Standard Catalog of Smith Wesson

Author: Jim Supica
Publisher: F&W Publications Incorporated
ISBN: 1440245630
Release Date: 2016-06-03
Genre: Smith and Wesson firearms

The Standard Catalog of Smith & Wesson, 4th Edition is the ultimate S&W gun guide! In this highly anticipated, detailed revision is a fully annotated identification and price guide to the world of Smith & Wesson revolvers, semi-autos, shotguns, rifles, military arms and other collectibles. 144 new pages for a grand total of 528 pages of pure Smith & Wesson 14 new revolver models added since last edition Dozens of new variations of the M&P pistol New S&W rifles and shotguns, including many new M&P 15 rifles Hundreds of detailed, full-color photos Smith & Wesson gun values and collector information For fans of Smith & Wesson firearms, Standard Catalog of Smith & Wesson, 4th Edition is a must-have. With listings organized to quickly and accurately identify firearms, and nearly 800 models of Smith & Wesson guns and variations, including many models not found in other firearm-pricing guides, this is the book for Smith & Wesson enthusiasts and collectors.

Standard Catalog of Smith Wesson

Author: Jim Supica
Publisher: Gun Digest Books
ISBN: 089689293X
Release Date: 2007-01-03
Genre: Sports & Recreation

Smith & Wesson outfitted some of the biggest and boldest gunfighters, both actual and fictional, including Wild Bill Hickock, Buffalo Bill and Dirty Harry, whose exploits are still legendary. Today a renewed Smith & Wesson corporation is back in the front of the pack. Standard Catalog of Smith & Wesson, 3rd Edition combines full color photos with details collectors need to identify and better appreciate all Smith & Wesson firearms. For fans of Smith & Wesson firearms, this book is a must-have. This work provides easy-to-locate listings organized by model ad year of manufacture to quickly and accurately identify firearms. With more than 775 models of Smith & Wesson guns and variations, including many models not found in other firearm-pricing guides, this is the book for any Smith & Wesson gun-toting fan.

Standard Catalog of Smith Wesson

Author: Jim Supica
Publisher: Krause Publications Incorporated
ISBN: 0873492722
Release Date: 2001-01
Genre: Antiques & Collectibles

More than 775 models of Smith & Wesson guns produced since 1857 are listed according to model and year of manufacture with updated prices in up to five grades of condition. Includes a range of serial numbers for each year of manufacture. This is the most comprehensive list of Smith & Wesson products and prices available.

Smith Wesson

Author: Roy G. Jinks
Publisher: Arcadia Publishing
ISBN: 0738545104
Release Date: 2006
Genre: History

Horace Smith and Daniel Baird Wesson shared a dream of manufacturing a firearm that could fire repeatedly, using a new and self-contained cartridge. In 1852, the dream became a reality with the founding of Smith & Wesson Firearms Company. Over the next 154 years, the company grew to be one of the most innovative and respected firearms manufacturers in the world. The story of Smith & Wesson is not only about two knowledgeable and enterprising men but also the story of generations of creative and dedicated men and women. The spirit of innovation generated by the partners has long outlived them. Today Smith & Wesson is synonymous with quality, performance, and durability. Smith & Wesson explores the company history, its people, and significant products from the partners' first venture in 1852 to the sale of the Wesson family business in 1965. This book features rarely seen historical photographs, advertisements, and company documents culled from the company archives, museums collections, and the private collections of Smith & Wesson collectors.

Standard Catalog of Browning Firearms

Author: Joseph Cornell
Publisher: Krause Publications
ISBN: 0896897311
Release Date: 2009-06-06
Genre: Antiques & Collectibles

Eighty years after his death, John Browning's gun designs continue to inspire the respect and loyalty of collectors and shooters. Here, for the first time, is a comprehensive identification and price guide to Browning guns from the Model 1878 single-shot rifle to the company's current production guns. With vintage Browning models fetching up to five figures at recent auctions, all Browning enthusiasts need to be accurately informed. With over 375 photos, 2,500 values and five condition grades for each gun, this book answers the call of those who collect and love Browning guns.

