The International Standard Bible Encyclopedia

Author: Geoffrey W. Bromiley
Publisher: Wm. B. Eerdmans Publishing
ISBN: 0802837859
Release Date: 1988-03-01
Genre: Reference

A comprehensive biblical reference includes a wide range of articles about people, places, customs, events, religious concepts, and philosophical ideas mentioned in the Scriptures

Faceless a Suburban Noir Novel

Author: Cathryn Grant
Publisher:
ISBN: 0989641082
Release Date: 2015-03-06
Genre: Fiction

In the heart of Silicon Valley, a group of longtime friends present their idealized lives on social media, while their true selves remain masked. Battling feelings of betrayal, envy, and lust, their addiction to an endless stream of updates is silently eating at the foundation of their relationships. One of them is not feeling the love. One of them is isolated and jealous, and considers murder worth the price to gain a life that matches the glittering world displayed online. Faceless is a gripping suburban noir novel that explores the dark side of social media, and leads us to ask whether those we call our friends might be complete strangers.

The Wife Between Us

Author: Greer Hendricks
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
ISBN: 9781250130938
Release Date: 2018-01-09
Genre: Fiction

The instant New York Times Bestseller (January 2018)! "A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller" —New York Times Book Review "Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down." —Glamour "Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking." —Publishers Weekly (starred review) "The best domestic suspense novel since Gone Girl." —In Touch Weekly When you read this book, you will make many assumptions. You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife. You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love. You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle. Assume nothing. Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love. Read between the lies. A 2018 Indie Next Pick | One of Glamour Magazine's Best Books of 2018 | One of Hello Giggles' 19 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2018 Praise for The Wife Between Us: "Fiendishly clever...in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." —Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire “A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman "The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it." –Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew "A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada “This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!” —Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault “Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession.” —Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

Moonwalker

Author: Virendra Shahaney
Publisher: BecomeShakespeare.com
ISBN: 9789383952946
Release Date: 2016-03-05
Genre: Fiction

On July 20, 1969, two significant events occurred in this world. The first one took place on a distant rock called Moon as Neil Armstrong an American astronaut set his country’s flag on it. The second event happened inside the head of a little boy in Bihar, India. He pictured an Indian tricolor on the surface of the moon. Little did he know that his life was about to change forever. Nine-year-old Raghu in Gardhanibagh, Bihar is a curious child. He likes school but he prefers playing around railway tracks. One day he asks his father, “If Americans can go to the Moon, why can’t we?” His father simply tells him stop daydreaming and focus on studies. His brothers and mates in school think he is crazy. This is the start of an extraordinary journey through the corridors of IIT, the DRDL and ISRO where he chases his passion, meets and marries his love Aarti, finds a best friend in Vinayak, invents his dream machine and gets caught in a storm of jealousy, deceit and betrayal that threatens the very spirit of his dream. This 45-year long roller coaster of life will transform little Raghu into Dr. Raghav Manohar, a man, a legend. But will he succeed in his mission to put Indians on the moon or will the forces of fate land him somewhere else? Enjoy this gripping tale of passion, love and friendship. Moonwalker will strike a chord with you.

Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN:
Release Date: 1969-02
Genre:

The Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists is the premier public resource on scientific and technological developments that impact global security. Founded by Manhattan Project Scientists, the Bulletin's iconic "Doomsday Clock" stimulates solutions for a safer world.

New York Magazine

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN:
Release Date: 1994-05-16
Genre:

New York magazine was born in 1968 after a run as an insert of the New York Herald Tribune and quickly made a place for itself as the trusted resource for readers across the country. With award-winning writing and photography covering everything from politics and food to theater and fashion, the magazine's consistent mission has been to reflect back to its audience the energy and excitement of the city itself, while celebrating New York as both a place and an idea.

Library Journal

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN: UOM:39015081489620
Release Date: 2007
Genre: Libraries

Includes, beginning Sept. 15, 1954 (and on the 15th of each month, Sept.-May) a special section: School library journal, ISSN 0000-0035, (called Junior libraries, 1954-May 1961). Also issued separately.

Buyer s Guide

Author: William White
Publisher:
ISBN: UVA:X006034065
Release Date: 1996-10
Genre: Library science