685
Release Date: 2000-04
Genre: Language Arts & Disciplines

Everyone knows which books people buy; they can just look at the best-seller lists. But who knows which books people steal? Who, for that matter, knows that authors ruin the book market by writing too much? Or why book critics are not critical? Or why librarians need to throw out more books? Who, indeed, knows the answer to that all-important question in our democracy: should presidents and presidential candidates write books? (The answer is no.) In this irreverent analysis of the book industry, John Maxwell Hamilton -- a longtime journalist and public radio commentator -- answers these questions and many more, proving that the best way to study books is not to take them too seriously. He provides a rich history of the book -- from the days when monks laboriously hand-copied texts to the tidal wave of Titanic tie-ins -- and gives a succinct overview of the state of the industry today, including writing, marketing, promoting, reviewing, ghostwriting, and collecting. Throughout, Hamilton peppers his prose with spicy tidbits of information that will fascinate bibliophiles everywhere. For instance, did you know that Walt Whitman was fired from a government job because his boss found Leaves of Grass, and its author, immoral? Or that the most stolen book in the United States is the Bible, followed by The Joy of Sex? How about that Dan Quayle's 1989 Christmas card read, "May our nation continue to be a beakon of hope to the world"? Or that Casanova was an ardent lover of books as well as women? Hamilton offers an inside look at the history and business of book reviewing, explaining why, more often than not, reviewers resemble "counselors at a self-esteem camp" and examining the enormous impact of the "Oprah effect" on the market. As the self-appointed Emily Post of the book world, he advises publishers, authors, and readers on proper etiquette for everything from book parties ("Feel free to build a party around a theme in a book, no matter how tacky") and jacket photos ("You should not show off your new baby unless [your] book [is] about raising kids"), to book signings ("Just because an author has given you an autograph does not mean they want to become your pen pal") and promotion by friends and relatives ("They should carry the book at all times on public transportation with the cover showing"). Both edifying and enjoyable, Casanova Was a Book Lover fills a Grand Canyon--sized void in the literature on literature. It is indispensable for book enthusiasts who want to know the naked truth about reading, writing, and publishing.

The Naked Truth

Author: Vi Keeland
Publisher: C. Scott Publishing
ISBN: 9781942215844
Release Date: 2018-07-23
Genre: Fiction

From #1 New York Times Bestseller Vi Keeland, comes a new, sexy standalone novel. It was just a typical Monday. Until the big boss asked me to make the pitch for a prospective new client. After two years on shaky ground at work because of my screw up, an opportunity to impress the senior partners was just what I needed. Or so I thought… Until I walked into the conference room and collided with the man I was supposed to pitch. My coffee spilled, my files tumbled to the ground, and I almost lost my balance. And that was the good part of my day. Because the gorgeous man crouched down and looking at me like he wanted to eat me alive, was none other than my ex, Gray Westbrook. A man who I’d only just begun to move on from. A man who my heart despised—yet my body obviously still had other ideas about. A man who was as charismatic and confident as he was sexy. Somehow, I managed to make it through my presentation ignoring his intense stare. Although it was impossible to ignore all the dirty things he whispered into my ear right after I was done. But there was no way I was giving him another chance, especially now that he was a client …was there?

Vegas Confidential

Author: Norm Clarke
Publisher: Stephens Press, LLC
ISBN: 1932173269
Release Date: 2004-01-08
Genre: Travel

Norm Clark is one of Las Vegas's most notable and recognizable celebrities around. This eye-patched man-about-town knows it all about this vibrant city in the desert--where to go, what to do, and most importantly, where to see and be seen. Vegas Confidential: Norm! Sin City's Ace Insider 1,000 Naked Truths, Hot Spots, & Cool Stuff, is an atypical guide to Las Vegas. While most books highlight the same old tourist stops, Norm's book celebrates the best places, often undiscovered gems, where readers can get a true taste of what Las Vegas has to offer. He also reveals where to go to hang out with famous celebrities and what the gossip readers need to know to get in with the in crowd. Norm also shares interesting tidbits that will make even the newest residents or visitors seem hip to the scene and add fresh surprises to those already in the know. This book has it all!

