Old Cross Cottage

Author: Shani Struthers
Publisher:
ISBN: 0995788308
Release Date: 2017-05
Genre: Fiction

A supernatural thriller, Old Cross Cottage is the fourth book in the bestselling Psychic Surveys series.

The Haunting of Highdown Hall

Author: Shani Struthers
Publisher:
ISBN: 1909841676
Release Date: 2014
Genre: Fiction

Psychic Surveys: Book 1 The Haunting of Highdown Hall 'Good morning, Psychic Surveys. How can I help?' The latest in a long line of psychically-gifted females, Ruby Davis can see through the veil that separates this world and the next, helping grounded souls to move towards the light - or 'home' as Ruby calls it. Not just a job for Ruby, it's a crusade and one she wants to bring to the High Street. Psychic Surveys is born. Based in Lewes, East Sussex, Ruby and her team of freelance psychics have been kept busy of late. Specialising in domestic cases, their solid reputation is spreading - it's not just the dead that can rest in peace but the living too. All is threatened when Ruby receives a call from the irate new owner of Highdown Hall. Film star Cynthia Hart is still in residence, despite having died in 1958. Winter deepens and so does the mystery surrounding Cynthia. She insists the devil is blocking her path to the light long after Psychic Surveys have 'disproved' it. Investigating her apparently unblemished background, Ruby is pulled further and further into Cynthia's world and the darkness that now inhabits it. For the first time in her career, Ruby's deepest beliefs are challenged. Does evil truly exist? And if so, is it the most relentless force of all?

This Haunted World Book Two

Author: Shani Struthers
Publisher:
ISBN: 0995788340
Release Date: 2017-09-28
Genre: Fiction

A snowstorm, a highway, a lonely hotel... When Caroline Daynes gets stuck in a snowstorm in Williamsfileld, PA, an enforced stay at The Egress hotel leaves her changed forever.

The Runaway Year

Author: Shani Struthers
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781623420253
Release Date: 2013-07-02
Genre: Fiction

Dumped by her hotshot boyfriend and boss, Layla Lewis quits her job and heads to Trecastle in North Cornwall to house-sit for a friend-of-a-friend. Trecastle isn't new to her; it's a place where she holidayed regularly with her now-estranged mother. It's also the home of Hannah McKenzie, her childhood friend. Hannah has tempted her with a place to live and a job in the local pub. Needing time to nurse her battered heart and escape her "real life" for a year, Layla accepts. Hannah is a talented artist as well as a barmaid. She lives in the village center with her boyfriend Jim, a singer in a local band. They are happy together, or as happy as they can be, considering. Hannah loves Jim, but there is someone she loves more and it's pushing them to breaking point. Meanwhile, back in Brighton, Layla's fiery yet loyal friend Penny seeks revenge on her behalf, sending a forged email that could damage her ex's business prospects. Penny wonders if she has gone too far but is soon preoccupied with her own problems: the sizzle has fizzled in her marriage, and she feels neglected. After getting frisky with Dylan one night, she confesses all to her husband-and he's been like ice ever since. Over the course of a year, there is laughter and heartache as all three endeavor to reign in their tumultuous love lives-discovering you can run all you like, but if it's love you're up against, true love, good things can only happen when you stand your ground.

Where the Dead Walk

Author: John Bowen
Publisher: CreateSpace
ISBN: 150065423X
Release Date: 2014-08-14
Genre: Fiction

The Amazon Best Seller. #1 Suspense/Occult, #1 Supsense/Ghosts, #2 Suspense/Paranormal, #25 Suspense as a whole. Listen to the first 10 minutes on John's author page. For some, ghosts are no more than the wounds loved ones leave in their wake, haunting the living only with their absence. Others take a more literal view... Kate Bennett, presenter of paranormal investigation cable TV show, 'Where the Dead Walk', isn't sure what she believes, other than she seems cursed to lose all those closest to her. After investigating a neglected cliff-top house, empty for a decade because its 'haunted', Kate is left convinced a spirit within holds the answers to a childhood she can't remember and an unimaginable crime. What she can't know is that the house's owner, Sebastian Dahl, is searching for something too, and he intends to get it, whatever the cost.

Mark Z Danielewski s House of Leaves

Author: Mark Z. Danielewski
Publisher: Pantheon
ISBN: 9780375420528
Release Date: 2000
Genre: Fiction

A family relocates to a small house on Ash Tree Lane and discovers that the inside of their new home seems to be without boundaries

The Dark Man

Author: Desmond Doane
Publisher: CreateSpace
ISBN: 1514677040
Release Date: 2015-07-07
Genre:

Ford Atticus Ford, former host of the hit ghost-hunting reality show Graveyard: Classified, has more than a few regrets-especially after young Chelsea Hopper was attacked by a demon. Assisting police departments by conducting paranormal investigations and uncovering buried clues now provides Ford with an ounce of redemption, but it will never be enough. What occurred on that long-ago Halloween night was unforgivable, and Ford, chasing ratings and stardom, let it happen. With Graveyard cancelled and his reputation destroyed, Ford sets out to avenge little Chelsea, and to save his own soul-if he can.

