The Little Eye Book

Author: Janice K. Ledford
Publisher: Slack
ISBN: 1556428847
Release Date: 2008
Genre: Medical

An introduction to the field of eye care, providing a description of ocular anatomy and physiology, discussing things that can go wrong with the eyes, and looking at basic examination techniques and patient services, treatments, and surgery.

The Little Eye Book

Author: Janice K. Ledford
Publisher: SLACK Incorporated
ISBN: 1556425600
Release Date: 2002
Genre: Medical

The Little Eye Book: A Pupil’s Guide to Understanding Ophthalmology is an easy-to-understand introduction to the field of eye care. This book is written with the non-physician in mind, so you won’t be bogged down with heavy details, yet every basic fact that you need is right here. With photographs as well as drawings and helpful tables and charts, this conversational-style text packs a big punch. Beginning with an illustrated description of ocular anatomy, the book sweeps you into the workings of vision with hardly a blink, where you’ll learn what happens when light meets the eye. But life is never perfect, and sometimes the eye isn’t either. You’ll get a good overview of disorders and trauma, from lids to optic nerves. The all-important red eye has a section all its own, including symptoms, signs, what’s an emergency and what’s not. A chapter on eye symptoms and their potential causes will help you understand patients’ complaints. Now you will finally understand how the eye works without spending hours trying to get through an overwhelming medical book. Need to know how to take a history, check vision or pupils, or give someone eye medications? It’s in here! Wonder what special testing is available? We tell you! Have questions about surgery or medical treatment? Yep, we covered that, too, and more! The Little Eye Book: A Pupil’s Guide to Understanding Ophthalmology is perfect for anyone who works in the eye care industry or with patients, but isn’t an ophthalmologist.

I Spy with My Little Eye

Author: Edward Gibbs
Publisher: Templar
ISBN: 0763671630
Release Date: 2014-07-08
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Asks young readers to identify the animal based on their color, including blue for a blue whale, white for a polar bear, and green for a frog, in a book with die-cut spy holes.

Abc

Author: Open Door Ltd
Publisher:
ISBN: 1841860832
Release Date: 2003
Genre: English language

This delightful book is the perfect introduction to basic lower-case letters for young children. With clear simple and amusing text and bright cheerful pictures the book concentrates on word number and picture association. Each letter is used as the initial letter for a noun, which is illustrated. Suitable for young children to read alone or for parents to use as an educational learning aid for pre-school infants. Ideal age range 3 years +.

I Spy with My Little Eye Baseball

Author: Brad Herzog
Publisher: Sleeping Bear Press
ISBN: 9781410307750
Release Date: 2011-02-08
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

For many sports fans there's no such thing as too much baseball. In I Spy with My Little Eye: Baseball, readers get double the fun. Brad Herzog (H is for Home Run: A Baseball Alphabet) teams up with photographer David Milne to create a visual puzzle book that challenges the deductive skills and sharp eyes of young readers. Dual look-alike photographs are filled with baseballs, bats, and memorabilia. But one of the scenes in each photo pair has been slightly altered. Can you see the changes? How many can you find? Poetic clues help young fans and seasoned veterans spot the differences. From the number of trophies in the case to the jerseys hanging in a locker room, baseball fans of all ages will enjoy this new way of spying the game! Brad Herzog's books with Sleeping Bear Press include Full Count: A Baseball Number Book and S is for Save the Planet: A How-to be Green Alphabet. Brad has won several awards from the Council for Advancement and Support of Education. He lives on California's Monterey Peninsula. David Milne is a third-generation photographer in Toronto, Canada. He studied at Brooks Institute of Photography in Santa Barbara, California. David photographs art for numerous galleries and artists, corporate portraits, and products. David was also the photographer for I Spy with My Little Eye: Hockey.

The Art Treasure Hunt

Author: Doris Kutschbach
Publisher: Prestel Pub
ISBN: 3791370979
Release Date: 2012
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

An introduction to some of the world's greatest paintings from different periods and cultures provides a list of searchable objects that youngsters are invited to discover and offers information about the artist and the work.

My Little Eye

Author: Stephanie Marland
Publisher: Trapeze
ISBN: 9781409171980
Release Date: 2017-11-02
Genre: Fiction

A great premise which sets up lots of twisty, paranoid intrigue. Top notch. - Mason Cross * * * Can a group of true crime addicts take on the police to catch a serial killer? KISS THE GIRLS AND MAKE THEM DIE... A young woman is found dead in her bedroom surrounded by rose petals - the latest victim of 'The Lover'. Struggling under the weight of an internal investigation, DI Dominic Bell is no closer to discovering the identity of the killer and time is running out. As the murders escalate, Clementine Starke joins an online true crime group determined to take justice in their own hands - to catch the killer before the police. Hiding a dark secret, she takes greater risks to find new evidence and infiltrate the group. As Starke and Bell get closer to cracking the case neither of them realise they're being watched. The killer is closer to them than they think, and he has his next victim - Clementine - firmly in his sights. Perfect for fans of Sweet Little Lies, Friend Request and Follow You Home. The thriller with twists you'll never see coming! * * * * * 'My Little Eye is an enthralling, intriguing and twisty tale for all of us armchair detectives who think we know it all.' Liz Nugent, author of Lying In Wait and Unravelling Oliver 'A masterclass in pacing & such an original take on the serial killer thriller.' - Eva Dolan, author of This Is How It Ends * * * * * What readers are saying about My Little Eye: 'This book is AMAZING!!!' Goodreads 'Easily one of my favourite reads this year so far.' - Goodreads 'My Little Eye is a bang on psychological thriller of the most addictive kind.' Goodreads 'Beautifully paced writing that had me speeding through every chapter at a rate of knots. Easily one of my favourite reads this year so far.' Goodreads

I Spy First Colours

Author: Jeannette Rowe
Publisher:
ISBN: 1760060453
Release Date: 2015-02-01
Genre: Board books

Lots of animals and objects are hiding inside each fun and colourful picture. Can you spy them? Can you name each one? This title features the colourful illustrations of Jeanette Rowe.

I Spy with My Little Eye

Author: Matt Napier
Publisher:
ISBN: 1585363650
Release Date: 2008
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

This visual puzzle book challenges sports fans to find the subtle differences between dual look-alike hockey-themed photographs.

OphthoBook

Author: Timothy Root
Publisher: Createspace Independent Pub
ISBN: 1448638828
Release Date: 2009-07-01
Genre: Health & Fitness

OphthoBook is the printed version of the amazing OphthoBook.com online book and video series. The combination of this text, along with the online video lectures, creates the most informative and easy-to-understand ophthalmology review ever written. It is geared toward medical students, optometry students, and non-ophthalmologists who want to learn more about the eye without getting bogged down with mindless detail. The book is broken down into ten chapters: 1. Eye History 2. Anatomy 3. Glaucoma 4. Retina 5. Infection 6. Neuroophthalmology 7. Pediatric Ophthalmology 8. Trauma 9. Optics 10. Lens and Cataract Each chapter also includes "pimp questions" you might be asked in a clinic. Also, an entire chapter of ophthalmology board-review questions, flashcards, and eye abbreviations. Perhaps most useful, each chapter corresponds to the 20-minute video lectures viewable at OphthoBook.com. And lots of fun cartoons!

I Spy with My Little Eye Minnesota

Author: Kathy-jo Wargin
Publisher: Sleeping Bear Press
ISBN: 9781627531689
Release Date: 2013-08-15
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

From the author of V is for Viking: A Minnesota Alphabet and North Star Numbers: A Minnesota Number Book comes yet another reason to enjoy learning about this north woods state. Kathy-jo Wargin's poetic puzzles are perfectly paired with dual photos of Minnesota scenery and landmarks. Taken by Great Lakes photographer Ed Wargin, one in each pair of photos has undergone a slight change. Can you spot the difference? This visual treat is a charming way to acquaint beginning readers with the great state of Minnesota and its wonders.In addition to penning the first book in this new series, I Spy with My Little Eye Minnesota, Kathy-jo Wargin's other books celebrating the Great Lakes region include the 2001 IRA Children's Choice Award winner The Legend of the Loon and The Edmund Fitzgerald: Song of the Bell. Ed Wargin has been a working artist for nearly twenty years, having started his successful career in commercial advertising photography. Ed's work has been published in numerous magazines and publications throughout the world. He and Kathy-jo, along with their son, Jake, live in Petoskey, Michigan.

My Travelin Eye

Author: Jenny Sue Kostecki-Shaw
Publisher: Henry Holt and Company (BYR)
ISBN: 9781429959827
Release Date: 2008-04-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Jenny Sue's eyes are not the same as other people's eyes. Her right eye looks in one direction, while her left eye sometimes wanders. Jenny Sue has a travelin', lazy eye. Although it makes her different, it also helps her see the world in a special way. Here is a charming story about one very inspiring little girl who overcomes her disability and offers inspiration to others. My Travelin' Eye is a 2009 Bank Street - Best Children's Book of the Year.

The Complete Guide to Ocular History Taking

Author: Janice K. Ledford
Publisher: SLACK Incorporated
ISBN: 1556423691
Release Date: 1998-01-01
Genre: Medical

The Complete Guide to Ocular History Taking is a handy reference tool while administering an eye exam to a patient, making it ideal for on-the-job training. Because it is organized by topic, this manual is quick and easy to use. An accurate history is crucial in any eye exam. In this book, Jan Ledford not only advises you on patient confidentiality and how to condense a lengthy narrative, but also provides tips on patient rapport. Specific questions to ask the patient are included regarding ocular and systemic disorders, visual and physical symptoms, and medications. This handy manual will lead you in the right direction to increase efficiency and accuracy in ocular history taking.