Getting Naked

Author: Patrick Lencioni
Publisher: John Wiley & Sons
ISBN: 9780787976392
Release Date: 2010-02-02
Genre: Business & Economics

A New York Times bestselling author, consultant and business writer illustrates the principles of inspiring client loyalty, explains the theory of vulnerability and provides concrete steps for making it work in any organization.

WDF The Naked Truth

Author: Timna Augustine
Publisher: Lulu.com
ISBN: 9781387166947
Release Date: 2017-09-06
Genre: Family & Relationships

This is a book about my bipolar - biracial 20-year marriage. It reveals the reality of a modern day love story that starts from the beginning which takes you an unbelievable, unexpected ride through the ups and downs of a marriage. The message of the book is that things that can happen in one's relationship and how we choose to stay or leave based on circumstances. However, sometimes we say ""What Da Fuck?"" through this roller coaster of life.

Bare Naked Truths

Author: Kristin Bonin
Publisher:
ISBN: 1945620307
Release Date: 2017-10
Genre:

Insignificant - Unwanted - Set Aside - Bitter - Hurt - Insecure - Discouraged Judged - Fearful - Unloved Do you start your day wishing you had more to offer and wondering if you're getting it right? The lies we believe determine the life we live. All too often we carry lies around with us, not even knowing they are there but they steer the direction of our heart. Masked as emotions, the pain of the past, or the fear of the future, our experiences speak to us. This devotional will equip you with scriptures and Biblical examples of how to apply God's word directly to your situation, unleashing freedom, one day at a time. Can we invite Jesus into our daily grind so that He can bring us His truth to make it through the day with our confidence in tact? Kristin Bonin is an author, speaker, ordained minister and blogger. Leaning into her love of scripture and core value of honesty, she writes and speaks using her challenges, struggles, and lessons the Lord is teaching her. Kristin is an on-the-go mom of girls who love to play sports. Her husband, Chris, is a business owner, pun master, and avid runner. They are stationed just outside of Houston, Texas which provides well for her love of shopping, sushi and coffee. Read more at kristinbonin.com and connect with her on social media.

Belly Laughs

Author: Jenny McCarthy
Publisher: Hardie Grant Publishing
ISBN: 9781742734590
Release Date: 2011-08-01
Genre: Humor


The Naked Truth about Self Publishing

Author: Jana DeLeon
Publisher: CreateSpace
ISBN: 1517497957
Release Date: 2015-09-23
Genre:

The Naked Truth is not just another book about self-publishing. Nine New York Times Bestselling authors share their knowledge, their experiences, and their souls. Jana DeLeon-A former CFO discusses taxes, corporations, LLCs, employees, deductions and many other things to help form your own author co-op. Tina Folsom-An expert and bestseller in the foreign market. What to watch out for when dealing with translators, how to attract foreign readers, what countries are hot, foreign rights and much more. Colleen Gleason-How does an MBA and two decades of sales and marketing experience translate into creating and promoting a brand that represents YOU and your work? Learn how to tackle an important element of self-publishing. Jane Graves-What's it like to spend more than a decade as a traditionally published author and make the switch to indie? Jane will offer guidelines to help you determine if you're ready to make the leap. Debra Holland-With a Ph.D. in Counseling Psychology, Dr. Holland knows the mind of a writer. How do you stay sane and run a business, while trying to meet deadlines and run the emotional gauntlet caused by being an author. Dorien Kelly-A tough and practical attorney who will share legal pitfalls that could arise while self-publishing. She'll also delve into contracts and clauses that can tighten the noose around an author's neck. Theresa Ragan-Finished your book and don't know what to do next? Theresa Ragan shares the basic steps to get you started on your self-publishing journey. Theresa also talks about money and shares real data. Denise Grover Swank-Thinking of hiring an assistant? Where do you find one? And how do you form a business plan for a business that can be anything but consistent? Jasinda Wilder-What happens when you have a book that skyrockets? Do you take the traditional deals thrown your way or stay indie? How to make hard decisions from multi-New York Times bestselling author Jasinda Wilder. Get the naked truth from nine women who know.

