Standard Catalog of Smith Wesson

Author: Jim Supica
Publisher: "F+W Media, Inc."
ISBN: 9781440245633
Release Date: 2016-06-03
Genre:

In this highly-anticipated, detailed revision of a classic work, authors Jim Supica and Richard Nahas present a fully annotated identification and price guide to the world of Smith & Wesson - revolvers, semi-autos, shotguns, rifles, military arms and other collectibles. If it says "Smith & Wesson" on it, you'll find it in this exhaustively-researched volume. New information adds 144 pages to the previous edition, for a grand total of 528 pages of pure Smith & Wesson: 14 new revolver models added since last edition Dozens of new variations of the M&P pistol New rifles and shotguns, including many new M&P 15 rifles Hundreds of detailed, full-color photos For fans of Smith & Wesson firearms, this book is a must-have. With listings organized to quickly and accurately identify firearms, and nearly 800 models of Smith & Wesson guns and variations, including many models not found in other firearm-pricing guides, this is the book for Smith & Wesson enthusiasts and collectors.

Standard Catalog of Military Firearms

Author: Philip Peterson
Publisher: "F+W Media, Inc."
ISBN: 9781440246760
Release Date: 2017-01-05
Genre:

Your No. 1 Guide for Military Firearms Values! From handguns, rifles and shotguns to Class III automatic firearms, STANDARD CATALOG OF MILITARY FIREARMS, 8th Edition, is the complete, illustrated military firearms pricing and identification guide to the world's military firearms and their original accessories. This completely updated edition includes more than 2,000 models of firearms manufactured since 1870, as well as more than 1,600 photos. There are also expanded listings and descriptions for many original military accessories. FEATURES: Detailed descriptions and values for military firearms from around the world Identification advice and quality photographs help you analyze your collection The only price guide with extensive coverage for military firearm accessories Updated prices for handguns, submachine guns, rifles, shotguns and machine guns Special 16-page color photo section highlighting sniper rifles of the world The enormous amount of price values, descriptions and photos in STANDARD CATALOG OF MILITARY FIREARMS, 8th Edition will provide the knowledge you need to buy, sell or trade collectible military firearms with the utmost confidence in their values. Know what your collection is worth--don't pay too much or sell for too little!

The Gun Digest Book of Smith Wesson

Author: Patrick Sweeney
Publisher: Gun Digest Books
ISBN: 0873497929
Release Date: 2004-12-13
Genre: Antiques & Collectibles

Author Patrick Sweeney leads readers through Smith & Wesson's dizzying array of handgun models and options. From plinking revolvers to the new .500 S&W hand cannon, Sweeney reviews S&W models inside and out for performance, function and versatility, letting the reader known which models will work best for self-defense, hunting or target shooting. &break;&break;With information on basic troubleshooting, testing used guns for reliability and reviews of specific models from every major S&W group, The Gun Digest Book of Smith & Wesson gives readers an accurate overview of the offerings of this fine American gunmaker.

Handguns

Author: Jim Supica
Publisher:
ISBN: 1607100967
Release Date: 2010
Genre: Antiques & Collectibles

Examines the history and evolution of handguns, from early Chinese hand cannons to the high-tech versions of today, and includes a detailed look at some of the most famous models of all time, including Smith & Wesson's Model 29.

The Official Gun Digest Book of Guns Prices 2015

Author: Jerry Lee
Publisher: "F+W Media, Inc."
ISBN: 9781440244292
Release Date: 2015-04-10
Genre: Antiques & Collectibles

Know What Your Guns Are Worth! Knowledge is power - and this huge, completely updated 2015 edition of The Official Gun Digest Book of Guns & Prices gives you all the power you need to identify and price thousands of non-military cartridge firearms from around the world. Based on data collected from auctions, gun shows and retail gun shops, this 1,328-page volume is an affordable field guide to today's hottest collectible rifles, pistols and shotguns. On your desk or in the field, The Official Gun Digest Book of Guns & Prices is all you need! An easy-to-use resource for internet auctions, gun shows and retail shops More than 15,000 firearms listings arranged by manufacturer from A to Z Hundreds of new models and updated values

Survival Hacks

Author: Creek Stewart
Publisher: books4success
ISBN: 9783864704314
Release Date: 2017-02-28
Genre: Political Science

Survival-Experte Creek Stewart zeigt in diesem Buch, wie man alltägliche Gegenstände in wertvolle Lebensretter verwandelt. Die Survival Hacks sind reichhaltig illustriert, sodass sie jederzeit leicht nachgemacht werden können – sei es im Garten, beim Camping oder auch mitten im Wald. Stewart geht auf alle Aspekte ein: Schutz, Erste Hilfe, Hygiene und Orientierung. "Survival Hacks" ist die perfekte Outdoor-Vorbereitung für jedermann.

Rifles

Author: Doug Wicklund
Publisher:
ISBN: 1607100959
Release Date: 2010
Genre: Antiques & Collectibles

An illustrated guide to rifles, including historical information about how the guns changed over time due to the requirements of the battlefield, features beautiful antique models and all rifles made by top manufactures including Browning, Winchester and Ruger.

