The Gender Game 5

Author: Bella Forrest
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 1542939208
Release Date: 2017-03-28
Genre:

Continue Violet and Viggo's heart-racing journey in the epic fifth book of The Gender Game series. Order now.

The Gender Game

Author: Bella Forrest
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 1548547247
Release Date: 2017-07-04
Genre:

The Gender GameBy Bella Forrest

The Gender Game 3

Author: Bella Forrest
Publisher:
ISBN: 099829926X
Release Date: 2017-10-05
Genre: Deception

Continue Violet and Viggo's journey in the EXPLOSIVE third book of the bestselling The Gender Game series.

The Gender Game 6

Author: Bella Forrest
Publisher:
ISBN: 0998299294
Release Date: 2017-05-07
Genre: Dystopias

Ready for the explosive PENULTIMATE BOOK in The Gender Game series?

The Gender War

Author: Bella Forrest
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 1541294599
Release Date: 2017-02-05
Genre:

"For the sake of Viggo, my brother, my family in Patrus, and every single citizen of our God-forsaken nations, I had to stop the war." Continue Violet and Viggo's journey in the ELECTRIFYING fourth book of The Gender Game series! Buy now.

The Gender Game 4

Author: Bella Forrest
Publisher:
ISBN: 0998299278
Release Date: 2017-02-05
Genre:

Continue Violet and Viggo's journey in the ELECTRIFYING fourth book of The Gender Game series!

Hidden Deep

Author: Amy Patrick
Publisher: Oxford South Press
ISBN:
Release Date: 2015-03-23
Genre: Fiction

He isn't supposed to even talk to a human, much less fall in love with one... Sixteen-year-old Ryann Carroll has just run into the guy who saved her life ten years ago. You might think she'd be happy to see him again. Not exactly. She's a bit underdressed (as in skinny-dipping) and he's not supposed to exist. After her father's affair, all Ryann wants is to escape the family implosion fallout and find a little peace. She also wouldn't mind a first date that didn't suck, but she's determined not to end up like her mom: vulnerable, betrayed, destroyed. Ryann's just moved into her grandma's house in rural Mississippi, the same place where ten years earlier she became lost in the woods overnight and nearly died. She's still irresistibly drawn to those woods. There she encounters the boy who kept her from freezing to death that long ago winter night and was nowhere to be seen when rescuers arrived. He's still mysterious, but now all grown-up and gorgeous, too. And the more she's with him, the greater the threat he poses to Ryann's strict policy-- never want someone more than he wants you. Seventeen-year-old Lad knows the law of his people all too well: Don't get careless and Don't get caught. It's allowed his race to live undetected in this world for thousands of years, mentioned only in flawed and fading folklore. Lad's never been able to forget about Ryann since that night ten years ago. When he sees her again, his fascination re-ignites and becomes a growing desire that tempts him to break all the rules. He's not even supposed to talk to a human, much less fall in love with one. And the timing is atrocious. The Assemblage is coming, the rift between the Light and Dark is widening. Lad may have to trade his own chance at happiness to keep the humans, especially Ryann, blissfully ignorant and safe. **Grab your copy today and Give in to the Glamour of the Hidden Trilogy!** THE HIDDEN SERIES: Book 1: Hidden Deep Book 2: Hidden Heart Book 3: Hidden Hope The Sway-- A Hidden Companion Novella Book 4: Hidden Darkness Book 5: Hidden Danger Book 6: Hidden Desire: Book 7: Hidden Game Book 8: Hidden Magic Book 9: Hidden Hero ***Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series and Stephenie Meyer's Twilight Saga will be drawn to Amy Patrick’s sexy, magical Hidden Trilogy.*** Honors for Hidden Deep: 2013 YA Finalist in the prestigious RWA Golden Heart romance writing contest Winner of the Maggie Unpublished award - YA Category- Georgia Romance Writers **If you love Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy, and the Fae, HIDDEN DEEP is the perfect new read for you!** For a limited time, download Hidden Deep and read for FREE! Freebie, Young Adult Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy, Myths and Legends, Fae, Faerie, Faery, Elves, Fairy Tales, Teen, Paranormal Romance book series, Paranormal and Urban, secret lovers, Forbidden Romance, Love Triangle, Coming of Age, Paranormal romance, urban fantasy, Hidden Saga, Hidden Series, Hidden Deep, The Mortal Instruments, Cassandra Clare, Shadowhunters, Twilight Saga, Stephenie Meyer, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Lux, A Shade of Vampire, Alyson Noel, Alyssa Day, Annie Bellet, Becca Fitzpatrick, Hush Hush, Bella Forrest, Christine Feehan, Cora Carmack, Holly Black, Julie Kagawa, Julia Crane, Lauren Kate, Fallen, Lauren Oliver, Kiera Cass, Michelle Madow, Martina Boone, Marie Lu, Sarra Cannon, Sophie Davis, Talon, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Wendy Higgins, Sweet Evil, The Shade, The Vampire Wish, Wicked Trilogy, Wicked, White Hot Kiss, Veronica Roth, Victoria Aveyard, magical, sexy, entrancing, second chance, first love, clean romance, romance saga, complete series, far, Elves, dark faerie tale, dark fae, dark court, light court, Elven, fey, fairy, faelorehn, obsidian, Sarah Rees Brennan, Brenda K. Davies, Kricket series, Karen Lynch, Immortals, Maggie Stiefvater, Runes, Richelle Mead, Nikki Jefford, Night War Saga, Throne of Glass, Sarah J. Maas, Stacey Marie Brown, Vampire Diaries, Alexia Purdy, Ever Shade

Encyclopedia of Gender and Information Technology

Author: Trauth, Eileen M.
Publisher: IGI Global
ISBN: 9781591408161
Release Date: 2006-06-30
Genre: Reference

"This two volume set includes 213 entries with over 4,700 references to additional works on gender and information technology"--Provided by publisher.

