Illinois Real Estate License Exam Prep

Author: Stephen Mettling
Publisher: Performance Programs Company
ISBN: 9780915777167
Release Date: 2018-05-25
Genre: Law

Features of Illinois Real Estate License Exam Prep (IL-RELEP): National Principles & Law Key Point Review Real Estate Math Key Formula Review & Practice Illinois-Specific Laws and Regulations Key Point Review National Practice Tests (500 questions) Illinois Practice Tests (125 questions) Illinois Sample Exam (100 questions) We know the real estate licensing exam can be tough, and very nerve-wracking to prepare for. That’s why we created the Illinois Real Estate License Exam Prep (IL-RELEP) the way we did. Since we have been managing real estate schools and developing curriculum for forty years, we know how all this works – or fails to work. IL-RELEP is comprehensive in that it contains both key content review and testing practice. And the text review is Illinois-specific – not just simplistic national content, but terse, relevant and accurate Illinois laws and regulations presented as a well-organized set of state ‘key point reviews’ ideal for pre-test memorization. But let’s not dismiss the importance of the national content either. IL-RELEP’s national key point reviews are a succinct compression of tested national principles and practices that comprise the national portion of state license exams from coast to coast. Our content is drawn from our own national textbook, Principles of Real Estate Practice – one of the most widely used principles textbooks in the country. Finally, our national content, as well as our question selection, is further tailored to the state testing outline promulgated by AMP for Illinois. Thus the breadth and depth of the law reviews and test questions reflect the topic emphasis of your state’s testing service and your Illinois license exam. A word about the test questions… IL-RELEP’s testing practice section consists of ten national practice tests, three state practice tests, and one state exam sample test. The practice tests are roughly 50 questions in length and the sample test is 100 questions. The test questions are designed to cover the content covered by the law reviews – which reinforces your learning of the total body of information tested by your state exam. The questions are direct, to the point, and designed to test your understanding. When you have completed a given test, you can check your answers against the answer key in the appendix. You may also note that each question’s answer is accompanied by a brief explanation, or “rationale” to further reinforce your understanding. In the end, as you know, it’s all up to you. Unlike other publications, we are not going to tell you that using this book will guarantee that you pass your state exam. It still takes hard work and study to pass. But we have done our best here to get you ready. Following that, the most we can do is wish you the best of success in taking and passing your Illinois real estate exam. So good luck!! For students looking for an Illinois principles textbook, we also publish Principles of Real Estate Practice in Illinois.

Tennessee Real Estate License Exam Prep

Author: Stephen Mettling
Publisher: Performance Programs Company
ISBN: 9780915777181
Release Date: 2018-08-01
Genre: Law

Features of Tennessee Real Estate License Exam Prep (TN-RELEP): National Principles & Law Key Point Review (45 pages) Real Estate Math Key Formula Review & Practice (20 pages) Tennessee-Specific Laws and Practices (30 pages) National Practice Tests (500 questions) Tennessee Practice Tests (100 questions) Tennessee Sample Exam (100 questions) We know the real estate licensing exam can be tough, and very nerve-wracking to prepare for. That’s why we created Tennessee Real Estate License Exam Prep (TN-RELEP) the way we did. Since we have been managing real estate schools and developing curriculum for forty years, we know how all this works – or fails to work. TN-RELEP is comprehensive in that it contains both key content review and testing practice. And the text review is Tennessee-specific – not just simplistic national content, but terse, relevant and accurate Tennessee laws and regulations presented as a well-organized set of state ‘key point reviews’ ideal for pre-test memorization. But let’s not dismiss the importance of the national content either. TN-RELEP’s national key point reviews are a succinct compression of tested national principles and practices that comprise the national portion of state license exams from coast to coast. Our content is drawn from our own national textbook, Principles of Real Estate Practice – one of the most widely used principles textbooks in the country. Finally, our national content, as well as our question selection, is further tailored to the state testing outline promulgated by PSI for Tennessee. Thus the breadth and depth of the law reviews and test questions reflect the topic emphasis of your state’s testing service and your Tennesee license exam. A word about the test questions… TN-RELEP’s testing practice section consists of ten national practice tests, five state practice tests, and one state exam sample test. The practice tests are roughly 50 questions in length and the sample test is 100 questions. The test questions are designed to cover the content covered by the law reviews – which reinforces your learning of the total body of information tested by your state exam. The questions are direct, to the point, and designed to test your understanding. When you have completed a given test, you can check your answers against the answer key in the appendix. You may also note that each question’s answer is accompanied by a brief explanation, or “rationale” to further reinforce your understanding. In the end, as you know, it’s all up to you. Unlike other publications, we are not going to tell you that using this book will guarantee that you pass your state exam. It still takes hard work and study to pass. But we have done our best here to get you ready. Following that, the most we can do is wish you the best of success in taking and passing your Tennessee real estate exam. So good luck!! For Tennessee students looking for a Tennessee textbook to complement Tennessee Real Estate License Exam Prep, we have Principles of Real Estate Practice in Tennessee.

