Mistakes Were Made

Author:
Publisher: Candlewick Press
ISBN: 9780763660505
Release Date: 2013
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Resolving to earn so much money that his mother will no longer stress out over the bills, 11-year-old Timmy Failure launches a detective business with a lazy polar bear partner named Total but finds their enterprise—Total Failure, Inc.—challenged by a college-bound spy and a four-foot-tall girl whom Timmy refuses to acknowledge.

Mistakes Were Made

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1406347876
Release Date: 2014-06
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Meet Timmy Failure, founder of the 'best' detective agency in town - Total Failure, Inc. Timmy may only be 11, but with the help of his polar bear, Total, he already has plans for world domination. Plans that will make his mother rich and unpaid bills a thing of the past. And plans that will defeat Corrina Corrina, 'The One Whose Name Shall Not Be Uttered'. But she's not going away.

Timmy Failure Now Look What You ve Done

Author:
Publisher: Candlewick Press
ISBN: 9780763660512
Release Date: 2014
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

A sequel to Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made finds Timmy preparing to crack the biggest case of his generation during a school competition to find a stolen globe and win a $500 prize, an effort he pursues with the dubious help of his lazy polar bear partner and his eccentric Great-Aunt Colander.

Timmy Failure 02 Now Look What You ve Done

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1406360724
Release Date: 2015-06
Genre:

Meet "detective" Timmy Failure, star of the kids' comedy of the year. Created by "New York Times" best-selling cartoonist Stephan Pastis. Take Timmy Failure -- the clueless, comically self-confident CEO of the best detective agency in town, perhaps even the nation. Add his impressively lazy business partner, a very large polar bear named Total. Throw in the Failuremobile -- Timmy's mom's Segway -- and what you have is Total Failure, Inc., a global enterprise destined to make Timmy so rich his mother won't have to stress out about the bills anymore. Of course, Timmy's plan does not include the four-foot-tall female whose name shall not be uttered. And it doesn't include Rollo Tookus, who is so obsessed with getting into "Stanfurd" that he can't carry out a no-brainer spy mission. From the offbeat creator of" Pearls Before Swine" comes an endearingly bumbling hero in a caper whose peerless hilarity is accompanied by a whodunit twist. With perfectly paced visual humor, Stephan Pastis gets you snorting with laughter, then slyly carries the joke a beat further -- or sweetens it with an unexpected poignant moment -- making this a comics-inspired story (the first in a new series) that truly stands apart from the pack.

Timmy Failure 03 We Meet Again

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1406363715
Release Date: 2016-01
Genre:

His name is Failure. Timmy Failure. And his detective agency is on the verge of global domination. Global riches. Global fame. And yet the gods are throwing him curve balls: for starters, he's on a trial period in school and to keep his place he has to get good grades and really behave. The fabled Miracle report will be the key to his success.

Timmy Failure

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1406369764
Release Date: 2016-09
Genre: Children's stories

This book was never meant to exist. No one needs to know the details. Just know this: there's a Merry, a Larry, a missing tooth, and a teachers' strike that is crippling Timmy Failure s academic future. Worst of all, Timmy is banned from detective work. It's a conspiracy of buffoons. He recorded everything in his private notebook, but then the manuscript was stolen. If this book gets out, he will be grounded for life. Or maybe longer. And will Timmy's mom really marry Doorman Dave?

The Cat Stole My Pants

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1406377163
Release Date: 2017-04
Genre: JUVENILE FICTION

The new story takes Timmy to Key West, Florida, ostensibly for the honeymoon of his mother and Doorman Dave ¿ if they even got married, which Timmy doubts. Unfortunately for Timmy, crime doesn¿t take a vacation. And because Total has fled to Cuba seeking political asylum, Timmy must rely on a new partner for help: Doorman Dave¿s nephew Emilio. Meanwhile, a surprise newcomer shows up in Timmy¿s life and, as if things weren¿t hectic enough, Timmy¿s pants have been stolen by a six-toed cat.

