Rascal

Author: Sterling North
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9781101660492
Release Date: 1990-02-01
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

A Newbery Honor Book Celebrating 50 years of a beloved classic! Nothing's surprising in the North household, not even Sterling's new pet raccoon. Rascal is only a baby when Sterling brings him home, but soon the two are best friends, doing everything together--until the spring day when everything suddenly changes. Rascal is a heartwarming boyhood memoir that continues to find its way into the hearts of readers fifty years later. This special anniversary edition includes the book's classic illustrations restored to their original splendor, as well as a letter from the author's daughter, and material from the illustrator's personal collection. "Everyone should knock off work, sit beneath the nearest tree, and enjoy Rascal from cover to cover."—Chicago Tribune From the Trade Paperback edition.

Rascal

Author: Sterling North
Publisher: Perfection Learning
ISBN: 0756955157
Release Date: 2004-09-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

The Newbery Honor-winning tale of a young boy and the young, mischievous raccoon he befriends is now reissued.

Rascal

Author: Sterling North
Publisher: Dutton Childrens Books
ISBN: PSU:000054187825
Release Date: 1984
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

The author recalls his carefree life in a small midwestern town at the close of World War I, and his adventures with his pet raccoon, Rascal.

Rascal

Author: Ellen Miles
Publisher: Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN: 0439793823
Release Date: 2007
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

When Lizzie and Charles take in Rascal, a pesky Jack Russell terrier puppy, they have their hands full keeping him out of trouble and finding someone who will adopt him.

Where s Rascal A Surprise for Rascal

Author: Jan Shafer
Publisher: Tate Publishing
ISBN: 9781617390937
Release Date: 2011-02
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Where's Rascal? and A Surprise for Rascal are teaching stories that revolve around an abandoned puppy named Rascal and his two Yorkshire terrier sissies. The stories offer a hint of suspense, fun, laughter, and love. Rascal's questions at the end of each story: • help children to understand their feelings, • offer Bible truths related to each story topic, • and challenge children to ask themselves, 'What would Jesus do in this situation?'

Rita and Rascal

Author: Autum Agusta
Publisher: Trafford Publishing
ISBN: 9781466969728
Release Date: 2013-01-10
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Rascal grew from an unmarked newborn baby to a twenty-five-pound raccoon before he was turned outdoor. He didn’t know he was a raccoon and tried to do what people do. The book contains suspense and many laughs.

Rascal

Author: Chris Brady
Publisher: Life
ISBN: 0985338717
Release Date: 2014-02-15
Genre: Education

Some things are easier to demonstrate than they are to explain: easier caught than taught. The concept of a unique type of person, affectionately called a Rascal in this book, is a prime example. In the book, we will consider the characteristics of Rascals, noting their greatness and analyzing their behaviors. As we do so, it will be most illustrative to simply observe some representative individuals as a way to shine light on the whole concept. What you may notice while reviewing this gallery of Rascals is the large range of background, circumstances, age, gender, and race they collectively represent which have nothing to do with the concept. Being a Rascal is an outpouring of who a person is on the inside. It is a spirit of willfulness and strength, a dynamic force that drives one forward toward a unique path and contribution. It is authenticity in courageous display. It is life lived on purpose and for a purpose.

Dancing at the Rascal Fair

Author: Ivan Doig
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781439124949
Release Date: 2013-08-06
Genre: Fiction

The central volume in Ivan Doig's acclaimed Montana trilogy, Dancing at the Rascal Fair is an authentic saga of the American experience at the turn of this century and a passionate, portrayal of the immigrants who dared to try new lives in the imposing Rocky Mountains. Ivan Doig's supple tale of landseekers unfolds into a fateful contest of the heart between Anna Ramsay and Angus McCaskill, walled apart by their obligations as they and their stormy kith and kin vie to tame the brutal, beautiful Two Medicine country.

Dizzee Rascal

Author: Alex Kitts
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781409133988
Release Date: 2011-04-28
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

No-holds-barred account of one of Britain's most gifted and creative musical talents In 2003, at the age of 17, Dizzee Rascal became an overnight name to drop when his debut album, Boy In Da Corner, beat Coldplay, Radiohead and The Darkness to the Mercury Music Prize. Dizzee was born in Nigeria, but raised by his mum in Bow, east London after the death of his father when he was two years old. Dizzee was thrown out of four schools in four years, got involved with drugs and crime. But, whilst he dropped out of most formal education, music always had a guiding influence on Dizzee. With four bestselling albums to his name, Dizzee is not only famed for pioneering grime - his style has evolved and progressed and he has become one of the biggest popstars in the UK today. Recent collaborations with artists as diverse as Arctic Monkeys and Fatboy Slim demonstrate Dizzee's vision and musical genius. Citing influences which range from old skool hip hop to jungle and heavy metal, Dizzee embodies an artist with a unique talent who's pioneering approach guarantee his longevity.

