The Kept Woman

Author: Karin Slaughter
Publisher: Random House
ISBN: 9781473507869
Release Date: 2016-07-14
Genre: Fiction

The latest novel in the Will Trent series from No. 1 bestselling author, Karin Slaughter. A body is discovered in an empty Atlanta warehouse. It's the body of an ex-cop, and from the moment Special Agent Will Trent walks in he knows this could be the most devastating case of his career. Bloody footprints leading away from the scene reveal that another victim - a woman - has left the scene and vanished into thin air. And, worst of all, the warehouse belongs to the city's biggest, most politically-connected, most high-profile athlete - a local hero protected by the world's most expensive lawyers. A local hero Will has spent the last six months investigating on a brutal rape charge. But for Will - and also for Dr Sara Linton, the GBI's newest medical examiner - the case is about to get even worse. Because an unexpected discovery at the scene reveals a personal link to Will's troubled past. The consequences will wreak havoc on his life and the lives of those he loves, those he works with, and those he pursues. But Sara's scene-of-the-crime diagnosis is that they only have a few hours to find the missing woman before she bleeds out . . .

Blutige Fesseln

Author: Karin Slaughter
Publisher: Arrow
ISBN: 0099599465
Release Date: 2017
Genre: Atlanta (Ga.)

The latest novel in the Will Trent series from No. 1 bestselling author, Karin Slaughter. A body is discovered in an empty Atlanta warehouse. It's the body of an ex-cop, and from the moment Special Agent Will Trent walks in he knows this could be the most devastating case of his career. Bloody footprints leading away from the scene reveal that another victim - a woman - has left the scene and vanished into thin air. And, worst of all, the warehouse belongs to the city's biggest, most politically-connected, most high-profile athlete - a local hero protected by the world's most expensive lawyers. A local hero Will has spent the last six months investigating on a brutal rape charge. But for Will - and also for Dr Sara Linton, the GBI's newest medical examiner - the case is about to get even worse. Because an unexpected discovery at the scene reveals a personal link to Will's troubled past. The consequences will wreak havoc on his life and the lives of those he loves, those he works with, and those he pursues. But Sara's scene-of-the-crime diagnosis is that they only have a few hours to find the missing woman before she bleeds out . . .

Everyone in Dickens

Author: George Newlin
Publisher: Greenwood Publishing Group
ISBN: 0313295808
Release Date: 1995
Genre: Literary Criticism

An essential reference book that offers complete coverage of all the characters created by or mentioned in Charles Dickens' 435 known works.

Silent Graves

Author: Carolyn Arnold
Publisher: Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
ISBN: 9781988064949
Release Date: 2014-02-08
Genre: Fiction

We know serial killers exist. We don’t want to believe they’re in our own backyard. “Tense and terrifying.” –The Reading Café From international bestselling author Carolyn Arnold comes a serial-killer novel that is perfect for fans of JT Ellison, Catherine Coulter, Allison Brennan, and Blake Pierce. Rookie FBI Agent Brandon Fisher and his team head to nearby Prince William County, Virginia, when a woman’s recent disappearance sheds light on thirty other women who have gone missing in the area over the last six years. Brandon is determined to find the connection—if any—between the cases and prove himself a good agent. He even has high hopes of bringing some of the women home alive, but his new boss seems to have made it his mission to antagonize him. Brandon’s not about to let his temper make him lose the career he’s worked so hard for, but will he be able to bite his tongue and get the job done? The pressure only continues to mount when some of the women turn up dead and the investigation takes one dark turn after another. Silent Graves is a creepy serial-killer thriller that will have readers turning the pages to unravel every twist. Buy this international bestselling book today and hunt a serial killer alongside the FBI! Join the hundreds of thousands of readers who have already taken the plunge into a series that will take you into the minds of the most heinous and disturbing serial killers the world could ever imagine. It doesn’t matter if this is the first book you’re reading in the Brandon Fisher FBI series or not; all the books stand alone! What readers say about Silent Graves: ★★★★★ “Non-stop action.” ★★★★★ “A mystery of tension and intrigue that grabs the reader.” ★★★★★ “An exciting and tense investigative thriller.” ★★★★★ “Awesome.” ★★★★★ “A thrill ride that is as good as any crime show.” ★★★★★ “Great characters, real dialogue and intrigue make this a stone-cold thriller.” ★★★★★ “Fantastic and kept me up all night wanting more.” ★★★★★ “Amazing Work!” ★★★★★ “Great characters and lots of twists and turns.” ★★★★★ “Very well written… Worth buying and reading.” ★★★★★ “It’s so captivating! I highly recommend!” ★★★★★ “Great characters. I bought the full set.” ★★★★★ “Excellent story line and well written.” ★★★★★ “A real page-turner.”

