The Night Before Kindergarten

Author: Natasha Wing
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9781101636695
Release Date: 2001-07-09
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

It's the first day of school! Join the kids as they prepare for kindergarten, packing school supplies, posing for pictures, and the hardest part of all—saying good-bye to Mom and Dad. But maybe it won't be so hard once they discover just how much fun kindergarten really is! Colorful illustrations illuminate this uplifting takeoff on the classic Clement C. Moore Christmas poem.

The Night Before Kindergarten Graduation

Author: Natasha Wing
Publisher: Grosset & Dunlap
ISBN: 152479001X
Release Date: 2019-04-09
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

It's time to celebrate kindergarten graduation in Natasha Wing's best-selling series featuring rhyming text in the style of the classic Clement C. Moore holiday poem. Get ready for a major milestone: kindergarten graduation! Of course, there's a lot of preparation the night before as kids prepare for the momentous occasion. This is a great school-year follow-up to The Night Before Kindergarten!

Vom Kind zum Sch ler

Author: Heike Deckert-Peaceman
Publisher: Verlag Barbara Budrich
ISBN: 9783847408352
Release Date: 2016-03-21
Genre: Education

Der Schulanfang ist für alle Beteiligten – Kinder, Eltern und Lehrer – ein bedeutendes Ereignis. Bisher beschränkte sich die wissenschaftliche Auseinandersetzung mit dem Thema auf die Voraussetzungen für einen erfolgreichen Start in die Schule. Dieses Buch nimmt den Schulanfang aus einer kulturellen und gesellschaftlichen Perspektive in den Blick. Dabei werden Diskurse und Praktiken des Schulanfangs in Deutschland historiographisch und praxistheoretisch, insbesondere im Vergleich zum anglo-amerikanischen Raum, untersucht.

Practical Kindergarten Manual 28 Tips to Make the Transition Easier

Author: Dawn Lucan
Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc
ISBN: 9781365057618
Release Date: 2016-04-19
Genre: Family & Relationships

Will your disabled child be attending kindergarten this fall? There is so much information out there for parents of kindergarten students in general. You still have your own concerns as a parent of a disabled child. Dawn Lucan, an educator with 19 years of experience, will share her 28 tips and community resources to help make the transition to kindergarten easier for both you and your child.

Rounding Up the Rhymes Grades 1 3

Author: DeLinda Youngblood
Publisher: Carson-Dellosa Publishing
ISBN: 9781604184112
Release Date: 2008-08-26
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Let students in grades 1Ð3 learn about language using their favorite literature in Rounding Up the Rhymes! Students learn about rhymes, word families, and spelling patterns as they read and study the literature selections. Lessons are based on 92 popular childrenÕs books, making this resource a favorite of both students and teachers. This 192-page book supports the Four-Blocks(R) Literacy Model and includes step-by-step directions.

Die Illusion des Getrenntseins

Author: Simon Van Booy
Publisher: Suhrkamp Verlag
ISBN: 9783458735946
Release Date: 2014-04-14
Genre: Fiction

Eine kleine Bäckerei in Paris, mitten in den Wirren des Zweiten Weltkriegs. Ein unbekannter Soldat übergibt einer jungen Frau ein Neugeborenes ohne Namen und verschwindet. Mit sieben Jahren erfährt Martin von seinen Zieheltern, dass er ihnen in den Unruhen des Krieges von einem Fremden anvertraut wurde. Von nun an lässt ihn die Frage nach seiner Herkunft nicht mehr los. Er braucht Jahre, um sein Schicksal zu begreifen – und er braucht sein ganzes Leben, um dem Mann zu begegnen, der ihn einst gerettet hat. In einer wunderbar zarten, eleganten Prosa erzählt Simon Van Booy davon, wie unsere Leben untrennbar miteinander verbunden sind. Davon, dass die Welt nur scheinbar ein fremder Ort ist und die Menschen darin uns näher sind, als wir ahnen.

First Day Kindergarten Butterflies

Author: K.M. Reid
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
ISBN: 9781483628776
Release Date: 2013-06-07
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

First Day, Kindergarten Butterflies, is about a five year old boy named Terry, who has been anxiously waiting to start kindergarten, but he spends the night before his first day worrying about all kinds of things that could go wrong. Once Terry actually meets his teacher, explores the classroom and sees his new classmates his worries are replaced with excitement about his first day of kindergarten. This is a great book for parents and teachers to read to children who have worries or fears about transitioning from a home or preschool setting into the big new world of Kindergarten.

Der Zauber von Avalon I Sieben Sterne und die dunkle Prophezeiung

Author: Thomas A. Barron
Publisher: Deutscher Taschenbuch Verlag
ISBN: 9783423408882
Release Date: 2011-07-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Aus dem Samen, den Merlin einst in die Erde des untergehenden Fincayras setzte, wuchs ein mächtiger Baum und mit ihm eine neue Welt: das magische Avalon. In seinen sieben ausgedehnten Wurzelreichen leben die verschiedensten Geschöpfe in Frieden und Harmonie. Gäbe es da nicht die düstere Prophezeiung der Herrin vom See, nach der in einem sternenlosen Jahr ein Kind geboren werde, von dem 17 Jahre später große Gefahr für das ganze Reich ausgehe. Als sich die Anzeichen mehren, dass sich die Vorhersage erfüllen wird, machen sich drei ungewöhnliche Jugendliche auf die Suche nach dem Ursprung des Unglücks: die freiheitsliebende Elli, eine ehemalige Sklavin und nun angehende Priesterin, Tamwyn, ein heimatloser Waldläufer und Sohn eines Feuerwesens, sowie sein Ziehbruder Scree, der ein sonderbares Geheimnis mit sich zu tragen scheint. Avalons Zukunft liegt in ihren Händen – denn sie ahnen, dass einer von ihnen »das Kind der dunklen Prophezeiung« ist, ein anderer »der wahre Erbe Merlins« und damit Avalons einziger Hoffnungsträger ...

The Night Before Summer Vacation

Author: Natasha Wing
Publisher: Reading Railroad Books
ISBN: 044842830X
Release Date: 2002
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

In an effort to pack everything that will be needed for their summer vacation, a little girl and her family are bound to overlook something, in a meter-perfect "twist" on Clement C. Moore's classic Christmas poem. Original.

A Study Guide for Xuefei Jin s In the Kindergarten

Author: Gale, Cengage Learning
Publisher: Gale, Cengage Learning
ISBN: 9781410349538
Release Date:
Genre: Literary Criticism

A Study Guide for Xuefei Jin's "In the Kindergarten," excerpted from Gale's acclaimed Short Stories for Students. This concise study guide includes plot summary; character analysis; author biography; study questions; historical context; suggestions for further reading; and much more. For any literature project, trust Short Stories for Students for all of your research needs.

Hippity Hop Frog on Top

Author: Natasha Wing
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
ISBN: 0671870459
Release Date: 1994
Genre: Counting

Ten curious frogs trying to see what's on the other side of a wall illustrate the numbers from one to ten.

The 12 Days of Kindergarten

Author: Jenna Lettice
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780399557347
Release Date: 2017-06-27
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Count the first 12 days of kindergarten with this fun-filled picture book inspired by “The 12 Days of Christmas”—perfect for fans of Natasha Wing’s “The Night Before . . .” series! On the first day of kindergarten, a new student finds ONE classroom cubby of his very own. On the second day, he sees TWO yummy snacks. The third day? THREE friends! Each of the first 12 fun-filled days of kindergarten are illuminated in this cumulative rhyming storybook based on “The 12 Days of Christmas.” Pre-kindergartners and their parents and teachers will love spotting all the fun things to find in the classroom. It’s a great way to calm first-day-of-school jitters by talking about what to expect once school is under way. Also available in the series: The 12 Days of Halloween. "Warm and comforting, it shows kids what to expect during their first days at school."—ReadBrightly.com

Kindergarten Friend

Author: Tressa Ann Olden
Publisher: Trafford Publishing
ISBN: 9781412092579
Release Date: 2009-08
Genre: Fiction

Can you remember the days of yester-year? Do you take the time to recap your life's journey? As you rewind back the tape (DVD) and pull sound bits and snippets from years gone by you recall and ponder the journey with a smile, a tear, a pause to meditate that snapshot so clear and vivid. You attempt to remember the details, the essence that embodied the memory the relationships that etched the memories so vividly in mind. You pause tilt your head slightly upward and slide back to fully capture what is now only a fleeing thought. What made it so special, how did it become and indelible imprint in your journey of life? Kindergarten Friend unfolds with delightful episodes of how a young man journeys though life with special and significant events that lead to inspiration, delight, disappointment, and intrigue. It will allow you to stop and reminisce about what it was like for you when you encountered your first friend(s) to those who stayed with you through adult hood and those who you wished you knew their life's path. It presses you imagination to recall those very special moments and times that define who and how you are today. Each phase of his development is filled with exciting and mysterious aspects of life. The author introduces a delightful and compassionate little boy whose story begins with his earliest years of life. Through careful and deliberate inserts of his yester-years his journey is illuminated through snippets of church, elementary, high school and college with the Hand of God guiding and maneuvering this boy into a man. But to enjoy and know this story you must begin in Kindergarten... Philanders J. Olden Loving Husband

Kindergarten Class for the Highly Gifted First Semester

Author: Troy Veenstra
Publisher: Veenstra Publishing
ISBN:
Release Date: 2014-07-01
Genre: Fiction

Little Emilee and her best friend Victor (Vicky-Vick) have been blessed with the gift of having very high intellects, sadly, being extremely smart at the age of 4 can, at times, lead to interesting, if not highly comical issues and situation. Common sense defined by a Four Year Old SMART ASS!