Sophie

Author: Grazyna Bednarczyk
Publisher: neobooks
ISBN: 9783738078275
Release Date: 2016-07-22
Genre: Fiction

Sophie, eine 15-jährige Jugendliche, lebt in einer kleinbürgerlichen Stadt in Polen. Sie hat einen großen Traum: Sie möchte ein Archäologiestudium an der Warschauer Universität absolvieren. Sophie ist mutig und sehr zielstrebig. Und so zieht sie, um ihren Traum zu verwirklichen, nach Breslau, wo sie zunächst ihre Ausbildung in einem außergewöhnlichen Beruf zur Technikerin der Geologie machen möchte. So beginnt sie, ganz allein auf sich gestellt, in einer fremden Stadt ein neues Leben, fernab von ihren Eltern. Neue Freundschaften und für sie neue feministische Ideologien warten auf sie. Sophie erlebt eine sorglose Zeit und genießt ihre Freiheit. Doch während es Sophie gut geht und sie sich zum ersten Mal in ihrem Leben verliebt, bahnen sich in ihrem Elternhaus dramatische Veränderungen an, mit denen sie nie gerechnet hatte und die ihre Träume infrage stellen. Noch ahnt sie nicht, was das Schicksal für sie bereithält ... „Sophie – Oneway-Ticket nach Berlin“ ist ein bewegender Roman, voller Leidenschaft und Tiefe. Er ist reich an authentischen, ergreifenden Erlebnissen und Erfahrungen. Der Roman spielt in Polen während des sozialistischen Regimes in den 1970/80er-Jahren. Zu dieser Zeit herrschte eine Wirtschaftskrise und es war der Anfang der Gewerkschaftsbewegung „Solidarność“.

One Way Ticket

Author: Eni Lu
Publisher: BoD - Books on Demand
ISBN: 9783743141896
Release Date: 2017-02-14
Genre: Fiction

Als die 18-jährige Studentin Anna nach New York fliegt, freut sie sich auf drei ereignisreiche Wochen mit ihrer besten Freundin Samy, die seit mehreren Monaten dort wohnt. Sie lernt nicht nur ihre Tante und ihren Freund, sondern auch den eigenartigen und verschlossenen Aiden kennen, der weder fremde Menschen anschauen, noch mit ihnen sprechen kann... bis er Anna begegnet. Enthält explizit beschriebene Liebesszenen.

Einmal Altenheim bitte

Author: Josefa Barbara Chevalier
Publisher: Pro Business
ISBN: 9783864602498
Release Date: 2016-10-27
Genre: Fiction

Das Buch von J. B. Chevalier erzählt in Episoden verständlich, humorvoll und mit einer gewissen Tragik versehen - den Alltag und das Leben mit all seinen Tücken und Vorurteilen aus der Sicht einer Familie, deren Angehörige vor Jahren an Demenz erkrankten. Lachend tauchen Sie ein in den Strudel des Vergessens und finden scheinbar nicht mehr heraus ...

One way ticket to New Zealand

Author: Helen Baumer
Publisher: Peter Lang Pub Inc
ISBN: UOM:39015061092535
Release Date: 2003
Genre: History

'One-way ticket to New Zealand' presents the available material on early contacts between Switzerland and New Zealand. These include John Webber, Captain Cook's artist, who was almost certainly the first Swiss to set foot in New Zealand, in the year 1777,

One Way Ticket A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller

Author: Rachel Hargrove
Publisher: Rachel Hargrove
ISBN:
Release Date: 2017-03-30
Genre: Fiction

Someone is murdering passengers on the express train to LA. He’s killed once already. It’s up to Detective Julia Sawyer to stop him before another innocent man dies, but her only clues are a severed ear and a one-way ticket. With limited resources and a serial killer running amok, It’s a race against time to find him—and his victims—before the commuter train becomes hell on wheels. The hunt is on, but can she find the killer without a body? An intense, gripping, edge-of-your-seat thriller full of twists. Fans of James Patterson and Robert Dugoni will love this page-turner.

One Way Ticket

Author: Iona McNaughton
Publisher:
ISBN: 1869436075
Release Date: 2004
Genre: Young adult fiction, New Zealand

Meg was born and raised in Canada but after her mother's death, her New Zealand father longs to return home. Meg is horrified when her grandparents send one-way tickets and her opinion is not taken into account. She starts a new school year in New Zealand full of anger, and the friends she makes suit her mood. Before she realises it she is shop-lifting and wagging school. Her life is chaos and completely out of control. Suggested level: intermediate, junior secondary.

One Way Ticket

Author: Milly Jane Kingsley
Publisher: AuthorHouse
ISBN: 9781496988287
Release Date: 2014-08-15
Genre: Travel

The struggle to escape an emotionally-abusive and controlling husband, Milly went to the ends of the earth, or in this case the Egyptian desert, to create a new life for herself and her daughter. Follow Milly’s adventure in a biography full of unexpected twists and turns. Often humorous and sometimes sad but never predictable, Milly rediscovers herself and takes back control of her life.

One Way Ticket to U K

Author: Mkhululi Mpofu
Publisher: Harp Bookz International
ISBN: 9781312466050
Release Date: 2014-09-14
Genre:

A book about a young man who escapes the village life to venture into the difficult and complex life as a foreigner in U.K. What is first adaption turns into a battle of survival

One Way Ticket

Author: William G. Tapply
Publisher: Open Road Media
ISBN: 9781480436305
Release Date: 2013-08-06
Genre: Fiction

To help an old friend with a gambling problem, Brady confronts the Boston mob Dalton Lancaster could have been a lawyer, but his heart wasn’t in it. He quit Yale after his first year, and used his inheritance to go into the restaurant business, where he might have had some luck if he’d spent more time selling food and less time playing blackjack. As he gambled away his savings, restaurants, and family, his lawyer, Brady Coyne, stuck by him. So when Dalt is beaten up, but not robbed, by three mobsters, Brady can’t help but think his friend is gambling again. But Dalton says he has kicked his vice. The attack wasn’t a message to him—it was to his son. Having inherited his father’s addiction, Robert is in even deeper trouble than his dad ever was. When he fails to square things with his creditors, he’s kidnapped, and Brady is forced to gamble on a long shot: that Robert Lancaster is still alive.

The Holy Ghost Is Your One Way Ticket to Heaven

Author: Joe R. Williams, Sr.
Publisher: Tate Publishing
ISBN: 9781602478398
Release Date: 2008-01
Genre: Religion

Join Dr. Joe Williams as he describes the practical application of what God expects from each of his followers with a biblically-based plan of salvation. Readers will more fully understand Gods desires for them while they are on Earth, and apply the step-by-step process and purpose necessary to make heaven home. Find what it really takes to be saved, live saved and make it to heavenThe Holy Ghost is Your One-Way Ticket to Heaven.