Rascal 2 the Rescue

Author: Audrey Brahler
Publisher: Dorrance Publishing
ISBN: 9781480972858
Release Date: 2016-09-22
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Rascal 2 the Rescue! By Audrey Brahler Rascal is back with a whole new adventure! Benny has found a new job that takes him, Rascal, and Fluff up to the mountains in Alaska. A new chapter in Rascal’s life brings new challenges that he must face. Through hard work, he has a chance to prove he is more than just a clumsy dog. Rascal learns along the way that having great friends, determination, and faith in yourself means anything is possible!

Rascal A Dog and His Boy

Author: Ken Wells
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780375896453
Release Date: 2010-09-28
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Rascal may be the happiest beagle ever to live. He used to live on Voclain’s Farm, with its whole jambalaya of dogs, but now he lives with his very own boy, Meely. Together they explore the Louisiana bayou, bunny chasin’, coon and squirrel huntin’, and crawfishin’. But when Meely gets stuck on a rotting bridge deep in the bayou, it’s up to Rascal—with a little help from his old friends at the farm—to save his boy from danger. In the spirit of Huckleberry Finn, Rascal is a classic coming-of-age story, but from a dog’s perspective. With unforgettable characters, heart-stopping action, and charming black-and-white line drawings that capture it all, this zesty gumbo of a book is one to savor long after it is finished. From the Hardcover edition.

Rascal Lost in the Caves

Author: Chris Cooper
Publisher: Egmont UK
ISBN: 9781780316666
Release Date: 2015-05-07
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

A heartwarming canine adventure series for boys and girls aged 6+. Perfect for fans of Holly Webb and Michael Morpurgo. This is the story of one brave dog's journey home. Rascal isn't the bravest dog in the world. His playful nature sometimes gets him into trouble. Luckily his owner Joel is always there to stand up for him. But when exploring on holiday puts them in great danger, Rascal knows that only he can save his best friend. Packed with entertaining illustrations from James De La Rue. Fans of Morpurgo's Shadow will love this. Have you collected all of Rascal's adventures? Rascal: Lost in the Caves Rascal: Trapped on the Tracks Rascal: Running for his Life Rascal: Facing the Flames Rascal: Swept Beneath the Waters Rascal: Racing Against Time Chris Cooper is the pen name of Paul Shipton, who grew up in Manchester and went to university in Cambridge. He spent several years teaching English as a foreign language and lived in Istanbul for a year. Paul then moved into publishing, working on science activity books and primary school English materials. He published his first book, Zargon Zoo in 1991. Four years later, he published Bug Muldoon and the Garden of Fear, and relocated with his family to Wisconsin, United States where he works as a freelance writer and editor. He, his wife and two daughters, now divide their time between Cambridge, England and Madison, Wisconsin.

Rascal Swept Beneath The Waters

Author: Chris Cooper
Publisher: Egmont UK
ISBN: 9781780316727
Release Date: 2015-07-02
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

A heartwarming canine adventure series for boys and girls aged 6+. Perfect for fans of Holly Webb and Michael Morpurgo. This is the story of one brave dog's journey home. Rascal is hungry and tired, and missing his best friend, Joel - but when he finds three little abandoned puppies, he knows that he needs to look after them. Can he keep them safe and still find his own way home to Joel? Packed with entertaining illustrations from James De La Rue. Fans of Morpurgo's Shadow will love this. Have you collected all of Rascal's adventures? Rascal: Lost in the Caves Rascal: Trapped on the Tracks Rascal: Running for his Life Rascal: Facing the Flames Rascal: Swept Beneath the Waters Rascal: Racing Against Time Chris Cooper is the pen name of Paul Shipton, who grew up in Manchester and went to university in Cambridge. He spent several years teaching English as a foreign language and lived in Istanbul for a year. Paul then moved into publishing, working on science activity books and primary school English materials. He published his first book, Zargon Zoo in 1991. Four years later, he published Bug Muldoon and the Garden of Fear, and relocated with his family to Wisconsin, United States where he works as a freelance writer and editor. He, his wife and two daughters, now divide their time between Cambridge, England and Madison, Wisconsin.

Rascal Flatts Rewind Songbook

Author: Rascal Flatts
Publisher: Hal Leonard Corporation
ISBN: 9781495007569
Release Date: 2014-09-01
Genre: Music

(Piano/Vocal/Guitar Artist Songbook). A baker's dozen of tracks from the 2014 album by this veteran country trio, which reached the top of the Billboard Country Album charts and went up to #5 on the Billboard 200 album charts. Includes: Aftermath * DJ Tonight * Honeysuckle Lazy * I Have Never Been to Memphis * I like the Sound of That * I'm on Fire * Life's a Song * The Mechanic * Night of Our Lives * Payback * Powerful Stuff * Rewind * Riot.