The Little Eye Book

Author: Janice K. Ledford
Publisher: Slack
ISBN: 1556428847
Release Date: 2008
Genre: Medical

An introduction to the field of eye care, providing a description of ocular anatomy and physiology, discussing things that can go wrong with the eyes, and looking at basic examination techniques and patient services, treatments, and surgery.

Abc

Author: Open Door Ltd
Publisher:
ISBN: 1841860832
Release Date: 2003
Genre: English language

This delightful book is the perfect introduction to basic lower-case letters for young children. With clear simple and amusing text and bright cheerful pictures the book concentrates on word number and picture association. Each letter is used as the initial letter for a noun, which is illustrated. Suitable for young children to read alone or for parents to use as an educational learning aid for pre-school infants. Ideal age range 3 years +.

My Little Eye

Author: Stephanie Marland
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781409171980
Release Date: 2017-11-02
Genre: Fiction

'This book is AMAZING!!!' Goodreads 'Gripping, what a concept and a thoroughly chilling read! The way the characters evolve and draw you in is spellbinding. Exploring the complexities of life on social media. An epic thriller that's both current and terrifying! 5*' Amazon Reviewer * * * * * Perfect for fans of Sweet Little Lies, Friend Request and true crime series Mindhunter. The thriller with twists you'll never see coming! * * * * * Can a group of true crime addicts take on the police to catch a serial killer? A young woman is found dead in her bedroom surrounded by rose petals - the latest victim of 'The Lover'. Struggling under the weight of an internal investigation, DI Dominic Bell is no closer to discovering the identity of the killer and time is running out. As the murders escalate, Clementine Starke joins an online true crime group determined to take justice in to their own hands - to catch the killer before the police. Hiding a dark secret, she takes greater risks to find new evidence and infiltrate the group. As Starke and Bell get closer to cracking the case neither of them realise they're being watched. The killer is closer to them than they think, and he has his next victim - Clementine - firmly in his sights. * * * * * What readers are saying about My Little Eye: 'My Little Eye is a bang on psychological thriller of the most addictive kind.' Goodreads 'Beautifully paced writing that had me speeding through every chapter at a rate of knots. Easily one of my favourite reads this year so far.' Goodreads 'Wow, I was blown away by My Little Eye! A brilliant new series. 5*' Amazon Reviewer * * * * * 'My Little Eye is an enthralling, intriguing and twisty tale for all of us armchair detectives who think we know it all.' Liz Nugent, author of Lying In Wait and Unravelling Oliver 'A masterclass in pacing & such an original take on the serial killer thriller.' - Eva Dolan, author of This Is How It Ends

With My Little Eye

Author: Francis King
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781447258612
Release Date: 2013-11-21
Genre: Fiction

Born in Switzerland, Francis King spent his childhood in India, where his father was a government official. While still an undergraduate at Oxford he published his first three novels. He then joined the British Council, working in Italy, Greece, Egypt, Finland and Japan, before he resigned to devote himself entirely to writing. For some years he was drama critic for the Sunday Telegraph and he reviewed fiction regularly for the Spectator. He won the Somerset Maugham Prize, the Katherine Mansfield Prize and the Yorkshire Post Novel of the Year Award for Act of Darkness (1983). His penultimate book, The Nick of Time, was long-listed for the 2003 Man Booker Prize. Francis King died in 2011. "One of our great writers, of the calibre of Graham Greene and Nabokov." Beryl Bainbridge ‘I have known contentment, happiness, and relief from anxiety, pain and unslaked yearning . . . How often I wish that I had known more joy.’ Such are the thoughts running through the narrator’s mind as he recovers from a stroke that has left him with tunnel vision. Constantly travelling backwards in memory to a period that he spent in Japan as a research student, he hopes to recapture some of the euphoria of that period of immersion in a culture both so enticing and so alien to him. Retracing those far-off days with a mixture of longing, regret and guilt, he introduces the reader to the principal figures in his life at the time: his rich wife, bored and unhappy in the suffocating summer heat; his research assistant, the quaint yet efficient Miss Morita; and his mysteriously threatening houseboy Hiro. Utterly absorbed in his study of Japanese art, he fails at first to note that things are not all as they seem. Beneath the apparently sunny surface of his existence a dark chasm is opening. As his restricted vision forces him to look increasingly inward, so, paradoxically, he begins to see long-past events with sharper focus and more intense clarity – until, in a flash, the recovery of a memory previously submerged reveals to him the nature of the horrendous event that precipitated his stroke.

My Little Eye

Author: Lauren Matovic-Smith
Publisher:
ISBN: 0982733712
Release Date: 2010-04
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

"My Little Eye" is the story of a child who, on a night like any other, discovers an adventure like no other. A simple night of stargazing unleashes a world of possibilities and endless imagination. "My Little Eye" encourages the belief in each child that, it is not what you are looking at but what you see that truly matters.

