The Awakening

Author: Amanda Stevens
Publisher: MIRA
ISBN: 9781460396513
Release Date: 2017-04-01
Genre: Fiction

Shush…lest she awaken… My name is Amelia Gray, and I'm a cemetery restorer who lives with the dead. An anonymous donor has hired me to restore Woodbine Cemetery, a place where the rich and powerful bury their secrets. Forty years ago, a child disappeared without a trace and now her ghost has awakened, demanding that I find out the truth about her death. Only I know that she was murdered. Only I can bring her killer to justice. But the clues that I follow—a haunting melody and an unnamed baby's grave—lead me to a series of disturbing suspects. For generations, The Devlins have been members of Charleston's elite. John Devlin once turned his back on the traditions and expectations that came with his birthright, but now he has seemingly accepted his rightful place. His family's secrets make him a questionable ally. When my investigation brings me to the gates of his family's palatial home, I have to wonder if he is about to become my mortal enemy.

The Restorer

Author: Amanda Stevens
Publisher: MIRA
ISBN: 9781488006388
Release Date: 2016-09-01
Genre: Fiction

Re-read award-winning author Amanda Steven's chilling modern gothic series and relive the journey of Amelia Gray, Graveyard Queen. THE RESTORER Never acknowledge the dead. Never stray far from hallowed ground. Never get close to the haunted. Never, ever tempt fate. My name is Amelia Gray. I'm a cemetery restorer who sees ghosts. In order to protect myself from the parasitic nature of the dead, I've always held fast to these rules passed down from my father…until now. Detective John Devlin needs my help to find a killer, but he is haunted by ghosts who shadow his every move. To warn him would be to invite them into my life. I've vowed to keep my distance, but the pull of his magnetism grows ever stronger even as the headstone symbols lead me closer to truth and to the gossamer veil that separates this world from the next.

The Sinner

Author: Amanda Stevens
Publisher: MIRA
ISBN: 9781460395936
Release Date: 2016-10-01
Genre: Fiction

I am a living ghost, a wanderer in search of my purpose and place… I'm a cemetery restorer by trade, but my calling has evolved from that of ghost seer to death walker to detective of lost souls. I solve the riddles of the dead so the dead will leave me alone. I've come to Seven Gates Cemetery nursing a broken heart, but peace is hard to come by…for the ghosts here and for me. When the body of a young woman is discovered in a caged grave, I know that I've been summoned for a reason. Only I can unmask her killer. I want to trust the detective assigned to the case for he is a ghost seer like me. But how can I put my faith in anyone when supernatural forces are manipulating my every thought? When reality is ever-changing? And when the one person I thought I could trust above all others has turned into a diabolical stranger?

The Visitor

Author: Amanda Stevens
Publisher: Harlequin
ISBN: 9780778315179
Release Date: 2016-03-29
Genre: Fiction

www.AmandaStevens.com My name is Amelia Gray. I'm the Graveyard Queen. Restoring lost and abandoned cemeteries is my profession, but I'm starting to believe that my true calling is deciphering the riddles of the dead. Legend has it that Kroll Cemetery is a puzzle no one has ever been able to solve. For over half a century, the answer has remained hidden within the strange headstone inscriptions and intricate engravings. Because uncovering the mystery of that tiny, remote graveyard may come at a terrible price. Years after their mass death, Ezra Kroll's disciples lie unquiet, their tormented souls trapped within the walls of Kroll Cemetery, waiting to be released by someone strong and clever enough to solve the puzzle. For whatever reason, I'm being summoned to that graveyard by both the living and the dead. Every lead I follow, every clue I unravel brings me closer to an unlikely killer and to a destiny that will threaten my sanity and a future with my love, John Devlin.

The Kingdom

Author: Amanda Stevens
Publisher: MIRA
ISBN: 9781488006395
Release Date: 2016-09-01
Genre: Fiction

Re-read award-winning author Amanda Steven's chilling modern gothic series and relive the journey of Amelia Gray, Graveyard Queen. THE KINGDOM Deep in the shadowy foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains lies a dying town… My name is Amelia Gray. They call me The Graveyard Queen. I've been commissioned to restore an old cemetery in Asher Falls, South Carolina, but I'm coming to think I have another purpose here. Why is there a cemetery at the bottom of Bell Lake? Why am I drawn time and again to a hidden grave I've discovered in the woods? Something is eating away at the soul of this town—this withering kingdom—and it will only be restored if I can uncover the truth.