Help for the Haunted

Author: John Searles
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9780751555899
Release Date: 2013-11-11
Genre: Fiction

It begins with a call one snowy February night. Lying in her bed, fourteen-year-old Sylvie Mason overhears her parents on the phone across the hall. This is not the first late-night call they have received, since her mother and father have an uncommon occupation: helping 'haunted souls' find peace. And yet something in Sylvie senses that this call is different from the others, especially when they are lured to the old church on the outskirts of town. Once there, her parents disappear, one after the other, behind the church's red door, leaving Sylvie alone in the car. Not long after, she drifts off to sleep, only to wake to the sound of gunfire. As the story weaves back and forth through the years leading up to that night and the months following, the ever-inquisitive Sylvie searched for answers and uncovers secrets that have haunted her family for years . . . Help for the Haunted is a psychological thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat, told in the captivating voice of a young heroine who is determined to discover the truth about what happened that winter night.

The Curse of Cannow s End

Author: Ian Yearsley
Publisher: Melrose Book Company
ISBN: 1908645105
Release Date: 2012-09-01
Genre: Essex (England)

Novelist Stephen Varley, looking for somewhere peaceful and inspirational to work, rents a house in the quiet south-east Essex village of Cannow's End. Being a stranger there, he joins the local parochial church council to try to get more involved and meet local people.

The Dead Summer

Author: Helen Moorhouse
Publisher: Poolbeg Press
ISBN: 1842234706
Release Date: 2011
Genre: Fiction

"Martha Armstrong is starting over after a bitter divorce. She moves to the Norfolk countryside with her baby daughter and there she hopes to find peace and enough time to write the children’s book which has been in her head for years. Instead Martha finds a mystery and a chilling ghostly presence"--GoodReads website (viewed Sept. 6, 2011).

Like a Fly on the Wall

Author: Simone Kelly
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062566461
Release Date: 2017-07-11
Genre: Fiction

From talented debut author Simone Kelly comes this suspenseful novel that crackles with intrigue, sex, and plenty of surprises—perfect for fans of Eric Jerome Dickey and Carl Weber. Meet Jacques Berradi. Moroccan-born and Manhattan-raised, his genuine, sexy-smooth allure goes hand in hand with a unique gift. Since Jacques was young, he has had the ability to read peoples’ energies, communicate with spirit guides, and even catch glimpses of people’s futures. Now a professional “intuitive counselor,” Jacques’s clients pay him handsomely for his insight. Unfortunately, Jacques’s psychic abilities don’t come with an off switch to tune out the world’s noise, nor do they always provide him with easy answers; recently Jacques has begun having dark, alarming dreams about his beloved father, a Moroccan immigrant who died when he was a boy. Meet Kylie Collins, an adventurous, Miami twentysomething who is trying to find her footing after being laid off from a cushy music industry job. When a mishap brings them together, Kylie is instantly mesmerized by Jacques’s cool demeanor and intuitive abilities, and he’s captivated by her outgoing charm and breezy good looks. Seeking to learn more about her family history—including the identity of the father she’s never known—Kylie visits Jacques’s office to gain some insight about her future, and about her free-spirited and headstrong Jamaican mother, True. But on the night that they meet, a rolling blackout cuts off power throughout Miami. Kylie and Jacques, and a few of his clients, head to the only place in the neighborhood with enough light to see: Like a Fly on the Wall Detective Agency. There, Kylie serendipitously lands herself the perfect new job as an apprentice private eye. As partners, Jacques and Kylie are an unstoppable duo. Can Jacques’s intuition reveal the scandalous history of Kylie’s mother and father? Will Kylie’s newfound detective skills uncover evidence about the death of Jacques’s father? And will the chemistry that charges their friendship bubble over into something much, much hotter…?

The Starter House

Author: Sonja Condit
Publisher:
ISBN: 1782392122
Release Date: 2014
Genre: Fiction

When Lacey moves into her dream home, she believes it will be the perfect place to raise her first, precious child. But she soon discovers that old houses hold secrets. And some secrets can kill.

Psychic Surveys Book Five

Author: SHANI. STRUTHERS
Publisher:
ISBN: 1999913795
Release Date: 2018-05-25
Genre:

In their most challenging case to date, the Psychic Surveys team investigate former asylum, Cromer, tacking spirits of the most resistant kind - the institutionalised.