The Final Hour

Author: Tom Wood
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9780399584886
Release Date: 2017-08-29
Genre: Fiction

Agent Antonio Alvarez has been tracking a dangerous murderer for years, a nameless hitman responsible for numerous homicides. The Agency deflected him away from his search, but he didn't give up, piecing together clues and hearsay. Now a promotion has allowed him to pursue this man with a hand-picked team and bring him to justice. Only problem is, the murderer has vanished. Thousands of miles away, the assassin known as Victor has stopped working - recently he began to care; he made mistakes. Now he has a choice: whether to give up the life or return to being a cold-hearted weapon. But there's another killer who needs his help - and she might be harder to refuse ... All while the good guys are closing in on him.

The Final Hour

Author: Tom Wood
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9780399584893
Release Date: 2017-08-29
Genre: Fiction

The enigmatic assassin Victor returns in an explosive thriller from the international bestselling author of A Time to Die and The Darkest Day. SOMETIMES THE ONLY WAY TO LIVE... Victor is the ultimate predator. He surfaces to kill, then disappears into thin air. But he’s a disposable commodity for the powerful people he works for—both the good guys and the bad. And no one has his back. Especially now that doing black bag jobs for the CIA has put a target on his head... ...IS TO DIE. Antonio Alvarez, a high-ranking US intelligence official, is determined to clean house and find the legendary killer who slipped away from him during an operation in Paris. There’s only one person Victor can turn to for help: a lethal female assassin whose life he once saved. And now Victor wants her to return the favor—by killing him....

The Final Hour

Author: Tom Wood
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9780751565683
Release Date: 2017-06-29
Genre: Fiction

AUTHOR OF THE BBC RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB BESTSELLER BETTER OFF DEAD 'Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive' Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan X From bestselling author Tom Wood comes a unique and gasp-inducing Victor thriller that turns all your expectations on their head . . . Agent Antonio Alvarez has been tracking a dangerous murderer for years, a nameless hitman responsible for numerous homicides. The Agency deflected him away from his search, but he didn't give up, piecing together clues and hearsay. Now a promotion has allowed him to pursue this man with a hand-picked team and bring him to justice. Only problem is, the murderer has vanished. Thousands of miles away, the assassin known as Victor has stopped working - recently he began to care; he made mistakes. Now he has a choice: whether to give up the life or return to being a cold-hearted weapon. But there's another killer who needs his help - and she might be harder to refuse . . . All while the good guys are closing in on him. Enter a world of betrayal, tension and twists perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz (Orphan X, The Nowhere Man), James Swallow (Nomad, Exile) and Terry Hayes (I Am Pilgrim, Day of the Locust). 'Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive' Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan x 'Great, page-turning stuff, with a hard edge and a compellingly dark lead that I thoroughly enjoyed' James Swallow, author of Nomad and Exile 'More twists and turns than an Alpine pass' Irish Independent 'The combat set-pieces are superb. Recommended' Weekend Herald

Kill for Me

Author: Tom Wood
Publisher: Berkley Books
ISBN: 9780399584909
Release Date: 2018-11-06
Genre: Fiction

Lethal assassin Victor lands in the middle of a Guatemalan cartel war in the latest nonstop thriller from the international bestselling author of The Final Hour. KEEP YOUR ENEMIES CLOSE... Victor is the killer who always delivers...for the right price. And Heloise Salvatierra, patron of Guatemala's largest cartel, is ready and willing to pay him just that to eliminate the competition: her sister. Heloise has been battling Maria for control of the cartel in an endless and bloody war. Now Victor decides who survives. An easy job if it weren't for the sudden target on his back. ...AND THEIR ENEMIES CLOSER. Victor's not the only one on the hunt. Someone else has Maria in the crosshairs and will do anything to get the kill. In the middle of cartel territory with enemies closing in from all sides, Victor must decide where to put the bullet before one is placed in his head....

The Darkest Day

Author: Tom Wood
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9780451473981
Release Date: 2015
Genre: Fiction

While carrying out a hit on a terrorist financier, Victor finds himself the target of an assassin who proves to be just as deadly as he is. Never one to let such a thing go, Victor sets about hunting down his attacker and those who sent her. She is Raven -- a freelance assassin with a dark past and hidden agenda. If Victor wants to stay alive he must find out who Raven really is and what she is truly after.

The Enemy

Author: Tom Wood
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9780451417534
Release Date: 2013
Genre: FICTION

Joining forces with a CIA special unit, former assassin-for-hire Victor, while on his first supposedly simple assignment, is plunged into an unimaginable conspiracy where there is no one he can trust. Original.

Better Off Dead

Author: Tom Wood
Publisher: Sphere
ISBN: 0751549185
Release Date: 2014
Genre: Assassins

A hitman must be anonymous, amoral... and alone Victor is the face in the crowd you don't see, a perfect assassin with nothing to live for. But when an old friend turns to him for help, he finds he can't refuse. For once his objective isn't to kill, but to protect. Hunted through the streets of London by ruthless enemies, Victor needs to be more than just a bodyguard... but his every move leads danger closer to the very person he's vowed to defend. Published in the US as No Tomorrow.

The Hunter

Author: Tom Wood
Publisher: Sphere
ISBN: 0751570192
Release Date: 2017-05-25
Genre:


A Time to Die

Author: Tom Wicker
Publisher:
ISBN: 1608462153
Release Date: 2011
Genre: History

In September 1971 the inmates of Attica prison revolted, took hostages, and forced the authorities into four days of desperate negotiation. At the outset the rebels demanded-and were granted-the presence of a group of observers to act as unofficial mediators. Tom Wicker, then the associate editor of The New York Times, was one of those summoned. In four crucial days, he learned more, saw more, and felt more than in most of the rest of his life. In the end, a police attack was launched, and as a result dozens of prisoners and employees were killed.

Bad Luck in Berlin

Author: Tom Wood
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781405513494
Release Date: 2012-03-13
Genre: Fiction

Victor has been out of the game for six months - but he's as deadly as ever. He's in Berlin, preparing for his first assignment as a CIA contractor: taking out the scout of a notorious crime lord. No one is supposed to die - not yet - but as Victor tracks his target, he realises he's not the only one interested in the scout . . . and if Victor is going to do his job, he has to stop someone else doing theirs. Packed with roaring action and breathless suspense, this specially priced, exclusive short story is perfect for fans of Tom Wood - and for readers who have yet to discover him.

The Game

Author: Tom Wood
Publisher:
ISBN: 0751549177
Release Date: 2013
Genre: Fiction

Victor is the perfect killer. He has no past. He will stop at nothing. And he can find you anywhere. In sweltering Algiers, ultra-efficient hitman Victor executes a fellow assassin. But when the CIA comes calling, Victor must pose as his victim to identify the dead man's next mark, a mission that takes him across Europe to the bloody streets of Rome. Working alongside a group of vicious mercenaries, Victor faces an impossible choice: to do what's right, or to sacrifice the only thing he cares about . . . his life. Full of white-hot tension and edge-of-the-seat action, The Game will surprise you at every turn.

Bad Luck In Berlin

Author: Tom Wood
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9781101616727
Release Date: 2013-04-02
Genre: Fiction

Tom Wood, whose writing “crackles like the early work of Robert Ludlum” (Booklist) returns with a white-knuckle read—and an anti-hero assassin who sets a new standard for delivering brutal, no-holds-barred action… HE GOES BY ONE NAME. HE HAS NO PAST. HIS FUTURE IS MURDER. Victor's been out of commission for six months—but as dangerous as ever and still at the top of his game. A former assassin-for-hire now locked in uneasy alliance with a CIA special unit, Victor is in Berlin preparing for what was supposed to be a simple assignment: taking out the scout of a notorious crime lord. But life—and death—is full of surprises. As Victor tracks his target, he realizes that he's not the only assassin with a special interest in his prey. And if Victor is going to do his job, he has to stop someone else from doing theirs. Includes a preview of Tom Wood’s The Enemy

Gunmetal Gray

Author: Mark Greaney
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9780698406858
Release Date: 2017-02-14
Genre: Fiction

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! Mark Greaney, the #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan novels, delivers another breakneck thriller following the world’s deadliest assassin—the Gray Man… After five years on the run Court Gentry is back on the inside at the CIA. But his first mission makes him wish he had stayed on the outs when a pair of Chinese agents try to take him down in Hong Kong. Normally the Chinese prefer to stay eyes-only on foreign agents. So why are they on such high alert? Court’s high stakes hunt for answers takes him across Southeast Asia and leads to his old friend, Donald Fitzroy, who is being held hostage by the Chinese. Fitzroy was contracted to find Fan Jiang, a former member of an ultra-secret computer warfare unit responsible for testing China’s own security systems. And it seems Fan may have been too good at his job—because China wants him dead. The first two kill teams Fitzroy sent to find Fan have disappeared and the Chinese have decided to “supervise” the next operation. What they don't know is that Gentry’s mission is to find Fan first and get whatever intel he has to the US. After that, all he has to do is get out alive...

The Day of the Jackal

Author: Frederick Forsyth
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9781101604670
Release Date: 2012-09-04
Genre: Fiction

THE CLASSIC THRILLER FROM #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR FREDERICK FORSYTH “The Day of the Jackal makes such comparable books such as The Manchurian Candidate and The Spy Who Came in from the Cold seem like Hardy Boy mysteries.”—The New York Times The Jackal. A tall, blond Englishman with opaque, gray eyes. A killer at the top of his profession. A man unknown to any secret service in the world. An assassin with a contract to kill the world's most heavily guarded man. One man with a rifle who can change the course of history. One man whose mission is so secretive not even his employers know his name. And as the minutes count down to the final act of execution, it seems that there is no power on earth that can stop the Jackal.

A Time to Die

Author: Tom Wood
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9780451473998
Release Date: 2016-08-02
Genre: Fiction

Professional assassin Victor is tasked by British intelligence with eliminating Milan Rados, a former Serbian paramilitary commander wanted for war crimes who is now the leader of an organized criminal network in Belgrade.