The Dream Snatcher Chronicles

Author: M. A. T. Blackthorne
Publisher: Lulu.com
ISBN: 9781365245817
Release Date: 2016-07-31
Genre:

Mark's world is turned upside down by a singular dream. In the waking world, he tries to ignore the changes that are taking over his oldest sister, Gretchen, but the growing threat of the Dream Snatcher forces him to take action. Mark enlists the help of his brother, Jacob, and a mysterious girl named Adrienne. Together, they unravel the clues that lead to the Dream Snatcher's ultimate goal: The Black Satellite.

The Dreamsnatcher

Author: Abi Elphinstone
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781471122699
Release Date: 2015-02-26
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

'A richly detailed and evoked gypsy forest world, dripping with ancient magic, but also action-packed with wild pony chases and death-defying escapes… Fast paced and full of charm' Piers Torday, Award-winning author of The Last Wild 'An outstanding debut packed with suspense, adventure and heart' Katherine Rundell, author of the bestselling Rooftoppers 'So fast paced it left me breathless... The Dreamsnatcher confirms Abi Elphinstone as a hugely talented and exciting Middle Grade author!' Emma Carroll, author of Frost Hollow Hall and The Girl Who Walked on Air 'Moll is a Pippi Longstocking for a new generation... a funny, feisty feminist icon' The Big Issue Twelve-year-old Molly Pecksniff wakes one night in the middle of the forest, lured there by a recurring nightmare - the one with the drums and the rattles and the masks. The Dreamsnatcher is waiting. He has already taken her dreams and now he wants her life. Because Moll is more important than she knows… The Oracle Bones foretold that she and Gryff, a wildcat that has always been by her side, are the only ones who can fight back against the Dreamsnatcher's dark magic. Suddenly everything is at stake, and Moll is drawn into a world full of secrets, magic and adventure. Perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson.

Dream Snatcher

Author: Clara Coulson
Publisher: Knite and Day Publishing
ISBN:
Release Date: 2017-06-16
Genre: Fiction

They say the crash is an accident. They lie. Ella Dean is a sixteen-year-old girl with a big dream: scoring a spot at Julliard to pursue her passion for piano. But when a mysterious attack by an unknown assailant kills Ella's mother, an assistant district attorney, and leaves Ella hospital bound for months, her life's dream is ripped out from under her feet. Six months later, a much-altered Ella stumbles upon a clue to the truth about her mother's murder, and inadvertently sets off a series of events that will redefine her future forever. ___ Dream Snatcher is a prequel to the City of Crows series, though it can be read as a stand-alone story.

Angel City Blues

Author: Jeff Edwards
Publisher: Stealth Books
ISBN: 9781939398529
Release Date: 2015-10-07
Genre: Fiction

Los Angeles: 2065 A wealthy young woman vanishes from her high-security apartment without leaving a single strand of DNA behind. No trace of the victim’s disappearance is recorded on any of the building’s many cameras or security sensors. Her apartment’s memory cores have been destroyed beyond any hope of recovery. To find the missing woman, Private Detective David Stalin must unravel a crime with no apparent motive, no imaginable means, and no conceivable opportunity. The truth, when he finds it, will blur the lines between pleasure and pain. Between fantasy and reality. Between life and death…

Die Gro e Wildnis

Author: Piers Torday
Publisher: cbj Verlag
ISBN: 9783641127718
Release Date: 2013-11-18
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Zauberhaft, herzzerreißend und wunderbar humorvoll In einer Welt, in der keine Tiere mehr existieren, kommt sich auch der 12-jährige Kester manchmal vor wie der Letzte seiner Art. Zumindest in dem Mentorium für Problemkinder, in dem er lebt und wo alle so tun, als sei mit ihm etwas nicht in Ordnung. Als er dann auf einen Schwarm sprechender Tauben trifft, denkt Kester, jetzt werde er völlig verrückt. Aber diese Tiere haben ihm etwas mitzuteilen ... Sie befreien Kester und bringen ihn in die Wildnis zu einem Ort, an dem die letzten wilden Tiere verborgen vor der Welt überlebt haben. Ihr weiser Anführer, ein mächtiger Hirsch, bittet Kester um Hilfe, und gemeinsam begeben sie sich auf eine große Reise, begleitet von einem vorwitzigen Wolfsjungen, einer eitlen Katzendiva, einer tanzenden Feldmaus, einer philosophischen weißen Taube und einem eigensinnigen Mädchen namens Polly. Ein großartiger Abenteuerroman – dramatisch, bildgewaltig und gefühlsgeladen.

Murder or Marriage

Author: Raisa Brown
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
ISBN: 9781493129553
Release Date: 2013-11-21
Genre: Fiction

This is a story of love and loss of three childhood friends, Lauren, Maddison, and Jennifer, who had their whole lives planned out. Their future was bright. All three of them had been accepted to Spellman University. This would be the beginning of the rest of their lives. The girls had rented a beach house for the summer and had plans of lying out in the sun and pool parties and lots of shopping, until tragedy strikes, and Maddison learns that her brother is barely clinging to life, and the outcome does not look good. The girls pack up and return to their hometown to find out that her brother was murdered. Unable to console one another, this experience left them scarred for life. Their tight-knit bond was unraveling. All they ever knew was each other. How would they navigate life without one another? Before long, they were all leading different lives. If they only knew what was to come, would they have tried harder to stay tied to one another like the sheets they tied together to make tents when they had sleepovers? Truth is, no one could predict what was to happen next. They say time heals all wounds. I think Lauren, Maddison, and Jennifer would have to disagree.

Der Gesang der Nachtigall

Author: Lucy Strange
Publisher: Königskinder
ISBN: 9783646920475
Release Date: 2017-09-29
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

England 1919. Seitdem sie und ihre Familie nach Hope House gezogen sind, ist die zwölfjährige Henry ganz auf sich allein gestellt. Mama ist krank, Vater arbeitet außer Landes und Nanny Jane muss sich um Baby Piglet kümmern. Sich selbst und ihren Büchern überlassen, beginnt Henry, ihre neue Umgebung zu erkunden: das große Haus mit seinem vergessenen Dachboden, das geheimnisvolle Licht, das jenseits des Garten durch die Bäume schimmert, und die geisterhaften Schatten, die niemand außer ihr zu sehen scheint. Und auch niemand außer ihr scheint zu merken, in welcher Gefahr ihre Familie schwebt ...

The Dream Snatcher

Author: Annie Dalton
Publisher:
ISBN: 0749746017
Release Date: 2001-06
Genre: Children's dreams

AFTERDARK is threatened by one man's destructive greed. Only Joe, Kevin and Flora can save the dream fields in a quest of mystery and magic...Everyone is dazzled by Vasco Shine, owner of Dream Snatchers arcade. Vasco has it all - the car, the looks and the power. Joe and Flora know something's amiss when Forest Street is submerged in thick fog overnight. Throughout the murky air, men in balloons visit each house taking dreams from sleeping children. Then their friend Kevin is kidnapped. Vasco wants him to steal the Pearl of the Deep, which holds the dreams he lost as a child. Flora and Joe start a journey through the miraculous dream fields to save the dreams of children everywhere. Meanwhile, Kevin finds his solo quest hard. At last the three adventures meet up, but disaster strikes as Vasco snatches the Pearl. When the Pearl fails to restore his dreams, Vasco throws it into the river. Immediately, his dreams return, and he goes back with them to Forest Street as a friend.

Writers Forum

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN: UCLA:L0081058190
Release Date: 1999
Genre: American literature


Animox Das Heulen der W lfe

Author: Aimee Carter
Publisher: Verlag Friedrich Oetinger
ISBN: 9783862747504
Release Date: 2016-08-22
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Krieg der Tierwandler: Als Ratten seine Mutter entführen und sein Onkel sich in einen Wolf verwandelt, wird dem 12-jährigen Simon in Aimée Carters "Animox" klar: Seine Familie zählt zu den sogenannten Animox – Menschen, die sich in mächtige Tiere verwandeln können. Und schon steckt er mitten im erbitterten Krieg der fünf Königreiche der Animox. Ob Simon ein Nachfahre des "Beast King" ist, der sich in alle fünf Tierarten verwandeln kann?

Nacht ber Frost Hollow Hall

Author: Emma Carroll
Publisher: Thienemann Verlag in der Thienemann-Esslinger Verlag GmbH
ISBN: 9783522610766
Release Date: 2017-09-19
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Für alle Fans von Downton Abbey! Kinderbuch für Mädchen ab 10. Ob es auf Frost Hollow Hall spukt? Tilly ist froh, dass sie mit ihren 12 Jahren auf dem herrschaftlichen Anwesen eine Arbeit gefunden hat. Und mit Gracie, mit der sie sich eine Kammer teilt, versteht sie sich wunderbar. Doch schon bald merkt Tilly, dass auf Frost Hollow Hall seltsame Dinge vor sich gehen. Als sie eines Abends zum Kühlhaus eilt, um Eiswürfel für den Lord zu schlagen, entdeckt sie eine Gestalt auf dem zugefrorenen See …

Sannah Ham

Author: Lucy Ivison
Publisher: Chicken House
ISBN: 9783646926309
Release Date: 2014-08-22
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Genau einen Sommer lang brauchen Hannah und Sam, um ein echtes Liebespaar zu werden. Dabei ist bereits die erste Begegnung für beide unvergesslich. Wer verliebt sich schon auf dem Klo? Aber bevor das Schicksal sie endlich zueinander führt, müssen sie peinliche Situationen überstehen und die gutgemeinten, aber hirnrissigen Ratschläge ihrer Freunde umsetzen. Und dann können sie sich – hurra! - vom schrecklichsten aller schrecklichen Albträume verabschieden: womöglich NIEMALS ihre Jungfräulichkeit zu verlieren.

The Dream Snatcher

Author: Kara May
Publisher:
ISBN: 190301574X
Release Date: 2008-09-01
Genre: Ambition

When a stranger comes to town and offers everyone a pot of gold for their dreams, only Jodie has the wisdom to resist. So when the mysterious Dream Snatcher makes everyone rich Jodie stays poor. But they are only rich in material things... without their dreams they cannot sleep; without sleep they cannot enjoy their newly acquired riches. It is only Jodie who can save the town when the Dream Snatcher threatens to destroy it. An intriguing and original morality tale.

Hamish und die Weltstopper

Author: Danny Wallace
Publisher: Heyne Verlag
ISBN: 9783641163952
Release Date: 2015-08-31
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Dieses Buch ist zum Brüllen komisch! Stell dir vor, die ganze Welt bleibt plötzlich einfach stehen! Ja, die ganze Welt! Nichts rührt sich mehr, selbst Vögel kleben in der Luft! Nur du kannst dich noch bewegen. Genau das passiert dem zehnjährigen Hamish. Als sein erster Schock verdaut ist, nutzt er die Pausen, die die Welt immer wieder einlegt, nach Herzenslust aus: Er futtert sich durch den paradiesischen Süßigkeitenladen und knattert mit der Vespa durch die Gegend. Doch dann entdeckt er mit Entsetzen, dass die WELTSTOPPER hinter alldem stecken: schreckliche, fiese, fürchterliche Monster! Mit schrecklichen, fiesen, fürchterlichen Plänen! Kann Hamish sie gemeinsam mit seiner klugen Freundin Alice aufhalten?