Handguns

Author: Jim Supica
Publisher:
ISBN: 1607100967
Release Date: 2010
Genre: Antiques & Collectibles

Examines the history and evolution of handguns, from early Chinese hand cannons to the high-tech versions of today, and includes a detailed look at some of the most famous models of all time, including Smith & Wesson's Model 29.

Standard Catalog of Colt Firearms

Author: James Tarr
Publisher: Gun Digest Books
ISBN: 1440237476
Release Date: 2013-11-18
Genre: Antiques & Collectibles

The ultimate reference guide for every Colt enthusiast! In Standard Catalog of Colt Firearms 2nd Edition, you'll find identifying details, historical background, up-to-date value data and more than 450 brilliant, full-color photos of all your favorite Colt firearms--old and new! From the first Paterson pistols to the new Rail Guns for the tactical crowd, concealable New Agents, AR-style carbines and competition rifles, Standard Catalog of Colt Firearms 2nd Edition covers them all! 2500 price listings, with up-to-date gun values and detailed descriptions for more than 500 models of Colt firearms. Updates, including all of the hottest new models introduced since the last edition, make Standard Catalog of Colt Firearms 2nd Edition your go-to source for everything "Colt."

The History of Smith and Wesson Firearms

Author: Dean K. Boorman
Publisher: Lyons Press
ISBN: 1585747211
Release Date: 2002
Genre: History

This fascinating book provides a detailed history of one of the most famous, and controversial, firearms manufacturers, and its products. Smith & Wesson, founded in 1852 by two men, Horace Smith and Daniel B. Wesson who shared a dream of developing a new type of firearm. Their ideas moved firearms manufacturing out of the muzzle- loading era that had dominated the industry since the invention of the hand cannon in the 14th century. Complete with more than 200 full-colour photographs, this stunning book describes the range of Smith & Wesson firearms in detail, and features cutaway drawings to show the mechanisms, along with detailed technical evaluations. As well as being of interest to enthusiasts and historians, it will be an excellent reference work and an invaluable guide for collectors.

Standard Catalog of Ruger Firearms

Author: Jerry Lee
Publisher: Gun Digest
ISBN: 1440240604
Release Date: 2014-12-16
Genre: Antiques & Collectibles

Standard Catalog of Ruger Firearms is the most complete guide available for buyers, sellers and collectors of these iconic firearms. Ruger enthusiasts of all interests will benefit from the accurate and detailed technical specifications, expertly analyzed preices and superb color photos featured in this comprehensive reference.

Standard Catalog of Winchester Firearms

Author: Joseph M. Cornell
Publisher: Gun Digest
ISBN: 1440246254
Release Date: 2016
Genre: Winchester rifle

The ultimate guide to buying, selling and collecting Winchester guns from every era! In this all-new, completely updated and expanded third edition of the Standard Catalog of Winchester Firearms, author Joseph M. Cornell gives you everything you need to know about the fascinating world of Winchester firearms, including photos, descriptions, and accurate, updated values for hundreds of Winchester models. Hundreds of stunning full-color photos of popular and obscure Winchesters Completely updated model descriptions, including new Winchester models Real-world Winchester values and expert market analysis Expert advice on collecting Winchesters and spotting fakes In Standard Catalog of Winchester Firearms, 3rd Edition, Cornell distills his experience as one of the world's leading firearms appraisers into a volume that is as entertaining as it is informative. From the earliest "pre-Winchesters" to the very latest offerings from FN, you'll find it iof Winchester Firearmsb394>04, 3rd Edition. This book is a must-have for collectors and enthusiasts, as well as anyone interested in purchasing one of these legendary American firearms.

2018 Standard Catalog of Firearms

Author: Jerry Lee
Publisher: Gun Digest
ISBN: 1440248206
Release Date: 2017-12-18
Genre: Firearms

Reference catalog of firearms valuations and pricing, complete with identification pictures and in-depth descriptions.