The Complete Far Side

Author: Gary Larson
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Pub
ISBN: 0740721135
Release Date: 2003-09-01
Genre: Humor

This ""New York Times"" bestseller celebrates Gary Larson's twisted, irreverent genius. A masterpiece of comic brilliance, it contains every "Far Side" cartoon ever syndicated-more than 4,000 in all--presented in (more or less) chronological order by year of publication, and with more than 1,100 that have never previously appeared in any book.

The Complete Far Side Leather Bound Edition

Author: Gary Larson
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN: 0740743619
Release Date: 2003-10-03
Genre: Humor

Since "The Far Side's debut in January 1980, fans have bought more than 40 million "Far Side books and more than 60 million calendars. Now, at long last, the ultimate "Far Side book has arrived as a hefty, deluxe, two-volume slipcased set. A masterpiece of comic brilliance, The Complete Far Side contains every "Far Side cartoon ever syndicated--over 4,000 if you must know-presented in (more or less) chronological order by year of publication, with more than 1,100 that have never before appeared in a book. Creator Gary Larson offers a rare glimpse into the mind of "The Far Side in quirky and thoughtful introductions to each of the 14 chapters. Complaint letters, fan letters, and queries from puzzled readers appear alongside some of the more provocative or elusive panels, and actor, author, and comedian Steve Martin offers his pithy thoughts in a foreword.

The Complete Far Side

Author: Lambert M Surhone
Publisher:
ISBN: 6135246879
Release Date: 2011-03-26
Genre:

Please note that the content of this book primarily consists of articles available from Wikipedia or other free sources online. The Complete Far Side: 1980-1994 is set of two hard-cover books which contains the entire run of The Far Side comic strip by Gary Larson. The two volumes are presented in a slipcase. The collection contains more than 1,100 comics that had not previously appeared in any other Far Side books. The comics are presented in chronological order by year of publication. The foreword was written by Steve Martin.

Woran du erkennst dass deine Katze deinen Tod plant

Author: The Oatmeal
Publisher: John Wiley & Sons
ISBN: 9783527507412
Release Date: 2013
Genre: Cats

Eine Katze hält sich für einen Puma und ihr Miauen für furchteinflößendes Brüllen. Sie übt im Katzenklo das Verscharren von Leichen. Wenn sie gähnt, ist sie nicht müde - sie zeigt Ihnen ihr Killergesicht. "Woran du erkennst, dass deine Katze deinen Tod plant" enthüllt in skurrilen Comics die wahre Natur der gemeinen Hauskatze. Zu Papier gebracht hat sie der Meister des entlarvenden Humors The Oatmeal - herausgekommen ist eine urkomische und geistreiche Comicsammlung, die uns darüber aufklärt, was Katzen wirklich wollen: die Weltherrschaft (und natürlich am Bauch gekrault werden). Wenn deine Katze auf dir sitzt und trampelt, ist das kein Zuneigungsbeweis. Sie überprüft deine inneren Organe auf Schwachstellen. Wenn deine Katze dir einen toten Vogel bringt, ist das kein Geschenk, sondern eine Warnung. "Woran du erkennst, dass deine Katze deinen Tod plant" ist eine urkomische und geistvolle Sammlung von Katzen-Comics, Fakten und Handlungsempfehlungen aus dem kreativen Wunderland von The Oatmeal.

The PreHistory of the Far Side

Author: Gary Larson
Publisher: Sphere
ISBN: 075150419X
Release Date: 1992
Genre: American wit and humor, Pictorial

"On this the tenth anniversary of drawing The Far Side, I thought it might be time to reveal some of the background, anecdotes, foibles and "behind the scenes" experiences related to this cartoon panel. (This may or may not be of interest to anyone, but my therapist says it should do me a lot of good)"... A chronicle of The Far Side's birth and evolution complete with various mutations and annotations from readers and the author.

Dilbert 2 0

Author: Scott Adams
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN: 9780740777356
Release Date: 2008-10-21
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

With more than 10 million books in print and more than 9.5 million calendars sold, DILBERT is the voice for the embattled cubicle dwelling Everyman. With best friend Dogbert and a veritable who's who of accompanying office characters, ranging from the Boss and Wally to Alice and Catbert, DILBERT offers a welcome dose of laughter in response to the inanity of corporate culture and middle management mores. DILBERT has become everyone's favourite corporate pin-up boy. Millions of office dwellers all over the world stick Scott Adams' comic strip to their cubicle walls when murdering their boss is not a viable option!

Das Evangelium des fliegenden Spaghettimonsters

Author: Bobby Henderson
Publisher: Manhattan
ISBN: 9783641182229
Release Date: 2015-12-21
Genre: Fiction

Am Anfang war die Nudel – und Bobby Henderson ist ihr Prophet Eine fulminante Satire über religiösen Dogmatismus und die Evolutionstheorie. Zahllose Menschen sind überzeugt zu wissen, wer die Welt erschuf und unsere Geschicke lenkt: Es ist das Fliegende Spaghettimonster. Die Glaubenssätze seiner Anhänger sind klar und überzeugend: Der Pastafarianismus steht für alles, was gut ist. Was lehnt er ab? Alles, was nicht gut ist. Und es ist ein Glaube, der sich im Einklang mit der Wissenschaft befindet. Ob Evolution, Schwerkraft oder globale Erwärmung – das vorliegende Evangelium hält für alles eine bestechend logische Erklärung bereit.

DARKNET

Author: Daniel Suarez
Publisher: Rowohlt Verlag GmbH
ISBN: 9783644442917
Release Date: 2011-05-02
Genre: Fiction

Die Welt ist nur ein Spiel – das Überleben der Menschheit der Preis. Ein DAEMON hat die digitale Welt erobert, und wer das Internet beherrscht, beherrscht auch den Planeten. Die Menschen, die sich ihm unterordnen, erleben die Realität wie ein Computerspiel und werden mit ungeheuren Kräften ausgestattet. Nach und nach gewinnt der DAEMON immer mehr Macht jenseits der Datenströme. Und staunend erkennt die Menschheit: Vielleicht ist das die Rettung der Zivilisation. Doch diejenigen, die bisher das Sagen hatten, wollen sich nicht kampflos entthronen lassen. So treten die Söldnerarmeen des Global Business an gegen den DAEMON. Und bald herrscht Terror in allen Ländern, brennen Städte und Dörfer, rüsten sich zwei Heere zur letzten Schlacht. «Diese beiden Romane bilden zusammen den Cyberthriller, an dem sich in Zukunft alle anderen messen lassen müssen.» (Publishers Weekly über DAEMON und DARKNET)

Dilbert 2 0 The Modern Era

Author: Scott Adams
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN: 9781449422981
Release Date: 2012-09-18
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

In the tradition of The Complete Far Side and The Complete Calvin and Hobbes, Dilbert 2.0 celebrates the 20th anniversary of Scott Adams's Dilbert, the touchstone of office humor. This fourth volume of the four-volume e-book edition of Dilbert 2.0 covers the modern era from 2001 to 2008 for the celebrated cartoon strip.

40 A Doonesbury Retrospective 1990 to 1999

Author: G. B. Trudeau
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN: 9781449422837
Release Date: 2012-09-04
Genre: Humor

Created by the team that brought you The Complete Far Side and The Complete Calvin and Hobbes, the massive anthology 40 marks Doonesbury’s40th anniversary by examining in depth the characters that have given the strip such vitality. This third volume of the four-volume e-book edition of 40 covers the years 1990 to 1999 for the celebrated cartoon strip.