The Little Eye Book

Author: Janice K. Ledford
Publisher: Slack
ISBN: 1556428847
Release Date: 2008
Genre: Medical

An introduction to the field of eye care, providing a description of ocular anatomy and physiology, discussing things that can go wrong with the eyes, and looking at basic examination techniques and patient services, treatments, and surgery.

The Little Eye Book

Author: Janice K. Ledford
Publisher: SLACK Incorporated
ISBN: 1556425600
Release Date: 2002
Genre: Medical

The Little Eye Book: A Pupil’s Guide to Understanding Ophthalmology is an easy-to-understand introduction to the field of eye care. This book is written with the non-physician in mind, so you won’t be bogged down with heavy details, yet every basic fact that you need is right here. With photographs as well as drawings and helpful tables and charts, this conversational-style text packs a big punch. Beginning with an illustrated description of ocular anatomy, the book sweeps you into the workings of vision with hardly a blink, where you’ll learn what happens when light meets the eye. But life is never perfect, and sometimes the eye isn’t either. You’ll get a good overview of disorders and trauma, from lids to optic nerves. The all-important red eye has a section all its own, including symptoms, signs, what’s an emergency and what’s not. A chapter on eye symptoms and their potential causes will help you understand patients’ complaints. Now you will finally understand how the eye works without spending hours trying to get through an overwhelming medical book. Need to know how to take a history, check vision or pupils, or give someone eye medications? It’s in here! Wonder what special testing is available? We tell you! Have questions about surgery or medical treatment? Yep, we covered that, too, and more! The Little Eye Book: A Pupil’s Guide to Understanding Ophthalmology is perfect for anyone who works in the eye care industry or with patients, but isn’t an ophthalmologist.

I Spy with My Little Eye Baseball

Author: Brad Herzog
Publisher: Sleeping Bear Press
ISBN: 9781410307750
Release Date: 2011-02-08
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

For many sports fans there's no such thing as too much baseball. In I Spy with My Little Eye: Baseball, readers get double the fun. Brad Herzog (H is for Home Run: A Baseball Alphabet) teams up with photographer David Milne to create a visual puzzle book that challenges the deductive skills and sharp eyes of young readers. Dual look-alike photographs are filled with baseballs, bats, and memorabilia. But one of the scenes in each photo pair has been slightly altered. Can you see the changes? How many can you find? Poetic clues help young fans and seasoned veterans spot the differences. From the number of trophies in the case to the jerseys hanging in a locker room, baseball fans of all ages will enjoy this new way of spying the game! Brad Herzog's books with Sleeping Bear Press include Full Count: A Baseball Number Book and S is for Save the Planet: A How-to be Green Alphabet. Brad has won several awards from the Council for Advancement and Support of Education. He lives on California's Monterey Peninsula. David Milne is a third-generation photographer in Toronto, Canada. He studied at Brooks Institute of Photography in Santa Barbara, California. David photographs art for numerous galleries and artists, corporate portraits, and products. David was also the photographer for I Spy with My Little Eye: Hockey.

Abc

Author: Open Door Ltd
Publisher:
ISBN: 1841860832
Release Date: 2003
Genre: English language

This delightful book is the perfect introduction to basic lower-case letters for young children. With clear simple and amusing text and bright cheerful pictures the book concentrates on word number and picture association. Each letter is used as the initial letter for a noun, which is illustrated. Suitable for young children to read alone or for parents to use as an educational learning aid for pre-school infants. Ideal age range 3 years +.

My Little Eye

Author: Stephanie Marland
Publisher: Trapeze
ISBN: 9781409171980
Release Date: 2017-11-02
Genre: Fiction

'This book is AMAZING!!!' Goodreads 'Gripping, what a concept and a thoroughly chilling read! The way the characters evolve and draw you in is spellbinding. Exploring the complexities of life on social media. An epic thriller that's both current and terrifying! 5*' Amazon Reviewer * * * * * Perfect for fans of Sweet Little Lies, Friend Request and true crime series Mindhunter. The thriller with twists you'll never see coming! * * * * * Can a group of true crime addicts take on the police to catch a serial killer? A young woman is found dead in her bedroom surrounded by rose petals - the latest victim of 'The Lover'. Struggling under the weight of an internal investigation, DI Dominic Bell is no closer to discovering the identity of the killer and time is running out. As the murders escalate, Clementine Starke joins an online true crime group determined to take justice in to their own hands - to catch the killer before the police. Hiding a dark secret, she takes greater risks to find new evidence and infiltrate the group. As Starke and Bell get closer to cracking the case neither of them realise they're being watched. The killer is closer to them than they think, and he has his next victim - Clementine - firmly in his sights. * * * * * What readers are saying about My Little Eye: 'My Little Eye is a bang on psychological thriller of the most addictive kind.' Goodreads 'Beautifully paced writing that had me speeding through every chapter at a rate of knots. Easily one of my favourite reads this year so far.' Goodreads 'Wow, I was blown away by My Little Eye! A brilliant new series. 5*' Amazon Reviewer * * * * * 'My Little Eye is an enthralling, intriguing and twisty tale for all of us armchair detectives who think we know it all.' Liz Nugent, author of Lying In Wait and Unravelling Oliver 'A masterclass in pacing & such an original take on the serial killer thriller.' - Eva Dolan, author of This Is How It Ends

The Art Treasure Hunt

Author: Doris Kutschbach
Publisher: Prestel Pub
ISBN: 3791370979
Release Date: 2012
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

An introduction to some of the world's greatest paintings from different periods and cultures provides a list of searchable objects that youngsters are invited to discover and offers information about the artist and the work.

I Spy with My Little Eye Hidden Picture Activity Book

Author: Bobo's Children Activity Books
Publisher: Bobo's Children Activity Books
ISBN: 1683273249
Release Date: 2016-07-21
Genre:

This activity book will bring out the detectives in your kids! We have compiled some of the most challenging and fun activities available. Kids will surely love every page because of the thrill and the lessons just waiting to be experienced. The best part is, short-term and visual memory is improved as well as logic and creativity. Grab a copy no

My Travelin Eye

Author: Jenny Sue Kostecki-Shaw
Publisher: Henry Holt and Company (BYR)
ISBN: 9781429959827
Release Date: 2008-04-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Jenny Sue's eyes are not the same as other people's eyes. Her right eye looks in one direction, while her left eye sometimes wanders. Jenny Sue has a travelin', lazy eye. Although it makes her different, it also helps her see the world in a special way. Here is a charming story about one very inspiring little girl who overcomes her disability and offers inspiration to others. My Travelin' Eye is a 2009 Bank Street - Best Children's Book of the Year.

The Eye Book

Author: Theo LeSieg
Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books
ISBN: 0007242603
Release Date: 2008
Genre: Dogs

Join the big and little dogs at play in this vibrant, action packed "blue back beginner book". Using a 75 word vocabulary and clear illustrations, pre readers are helpfully introduced to the concepts of number, colour and opposites. 0-5 yrs.

First 123

Author: Jeannette Rowe
Publisher:
ISBN: 1743464169
Release Date: 2013
Genre: Board books

I spy with my little eye Can you find a green turtle? How about a racing car? Children will love searching for the hidden objects in this fun board book.

I Spy Under the Sea Edward Gibbs

Author: Edward Gibbs
Publisher: Brubaker, Ford & Friends
ISBN: 1848777310
Release Date: 2012-08-01
Genre: Counting

"Look through the spy holes and count the sea creatures in this underwater take on the classic game"--P. 4 of cover.

First Words

Author: Jeanette Rowe
Publisher:
ISBN: 0764168169
Release Date: 2016-02-01
Genre: