The Fox LSAT Logical Reasoning Encyclopedia

Author: Nathan Fox
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 1479391271
Release Date: 2013-04-05
Genre:

Disrespecting the LSAT: The Fox Test Prep Guide to Logical Reasoning contains full explanations of over 550 actual LSAT Logical Reasoning questions... that's four times as many as Powerscore's LR Bible. In his down-to-earth, irreverent style, Nathan walks you through actual LSAT questions, demystifying the confusing world of logical reasoning and showing you how to dominate the test. He breaks down methods that will help you see through the BS and nail every single type of LR question, sharing approaches that stick with you when you finally sit down for the big day. By using the strategies that have garnered rave reviews from his students in San Francisco and from readers of the Fox Test Prep Guide to a Real LSAT series, Nathan will show you how to save time on the LSAT so you can focus your energy on the truly challenging questions. No nonsense. No made-up, trademarked buzzwords. No confusing jargon. And best of all, no pulled punches. Plus, you'll also find out how to contact Nathan directly with your questions. So grab a pencil and crack this book. Let's get it on.

Cheating the LSAT

Author: Nathan Fox
Publisher:
ISBN: 098385050X
Release Date: 2011-10
Genre: Study Aids

The LSAT isn't as hard as you think it is. Really. With his new book, Cheating the LSAT, Nathan Fox shows you how to make that statement a reality. In his down-to-earth, often irreverent style, he walks you through an actual LSAT, demystifying the confusing world of logic games, reading comprehension, and logical reasoning. Don't waste time studying old or made-up questions: Nathan calmly and clearly walks you through the actual October 2010 LSAT, breaking down the methods that help you see through the BS and nail every single question on the test, with approaches that carry through when you finally sit down for the big day. By using the strategies that have garnered rave reviews from his Fox Test Prep students in San Francisco, he'll show you how to save time on the LSAT so you can save your energy for the truly challenging questions. No nonsense. No made-up, trademarked buzzwords. No confusing jargon. And best of all, no pulled punches. Plus, you'll also find out how you can contact Nathan personally and ask him your questions directly. So grab a pencil, pop this book open, and get it on.

The Fox LSAT Logic Games Playbook

Author: Nathan Fox
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 1530956293
Release Date: 2016-04-30
Genre:

The LSAT's logic games are easier than you think, and this book is designed to prove it. Nathan regularly sees the biggest improvement from his students on this section, and in his down-to-earth, irreverent style, he'll show you how to see through the BS and start learning how to crush the logic games. The formula is simple: First, you'll attempt a game on your own. Then, Nathan will walk you step-by-step through a full solution to every question, showing you how you can be 100 percent certain of each answer. You'll also have opportunities to practice each game again on your own, and through repetition, you'll start spotting the recurring patterns. Nathan will demonstrate the best ways to prioritize your time on the logic games so you can focus your energy on the truly challenging questions. No nonsense. No made-up trademarked buzzwords. No confusing jargon. And best of all, no pulled punches. So grab a pencil and crack this book. Let's get it on.

Introducing the Lsat

Author: Nathan Fox
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 1480211893
Release Date: 2012-12-25
Genre:

Introducing the LSAT jumpstarts your LSAT preparation with a concise explanation of the test's most common concepts. This might not be the only LSAT book you read, but it should definitely be the first. In his down-to-earth, often irreverent style, Nathan demystifies the confusing world of logic games, logical reasoning, and reading comprehension. In no time, you'll start to see through the BS and dominate the test. The approaches are easy to digest, and will stick with you when you finally sit down for the big day. No nonsense. No made-up, trademarked buzzwords. No confusing jargon. And best of all, no pulled punches. Plus, you'll also find out how you can contact Nathan directly with your questions. So grab a pencil and crack this book. Let's get it on.

The Blueprint for LSAT Logic Games

Author:
Publisher: Blueprint Test Preparation
ISBN: 9780984219902
Release Date: 2013-02-15
Genre: Law School Admission Test

The Blueprint for LSAT Logic Games provides a comprehensive system for attacking the most difficult section of the LSAT. Blueprint has developed powerful methods that have helped thousands of students improve their LSAT scores. Using a revolutionary approach called Blueprint Building Blocks, this book is able to convey those same strategies in a new format. The Blueprint for LSAT Logic Games features 35 real LSAT games and over 560 pages of instructional material.

Grouped by Question Type

Author: Inc Traciela
Publisher:
ISBN: 0984199713
Release Date: 2010-01-01
Genre: Philosophy

"The complete collection of actual, official logical reasoning questions from PrepTests 1-20."

