Pandas

Author: Anna Schreiber
Publisher: National Geographic Readers
ISBN: 0008266751
Release Date: 2017-10-02
Genre: Pandas

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Level 3: Becoming independentBest suited to kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold books. The whole world loves panda bears. Everyone loves to watch them play, climb, cuddle, and chew. But careful, they can scratch too - just look at that tree! Pandas live in wild places very far away, and they are the STAR ATTRACTIONS of every zoo that keeps them safe and well, all over the world. This level 3 reader is full of beautiful photographs and engaging text for kids to enjoy.

National Geographic Readers Pandas

Author: Anne Schreiber
Publisher: National Geographic Society
ISBN: 9781426309939
Release Date: 2011-07-12
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

The whole world loves panda bears. Everyone loves to watch them play, climb, cuddle, and chew. But careful, they can scratch too—just look at that tree! Pandas live in wild places very far away, and they are the STAR ATTRACTIONS of every zoo that keeps them safe and well, all over the world. National Geographic supports K-12 educators with ELA Common Core Resources. Visit www.natgeoed.org/commoncore for more information.

Pandas

Author: Anne Schreiber
Publisher: National Geographic Books
ISBN: 9781426306112
Release Date: 2010-01
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Describes pandas and their behavior.

Giant Pandas Scholastic Reader Level 2

Author: Annmarie Anderson
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
ISBN: 9781338029567
Release Date: 2016-06-28
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

A new Scholastic level 2 reader about cuddly, adorable pandas: what do they eat? What are their habitats like? What does it mean when we say pandas are an endangered species? Includes full color photographs and easy-to-read text.

Panda Rescue

Author: Kitson Jazynka
Publisher: National Geographic Books
ISBN: 9781426320880
Release Date: 2016
Genre: Giant panda

"This book gets up close to giant pandas to learn all about their lives, the challenges they face, and what can be done to help save them"--

Monkeys

Author: Anne Schreiber
Publisher: National Geographic Books
ISBN: 9781426311062
Release Date: 2013
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Simple text describes monkeys living in the wild and offers information on life cycle, behavior, families, and environment.

Penguins

Author: Anne Schreiber
Publisher: National Geographic Books
ISBN: 9781426304262
Release Date: 2009-01
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Presents an introduction to penguins, discussing their physical characteristics, mating habits, migration behaviors, predators, and different species.

National Geographic Readers Red Pandas

Author: Laura Marsh
Publisher: National Geographic Society
ISBN: 9781426321238
Release Date: 2015-07-14
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Find out about the shy and rarely seen red panda! This level 1 reader documents the lives of red pandas in their environment. The carefully constructed text and beautiful photographs guarantee a successful and rewarding reading experience for any reader, especially those who love wild animals.

Dolphins

Author: Melissa Stewart
Publisher: National Geographic Books
ISBN: 9781426306525
Release Date: 2010
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Describes the different types of dolphins, where they live, what they eat, etc.

Pandas

Author: Jennifer Zeiger
Publisher: Childrens Press
ISBN: 0531209059
Release Date: 2012
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

With exciting full-color photos, Nature's Children brings you face-to-face with some of the world's most intriguing animals--from chimpanzees to pandas to tarantulas. Each title reveals how these creatures survive in the wild, how they raise their young, what's being done to protect them, and more wild facts.

Giant Pandas

Author: John Seidensticker
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780061205781
Release Date: 2007-04-10
Genre: Nature

Instantly recognizable to people everywhere, giant pandas are arguably the best known of all wild animals, yet also the least understood. With stunning full–color images and cutting–edge research, GIANT PANDAS covers all aspects of the biology, behavior, history, and conservation needs of these enigmatic bears. This beautiful book will inform and inspire countless people the world over who love giant pandas and want to learn everything about them.

Giant Pandas

Author: Gail Gibbons
Publisher:
ISBN: 0823418286
Release Date: 2004-03
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

An introduction to the physical characteristics, behavior, life cycle, and habitat of these endangered animals.

Panda Love

Author:
Publisher: Hardie Grant
ISBN: 1784881279
Release Date: 2018-06-05
Genre: Photography

Panda Love is a collection of incredible images of these gentle giants. Ami Vitale's stunning photographs, taken on location in China, document the efforts to breed pandas and release them back into the wild. Ami was given unprecedented access to the pandas and her photos give an amazing insight into the bears' lives in both the sanctuaries and their natural habitat. Fluffy panda cubs tumble out of baskets and play hide-and-seek with their carers, while the adult pandas curiously explore the forest and climb trees. The giant panda is everyone's favorite bamboo-munching bear. China may be on its way to successfully saving its most famous ambassador, and Panda Love lovingly documents the process of putting the wild back into an icon.

National Geographic Readers George Washington Carver

Author: Kitson Jazynka
Publisher: National Geographic Books
ISBN: 9781426322877
Release Date: 2016-01-12
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Take a bite into the fascinating history of peanut butter and the man who invented it. Through leveled text and engaging photos, kids meet George Washington Carver and learn about his important work with peanuts and other plants. This level 1 reader is carefully leveled for an early independent reading or read aloud experience, perfect to encourage the scientists and explorers of tomorrow!