Out of Play

Author: Michael A. Messner
Publisher: SUNY Press
ISBN: 9780791479780
Release Date: 2010-03-25
Genre: Social Science

A revealing look at gender issues in contemporary sport.

The Global Gender Gap Report 2009

Author:
Publisher: World Economic Forum
ISBN: 9789295044289
Release Date: 2009
Genre: Sex discrimination

"The Index benchmarks national gender gaps on economic, political, education- and health-based criteria, and provides country rankings that allow for effective comparions across regions and income groups, over time"-- Page 3.

The Gender End

Author: Bella Forrest
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 1546368590
Release Date: 2017-07-09
Genre: FICTION

The conclusion to Violet and Viggo's journey and to the Gender game series.

The Gender and Consumer Culture Reader

Author: Jennifer Scanlon
Publisher: NYU Press
ISBN: 9780814781326
Release Date: 2000-08-01
Genre: Business & Economics

From its sweaty beats to the pulsating music on the streets, Latin/o America is perceived in the United States as the land of heat, the toy store for Western sex. It is the territory of magical fantasy and of revolutionary threat, where topography is the travel guide of desire, directing imperial voyeurs to the exhibition of the flesh. Jose Quiroga flips the stereotype upside down: he shows how Latin/o American lesbians and gay men have consistently eschewed notions of sexual identity for a politics of intervention. In Tropics of Desire, Quiroga reads hesitant Mexican poets as sex-positive voices, he questions how outing and identity politics can fall prey to the manipulations of the state, and explores how invisibility has been used as a tactical tool in opposition to the universal imperative to come out. Drawing on diverse cultural examples such as the performance of bolero and salsa, film, literature, and correspondence, and influenced by masters like Roland Barthes, Walter Benjamin and a rich tradition of Latin American stylists, Quiroga argues for a politics that denies biological determinism and cannibalizes cultural stereotypes for the sake of political action.

The Girl Who Dared to Think

Author: Bella Forrest
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 154865163X
Release Date: 2017-08-07
Genre: Autonomy

Twenty-year-old Liana Castell must be careful what she thinks. Her life is defined by the number on her wristband -- a rating out of ten awarded based on her usefulness and loyalty to the Tower, and monitored by a device in her skull. A device that reports forbidden thoughts. Liana is currently a four, the lowest possible acceptable score. When her worst nightmare comes to pass and she drops to a three, desperation spurs her down a path few dare to tread.

The Gender Game 2

Author: Bella Forrest
Publisher:
ISBN: 0998299251
Release Date: 2016-11-19
Genre:

The pulse-pounding second book in The Gender Game series. Gliding over the treacherous Green in a shaky aircraft that she has no idea how to land, Violet Bates is still in shock. The harrowing events of the previous night play over in her mind as she asks herself question after question. Why did Lee Desmond Bertrand behave the way he did? What is the truth about the mysterious silver egg stowed beneath her seat? What happened to Viggo and where is her brother? Is either of them still alive? When Violet manages to reach the toxic ground alive, she has landed in a world of unimaginable danger. She has barely time to catch her breath before she is sucked into a perilous journey at breakneck speed - to uncover secrets guarded for centuries and find the only two people that matter. BUY NOW

A Guide to Gender 2nd Edition

Author: Sam Killermann
Publisher:
ISBN: 0989760243
Release Date: 2017-03-15
Genre: Social Science

The first edition was featured as #1 best-seller in Gender on Amazon, and is being used by gender studies & sociology professors on 3 continents. Now with a new foreword by the author, brand new chapters, fixed tpyos, and more gender! 100% of royalties from this edition go directly to hues, a global justice collective. Where do we start, when it comes to learning about something that's everywhere, infused into everything, and is often one of the primary lenses through which we see ourselves and others? When it comes to understanding gender, it's best to begin with deep breath, then with section one of this book by social justice advocate Sam Killermann, who uses clear language, helpful examples, and a bit of humor to help the medicine go down. This book is not overwhelming, it's not overly complicated, and it's not exhausting to read. It is a few hundred pages of gender exploration, social justice how-tos, practical resources, and fun graphics & comics. Sam dissects gender using a comprehensive, non-binary toolkit, with a focus on making this subject accessible and enjoyable. All this to help you understand something that is so commonly misunderstood, but something we all think we get: gender. A Guide to Gender is broken into four sections: Basic Training (which sets the foundation of knowledge for the book, defining concepts of social justice, oppression, privilege, and more); Breaking through the Binary (beginning with a discussion of gender norms, and working toward a more nuanced understanding of gender identity, gender expression, and sex); Feminism & Gender Equity (how feminism can be a solution to the injustices folks of all genders face); and Social Justice Competence (a series of short, practical lessons that will help readers put the learning from the book to work). It's written for people who want to learn for themselves, educators who are hoping to better communicate themes of gender to others, and activists who want to add a gender equity lens to their vision of justice. It's not meant to be the end of one's journey into understanding gender, but a great place to start. Because gender is something we all deserve to understand.