The Iron Phoenix

Author: Rebecca Harwell
Publisher:
ISBN: 1626397449
Release Date: 2016-05-17
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Seventeen-year-old Nadya Gabori lives a life of secrets in the island city of Storm’s Quarry. By day, she is the dutiful Nomori daughter, but by night, she sprints across rooftops, testing her abilities of speed and strength, abilities no normal girl should have. And she keeps her growing feelings for her friend Kesali from her conservative family. If her secrets were discovered by her people, the price would be banishment. But when a murderer strikes again and again while a prophesied storm bears down on the city, Nadya disguises herself and uses her gifts to fight the chaos that threatens her home. When Kesali’s life is put in peril by the madness, Nadya will do anything to save her, even if it means risking all and revealing she is the one the city calls the Iron Phoenix.

Elissa s Quest

Author: Erica Verrillo
Publisher: Yearling Books
ISBN: 9780375839474
Release Date: 2008-06-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

When Elissa, a healer's apprentice, becomes a pawn in a battle for a royal's kingdom, her quest for freedom and the truth about her past leads to questions about the future and whether she truly is the key to the prophecy of the Phoenix. Reprint.

Elissa s Odyssey

Author: Erica Verrillo
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780375839481
Release Date: 2008
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

On their way home after defeating the Khan, Elissa becomes separated from her donkey, Gertrude, and friend Maya, so with the hope of being reunited, she hitches a ride with the unusual crew aboard the precarious Swamp Maiden.

Flight to the Horizon

Author: Julie Tizard
Publisher:
ISBN: 1635553318
Release Date: 2018-12-11
Genre: Fiction

Airline Captain Kerri Sullivan and flight attendant Janine Case struggle to survive an emergency water landing and overcome dark secrets to give love a chance to fly.

Firebase Freedom

Author: William W. Johnstone
Publisher: Pinnacle Books
ISBN: 9780786030620
Release Date: 2012-12-04
Genre: Fiction

One Nation, Under God--Theirs Eighteen months ago, America was invaded from within--by the self-proclaimed "Army of Allah." Now, U.S. veteran Jake Lantz and a ragtag team of survivalists have built a safehold on Pleasure Island. From this home base in the Gulf, they can reclaim our nation's natural gas wells for Phoenix, freedom's last defense against Islamic invaders. But when U.S. President Ohmshidi publicly admits that he is, and has always been, a Muslim, every American is forced to choose sides--or else. . . With Liberty, And Payback, For All Under presidential order, electric power, privileges, and "peace" will be restored--to any citizen who pledges allegiance to the new regime. Jake and the Phoenix Group are willing to sign up--over their dead bodies. Instead, they're reaching out to patriots across the nation to build an underground network of rebels. Like the Founding Fathers before them, they'll do anything for their country. Swear on their lives. Fight to the death. And blow this "New World Order" to kingdom come. . . First Time In Print!

The Stage

Author: Shelby Rebecca
Publisher: Shelby Rebecca
ISBN:
Release Date: 2014-06-30
Genre: Fiction

Warning: This book is intended for an adult audience 18 + due to adult content, language, and graphic scenes of a sexual nature. Mia, the saint. Kolton, the sinner. Kolton Royce is a tatted, bad boy rock star at the top of his game. Mia Phoenix is an overly responsible nineteen-year-old striving for stardom since losing her parents in a house fire. When Mia ends up on Kolton’s team for the debut of the new nationwide singing competition, The Stage, she’s not sure if it’s her or her voice that he’s hell-bent to control. After he takes special interest in her welfare, they’ve been warned, any contact between them outside of filming is strictly forbidden. He has other ideas. She’s a phoenix rising from the ashes, the only one who understands the pain that lies beneath the persona. Though he’s not sure if he’s too bad for her, he can’t stay away. All sinners have a past. All saints have a future. But does being born in fire make the fissures weak in all the wrong places, or stronger than they’ve ever known? This is book one in a two book series. There is a preview at the end of The Stage called The Tour Preview. Read it at your own risk. This book does not end in a cliffhanger, but the preview does

Fever

Author: Joan Swan
Publisher: Kensington Books
ISBN: 9780758277893
Release Date: 2012-02-28
Genre: Fiction

Dr. Alyssa Foster will admit to a bad boy fetish. . . But when she finds herself face to face with a convicted murderer with a ripped body, a determination for freedom and an eye on her as his get out of jail free card, Alyssa knows she's in deep trouble. . .. Not just because Teague Creek is a prisoner desperate for freedom, but because his every touch makes her desperate for more. A man with a life sentence has nothing to lose. . . Teague Creek has one shot at freedom, but his plan to escape with a hostage develops a fatal flaw: Alyssa. On the run from both the law and deadly undercover operatives who know of his strange abilities, he needs to avoid trouble, but every heated kiss tells him the fire between them could be just as devastating as the flames that changed him forever. "Gripping, gritty, no holds barred romantic suspense. . ." --New York Times bestseller Stephanie Tyler ". . .a wild (and sizzling) ride." --Bonnie Hearn Hill "Fans of The Fugitive and Heroes won't be able to pass up this smart, sexy, page-turning read." --Elisabeth Naughton "Swan's gutsy, jaw-dropping style will have readers talking!" --New York Times bestselling author Larissa Ione

