Pippa s Rescue

Author: JJ Keller
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press Inc
ISBN: 9781628300635
Release Date: 2014-03-12
Genre: Fiction

Skogul, Valkyrie leader of the first squad in Valhalla, is supposed to offer immortality to former Marine Basil Vanguard. Too bad watching science fiction on the big screen is more fun. But if her assignment slips through the cracks, will Odin himself take a hand? Basil wants justice. Determined to find the man who turned on his own unit and caused the deaths of many brave men, Basil tracks him to a Horse Rescue Ranch. But the ranch owner is the traitor's sister, and she's not talking. Caught off guard by her beauty--not to mention the bizarre arrival of a leather-clad Valkyrie--Basil has a hard time keeping his mind on his mission. Animal rights activist Pippa Wilson must find her brother before the bank forecloses on their rescue ranch. When a gorgeous Marine arrives looking for him too, she tries to resist the attraction--but will her heart listen?

Pippa s Island 1 The Beach Shack Cafe

Author: Belinda Murrell
Publisher: Random House Australia
ISBN: 9780143783671
Release Date: 2017-07-03
Genre:

Pippa has just arrived at a new school, in a new town, and even living on a gorgeous island isn't cheering her up when she's missing London. Gradually Pippa makes friends with eco-warrior Meg, boho-chick Charlie, and fashionista and cupcake baker Cici. But her mum has a grand plan to buy a rustic old boatshed and start a bookshop cafU, and Pippa worries they'll lose all their money in this madcap venture - until Pippa's new friends come to the rescue with a plan to help get the cafU back on track.

A Princess Rescue

Author: Holly Willoughby
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781444014600
Release Date: 2016-07-28
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

TV presenter Holly Willoughby's seventh adventure written with her sister Kelly. Join schoolgirl detectives Molly, Maria, Pippa and Sally for more mystery and glamour, set in a contemporary school for the Performing Arts. When an Indian princess arrives in school she wants to stop being royal and start doing normal things - pillow fights, midnight feasts and cooking are her idea of fun. The end of term extravaganza is a bake-off competition and Bollywood style play, so Princess Ameera and the girls are in their element. But someone is trying to get the Princess into serious trouble. Molly, Maria, Pippa and Sally jump at the chance of an adventure that will solve a royal mystery and rescue the princess. This book is GLEE for 9+ and is perfect for fans of BALLET SHOES and MALLORY TOWERS.

Princess Ponies 5 An Amazing Rescue

Author: Chloe Ryder
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing
ISBN: 9781408836828
Release Date: 2013-08-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Chevalia is an enchanted island where ponies and horses rule, its magic powered by eight golden horseshoes hanging in the royal castle. But the horseshoes have been stolen and must be found before Midsummer Day or the island will lose its magic . . . In An Amazing Rescue there's only one day to go until Midsummer, and still three golden horseshoes are missing! Pippa and Stardust head for the Wild Forest, and to their astonishment discover another side to haughty Cinders and grumpy Princess Cloud. And they are also shocked to find there is an enemy in their midst.

Flying High

Author: Sara Grant
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781444007800
Release Date: 2013-03-07
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Trix can't wait to learn how to fly - maybe this will turn her into a real witch! But it isn't as easy as it looks. As she and her magic kitten, Jinx, grapple with broomsticks and try to help their friend while outwitting mean girl, Stella, Trix finds her whole world turned upside down - literally!

Lily s Seaside Adventure

Author: Pippa Le Quesne
Publisher: Frederick Warne Publishers
ISBN: 0723262861
Release Date: 2008
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Lily and her friends are tired of the heat in the garden, so they decide to go to the beach.

Goliath the Rescue Horse

Author: Pippa Funnell
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781444004304
Release Date: 2011-05-05
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Meet Tilly Redbrow, who doesn't just love horses - she lives, breathes and dreams them too! At World Horse Welfare, Tilly meets neglected shire horse Goliath, and she's determined to help him find a new home. For every girl who has ever longed for a pony of her own, these delightful, warm and engaging stories are packed with Pippa Funnell's expert advice on everything you ever wanted to know about horses.