I Spy with My Little Eye Baseball

Author: Brad Herzog
Publisher: Sleeping Bear Press
ISBN: 9781410307750
Release Date: 2011-02-08
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

For many sports fans there's no such thing as too much baseball. In I Spy with My Little Eye: Baseball, readers get double the fun. Brad Herzog (H is for Home Run: A Baseball Alphabet) teams up with photographer David Milne to create a visual puzzle book that challenges the deductive skills and sharp eyes of young readers. Dual look-alike photographs are filled with baseballs, bats, and memorabilia. But one of the scenes in each photo pair has been slightly altered. Can you see the changes? How many can you find? Poetic clues help young fans and seasoned veterans spot the differences. From the number of trophies in the case to the jerseys hanging in a locker room, baseball fans of all ages will enjoy this new way of spying the game! Brad Herzog's books with Sleeping Bear Press include Full Count: A Baseball Number Book and S is for Save the Planet: A How-to be Green Alphabet. Brad has won several awards from the Council for Advancement and Support of Education. He lives on California's Monterey Peninsula. David Milne is a third-generation photographer in Toronto, Canada. He studied at Brooks Institute of Photography in Santa Barbara, California. David photographs art for numerous galleries and artists, corporate portraits, and products. David was also the photographer for I Spy with My Little Eye: Hockey.

I Spy with My Little Eye Minnesota

Author: Kathy-jo Wargin
Publisher: Sleeping Bear Press
ISBN: 9781627531689
Release Date: 2013-08-15
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

From the author of V is for Viking: A Minnesota Alphabet and North Star Numbers: A Minnesota Number Book comes yet another reason to enjoy learning about this north woods state. Kathy-jo Wargin's poetic puzzles are perfectly paired with dual photos of Minnesota scenery and landmarks. Taken by Great Lakes photographer Ed Wargin, one in each pair of photos has undergone a slight change. Can you spot the difference? This visual treat is a charming way to acquaint beginning readers with the great state of Minnesota and its wonders.In addition to penning the first book in this new series, I Spy with My Little Eye Minnesota, Kathy-jo Wargin's other books celebrating the Great Lakes region include the 2001 IRA Children's Choice Award winner The Legend of the Loon and The Edmund Fitzgerald: Song of the Bell. Ed Wargin has been a working artist for nearly twenty years, having started his successful career in commercial advertising photography. Ed's work has been published in numerous magazines and publications throughout the world. He and Kathy-jo, along with their son, Jake, live in Petoskey, Michigan.

I Spy with My Little Eye

Author: Matt Napier
Publisher:
ISBN: 1585363650
Release Date: 2008
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

This visual puzzle book challenges sports fans to find the subtle differences between dual look-alike hockey-themed photographs.

I Spy with My Little Eye Seek and Find Activity Book

Author: Bobo's Children Activity Books
Publisher: Bobo's Children Activity Books
ISBN: 1683273230
Release Date: 2016-07-21
Genre:

Sitting on his work chair will never be the same boring moment again for your little angel. Keep him and his brain busy by finding hidden items in this I Spy with my Little Eye activity book. This is perfect for the curious little kids like them and a smart way to spend their precious time at home. Find it in the nearest bookstore and grab one.

I Spy with My Little Eye Hidden Picture Activity Book

Author: Bobo's Children Activity Books
Publisher: Bobo's Children Activity Books
ISBN: 1683273249
Release Date: 2016-07-21
Genre:

This activity book will bring out the detectives in your kids! We have compiled some of the most challenging and fun activities available. Kids will surely love every page because of the thrill and the lessons just waiting to be experienced. The best part is, short-term and visual memory is improved as well as logic and creativity. Grab a copy no

I Spy First Colours

Author: Jeannette Rowe
Publisher:
ISBN: 1760060453
Release Date: 2015-02-01
Genre: Board books

Lots of animals and objects are hiding inside each fun and colourful picture. Can you spy them? Can you name each one? This title features the colourful illustrations of Jeanette Rowe.

The Retinoscopy Book

Author: John M. Corboy
Publisher: SLACK Incorporated
ISBN: 1556426232
Release Date: 2003
Genre: Medical

For over 25 years, The Retinoscopy Book: An Introductory Manual for Eye Care Professionals has been the only basic instruction manual designed specifically to teach the art of clinical retinoscopy. This best-selling classic has been updated and revised to include the latest changes involving the retinoscope, and to meet the developing needs of students in ophthalmology and optometry. Sections on minus cylinders, concave mirror retinoscopy for high refractive errors, and a catalog of instruments have been expanded to reflect the most recent innovations. New sections on retinoscopy after refractive surgery and instrument maintenance are unique to this fifth edition. This text is designed to supplement the Joint Commission on Allied Health Personnel in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO) instruction courses for technicians or to facilitate a do-it-yourself training program for ophthalmology residents, ophthalmic technicians, optometry students, and other eye care professionals in training. Figures and illustrations supplement time-tested exercises to facilitate learning. The user-friendly format prevalent throughout the text enables students to develop a complete understanding of the retinoscope and its many uses.

The Art Treasure Hunt

Author: Doris Kutschbach
Publisher: Prestel Pub
ISBN: 3791370979
Release Date: 2012
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

An introduction to some of the world's greatest paintings from different periods and cultures provides a list of searchable objects that youngsters are invited to discover and offers information about the artist and the work.