Sealed With A Kiss Emerald Lake Billionaires Book 1

Author: Leeanna Morgan
Publisher: Rogan Press
ISBN:
Release Date: 2018-11-26
Genre: Fiction

A billionaire, an emerald lake, and a lifetime's worth of happy endings. USA Today Bestselling Author, Leeanna Morgan, brings you a heartwarming Christmas story of unconditional love, its challenges, its risks and most of all, its rewards. John Fletcher is used to living his life on the edge. He's an ex-Navy SEAL and the owner of one of the most successful security companies in the world. When his daughter asks for the one thing he can't give her, it breaks his heart. Rachel McReedy isn't impressed with John Fletcher's money, fast cars, or jet-setting lifestyle. What she cares about is Bella, his eight-year-old daughter. She might not have had the type of life Bella has, but she knows what it's like to be left on her own. Rachel is determined to show John the error of his ways, but she isn't prepared for what she's about to discover. When a threat to John’s life turns deadly he will do everything he can to keep his daughter safe—even if that means saying goodbye to the one person who could have changed his life forever. Discover the magic of Emerald Lake in Sealed With A Kiss, the first book in the Emerald Lake Billionaires series. All of my series are linked, so if you meet a character you like, you could find them in another book. Happy reading! Praise for books in the Emerald Lake Billionaires Series: “This is the first of Leeanna Morgan's books that I have read and it kept me spellbound from beginning to end. I have found a new author in the class of Nora Roberts, which I have always felt cannot be compared to. Thank you so much.” “The Christmas season made this a heartwarming and lovely romantic story to read.” “I absolutely loved this book, just as awesome as the rest of the series!” “Love it, love it, love it!! Never want it to end x fab story lines and a great easy read.” Other Contemporary Romances by Leeanna Morgan: Montana Brides: Book 1: Forever Dreams (Gracie and Trent) Book 2: Forever in Love (Amy and Nathan) Book 3: Forever After (Nicky and Sam) Book 4: Forever Wishes (Erin and Jake) Book 5: Forever Santa (A Montana Brides Christmas Novella) Book 6: Forever Cowboy (Emily and Alex) Book 7: Forever Together (Kate and Dan) Book 8: Forever and a Day (Sarah and Jordan) The Bridesmaids Club: Book 1: All of Me (Tess and Logan) Book 2: Loving You (Annie and Dylan) Book 3: Head Over Heels (Sally and Todd) Book 4: Sweet on You (Molly and Jacob) Emerald Lake Billionaires: Book 1: Sealed with a Kiss (Rachel and John) Book 2: Playing for Keeps (Sophie and Ryan) Book 3: Crazy Love (Holly and Daniel) Book 4: One And Only (Elizabeth and Blake) The Protectors: Book 1: Safe Haven (Hayley and Tank) Book 2: Just Breathe (Kelly and Tanner) Book 3: Always (Mallory and Grant) Book 4: The Promise (Ashley and Matthew) Book 5: Coming Home (Mia and Stan) Book 6: The Gift (Hannah and Brett) Book 7: The Wish (Claire and Jason) Sapphire Bay: Book 1: Falling For You (Natalie and Gabe) Book 2: Once In A Lifetime (Sam and Caleb) Book 3: A Christmas Wish (Megan and William) Book 4: Before Today (Brooke and Levi) Book 5: The Sweetest Thing (Cassie and Noah) Keywords: Heartwarming, small town romance, holiday, friendship, family life, series, Montana, relationships, love, wedding, bride, bridesmaid, military, soldier, army, family saga, billionaire, rich, wealthy, love, Christmas, vacation, holiday, mystery, romantic suspense, second chance, ranch.

Broadcasting

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN: STANFORD:36105007046845
Release Date: 1982
Genre: Radio broadcasting