Day of Judgment

Author: William W. Johnstone
Publisher: Pinnacle Books
ISBN: 9780786030606
Release Date: 2013-06-04
Genre: Fiction

Our worst nightmares have come to pass: America has been taken over and is ruled by Muslims. The USA is now called the Islamic Republic of Enlightenment. Sharia is the law of the land. Americans have a choice--convert or die. You Didn't Build That Three armies of brave but outgunned patriots--the Brotherhood of Loyalists, the Brotherhood of Liberty, and the United Patriots--send emissaries to Jake Lantz and Bob Varney at Firebase Freedom. Their goal: establish a more perfect union, revive the Constitution, and ultimately take back all of America. The new capitol of New America is Mobile, Alabama. But the enemy is the same. The United Islamic Republic of Enlightenment is not giving up without a bitter, bloody fight. With the World Caliphate of Holy Path Islam behind them they are stronger than ever in their evil history. But so is a new America gathering force. Battle lines are drawn, new weapons tested. The United States of America--the Land of the Free--will rise again. First Time In Print!

Phoenix Reborn

Author: J.D. Tyler
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9780698407572
Release Date: 2016-03-15
Genre: Fiction

From paranormal romance star J.D. Tyler comes a sensual tale of the Alpha Pack—a top secret team of Navy SEALs with supernatural abilities... Wolf shifter and Firewalker Phoenix “Nix” Monroe has finally met his ultimate Bondmate—Alpha Pack nurse Noah Brooks. Unable to accept his own sexual identity, Nix rejects Noah despite the intense attraction he feels towards him. By the time Nix realizes he has cast aside the love of his life, it may be too late to save Noah from a terrifying enemy... Includes a preview of Chase the Darkness Praise for the Alpha Pack Novels “Shifter heroes whom readers will fall head over heels for.”—New York Times Bestselling Author Angela Knight “Rapid-fire…red-hot.”—Publishers Weekly “Amazing characters, wonderful drama...hot and to die for.”—Dark Faerie Tales

The Phoenix Campaign

Author: Heidi Joy Tretheway
Publisher:
ISBN: 1942383207
Release Date: 2015-04-20
Genre:

Ambition. Lust. Sacrifice. Politics just got a whole lot sexier.Congresswoman Grace Colton?s life is a blur?security, appearances, and a desperately fast ramp-up to the general election. Political consultant Jared Rankin is pulling the strings to win the White House with the Conover-Colton ticket.But the fragile relationship Grace and Jared forged could be ruined by secrets traded for political leverage. She?s hiding her new relationship with Jared from the public, and concealing a deeper secret from everyone.When Grace reveals the explosive truth to her running mate, squeaky-clean Senator Conover must confront his own haunted past. Grace?s future?and their campaign?could be ruined by the lies meant to protect what they love most.Peek behind the curtain and under the covers of the 2016 race for the White House in this sexy political drama that exposes the true cost of ambition, lust and sacrifice. This erotic romance contains toe-curling sex and fiery language; it is recommended for mature readers.

Stepping to a New Day

Author: Beverly Jenkins
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062412645
Release Date: 2016-06-28
Genre: Fiction

NAACP nominee and USA Today bestselling author Beverly Jenkins returns to the town of Henry Adams with a story of family, friendship, love, and second chances. In Henry Adams, Kansas, you can’t start over without stirring things up . . . Many a good woman has had to leave a no-good man, but how many of them took a back-seat to his 600-lb. hog? On her own for the first time, Genevieve Gibbs is ecstatic, even if certain people preferred the doormat version of Ms. Gibbs. Finding someone who appreciates the “new” her has only just hit Gen’s to-do list when T.C. Barbour appears in her life. A tiny Kansas town is a far cry from his native Oakland, California, but it’s just the change T. C. needs. While helping his divorced nephew acclimate to single fatherhood, T. C. lands a gig driving a limo for the most powerful woman in Henry Adams. It’s a great way to meet people—and one in particular has already made the job worthwhile. All it takes is a short trip from the airport for Genevieve to snag T.C.’s attention for good. But it wouldn’t be Henry Adams without adding more drama to the mix. When Gen’s ex Riley returns with his hog in tow, it sets off a chain of events that can ruin everything—unless the residents pull together once again to save the day.

Sadie s Mountain

Author: Shelby Rebecca
Publisher:
ISBN: 0615846084
Release Date: 2013-07-01
Genre: Acquaintance rape

Sadie leaves her West Virginia home after being raped by her boyfriend's brother. She returns to fulfill her momma's dying wish : save the mountain from being torn apart for coal. Sadie's battle for her mountain mirrors the battle for herself as she tries to release the past and step into a better future.

World s End

Author: Erica F. Verrillo
Publisher: Yearling Books
ISBN: 9780375839511
Release Date: 2010-06-08
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

No Marketing Blurb