The Surrogate

Author: Louise Jensen
Publisher: Bookouture
ISBN: 9781786812223
Release Date: 2017-09-27
Genre: Fiction


The Date

Author: Louise Jensen
Publisher: Bookouture
ISBN: 9781786814845
Release Date: 2018-06-21
Genre: Fiction


The Gift

Author: Louise Jensen
Publisher: Bookouture
ISBN: 9781786810960
Release Date: 2016-12-16
Genre: Fiction

The perfect daughter is dead. And a secret is eating her family alive... Jenna is given another shot at life when she receives a donor heart from a girl called Callie. Eternally grateful to Callie and her family, Jenna gets closer to them, but she soon discovers that Callie’s perfect family is hiding some very dark secrets … Callie’s parents are grieving, yet Jenna knows they’re only telling her half the story. Where is Callie’s sister Sophie? She’s been ‘abroad’ since her sister’s death but something about her absence doesn’t add up. And when Jenna meets Callie’s boyfriend Nathan, she makes a shocking discovery. Jenna knows that Callie didn’t die in an accident. But how did she die? Jenna is determined to discover the truth but it could cost her everything; her loved ones, her sanity, even her life … A compelling, gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist from the author of the Number One bestseller The Sister. What everyone is saying about Louise Jensen: ‘I was gripped to The Sister from the first page until the very end. I thought I had it all worked out until I was proven sooo wrong.’ Robert Bryndza ‘I could not put this book down. I neglected all the house work and put off cooking dinner until I was finished … I loved every page.’ Renee Reads ‘My eyes were racing down the pages … had me guessing right up to the very end and I had tears in my eyes as I relived Charlie's last moments … exceptional … It's an addictive page-turner that begs time and again for just one more chapter until the whole book has been devoured and thoroughly enjoyed.’ The Book Magnet ‘Wow! What an amazing debut novel! Full of intense twists! Fantastic book to start off summer reading! Highly recommend.’ Loud and Proud Book Junkie ‘I loved this book, it grabbed me right from the beginning … it got under my skin, I felt intimately close to Grace and was rooting for her all the way … compelling and scary and unputdownable.’ Beady Jans Books ‘I genuinely struggled to put this book down … I can't recommend this book enough, it's made it to my favourites ... I can't wait for more books to come from Louise Jensen … A well-deserved five stars from me.’ Emporio Epidemic ‘I couldn't put my Kindle down until I had answers!! … I wasn't sure which characters to trust and which to not trust …!’ Steph and Chris’ Book Review ‘As the skillfully woven web of lies and deceit starts to untangle the author throws in a massive twist that I certainly didn't see coming … a definite must read for all psychological thriller fans and it's one of those books that deserves to be talked about.’ The Haphazardous Hippo ‘One of those books that you can't stop thinking about even when you're not reading it!! ... the tension never seems to drop for one second! … an absolute treat, albeit a scary one, to read!! Highly recommended!!’ Books and Me! ‘Just as I thought the story was wrapping up BANG! I was hit again with another twist. Brilliant! It is chilling and sinister and yet heart-breaking and tragic, and I felt really emotional on finishing it … I can’t wait to read more by Louise.’ Bloomin Brilliant Books ‘OMG I love this ... one corker of a psychological thriller which which ticked all the boxes for me giving it an easy 5 stars’ Chelle’s Book Reviews ‘Hooked from the first page till the end ... A gripping tale for fans of I Let You Go and The Girl on the Train. A must read.’ Berlitz Chile ‘I was left gaping … You cannot help but speed read through this novel. You have to know what happens and with each page a new idea or theory springs to mind. Nothing compares to the way it turns out.’ Aloha Reviews ‘I was hooked on the story from the word go ... I took special care in making sure my doors and windows were tightly locked before going to bed, I’ll tell you that for nothing!’ Hollie in Wanderlust

Secrets Between Us

Author: Valerie Keogh
Publisher: Bookouture
ISBN: 9781786816313
Release Date: 2018-11-14
Genre: Fiction

How safe are your secrets? One letter a week for fifteen years. Identical white envelopes brimming with my sister’s darkest secrets. All the intimate details of a life as different to mine as could possibly be. I read each letter slowly: Ellie’s friends and enemies, her career in the city and dreams of a family, the terrible secret she’s hiding from her husband, the devastating lies she’s telling herself… So I still feel close to Ellie. Even though we haven’t seen each other her since we were children; since our parents died. But now I need help, and I know Ellie won’t fail me. My twin sister will take me in and we will never speak of why, at the end of each letter, she always scrawls: Don’t forget to burn this letter. A jaw-dropping psychological thriller that you will read in one sitting. If you loved dark, twisty thrillers like The Girl on The Train, The Couple Next Door and Friend Request, this unputdownable novel will have your heart racing long after you’ve finished reading. What readers are saying about Secrets Between Us: ‘FABULOUS! TEN STARS! The writing is wonderful, the story mesmerizing, and the characters realistic and believable. I had to rush through the final few pages at the end because I couldn't stand the suspense and just had to know the ending… I loved everything about this book and highly recommend it!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘This was one heck of a ride from midnight to 3am. I couldn't seem to stop reading, I tried really hard to shut down my kindle, but I had to get to the ending… An addicting ride… I literally felt like a fly stuck in a spider's web who had to keep reading to escape. The scenes caused a tidal wave of emotions to arise, it had me going OMG constantly… can be called nothing but addictive, unputdownable, and a joyride!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘WOW!!! This was a gripping psychological thriller, the twists were Unreal!!! I Absolutely could NOT put this book down, Amazing… a Phenomenal book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘An intense, crazy awesome psychological thriller! I thoroughly enjoyed this book, it had me up most of the night reading! My husband slept soundly beside me and at times I wished he was up, the book so SO CREEPY. It’s that uneasy feeling!... I genuinely enjoyed reading Secrets Between Us!’ Cloud of Thoughts, 5 stars ‘I would give this book more stars if I could!!!! Holy cow was this a thrilling book! … I really loved this book and recommend reading if you love a great thriller!’ Dawn Mequio, 5 stars ‘The ending is superb, brilliant even and left me with the book-hangover from hell… I still can’t get that ending out of my head.’ Jenny O’Brien Writer, 5 stars ‘I totally enjoyed the book and read it in less than 24 hours. I will definitely recommend it... Easy 5 stars.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘Compelling reading and it's one of those books where you find yourself saying ‘just one more chapter’ and then the next thing you know it's impossible to put down until you've finished it… will have you gripped from the off and the build up of mystery and suspense throughout was literally spellbinding. I couldn't tear myself away until I had got to the last page… would definitely recommend you giving this one a go.’ Bytheletterbookreviews ‘One of the best books that I’ve read in a long time! I seriously could not put it down and read it all in one day.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars