The Vanishing Coin

Author: Kate Egan
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
ISBN: 9781250058874
Release Date: 2014-04-22
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Want to see something cool? I can make that quarter vanish. All it takes is a little magic... Fourth grade was supposed to be a fresh start, but Mike's already back in the principal's office. He's not a bad kid. He just can't sit still. And now, his parents won't let him play soccer anymore; instead he has to hang out with his new neighbor Nora, who is good at everything! Then, Mike and Nora discover the White Rabbit. It's an odd shop—with a special secret inside. Its owner, Mr. Zerlin, is a magician, and, amazingly, he believes Mike could be a magician, too. Has Mike finally found something he's good at? Author Kate Egan and Magician Mike Lane's The Vanishing Coin features illustrations by Eric Wight.

T dliche Wut

Author: Linda Castillo
Publisher: S. Fischer Verlag
ISBN: 9783104023861
Release Date: 2013-07-25
Genre: Fiction

Dein Schicksal ist besiegelt. Deine Zukunft ist keine mehr. Der vierte Band der Spiegel-Bestseller-Serie aus dem Land der Amischen. Sadie Miller ist verschwunden. Ein aufmüpfiger, rebellischer Amisch-Teenager aus Painters Mill. Ihre Familie ist verzweifelt. Verbittet sich aber jede Einmischung. Als Kate Burkholder, die Spezialistin für Vorfälle bei den Amischen, gerufen wird, ahnt sie Schlimmes. Denn gerade wurde die blutgetränkte Tasche des Mädchens gefunden. Und da sind noch mehr vermisste Mädchen im gesamten County. ”Wir haben nichts“, sagte Polizeichefin Kate Burkholder, „wir haben drei verschwundene Personen. Weiblich. Teenager. Amisch. Wir haben keinen Verdächtigen, kein Motiv, keine Leiche. Wir wissen nicht einmal genau, womit wir es hier zu tun haben.” Packend, mitreißend und nichts für schwache Nerven: Auch der vierte Thriller von Linda Castillo in Amisch-Land bietet wieder Spannung pur!

The Disappearing Magician

Author: Kate Egan
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
ISBN: 9781250080165
Release Date: 2015-06-16
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Want to see something amazing? I can make myself disappear. All it takes is a little magic... Mike's magic tricks have helped him learn how to focus, earn extra credit, improve his reputation and stand up for himself. But his new confidence is about to face its biggest challenge yet - the school talent show! Mike signs up immediately. After all, what magician would pass up the chance to perform on a real stage? But then, he learns that Nora, his friend and trusted magician's assistant, has a massive case of stage fright. And Jackson will be sitting in the audience, just waiting to cause trouble... If things keep going wrong, Mike might need a magic trick to help him disappear!

The hunger games Die Tribute von Panem

Author: Kate Egan
Publisher:
ISBN: 3789132233
Release Date: 2012
Genre:

Offizielles Buch zum Kinofilm äTribute von Panem - Hunger Gamesä (ab März 2012). Mit vielen Fotos und Informationen zu den Dreharbeiten und über die Schauspieler.

Stuart Horten

Author: Lissa Evans
Publisher:
ISBN: 9783944572369
Release Date: 2014-07-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Du hast meine Werkstatt gefunden, aber willst du sie auch behalten? Wenn du wirklich der Besitzer dieser Illusionen werden willst, dann benutze den Stern, um die Buchstaben zu finden. Stuart Horten hat die Zauber-Werkstatt seines Großonkels entdeckt, doch nun muss er das verschollene Testament des Magiers finden. Eine rätselhafte und abenteuerliche Suche beginnt! In Stuart Horten. Sieben Rätsel und ein magischer Stern erzählt Lissa Evans das Abenteuer von Stuart Horten weiter. Im ersten Band Acht Münzen und eine magische Werkstatt hat Stuart die geheime Werkstatt gesucht und gefunden, nun katapultieren ihn die Bühnen-Apparate des Großonkels in fremde, fantastische Welten. Dort muss er magische Aufgaben lösen, um Kennys Testament zu finden.

Quirkologie

Author: Richard Wiseman
Publisher: S. Fischer Verlag
ISBN: 9783104037080
Release Date: 2015-09-06
Genre: Self-Help

Quirkologie ist eine neue Disziplin der Verhaltenspsychologie, die Professor Richard Wiseman seit über zwanzig Jahren betreibt. Mit wissenschaftlichen Methoden untersucht er die erstaunlichsten Aspekte menschlichen Verhaltens: wie unser Vorname unsere Persönlichkeit beeinflusst, warum September-Kinder besser in Sport sind, ob Freitag der 13. tatsächlich eine Gefahr für unsere Gesundheit darstellt - und welches der lustigste Witz der Welt ist. »Wiseman hat einen Riecher für populäre Themen und ein bemerkenswertes Geschick, Fragen auf eine Art anzugehen, wie es noch keiner vor ihm getan hat.« Die Zeit

Stammer Your Way to Success

Author: Stuart Nelson
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
ISBN: 9781483602080
Release Date: 2013-03-26
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

I would like to acknowledge the 60 million people worldwide, who suffer hesitation in speech. ‘Limitations are just signposts. They may signal different routes or different ways to reach a destination, but they won’t prevent you from getting there, unless you empower them to do so. Ignore them, focus on your journey.’

Bink Gollie

Author: Kate DiCamillo
Publisher:
ISBN: 342376015X
Release Date: 2010
Genre: Adventure stories

Two roller-skating best friends (one short and blonde, one tall and brunette) share three comical adventures involving outrageously bright socks, an impromptu trek to the Andes, and a most unlikely marvelous companion who eats pancakes.

Modern Coin Magic

Author: J. B. Bobo
Publisher: Sterling Publishers Pvt. Ltd
ISBN: 1845570693
Release Date: 2006-06-14
Genre: Coin tricks

About the Book The Magician who can pull money out of thin air is a guaranteed hit with any audience. Magic with coins is amongst the most fascinating and audience-appealing of impromptu tricks, or close-up magic. Money has a natural fasc

He s Gone A Novel

Author: Deb Caletti
Publisher: Bantam
ISBN: 9780345534361
Release Date: 2013-05-14
Genre: Fiction

From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an intensely gripping story about love, loss, marriage, and secrets—perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Kristin Hannah, and Anna Quindlen. “One of the best books I’ve read all year.”—Barbara O’Neal, author of The Garden of Happy Endings “What do you think happened to your husband, Mrs. Keller?” The Sunday morning starts like any other, aside from the slight hangover. Dani Keller wakes up on her Seattle houseboat, a headache building behind her eyes from the wine she drank at a party the night before. But on this particular Sunday morning, she’s surprised to see that her husband, Ian, is not home. As the hours pass, Dani fills her day with small things. But still, Ian does not return. Irritation shifts to worry, worry slides almost imperceptibly into panic. And then, like a relentless blackness, the terrible realization hits Dani: He’s gone. As the police work methodically through all the logical explanations—he’s hurt, he’s run off, he’s been killed—Dani searches frantically for a clue as to whether Ian is in fact dead or alive. And, slowly, she unpacks their relationship, holding each moment up to the light: from its intense, adulterous beginning, to the grandeur of their new love, to the difficulties of forever. She examines all the sins she can—and cannot—remember. As the days pass, Dani will plumb the depths of her conscience, turning over and revealing the darkest of her secrets in order to discover the hard truth—about herself, her husband, and their lives together. “A thought-provoking and moving exploration.”—New York Times bestselling author Erica Bauermeister Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more. From the Trade Paperback edition.

The Magic Shop

Author: Justin Swapp
Publisher: Pronoun
ISBN: 9781301484768
Release Date: 2017-01-19
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Marcus Fith doesn’t believe in magic. Why should he? Marcus and his twin sister, Ellie, live in the loft above their grandparents’ magic shop. He’s all too familiar with the hand buzzers, card tricks, and fake vomit kits. So, imagine his shock when he stumbles upon his grandfather hiding something in a secret room in the magic shop — the one that all the rumors are about. Join Marcus and Ellie as they unravel a laundry list of family secrets, and are thrown into a world they never knew existed. Not only is the family business is a front, but Marcus has to develop his powers before the Dun-Bahr find him and assimilate the magic he was born to protect. Will they survive? Will they find their parents? First, Marcus and Ellie must discover the secret their grandparents have been keeping from them all these years. It all comes down to what’s hidden at the Magic Shop.

Scarne s Magic Tricks

Author: John Scarne
Publisher: Courier Corporation
ISBN: 048642779X
Release Date: 2003-03-14
Genre: Games

Read minds! Make objects disappear and then reappear! One of the great magicians of all time reveals how to perform 200 masterful deceptions without training or special equipment to audiences of all sizes.

Mordecai

Author: Charles Foran
Publisher: Knopf Canada
ISBN: 9780307376022
Release Date: 2010-10-19
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

Foran's book is IT: the definitive, detailed, intimate portrait of Mordecai Richler, the lion of Canadian literature, and the turbulent, changing times that nurtured him. It is also an extraordinary love story that lasted half a century. The first major biography with access to family letters and archives. Mordecai Richler was an outsized and outrageous novelist whose life reads like fiction. Mordecai Richler won multiple Governor General's Literary Awards, the Giller Prize, the Commonwealth Writers' Prize, among others, as well as many awards for his children's books. He also wrote Oscar-nominated screenplays. His influence was larger than life in Canada and abroad. In Mordecai, award-winning novelist and journalist Charlie Foran brings to the page the richness of Mordecai's life as young bohemian, irreverent writer, passionate and controversial Canadian, loyal friend and deeply romantic lover. He explores Mordecai's distraught childhood, and gives us the "portrait of a marriage" — the lifelong love affair with Florence, with Mordecai as beloved father of five. The portrait is alive and intimate — warts and all. From the Hardcover edition.

Popular Mechanics

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN:
Release Date: 1950-01
Genre:

Popular Mechanics inspires, instructs and influences readers to help them master the modern world. Whether it’s practical DIY home-improvement tips, gadgets and digital technology, information on the newest cars or the latest breakthroughs in science -- PM is the ultimate guide to our high-tech lifestyle.