Your Guide to Passing the AMP Real Estate Exam

Author: Joyce Bea Sterling
Publisher: Dearborn Real Estate
ISBN: 0793145139
Release Date: 2001
Genre: Business & Economics

A complete preparation guide for the "AMP Real Estate Exam," the book and enclosed CD-ROM contain over 700 practice questions, with rationales included for every question. Content throughout the book is aligned with the new AMP content outline. Thirty new broker practice questions have been added to the book. This is the LATEST and most COMPREHENSIVE tool available to help students prepare for the "AMP Real Estate Exam." Features topics related to, and in the order of, the latest "AMP Examination Content Outline." With more questions and answers than any other AMP guide on the market, it features over 700 AMP-style questions, with rationales to help schools and students improve pass rates. A new CD-ROM has been packaged with this edition, containing 50 new salesperson and 50 new broker practice questions.

Real Estate Exam Prep AMP

Author: John R. Morgan
Publisher:
ISBN: 1500781541
Release Date: 2014-08-08
Genre: Study Aids

New edition in 2014, this is a license-test-outline-based review of real estate textbook subject matter. The writing is direct, concise, engaging and often humorous; its command of testable terms and topics is both authoritative and definitively comprehensive. It is the only book on the market for AMP written by a test development specialist and former "insider" for an AMP competitor in charge of that company's real estate test development for more than twenty states, including Illinois and Washington. So where other authors guess, this one knows from years of hands-on preparation of actual real estate licensing exams nationwide! It includes a full-length, 100-question sample test written to match AMP's exam specifications. The answer key includes a Diagnostic chart of strengths/weaknesses to guide further review. For use in Alabama, Georgia, Illinois, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Dakota, South Dakota, Vermont, Washington, and Wyoming.

Principles of Real Estate Practice in Georgia

Author: Stephen Mettling
Publisher: Performance Programs Company
ISBN: 9780692719244
Release Date: 2016-05-30
Genre: Law

Principles of Real Estate Practice in Georgia contains the essentials of the national and Georgia real estate law, principles, and practices necessary for basic competence as a real estate professional and as mandated by Georgia license law. It is based on our highly successful and popular national publication, Principles of Real Estate Practice, which is in use in real estate schools nationwide. The text is tailored to the needs of the pre-license student. It is designed to - make it easy for students to learn the material and pass their real estate exam - prepare students for numerous career applications - stress practical, rather than theoretical, skills and knowledge. Principles of Real Estate Practice in Georgia is streamlined, direct and to-the-point. It includes multiple learning reinforcements. It has a student-oriented organization, both within each chapter and from chapter to chapter. Its examples and exercises are grounded in the authors’ many years in real estate education. Table of Contents The Real Estate Business Rights in Real Estate Interests and Estates Ownership Encumbrances and Liens Transferring and Recording Title to Real Estate Real Estate Leases Land Use Planning and Control Legal Descriptions Real Estate Contract Law Agency Listing Agreements The Brokerage Business Contracts for the Sale of Real Estate Real Estate Market Economics Appraising and Estimating Market Value Real Estate Finance Real Estate Investment Real Estate Taxation Ethics: Laws and Practices Closings Real Estate Licensing and Regulation Risk Management Property Management Georgia Licensing Regulation & Enforcement Georgia Brokerage Regulation Other Georgia Laws Glossary of Residential Style and Construction Terms Glossary of General Real Estate Terms Index