Sanitized for Your Protection

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1406365769
Release Date: 2016-01
Genre: Private investigators

Everyone's favourite kid detective is back in award-winning author Stephan Pastis's fourth book in the Timmy Failure series, perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Barry Loser. Shenanigans abound as Timmy Failure finds himself on a road trip with none other than notorious criminal Molly Moskins. Travelling halfway across the country to help your mother's boyfriend settle into his new job would be inconvenient for any detective, let alone the founder, president and CEO of Total Failure Inc, the world's greatest detective agency. Timmy has a case to solve, and nothing can stand in his way. If he is to arrest Corrina Corrina and solve the YIP YAP case, Timmy, his sidekick polar bear Total, and Molly Moskins must go on the run!

Timmy Failure

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher: Candlewick Press
ISBN: 9780763663582
Release Date: 2013-02-26
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Meet "detective" Timmy Failure, star of the kids’ comedy of the year. Created by New York Times best-selling cartoonist Stephan Pastis. Take Timmy Failure — the clueless, comically self-confident CEO of the best detective agency in town, perhaps even the nation. Add his impressively lazy business partner, a very large polar bear named Total. Throw in the Failuremobile — Timmy’s mom’s Segway — and what you have is Total Failure, Inc., a global enterprise destined to make Timmy so rich his mother won’t have to stress out about the bills anymore. Of course, Timmy’s plan does not include the four-foot-tall female whose name shall not be uttered. And it doesn’t include Rollo Tookus, who is so obsessed with getting into "Stanfurd" that he can’t carry out a no-brainer spy mission. From the offbeat creator of Pearls Before Swine comes an endearingly bumbling hero in a caper whose peerless hilarity is accompanied by a whodunit twist. With perfectly paced visual humor, Stephan Pastis gets you snorting with laughter, then slyly carries the joke a beat further — or sweetens it with an unexpected poignant moment — making this a comics-inspired story (the first in a new series) that truly stands apart from the pack.

Timmy Failure Now Look What Mistakes Were Made

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher: Candlewick Press
ISBN: 9780763697600
Release Date: 2017-09-26
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Now look what you've done: Timmy Failure and his polar bear sidekick, Total, are about to crack the biggest case of his generation, a school competition to find a stolen globe.

Timmy Failure Mistakes Were Made

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: OCLC:821208619
Release Date: 2013
Genre: Detective and mystery stories

Meet Timmy Failure, the founder, president, and CEO of the best detective agency in town, probably the nation. And his lazy sidekick, total, a 1,500-pound polar bear.

Larry in Wonderland

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN: 9781449408176
Release Date: 2011-10-04
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Follows the escapades of self-centered Rat and kindly (but dumb) Pig and their pals, with commentary from the author.

Pearls Freaks the Out

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN: 9781449423025
Release Date: 2012-10-16
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

A collection of "Pearls Before Swine" daily and Sunday strips follows the Rat, Zebra, Pig, and the rest of the gang as they offer their opinions on topics ranging from modern technology to the nature of humans and crocodiles.

Mistakes Were Made But Not by Me

Author: Carol Tavris
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
ISBN: 9780547416038
Release Date: 2008-05-05
Genre: Psychology

“Entertaining, illuminating and—when you recognize yourself in the stories it tells—mortifying.” —Wall Street Journal “Every page sparkles with sharp insight and keen observation. Mistakes were made—but not in this book!” —Daniel Gilbert, author of Stumbling on Happiness Why is it so hard to say “I made a mistake”—and really believe it? When we make mistakes, cling to outdated attitudes, or mistreat other people, we must calm the cognitive dissonance that jars our feelings of self-worth. And so, unconsciously, we create fictions that absolve us of responsibility, restoring our belief that we are smart, moral, and right—a belief that often keeps us on a course that is dumb, immoral, and wrong. Backed by years of research, Mistakes Were Made (But Not by Me) offers a fascinating explanation of self-justification—how it works, the damage it can cause, and how we can overcome it. This updated edition features new examples and concludes with an extended discussion of how we can live with dissonance, learn from it, and perhaps, eventually, forgive ourselves. “A revelatory study of how lovers, lawyers, doctors, politicians—and all of us—pull the wool over our own eyes . . . Reading it, we recognize the behavior of our leaders, our loved ones, and—if we’re honest—ourselves, and some of the more perplexing mysteries of human nature begin to seem a little clearer.” —Francine Prose, O, The Oprah Magazine