Tilly s Pony Tails 1 Magic Spirit

Author: Pippa Funnell
Publisher: Orion Children's Books
ISBN: 9781444002171
Release Date: 2010-05-20
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Meet Tilly Redbrow, who doesn't just love horses - she lives, breathes and dreams them too! When Tilly helps rescue neglected horse Magic Spirit, she realises she has a very special gift and starts living her dream. Learning about riding, training and caring for horses, Tilly discovers that at Silver Shoe Farm, anything is possible. From Pony Club to riding for the British team, and for every girl who has ever longed for a pony of her own, these delightful, warm and engaging stories are packed with Pippa Funnell's expert advice on everything you ever wanted to know about horses.

Under the Sea with Googol and Googolplex

Author: Nelly Kazenbroot
Publisher: Orca Book Publishers
ISBN: 9781554697694
Release Date: 2005-04-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Googol and Googolplex have come back to earth to continue their scavenger hunt. Tutus, sand dollars and peacock feathers are on their list. Luckily Troy and Pippa are ready to help, and the ocean is nearby, but so is Martin Kelly, the boy next door, who will ruin everything if he gets a chance.

Magic Spirit

Author: Pippa Funnell
Publisher:
ISBN: 1444001477
Release Date: 2009
Genre: Adopted children

Meet Tilly Redbrow, who doesn't just love horses - she lives, breathes and dreams them too! When Tilly helps rescue neglected horse Magic Spirit, she realises she has a very special gift and starts living her dream. Learning about riding, training and caring for horses, Tilly discovers that at Silver Shoe Farm, anything is possible. From Pony Club to riding for the British team, and for every girl who has ever longed for a pony of her own, these delightful, warm and engaging stories are packed with Pippa Funnell's expert advice on everything you ever wanted to know about horses.

The Auction a Romance

Author: Anna Erishkigal
Publisher: Seraphim Press
ISBN: 9780985489670
Release Date: 2014-10-27
Genre: Fiction

Dumped at the altar and left without a home, Rosie Xalbadora takes a job as a governess at the edge of the Australian outback. There she meets Pippa Bristow, a sensitive child who copes with her parent's bitter divorce by escaping into a magical world of fairy queens and unicorns. Pippa's enigmatic single father, Adam Bristow, will do what it takes to keep his daughter safe from his manipulative oil heiress ex-wife. Struggling to shield Pippa from her mother's games, Rosie must face the ghosts of her own painful past while fighting a growing attraction to her handsome, emotionally unavailable employer. But help comes in the form of a quirky, elderly neighbor; a welcoming Outback town, and two horsemen who visit Rosie each night in her dreams. When Rosie and Pippa act impulsively to save a small, white pony from slaughter, their ill-timed compassion puts Adam's custody dispute, Pippa's fantasies, and Rosie's worst fears all up for bid in an epic courtroom showdown. The Auction blends the heart-wrenching, Gothic undertones of Jane Eyre with the can-do spirit of The Horse Whisperer, and just a hint of the supernatural. * Keywords: Australia, Australian romance, Australia romance, Aussie romance, horse romance, horse auction, horse, horses, nanny, nanny romance, governess, governess romance, Jane Eyre, teacher, teacher romance, Australia, Aussie, Oz, Aboriginal myth, Aboriginal mythology, Mimi, Mimis, Dreamtime, Aboriginal Dreamtime, First Australians, Condamine River, fracking, animal abuse, horse abuse, horse slaughter, custody dispute, custody battle, bitter custody dispute, mental illness, divorce, child custody, child abuse, child neglect, bitter divorce, divorce trial, single father, single dad, dating after divorce, Jimeta, dressage, natural horsemanship, what to read after The Horse Whisperer, life after divorce, Queensland, Darling Downs, what to read after the thorn birds, Toowoomba, what to read after the man from snowy river, Millmerran, cattle station, cattle ranch, ranch, station, cattle station, ghost, ghosts, ghost rider, fairy, fairies, fairy queen, gothic, Gothic romance

Rescue and Home Care of Native Wildlife

Author: Rosemary K. Collett
Publisher: E P Dutton
ISBN: 0801562929
Release Date: 1976-09
Genre: Nature

Provides detailed instructions for housing, feeding, handling, and nurturing helpless and injured wild mammals and birds, specifying diets, housing needs, treatments, and personality peculiarities, and assuming the animals' return to their natural environ