Kein Held f r einen Tag

Author: Mark Owen
Publisher: Heyne Verlag
ISBN: 9783641146610
Release Date: 2014-11-24
Genre: Political Science

Bereit zum Kampf – ein Elitesoldat enthüllt, was wirklich zählt Mission erfüllt war ein Millionenerfolg. Aber Mark Owen war nicht nur dabei, als Osama bin Laden starb, er nahm während seiner 13 Jahre als Navy SEAL an über 100 wichtigen Einsätzen teil. Zum ersten Mal bietet Owen jetzt exklusive Einblicke in den Alltag eines Navy SEALs und enthüllt, wie er zum Teamleiter einer der besten Elitetruppen der Welt wurde: dem SEAL Team 6. Spannend, packend, aufsehenerregend! Nach wie vor sind unendlich viele Legenden in Umlauf über die Navy SEALs – Grund genug für Mark Owen, erstmals von seinen zutiefst persönlichen Erfahrungen und von den vielen Missionen jenseits der Schlagzeilen zu erzählen: »Mit Kein Held für einen Tag möchte ich die persönliche Seite des Krieges zeigen, die Herausforderungen, Entbehrungen und alles, was ich während meiner Zeit als Navy SEAL fürs Leben lernte. Als SEALs sind wir dazu angehalten, diese Werte und alles, was wir gelernt haben, weiterzugeben, damit andere das Gleiche für die nächste Generation tun können. Mit Kein Held für einen Tag möchte ich dies auch für meine Leser tun.« Von der Härte der Trainings bis zum Einsatz auf dem Schlachtfeld: Mark Owen nimmt uns mit in den Alltag eines Navy SEALs – Kampfgeist, Teamgeist, Nervenkitzel hautnah!

Shotguns

Author: Philip Schreier
Publisher:
ISBN: 1607100940
Release Date: 2010-03-21
Genre: Antiques & Collectibles

This illustrated historical overview of the shotgun in the United States includes information on iconic models by Winchester, the different types of shotgun mechanisms and innovations such as double-barrels, interchangeable chokes and subguage inserts.

Standard Catalog of Handguns

Author: Jerry Lee
Publisher: Gun Digest Books
ISBN: 9781440230097
Release Date: 2012-01-17
Genre: Reference

There's a reason the Standard Catalog of Firearms is known industy-wide as the reference on firearms. This year we bring it to you in a volume dedicated strictly to handguns, our new must-have, the Standard Catalog of Handguns. Year in and year out, we bring you more of what you need in the world of handguns! More photos, more prices, more handguns, handguns, handguns. This trusted sourcebook is your guide to the world's hottest collectible sidearms, along with what's current and trending in the firearms industry.

2012 Standard Catalog of Firearms

Author: Dan Shideler
Publisher: Krause Publications
ISBN: 9781440216886
Release Date: 2012-01-03
Genre: Antiques & Collectibles

Comprises a list of guns, both collectible and recent, accompanied by photographs, with a comprehensive pricing and identification guide, auction results, information on collectibles, and tips for selling, researching, and buying.

Standard Catalog of Colt Firearms

Author: Rick Sapp
Publisher: F+W Media, Inc
ISBN: 9780896895348
Release Date: 2007-11-21
Genre: Antiques & Collectibles

Standard Catalog of Colt Firearms contains Colt classics and cutting-edge models including Tommy guns, 1911 autos, and Monitors. Provides pricing and identification data useful when monitoring online auction sites and research online sites for the best deals. Features a foreword from Colt Manufacturing Co. Still America's oldest continually produced firearms brand, Colt may not be making as many new models as it once did, but the value of what's out there is on the rise; creating a robust market for collectors. With 500 large-format color photos of Colt firearms and modern Colt clones, certified pricing in up to five grades of condition, serial number data, and details about legendary (Tommy guns) and trendy (Anaconda and .28 Supers) models, this one-of-a-kind reference helps you identify arms, and inspires your appreciations of Colt.

Standard Catalog of Firearms

Author: Ned Schwing
Publisher:
ISBN: 0873415531
Release Date: 1998-02-01
Genre: Firearms

The firearms enthusiast's best source for current values, technical specifications, and history now boasts over 1,200 pages with more than 4,000 photos. This new edition also has expanded sections for Savage, Sauer, Ithaca, Sturm, and many others.

Der Janusmann

Author: Lee Child
Publisher: Blanvalet Verlag
ISBN: 9783641038168
Release Date: 2010-03-04
Genre: Fiction

Vor sechs Jahren quittierte Jack Reacher, damals Spitzenermittler der US-Militärpolizei, den Dienst. Er tauchte unter – unerreichbar, unauffindbar. Doch dieses eine Mal kommt der rastlose Einzelgänger freiwillig aus der Deckung. Durch puren Zufall ist er einem Mann begegnet, den er seit zehn Jahren für tot gehalten hat. Die Narben auf dessen Stirn erinnern Reacher an sein furchtbarstes Erlebnis, und er weiß: Noch immer geht von dem Janusmann eine tödliche Gefahr aus ... Typisch Lee Child: packend bis zur letzten Seite, glänzend konstruiert und hervorragend geschrieben!