New York Actually

Author: Sarah Morgan
Publisher: HQN Books
ISBN: 9781488023453
Release Date: 2017-06-01
Genre: Fiction

One man. One woman. Two dogs. Meet Molly—New York's most famous advice columnist, she considers herself an expert at relationships…as long as they're other people's. Still bruised from her last breakup, Molly is in no rush to find happily-ever-after—the only love of her life is her dalmatian, Valentine. Meet Daniel—A cynical divorce lawyer, he's hardwired to think relationships are a bad idea. If you don't get involved, no one can get hurt. Until he finds himself borrowing a dog to meet the gorgeous woman he sees running in Central Park every morning… Molly and Daniel both think they know everything about relationships. But as they try—and fail—to resist their undeniable chemistry, they'll soon discover they just might have a lot left to learn…

New York Magazine

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN:
Release Date: 1988-05-09
Genre:

New York magazine was born in 1968 after a run as an insert of the New York Herald Tribune and quickly made a place for itself as the trusted resource for readers across the country. With award-winning writing and photography covering everything from politics and food to theater and fashion, the magazine's consistent mission has been to reflect back to its audience the energy and excitement of the city itself, while celebrating New York as both a place and an idea.

With This Kiss Part One

Author: Eloisa James
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781405525046
Release Date: 2013-03-12
Genre: Fiction

Part One of a seductive new novella, Colin's Story, written by the queen of Regency Romance Eloisa James. Lady Grace Ryburn, the daughter of the Duke and Duchess of Ashbrook, has fallen wildly in love with Colin Barry, a dashing young lieutenant serving his country in the Royal Navy. When he returns home to exuberant celebrations, will he even notice the quiet wallflower he grew up with ... or will he fall for Grace's sparkling, gorgeous sister? Discover Piatkus Entice: temptation at your fingertips - www.piatkusentice.co.uk 'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James' - Julia Quinn

Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake

Author: Sarah MacLean
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781405511865
Release Date: 2012-02-14
Genre: Fiction

'Fabulous' Eloisa James 'Smart, sexy, and always romantic' Julia Quinn 'For a smart, witty and passionate historical romance, I recommend anything by Sarah MacLean' Lisa Kleypas A lady does not smoke cheroot. She does not ride astride. She does not fence or attend duels. She does not fire a pistol, and she never gambles at a gentlemen's club. Lady Calpurnia Hartwell has always followed the rules, rules that have left her unmarried - and more than a little unsatisfied. And so she's vowed to break the rules and live the life of pleasure she's been missing. But to dance every dance, to steal a midnight kiss - to do those things, Callie will need a willing partner. Someone who knows everything about rule-breaking. Someone like Gabriel St John, the Marquess of Ralston - charming and devastatingly handsome, his wicked reputation matched only by his sinful smile. If she's not careful, she'll break the most important rule of all - the one that says that pleasure-seekers should never fall hopelessly, desperately in love . . . This is the first novel in the Regency romance Love By Numbers trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Sarah MacLean - perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James Love By Numbers series: Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lord Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart Praise for Sarah MacLean: 'Sarah MacLean has reignited the romance genre with a bolder edge' The New Yorker 'Funny, smart, feminist and roastingly hot' BookRiot.com 'Do yourself a favor and discover the compelling magic of Sarah MacLean' Amanda Quick 'MacLean writes with an entirely unique blend of elegance and ferocity that bursts from every page' Entertainment Weekly 'Great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humor' RT Book Reviews

New York Magazine

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN:
Release Date: 1987-08-10
Genre:

New York magazine was born in 1968 after a run as an insert of the New York Herald Tribune and quickly made a place for itself as the trusted resource for readers across the country. With award-winning writing and photography covering everything from politics and food to theater and fashion, the magazine's consistent mission has been to reflect back to its audience the energy and excitement of the city itself, while celebrating New York as both a place and an idea.

New York

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN: STANFORD:36105005634493
Release Date: 1988
Genre: New York (N.Y.)


Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord

Author: Sarah MacLean
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781405511872
Release Date: 2012-02-14
Genre: Fiction

'Fabulous' Eloisa James 'Smart, sexy, and always romantic' Julia Quinn 'For a smart, witty and passionate historical romance, I recommend anything by Sarah MacLean' Lisa Kleypas Since being named 'London's Lord to Land' by a popular ladies' magazine, Nicholas St John has been relentlessly pursued by every matrimony-minded female in the ton. So when an opportunity to escape fashionable society presents itself, he eagerly jumps - only to land in the path of the most determined, damnably delicious woman he's ever met! The daughter of a titled wastrel, Lady Isabel Townsend has too many secrets and too little money. Though she is used to taking care of herself quite handily, her father's recent passing has left Isabel at sea and in need of outside help to protect her young brother's birthright. The sinfully handsome, eminently eligible Lord Nicholas could be the very salvation she seeks. But the lady must be wary and not do anything reckless and foolish . . . like falling madly, passionately in love. This is the second novel in the Regency romance Love By Numbers trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Sarah MacLean - perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James Love By Numbers series: Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lord Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart Praise for Sarah MacLean: 'Sarah MacLean has reignited the romance genre with a bolder edge' The New Yorker 'Funny, smart, feminist and roastingly hot' BookRiot.com 'Do yourself a favor and discover the compelling magic of Sarah MacLean' Amanda Quick 'MacLean writes with an entirely unique blend of elegance and ferocity that bursts from every page' Entertainment Weekly 'Great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humor' RT Book Reviews