Speaking American

Author: Josh Katz
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
ISBN: 9780544702523
Release Date: 2016-10-25
Genre: Social Science

From the creator of the New York Times dialect quiz that ignited conversations about how and why we say the words we say, a stunning and delightful exploration of American language Did you know that your answers to just a handful of questions can reveal where you grew up? In December 2013, Josh Katz released an interactive dialect quiz in the New York Times that became the most viewed page in the paper's history. Now a graphics editor, Katz harnessed the overwhelming response to that quiz to create Speaking American, an extraordinary and beautiful tour through the American vernacular. How do you pronounce "pecan"? What do you call a long sandwich with varieties of meats and cheeses? Do you cut the grass or mow the lawn? The answers to these questions—and the distinctions they reveal about who says what and where they say it—are not just the ultimate in cocktail party fodder; they are also windows into the history of our nation, our regions, and our language. On page after page, readers will be fascinated and charmed by these stunning maps of how Americans speak as they gain new insights into our language and ourselves. For fans of Eats, Shoots and Leaves and How the States Got Their Shapes, Speaking American is an irresistible feast of American regional speech.

LSAT Logical Reasoning Bible

Author: David M. Killoran
Publisher: Powerscore Pub
ISBN: 0991299221
Release Date: 2014-03
Genre: Study Aids

This 3 volume set provide a complete and cohesive system for attacking the Law School Admission Test (LSAT). Each volume contains a variety of drills, explanations and practice exercises.

The Dukan Everyday Easy Cookbook

Author: Dr Pierre Dukan
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781444776836
Release Date: 2013-09-12
Genre: Cooking

‘I have learnt that to stay slim you need to cook and eat delicious food. The quick and easy mouth-watering recipes in this book will help you to do just that.’ Dr Pierre Dukan The Dukan Everyday Easy Cookbook is for everyone who loves good food and cooking but wants to eat without piling on the pounds. Working with Dr Dukan, cookery writer Joy Skipper has created 120 deliciously simple recipes for the home cook so you can eat well and still lose weight. With recipes for the all-important Attack phase, ideas for packed lunches, and tempting diet-friendly puddings, the Dukan Everyday Easy Cookbook gives inspiration for every day of the week. Designed so you can cook one meal that’s easy to adapt for non-dieters, this book will help you build the Dukan Diet into your life and ensure you stay healthy and slim permanently wilst still enjoying all the pleasure that food can bring.

10 Real LSATs Grouped by Question Type

Author: Manhattan Prep
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781937707828
Release Date: 2014-04-08
Genre: Study Aids

Designed as a study aid for the students of Manhattan Prep’s elite LSAT prep classes, 10 Real LSATs Grouped by Question Type provides students with an opportunity for targeted practice. Cut from Practice Tests 41-50, this book allows students to hone their skills on specific question types in Logical Reasoning, Logic Games, and Reading Comprehension, including Assumptions, Inferences, Binary Grouping, and more. In-depth explanations for every question are written by Manhattan Prep’s expert LSAT instructors and feature hand-drawn diagrams that allow students to get inside the mind of a 99th percentile scorer. By providing a means for targeted training, 10 Real LSATs Grouped by Question Type is an invaluable study tool, enabling students to get acclimated to the nuances of the exam and achieve a higher level of mastery on every question the LSAT has to offer!

Barnum s Own Story

Author: P. T. Barnum
Publisher: Courier Dover Publications
ISBN: 9780486824758
Release Date: 2017-08-22
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

Barnum's career of showmanship and charlatanry was marked by a surprising undercurrent of honesty. In this classic of self-accusation and self-justification, he reveals the stories behind his hoaxes and publicity stunts. Illustrations throughout.

PowerScore LSAT Reading Comprehension Bible

Author: David M. Killoran
Publisher: Powerscore Pub
ISBN: 0980178223
Release Date: 2008-06-15
Genre: Study Aids

The LSAT Reading Comprehension Bible is the ultimate guide for attacking the Reading Comprehension section of the LSAT. The book features a detailed methodology for decoding each passage and question, and uses extensive drills and real LSAT passages to teach the concepts and techniques.

Critical Thinking

Author: Peg Tittle
Publisher: Routledge
ISBN: 9781136899959
Release Date: 2011-02-21
Genre: Philosophy

In Critical Thinking: An Appeal to Reason, Peg Tittle empowers students with a solid grounding in the lifelong skills of considered analysis and argumentation that should underpin every student’s education. Starting with the building blocks of a good argument, this comprehensive new textbook offers a full course in critical thinking. It includes chapters on the nature and structure of argument, the role of relevance, truth and generalizations, and the subtleties of verbal and visual language. Special features include: • an emphasis on the constructive aspect of critical thinking—strengthening the arguments of others and constructing sound arguments of your own—rather than an exclusive focus on spotting faulty arguments • actual questions from standardized reasoning tests like the LSAT, GMAT, MCAT, and GRE • graduated end-of-chapter exercises, asking students to think critically about what they see, hear, read, write, and discuss • numerous sample arguments from books, magazines, television, and the Internet for students to analyze • many images for critical analysis • analyzed arguments that help students to read critically and actively • an extensive companion website for instructors and students A companion website features: • for instructors: an extensive instructor’s manual; a test bank; and PowerPoint slides • for students: extended answers, explanations, and analyses for the exercises and arguments in the book; supplementary chapters on logic and ethics; downloadable MP3 study guides; interactive flash cards; and thinking critically audio exercises. www.routledge.com/textbooks/tittle