Pippa s Island 1 The Beach Shack Cafe

Author: Belinda Murrell
Publisher: Random House Australia
ISBN: 9780143783671
Release Date: 2017-07-03
Genre: Coffee shops

Pippa has just arrived at a new school, in a new town, and even living on a gorgeous island isn't cheering her up when she's missing London. Gradually Pippa makes friends with eco-warrior Meg, boho-chick Charlie, and fashionista and cupcake baker Cici. But her mum has a grand plan to buy a rustic old boatshed and start a bookshop cafU, and Pippa worries they'll lose all their money in this madcap venture - until Pippa's new friends come to the rescue with a plan to help get the cafU back on track.

Princess Ponies 5 An Amazing Rescue

Author: Chloe Ryder
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA
ISBN: 9781619634039
Release Date: 2015-01-27
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

While searching for the remaining golden horsehoes needed to keep the island of Chevalia enchanted, Pippa and princess pony Stardust enter the Wild Forest and meet Princess Cloud, a wild pony with a tempting invitation.

School of Fortune

Author: Amanda Brown
Publisher: Macmillan
ISBN: 0312366736
Release Date: 2007-06-26
Genre: Fiction

Abandoning her fiancé at the altar after discovering that her husband-to-be, a Dallas Cowboy and pampered scion of an oil-rich dynasty, is not what she thought, Pippa Walker finds herself the target of the tabloids and is disinherited by her family, unless she can secure a degree from an accredited school. Original. 50,000 first printing.

Pippa s Journey

Author: Robert Montgomery
Publisher: Norlightspress.com
ISBN: 0997683457
Release Date: 2017-04-25
Genre: Nature

In Pippa's Journey: Tail-Wagging Tales of Rescue Dogs, award-winning outdoors writer Robert Montgomery and six authors describe their relationships with beloved dogs. Each story celebrates the tangible and intangible blessings we derive from canine companions.When Robert Montgomery was ready for another dog, he went to a no-kill shelter to adopt a pup. None were available. Saddened, he almost went home empty-handed. Instead, he decided to take a chance. He chose a medium-size, mixed breed dog who spent the first two years of her life at the shelter and seemed destined to live out her days there. In adopting Pippa, Montgomery thought he knew what to expect, since almost everything in the outside world would be new to her. But he didn't know the half of it. In the following weeks, months, and years he and Pippa learned many things together--and they're still learning. Pippa not only bonded with the author, she blossomed into a remarkable companion who loves and protects her human. As Montgomery often tells friends, "Every day she makes me smile." In part two of Pippa's Journey, Robert invited other authors to share their stories. Each of these tales celebrates the tangible and intangible blessings of loving lost, abandoned, and homeless dogs who "rescued" them. As a bonus, Robert includes valuable information about shelters, adopting dogs, and bonding with a new canine friend. Heartwarming, insightful, and sometimes funny, the moving and beautifully crafted stories in Pippa's Journey remind us that dogs offer unconditional warmth, love, joy, and companionship.

A Princess Rescue

Author: Holly Willoughby
Publisher: Orion Children's Books
ISBN: 9781444014600
Release Date: 2016-07-28
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

TV presenter Holly Willoughby's seventh adventure written with her sister Kelly. Join schoolgirl detectives Molly, Maria, Pippa and Sally for more mystery and glamour, set in a contemporary school for the Performing Arts. When an Indian princess arrives in school she wants to stop being royal and start doing normal things - pillow fights, midnight feasts and cooking are her idea of fun. The end of term extravaganza is a bake-off competition and Bollywood style play, so Princess Ameera and the girls are in their element. But someone is trying to get the Princess into serious trouble. Molly, Maria, Pippa and Sally jump at the chance of an adventure that will solve a royal mystery and rescue the princess. This book is GLEE for 9+ and is perfect for fans of BALLET SHOES and MALLORY TOWERS.

Lily s Seaside Adventure

Author: Pippa Le Quesne
Publisher: Frederick Warne Publishers
ISBN: 0723262861
Release Date: 2008
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Lily and her friends are tired of the heat in the garden, so they decide to go to the beach.

Neurobiology of Autism

Author:
Publisher: Elsevier
ISBN: 9780124199613
Release Date: 2013-11-27
Genre: Science

This volume in the International Review of Neurobiology is a comprehensive overview of the state-of-the-art research into autism pathophysiology. Its chapters cover a wide range of etiologies, from genetics and development to environmental factors. In addition, it discusses key cell and behavioral phenotypes, including cortical and cerebellar phenotypes, as well as language and motor outputs. Finally, this volume's chapters on gene expression in the brain describe how genes may be connected to phenotypes in autism. Broad coverage of genetic and cellular phenotypes in autism Focused on basic research Chapters primarily written by new investigators with a fresh perspective on the biological underpinnings of autism

Rescue and Home Care of Native Wildlife

Author: Rosemary K. Collett
Publisher: E P Dutton
ISBN: 0801562929
Release Date: 1976-09
Genre: Nature

Provides detailed instructions for housing, feeding, handling, and nurturing helpless and injured wild mammals and birds, specifying diets, housing needs, treatments, and personality peculiarities, and assuming the animals' return to their natural environ