A Rogue by Any Other Name

Author: Sarah MacLean
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781405511278
Release Date: 2012-02-28
Genre: Fiction

What a scoundrel wants, a scoundrel gets . . . A decade ago, the Marquess of Bourne was cast from society with nothing but his title. Now a partner in London's most exclusive gaming hell, the cold, ruthless Bourne will do whatever it takes to regain his inheritance - including marrying perfect, proper Lady Penelope Marbury. A broken engagement and years of disappointing courtships have left Penelope with little interest in a quiet, comfortable marriage. How lucky that her new husband has access to such unexplored pleasures. Bourne may be a prince of London's underworld, but he vows to keep Penelope untouched by its wickedness - a challenge indeed as the lady discovers her own desires, and her willingness to wager anything for them . . . even her heart.

The Prince Who Loved Me

Author: Karen Hawkins
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781451685244
Release Date: 2014-09-23
Genre: Fiction

Determined to foil his grandmother's matchmaking attempts, Prince Aleksey Romanovin sets his sights on unsuitable Bronwyn Murdoch who, much to his chagrin, turns his game upside down as she sets out to prove that an ordinary woman can bring a prince to his knees. Original. 250,000 first printing.

Lady Renegades

Author: Rachel Hawkins
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780399256950
Release Date: 2016
Genre: JUVENILE FICTION

"Harper Price must embark on a road trip with her best friend and her nemesis, Blythe, to rescue David, whose Oracle powers are spinning out of control"--

The Shocking Secret of a Guest at the Wedding

Author: Victoria Alexander
Publisher: Zebra Books
ISBN: 9781420132274
Release Date: 2014-11-01
Genre: Fiction

The bride and groom cordially request your presence for a wedding at Millworth Manor. . . Guests will include Jackson Quincy Graham Channing, New York City banker, and Lady Theodosia "Teddy" Winslow, wedding planner to the finest families in England. Introductions shall be followed by light conversation, dancing, flirtation, arguing, reconciliation, and an impulsive kiss that both parties are quite certain they will never repeat. Until they do. A mutually beneficial fake engagement will be accompanied by all manner of very real complications, scandalous revelations, nefarious schemes, and one inescapable conclusion: That true love--unlike the perfect wedding--is impossible to plan. . . Praise for Victoria Alexander "Sparkling dialogue and endearing characters make this an enthralling read." --Sabrina Jeffries

Seducing Mr Sykes

Author: Maggie Robinson
Publisher: Lyrical Press
ISBN: 9781516100019
Release Date: 2017-06-20
Genre: Fiction

“A Maggie Robinson book is like the best kind of chocolate: delicious and totally addictive!” —Vanessa Kelly, USA Today bestselling author In Maggie Robinson’s sparkling new series, the quaint village in Gloucestershire is where the wayward sons and daughters of Great Britain’s finest families come for some R&R—and good old-fashioned “rehab”. But sometimes they find much more . . . No one at Puddling-on-the-Wold ever expected to see Sarah Marchmain enter through its doors. But after the legendary Lady’s eleventh-hour rejection of the man she was slated to marry, she was sent here to restore her reputation . . . and change her mind. It amused Sadie that her father, a duke, would use the last of his funds to lock her up in this fancy facility—she couldn’t be happier to be away from her loathsome family and have some time to herself. The last thing she needs is more romantic distraction . . . As a local baronet’s son, Tristan Sykes is all too familiar with the spoiled, socialite residents of the Puddling Rehabilitation Foundation—no matter how real their problems may be. But all that changes when he encounters Sadie, a brave and brazen beauty who wants nothing more than to escape the life that’s been prescribed for her. If only Tristan could find a way to convince the Puddling powers-that-be that Sadie is unfit for release, he’d have a chance to explore the intense attraction that simmers between them—and prove himself fit to make her his bride . . . Praise for Maggie Robinson’s Lady Anne’s Lover “Robinson never fails to provide plenty of brio, banter, and interpersonal heat . . .Fans of humorous historicals will enjoy this delightful romp.” —Publishers Weekly “A charming, fun Regency romp that combines an innovative, compelling plot with characters that jump off the page and a hot, captivating romance that will tug at heartstrings.” —Kirkus Reviews “Lively repartee and steamy sensuality, yet maintains the mystery to the very end.” —RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars