The Rabbit Who Wants to Fall Asleep

Author: Carl-Johan Forssén Ehrlin
Publisher: RH Childrens Books
ISBN: 9789186749064
Release Date: 2014-04-08
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

"The magical book that will have your kids asleep in minutes." —The New York Post This groundbreaking #1 international bestseller is sure to put an end to nightly bedtime battles. Children and parents everywhere can't stop raving about this book! Do you struggle with getting your child to fall asleep? Join parents all over the world who have embraced The Rabbit Who Wants to Fall Asleep as their new nightly routine. When Roger can’t fall asleep, Mommy Rabbit takes him to see Uncle Yawn, who knows just what to do. Children will join Roger on his journey and be lulled to sleep alongside their new friend. Carl-Johan Forssén Ehrlin’s simple story uses a unique and distinct language pattern that will help your child relax and fall asleep—at bedtime or naptime. Reclaim bedtime today! New York Times Bestseller USA Today Bestseller Publishers Weekly Bestseller Translated into 43 Languages “On the cover of [The Rabbit Who Wants to Fall Asleep] there’s a sign that reads, ‘I can make anyone fall asleep’—and that’s a promise sleep-deprived parents can’t resist.” —NPR “For many parents, getting kids to fall asleep can be a nightmare. But [The Rabbit Who Wants to Fall Asleep] . . . promises to make the process easier and help kids to drift off to sleep faster.” —CBS News “A book whose powerfully soporific effects my son is helpless to resist.” —The New York Times

The Little Elephant Who Wants to Fall Asleep

Author: Carl-Johan Forssén Ehrlin
Publisher: Crown Books For Young Readers
ISBN: 9780399554230
Release Date: 2016
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Ellen the Elephant travels through the magical forest to dreamland.

The Rabbit Who Wants to Go to Harvard

Author: Diana Holquist
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9780399539114
Release Date: 2016-02-09
Genre: Humor

For fans of Goodnight iPad and Go the F**k to Sleep, this hilarious picture-book parody satirizes helicopter parents and our culture’s extreme focus on childhood achievement. It’s an irresistible gift for moms and dads with a sense of humor! Are you concerned that your four-year-old is not taking Pre-K seriously? Is your child napping when he could instead be cramming for his SAT? Have you heard about the new hypnotize-your-kid-to-sleep book and thought, SLACKER? Join parents all over the world who have embraced this groundbreaking book as their new nightly routine. In this uproariously funny parody, Ronald and Mommy Rabbit get help from Adderall Aardvark, Kollege Koach Kitty, and Admission Officer Owl, who know just how to help children stop their incessant sleeping and other quaint relics of youth for a much worthier goal: the Ivy League. Make your dreams your child's dreams today! “Any truly successful parent knows that there’s no time to rest: the prep school toddler down the street has already invented a new computer language! This book is guaranteed to get your kids on the right track. Now.”—Harvard Dad, class of 2031 “Makes controlling your kid child’s play—or, you know, the opposite!”—Harvard Mom, class of 2032 “Super creepy!”—Mom in Seattle From the Hardcover edition.

The Rabbit who Wants to Fall Asleep

Author: Carl-Johan Forssén Ehrlin
Publisher: Crown Books For Young Readers
ISBN: 9780399554131
Release Date: 2015
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

A rabbit named Roger is having difficulty falling asleep right away at night.

The Kitten Who Wants to Fall Asleep

Author: Cecilia Egan
Publisher: Leaves of Gold Press
ISBN: 0987555405
Release Date: 2017-05-14
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Children sometimes find it hard to get to sleep. Now you can read them a bedtime story interwoven with powerful psychological methods to help them fall asleep quickly, easily and without drugs. Beautifully illustrated and amazingly effective.

Let s Go to Sleep

Author: Maisie Reade
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780316356565
Release Date: 2016-05-03
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

These days, even a preschooler's bedtime can be rushed and tense after a busy day of classes, playdates, and increasing screen time. "Winding down" has become more difficult for everyone in the family. Read Me to Sleep stories are designed to soothe the child and the adult, with calming text and prompts that effortlessly encourage both reader and listener to breathe deep and dream. The first story, Let's Go to Sleep, is a journey through magical Forest of Dreams, where Mama Bird leads a drowsy crew of animal friends on the gentle journey to sleep. Each Read Me to Sleep story features opportunities to personalize the text for deeper meaning and optimal comfort, cues to help readers slow down and use their voices more effectively for bedtime, and deep breathing embedded in the narrative to maximize relaxation for both adult and child.

Sleepy Bedtime Tales A Revolutionary Way to Get Your Child to Sleep At Night

Author: Dan Jones
Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc
ISBN: 9781326917005
Release Date: 2017-01-13
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

This book offers a revolutionary way to tell bedtime stories helping to make bedtime a time of peace, calm and sleep for your child. Based on psychological principles and techniques, these stories will help to guide your child comfortably asleep. They are to be read to your child at bedtime, rather than with or by your child. These bedtime stories are written to be read to 4-7 year old's (they can be read to children as young as two) as they rest in bed with their eyes shut listening along. Each of the stories takes about 10-15 minutes to read. The sleepy bedtime story approach has been taught to many parents and used by professionals working in care homes to help children fall asleep at night. This approach can be used with any story, but this is the first time that stories have been written specifically to optimise the effectiveness of the techniques. If you are after a scientific, calming, relaxing approach to getting your child to sleep, then this is definitely the bedtime stories book for you.

The Rabbit Who Didn t Want to Go to Sleep

Author: Lilian Edvall
Publisher:
ISBN: 9129660017
Release Date: 2004
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

A young rabbit convinces his parents to let him stay up and play with his cars, but then he manages to wake up his sister.

Goodnight Digger

Author: Michelle Robinson
Publisher: Penguin UK
ISBN: 9780723271178
Release Date: 2012-08-02
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

"Goodnight fire truck, Goodnight train. Goodnight bus and even bigger... Best of all, say goodnight digger!" A little boy says goodnight to all his toys, but who is the favourite? Why, it's Digger of course! With a rhyming text and atmospheric illustrations, Goodnight Digger will help your little darlings go to bed and stay there.

Dozy Bear and the Secret of Sleep

Author: Katie Blackburn
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 0062564269
Release Date: 2017-03-28
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

For fans of the bestselling phenomenon The Rabbit Who Wants to Fall Asleep, Katie Blackburn’s Dozy Bear and the Secret of Sleep is an innovative, beautiful, and rhythmic picture book about a little bear named Dozy who wanted to sleep but didn’t know how… Combining proven sleep and relaxation techniques with Richard Smythe’s gorgeous, dreamlike illustrations, this is the perfect companion for any parent who wants to turn naptime or bedtime into a calming experience.

The Floppy Sleep Game Book

Author: Patti Teel
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 0399532005
Release Date: 2005
Genre: Family & Relationships

A ground-breaking program designed to help young children fall asleep on their own includes seven guide relaxation exercises that allow parents to customize a bedtime routine to promte a restful sleep. Original.

Shhh This Book is Sleeping

Author: Cedric Ramadier
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780553539042
Release Date: 2016-01-12
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Hold this book gently because it’s very sleepy! A mouse inside the pages invites you to read the book a bedtime story, tuck it in with a cozy blanket, and give it a hug and a kiss. Oh, and don’t forget to ask whether it brushed its teeth and went pee-pee! Then turn off the light. There. Shhh! This book is sleeping! Fans of Press Here and The Monster at the End of This Book will enjoy coaxing the very book they’re holding to go to sleep. From the Board edition.

The Sleep Fairy

Author: Janie Peterson
Publisher: Behave'n Kids Press
ISBN: 0971440530
Release Date: 2012-07-15
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Getting children to go to bed and stay there during the night can be a challenging and frustrating task for many parents. Help for this common problem comes in the form of a book: The Sleep Fairy. This is the tale of Molly and Katie, and their struggle to stay in bed at night. After their bedtime routine, including brushing their teeth and getting into their pajamas, the girls get into bed, only to get up again minutes later; Molly asking for a glass of water and Katie wanting another good-night kiss. “Go back to bed!” their parents tell them. Then on one special night, their parents read them a story about the Sleep Fairy. Her poem promises that if children are “still and quiet,” and “stay in bed,” she will leave a surprise under their pillows for the morning. That night, the girls did not stir, and the family rested in peace. The following morning when Molly and Katie woke, they looked under their pillows to find their prizes; “a shiny new red ribbon” for Molly's hair, and a “tiny, lovable doll” for Katie. Each night, from then on, their parents read them The Sleep Fairy. And every night that they did, the girls stayed in bed, resting quietly, until morning. This children's story is good parenting advice cleverly disguised. Authored by Janie Peterson, (founder of Behave'n Day Centers), this book illustrates and teaches a method to reinforce good behavior in children when it comes to bedtime, by giving them a small prize; but only after the child follows the bedtime rules. With colorful pictures, a fun story that kids can relate to, and a positive message, The Sleep Fairy is bound to become a family favorite.

Little Rabbit Couldn t Sleep

Author: Beth Shoshan
Publisher:
ISBN: 1561486728
Release Date: 2009
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Little Rabbit tries to stay awake until the moon appears in the sky to watch over him.

Can You Snore Like a Dinosaur

Author: Monica Sweeney
Publisher: Macmillan
ISBN: 9781250118684
Release Date: 2017-02-07
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

From the bestselling author of CAN YOU YAWN LIKE A FAWN? comes the adorable follow-up, CAN YOU SNORE LIKE A DINOSAUR? This stunningly illustrated bedtime book from Monica Sweeney and Laura Yelvington uses clinical sleep strategies with comforting, soporific language to tell the story of drowsy dinosaurs settling in for the night. Follow the recommended bedtime routine from Certified Sleep Consultant Lauren Yelvington to create a calming, restful environment as you and your child read the story of sleepy prehistoric creatures readying themselves for dreamland. The tranquil, repetitive language and serene illustrations will have your little one sleepy and relaxed as the story closes, making for a loving, comforting way to end the day and a calming bedtime routine.