Texas Real Estate License Exam Prep

Author: Stephen Mettling
Publisher: Performance Programs Company
ISBN: 9780915777211
Release Date: 2018-10-30
Genre: Law

Features of Texas Real Estate License Exam Prep (TX-RELEP): - National Principles & Law Key Point Review (45 pages) - Real Estate Math Key Formula Review & Practice (17 pages) - Texas-Specific Laws and Practices (43 pages) - National Practice Tests (500 questions) - Texas Practice Tests (125 questions) - Texas Sample Exam (100 questions) We know the real estate licensing exam can be tough, and very nerve-wracking to prepare for. That’s why we created the Texas Real Estate License Exam Prep (TX-RELEP) the way we did. Since we have been managing real estate schools and developing curriculum for forty years, we know how all this works – or fails to work. TX-RELEP is comprehensive in that it contains both key content review and testing practice. And the text review is Texas-specific – not just simplistic national content, but terse, relevant and accurate Texas laws and regulations presented as a well-organized set of state ‘key point reviews’ ideal for pre-test memorization. But let’s not dismiss the importance of the national content either. TX-RELEP’s national key point reviews are a succinct compression of tested national principles and practices that comprise the national portion of state license exams from coast to coast. Our content is drawn from our own national textbook, Principles of Real Estate Practice – one of the most widely used principles textbooks in the country. Finally, our national content, as well as our question selection, is further tailored to the state testing outline promulgated by Pearson Vue for Texas. Thus the breadth and depth of the law reviews and test questions reflect the topic emphasis of your state’s testing service and your Texas license exam. A word about the test questions… TX-RELEP’s testing practice section consists of ten national practice tests, six state practice tests, and one state exam sample test. The practice tests are roughly 50 questions in length and the sample test is 100 questions. The test questions are designed to cover the content covered by the law reviews – which reinforces your learning of the total body of information tested by your Texas exam. The questions are direct, to the point, and designed to test your understanding. When you have completed a given test, you can check your answers against the answer key in the appendix. You may also note that each question’s answer is accompanied by a brief explanation, or “rationale” to further reinforce your understanding. In the end, as you know, it’s all up to you. Unlike other publications, we are not going to tell you that using this book will guarantee that you pass your state exam. It still takes hard work and study to pass. But we have done our best here to get you ready. Following that, the most we can do is wish you the best of success in taking and passing your Texas real estate exam. So good luck!! For Texas students looking for a Principles I & II prelicense textbook, Principles of Real Estate Practice in Texas is now available

Massachusetts Real Estate License Exam Prep

Author: Stephen Mettling
Publisher: Performance Programs Company
ISBN: 9780915777198
Release Date: 2018-08-11
Genre: Law

Features of Massachusetts Real Estate License Exam Prep (MA-RELEP): National Principles & Law Key Point Review (45 pages) Real Estate Math Key Formula Review & Practice (20 pages) Massachusetts-Specific Laws and Practices (35 pages) National Practice Tests (500 questions) Massachusetts Practice Tests (100 questions) Massachusetts Sample Exam (100 questions) We know the real estate licensing exam can be tough, and very nerve-wracking to prepare for. That’s why we created Massachusetts Real Estate License Exam Prep (MA-RELEP) the way we did. Since we have been managing real estate schools and developing curriculum for forty years, we know how all this works – or fails to work. MA-RELEP is comprehensive in that it contains both key content review and testing practice. And the text review is Massachusetts-specific – not just simplistic national content, but terse, relevant and accurate Massachusetts laws and regulations presented as a well-organized set of state ‘key point reviews’ ideal for pre-test memorization. But let’s not dismiss the importance of the national content either. MA-RELEP’s national key point reviews are a succinct compression of tested national principles and practices that comprise the national portion of state license exams from coast to coast. Our content is drawn from our own national textbook, Principles of Real Estate Practice – one of the most widely used principles textbooks in the country. Finally, our national content, as well as our question selection, is further tailored to the state testing outline promulgated by PSI for Massachusetts. Thus the breadth and depth of the law reviews and test questions reflect the topic emphasis of your state’s testing service and your Massachusetts license exam. A word about the test questions… MA-RELEP’s testing practice section consists of ten national practice tests, Eight state practice tests, and one state exam sample test. The practice tests are roughly 50 questions in length and the sample test is 100 questions. The test questions are designed to cover the content covered by the law reviews – which reinforces your learning of the total body of information tested by your state exam. The questions are direct, to the point, and designed to test your understanding. When you have completed a given test, you can check your answers against the answer key in the appendix. You may also note that each question’s answer is accompanied by a brief explanation, or “rationale” to further reinforce your understanding. In the end, as you know, it’s all up to you. Unlike other publications, we are not going to tell you that using this book will guarantee that you pass your state exam. It still takes hard work and study to pass. But we have done our best here to get you ready. Following that, the most we can do is wish you the best of success in taking and passing your Massachusetts real estate exam. So good luck!! For Massachusetts students looking for a Massachusetts textbook to complement Massachusetts Real Estate License Exam Prep, we have Principles of Real Estate Practice in Massachusetts.

New Jersey Real Estate License Exam Prep

Author: Stephen Mettling
Publisher: Performance Programs Company
ISBN: 9780915777228
Release Date: 2018-11-07
Genre: Law

Features of New Jersey Real Estate License Exam Prep (NJ-RELEP): National Principles & Law Key Point Review (45 pages) Real Estate Math Key Formula Review & Practice (20 pages) New Jersey-Specific Laws and Practices (35 pages) National Practice Tests (500 questions) New Jersey Practice Tests (100 questions) New Jersey Sample Exam (100 questions) We know the real estate licensing exam can be tough, and very nerve-wracking to prepare for. That’s why we created New Jersey Real Estate License Exam Prep (NJ-RELEP) the way we did. Since we have been managing real estate schools and developing curriculum for forty years, we know how all this works – or fails to work. NJ-RELEP is comprehensive in that it contains both key content review and testing practice. And the text review is New Jersey-specific – not just simplistic national content, but terse, relevant and accurate New Jersey laws and regulations presented as a well-organized set of state ‘key point reviews’ ideal for pre-test memorization. But let’s not dismiss the importance of the national content either. NJ-RELEP’s national key point reviews are a succinct compression of tested national principles and practices that comprise the national portion of state license exams from coast to coast. Our content is drawn from our own national textbook, Principles of Real Estate Practice – one of the most widely used principles textbooks in the country. Finally, our national content, as well as our question selection, is further tailored to the state testing outline promulgated by PSI for New Jersey. Thus the breadth and depth of the law reviews and test questions reflect the topic emphasis of your state’s testing service and your New Jersey license exam. A word about the test questions… NJ-RELEP’s testing practice section consists of ten national practice tests, six state practice tests, and one state exam sample test. The national practice tests are roughly 50 questions in length and the sample test is 100 questions. The test questions are designed to cover the content covered by the law reviews – which reinforces your learning of the total body of information tested by your state exam. The questions are direct, to the point, and designed to test your understanding. When you have completed a given test, you can check your answers against the answer key in the appendix. You may also note that each question’s answer is accompanied by a brief explanation, or “rationale” to further reinforce your understanding. In the end, as you know, it’s all up to you. Unlike other publications, we are not going to tell you that using this book will guarantee that you pass your state exam. It still takes hard work and study to pass. But we have done our best here to get you ready. Following that, the most we can do is wish you the best of success in taking and passing your New Jersey real estate exam. So good luck!! For students looking for a New Jersey textbook to complement New Jersey Real Estate License Exam Prep, we have Principles of Real Estate Practice in New Jersey.

Real Estate License Exams For Dummies

Author: John A. Yoegel
Publisher: John Wiley & Sons
ISBN: 9781119370673
Release Date: 2017-04-10
Genre: Study Aids

Your ticket to passing the real estate license exam In order to become a licensed real estate agent, you must pass your state's real estate licensing exam–and with this hands-on guide, you'll get everything you need to succeed. Inside, you'll find the latest and most up-to-date information on contracts, deeds, appraisals, leasing, and mortgage types, plus four full-length practice tests to help prepare you for test day. Before you know it, you'll have all the knowledge you need to pass the exam and join the ranks as a professional real estate agent. Every year, thousands of Americans make the leap to an exciting, rewarding new career in real estate. If you want to get the best possible score, Real Estate License Exams For Dummies will help you pass with flying colors–and get your new career off to a great start! Includes four sample tests with detailed answer explanations and walk-throughs Covers real estate laws for all 50 states Provides proven test-taking strategies and study techniques Offers a glossary of real estate terms If real estate is your dream career, this unbeatable, bestselling guide arms you with the skills to make it a reality.

Real Estate Math Express

Author: Stephen Mettling
Publisher: Performance Programs Company
ISBN: 9780915777112
Release Date: 2017-10-24
Genre: Mathematics

Real Estate Math Express is a concise, easy-to-study test preparation guide to help real estate students improve their real estate math scores to pass the state licensing test. The primary feature of Real Estate Math Express is that it contains all necessary formulas and practice questions in 70+ pages. This enables you to truly cram for the math portion of your state’s licensure test, memorize key formulas, and walk into the exam site having all the essential material in your short-term memory! So, if you want a truly rapid review resource, Real Estate Math Express is for you. No frills, no lengthy explanations…..just key formulas, definitions, corresponding examples and practice questions. Real Estate Math Express can be broken down into 3 major parts: Math Formulary Math Questions Answer Key The math formulary is the section that introduces each major real estate math topic and its corresponding formula(s). Real Estate Math Express covers numerous topics ranging from basic math to capitalization rates to prorations and finally to closing cost calculations. Once the math formulas have been mastered, there are over 110 sample questions for you to practice with. Each question has both an answer and an explanation of the correct answer at the end of the book. For additional real estate licensing materials, please check out our Principles of Real Estate Practice and Real Estate License Exam Prep (RELEP) Series.

Colorado Real Estate Exam Prep

Author: Laura Miller
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 1976584221
Release Date: 2017-09-23
Genre: Real estate agents

If you are concerned about passing the Colorado Real Estate Licensing Exam, then this book is for you.Colorado Real Estate Exam Prep has been developed using concepts found in the actual PSI Colorado Real Estate Exam and covers areas such as product knowledge, terms, and concepts. The four practice tests coincide with the current test outline. This book explains the key concepts that you need to know in a straightforward and easy-to-use manner. Inside you'll find:* Test Taking Tips & Strategies* A Real Estate Review * A Math Review* Flashcards * Four Practice Tests* And Much More...

The Wisdom Of Crowds

Author:
Publisher: Anchor
ISBN: 9780385721707
Release Date: 2005
Genre: Social Science

Looks at the theory that large groups have more collective intelligence than a smaller number of experts, drawing on a wide range of disciplines to offer insight into such topics as politics, business, and the environment.

Missouri Exam Prep

Author: Dearborn Financial Publishing
Publisher: Dearborn Real Estate
ISBN: 0793158559
Release Date: 2002-02-01
Genre: Business & Economics


Dictionary of Real Estate Terms

Author: Jack P. Friedman
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781438068770
Release Date: 2017-07-24
Genre: Business & Economics

Need to know real estate jargon? This quick-reference guide can help. Home buyers and sellers, as well as real estate professionals, investors, and attorneys can rely on this quick-reference source. More than 3,000 terms and definitions cover topics that include appraisal, architectural styles, brokerage, construction, development, environmental finance, mortgage types, zoning regulations, and much more. Includes graphs, charts, and line art.