The Naked Truth

Author: Marvelyn Brown
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780061882012
Release Date: 2009-10-13
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

The surprisingly hopeful story of how a straight, nonpromiscuous, everyday girl contracted HIV and how she manages to stay upbeat, inspired, and more positive about life than ever before At nineteen years of age, Marvelyn Brown was lying in a stark white hospital bed at Tennessee Christian Medical Center, feeling hopeless. A former top track and basketball athlete, she was in the best shape of her life, but she was battling a sudden illness in the intensive care unit. Doctors had no idea what was going on. It never occurred to Brown that she might be HIV positive. Having unprotected sex with her Prince Charming had set into swift motion a set of circumstances that not only landed her in the fight of her life, but also alienated her from her community. Rather than give up, however, Brown found a reason to fight and a reason to live. The Naked Truth is an inspirational memoir that shares how an everyday teen refused to give up on herself, even as others would forsake her. More, it's a cautionary tale that every parent, guidance counselor, and young adult should read.

The Naked Truth about Sexuality

Author: Havilah Cunnington
Publisher:
ISBN: 1511777958
Release Date: 2015-04-17
Genre:

God is the author of sex.In the beginning, God made mankind, male and female, and blessed their lives with a big YES: Yes, have a fulfilling, abundant life! Yes, have lots of sex! Yes, make lots of babies! Yes, fill the Earth!"The only time God said no to sex was when sex was not protected, or maybe we should say, when we were not protected. God never designed sex to be experienced a la carte. It is part of a package deal..."We were made to build connections-- body to body, soul to soul, and spirit to spirit. Since Adam and Eve left the Garden, mankind has been trying to understand and define what healthy sexuality looks like. This shame-free, hope filled, entertaining and informative resource will answer your questions about sexuality including: What does God have to say about sex? Why did God give us a sex drive? Where is the line? Why is porn so addictive? How does sex affect us: body, soul, and spirit?Why do we feel so attached to the people we've been involved with?What do we need to live healthy, vibrant, abundant lives?The Naked Truth About Sexuality is a practical, Biblical guide to understanding God's original design for sexuality.

The Naked Truth

Author: Chunichi
Publisher: Urban Books
ISBN: 1599831481
Release Date: 2006-12-01
Genre: Fiction

Essence® bestselling author Chunichi is back and keepin' it raw. Ceazia Devereaux has seen it all on the streets. She's gone from a gangster's girl to being married to the game. After the murders of a few of her associates, she's ready to divorce herself from the lifestyle she once knew and become the "good girl" she was raised to be. Ceazia finds her way to Atlanta, where she hopes to find a man who can take care of her. Parlay is a big-name rapper who fits the bill perfectly. Ceazia sets up a chance encounter with him, thinking she's on her way to a fresh start. Danielle, her arch-enemy, has other plans for Ceazia. She's bound and determined to make Ceazia pay for her past sins. But when she gets caught up in the very same web she weaves and someone sets out to destroy Danielle's life, will her thirst for revenge take a back seat?

The Naked Truth

Author: Mark Faulk
Publisher: AuthorHouse
ISBN: 9781425918613
Release Date: 2008-01-01
Genre: Diamond industry and trade


The Naked Truth

Author: Margaret A. Heffernan
Publisher: John Wiley & Sons
ISBN: 9780787976651
Release Date: 2004-08-13
Genre: Business & Economics

In this provocative book, Margaret Heffernan, former CEO and Fast Company contributor, fuses her own experience with that of hundreds of women to identify the biggest challenges and the best solutions that women face today. From VPs of Fortune 100 companies to entrepreneurs to women just starting their careers, she traces the patterns and themes underlying women's power, choices, love, sex, money, and many other vital topics for working women. Without sugar-coating the facts, preaching, or oversimplifying, she offers solutions and shares the truth about the working world: women's choices are limited, you can't have it all, women do work differently from men and, yes, it is possible to find success amidst all of this and feel good about it. "Finally! A book that exposes the masculine myths about what it takes to be effective in business and helps women reclaim the relational intelligence we have been taught to ignore. A must-read for all women who want to increase their power and influence in the workplace—especially those who are thinking of leaving because they are tired of the corporate gamesmanship that requires splitting themselves into a 'work me' and a 'home me.'" —Joyce K. Fletcher, professor of management, Simmons School of Management, Boston, Massachusetts Order your copy today!