The Abandoned

Author: Amanda Stevens
Publisher: MIRA
ISBN: 9781426888861
Release Date: 2011-04-01
Genre: Fiction

There are rules for dealing with ghosts. Too bad Ree Hutchins doesn't know them. When her favorite patient at a private mental hospital passes away, psychology student Ree Hutchins mourns the elderly woman's death. But more unsettling is her growing suspicion that something unnatural is shadowing her. Amateur ghost hunter Hayden Priest believes Ree is being haunted. Even Amelia Gray, known in Charleston as The Graveyard Queen, senses a gathering darkness. Driven by a force she doesn't understand, Ree is compelled to uncover an old secret and put abandoned souls to rest—before she is locked away forever.... An ebook exclusive prequel to The Graveyard Queen series.

The Awakening of Sunshine Girl

Author: Paige McKenzie
Publisher: Weinstein Books
ISBN: 9781602862753
Release Date: 2016-03-01
Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Sunshine Griffith has been awakened. Her powers are now fully alive and spirits follow her everywhere, desperate for help moving on to the afterlife. Hoping to get her luiseach abilities under control, she agrees to begin training with her mentor—her birth father, Aidan. Aidan takes her to an abandoned campus deep in the Mexican jungle, far from her would-be boyfriend and protector, Nolan. But Aidan's work turns out to be more terrifying than Sunshine could have imagined. Is she prepared to finally learn the truth about what's threatening the future of the luiseach and the human race…and the deadly part she may play in it?

Phantom Evil

Author: Heather Graham
Publisher: MIRA
ISBN: 9780778313182
Release Date: 2012-03-27
Genre: Fiction

Heading a group of paranormal investigators for the government, Jackson Crow uses his link to the realm of spirits to help solve the mysterious death of a senator's wife with the help of intuitive police officer Angela Hawkins.

Liars Inc

Author: Paula Stokes
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780062238450
Release Date: 2015-03-24
Genre: Young Adult Fiction

A dark and twisted psychological tale, which Kirkus Reviews called "captivating to the very end" in a starred review—perfect for fans of I Hunt Killers and Gone Girl. Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell forged permission slips and cover stories to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money. So with the help of his friend Preston and his girlfriend, Parvati, Max starts Liars, Inc. Suddenly everybody needs something, and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative? When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn't think twice about it. But then Preston never comes home. And the evidence starts to pile up—terrifying clues that lead to Preston's body. Terrifying clues that point to Max as the killer….

Silence

Author: Michelle Sagara
Publisher: DAW Hardcover
ISBN: 0756407427
Release Date: 2012
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

After losing her boyfriend in a terrible accident, Emma regularly visits the cemetery at night until she encounters a strange old woman in this new trilogy from the best-selling author of The Chronicles of Elantra. 15,000 first printing.

Diablo Lake Protected

Author: Lauren Dane
Publisher: Carina Press
ISBN: 9781459290471
Release Date: 2017-01-01
Genre: Fiction

New York Times bestselling author Lauren Dane welcomes you back to Diablo Lake, Tennessee: a town founded by witches, governed by werewolves and full of secrets Tensions are building in Diablo Lake as the two main rival Packs vie for control, and the town is divided along lines of Pack loyalty. Aimee Benton and Mac Pembry are on opposite sides and he seems to find excuses to spar with her daily. He's infuriating—not to mention charming, gorgeous and oh-so-lickable. Mac can't resist pushing Aimee's buttons. She's always been incredibly sexy, and the wolf in him craves a female with fire in her belly. When a heated argument ends with a sizzling kiss and Mac gets a taste of her, he craves more—and she can't seem to get enough of him, either. The forbidden nature of their attraction stokes their desires until they're secretly hooking up whenever they can. But then Mac's clan goes too far, and Aimee shuts him out. She's hurt and angry—but that's nothing compared to the rage Mac is feeling toward his own Pack. A fight is brewing that will plunge the whole town into chaos, and someone will have to cross Pack lines to keep the town's fragile peace from breaking apart for good. Book two of the Diablo Lake series This book is approximately 90,000 words