Mistakes Were Made

Author:
Publisher: Candlewick Press
ISBN: 9780763660505
Release Date: 2013
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Resolving to earn so much money that his mother will no longer stress out over the bills, 11-year-old Timmy Failure launches a detective business with a lazy polar bear partner named Total but finds their enterprise—Total Failure, Inc.—challenged by a college-bound spy and a four-foot-tall girl whom Timmy refuses to acknowledge.

Mistakes Were Made

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1406347876
Release Date: 2014-06
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Meet Timmy Failure, founder of the 'best' detective agency in town - Total Failure, Inc. Timmy may only be 11, but with the help of his polar bear, Total, he already has plans for world domination. Plans that will make his mother rich and unpaid bills a thing of the past. And plans that will defeat Corrina Corrina, 'The One Whose Name Shall Not Be Uttered'. But she's not going away.

Now Look what You Have Done

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1406356344
Release Date: 2014
Genre: Children's stories

The clueless, comically self-confident kid detective returns in a sequel to the New York Times bestseller Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made.

Timmy Failure Now Look What You ve Done

Author:
Publisher: Candlewick Press
ISBN: 9780763660512
Release Date: 2014
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

A sequel to Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made finds Timmy preparing to crack the biggest case of his generation during a school competition to find a stolen globe and win a $500 prize, an effort he pursues with the dubious help of his lazy polar bear partner and his eccentric Great-Aunt Colander.

Timmy Failure 03 We Meet Again

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1406363715
Release Date: 2016-01
Genre:

His name is Failure. Timmy Failure. And his detective agency is on the verge of global domination. Global riches. Global fame. And yet the gods are throwing him curve balls: for starters, he's on a trial period in school and to keep his place he has to get good grades and really behave. The fabled Miracle report will be the key to his success.

Timmy Failure

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1406369764
Release Date: 2016-09
Genre: Children's stories

This book was never meant to exist. No one needs to know the details. Just know this: there's a Merry, a Larry, a missing tooth, and a teachers' strike that is crippling Timmy Failure s academic future. Worst of all, Timmy is banned from detective work. It's a conspiracy of buffoons. He recorded everything in his private notebook, but then the manuscript was stolen. If this book gets out, he will be grounded for life. Or maybe longer. And will Timmy's mom really marry Doorman Dave?

The Cat Stole My Pants

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1406377163
Release Date: 2017-04
Genre: JUVENILE FICTION

The new story takes Timmy to Key West, Florida, ostensibly for the honeymoon of his mother and Doorman Dave ¿ if they even got married, which Timmy doubts. Unfortunately for Timmy, crime doesn¿t take a vacation. And because Total has fled to Cuba seeking political asylum, Timmy must rely on a new partner for help: Doorman Dave¿s nephew Emilio. Meanwhile, a surprise newcomer shows up in Timmy¿s life and, as if things weren¿t hectic enough, Timmy¿s pants have been stolen by a six-toed cat.

Sanitized for Your Protection

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1406365769
Release Date: 2016-01
Genre: Private investigators

Everyone's favourite kid detective is back in award-winning author Stephan Pastis's fourth book in the Timmy Failure series, perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Barry Loser. Shenanigans abound as Timmy Failure finds himself on a road trip with none other than notorious criminal Molly Moskins. Travelling halfway across the country to help your mother's boyfriend settle into his new job would be inconvenient for any detective, let alone the founder, president and CEO of Total Failure Inc, the world's greatest detective agency. Timmy has a case to solve, and nothing can stand in his way. If he is to arrest Corrina Corrina and solve the YIP YAP case, Timmy, his sidekick polar bear Total, and Molly Moskins must go on the run!

Timmy Failure Mistakes were made

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: OCLC:798614619
Release Date: 2013
Genre: Friendship

Meet Timmy Failure, the founder, president, and CEO of the best detective agency in town, probably the nation. And his lazy sidekick, Total, a 1,500-pound polar bear.

Larry in Wonderland

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN: 9781449408176
Release Date: 2011-10-04
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Follows the escapades of self-centered Rat and kindly (but dumb) Pig and their pals, with commentary from the author.

Drama

Author: Raina Telgemeier
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
ISBN: 9780545779968
Release Date: 2014-07-29
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

From Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile and Sisters! Callie loves theater. And while she would totally try out for her middle school's production of Moon over Mississippi, she can't really sing. Instead she's the set designer for the drama department's stage crew, and this year she's determined to create a set worthy of Broadway on a middle-school budget. But how can she, when she doesn't know much about carpentry, ticket sales are down, and the crew members are having trouble working together? Not to mention the onstage AND offstage drama that occurs once the actors are chosen. And when two cute brothers enter the picture, things get even crazier!

Timmy Failure Now Look What Mistakes Were Made

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher: Candlewick Press
ISBN: 9780763697600
Release Date: 2017-09-26
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Now look what you've done: Timmy Failure and his polar bear sidekick, Total, are about to crack the biggest case of his generation, a school competition to find a stolen globe.

Da Brudderhood of Zeeba Zeeba Eata

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN: 9780740768019
Release Date: 2007-03-01
Genre: Humor

So far this century, there have arguably been three breakout hits on the comics page-The Boondocks, Get Fuzzy, and Pearls Before Swine." -San Francisco Chronicle More Info About Da Brudderhood of Zeeba Zeeba Eata: A Pearls Before Swine Collection You're invited to the most whacked-out party of the year. Bring your togas, your appetite, and your attitude to the first-ever fraternity "zee-ba-cue" by the Da Brudderhood of Zeeba Zeeba Eata. A small cover charge is required, but zebras always get in free. Getting out is a different story. . . In this, the fifth collection of the wildly popular Pearls Before Swine comic strip, Stephan Pastis's original creations Rat, Pig, Goat, and Zebra join the sophomoric cast of crocodilian cutthroats in Pastis's funniest work yet.

Macho Macho Animals

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN: 0740773690
Release Date: 2008-09-01
Genre: Humor

PEARLS BEFORE SWINE is the hilarious comic strip tale of two friends; arrogant, egotistical Rat who thinks he knows it all and slow witted Pig who is painfully naive. Together with Zebra the activist, Goat, the reluctant brain and the carnivorous Crocs it offers pointed commentary on humanitys pitiable plight.

The Ratvolution Will Not Be Televised

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN: 0740756745
Release Date: 2006-03-01
Genre: Humor

Some believe that the key to humor is timing. Others think it lies in a slightly distorted presentation of the familiar. E. B. White thought that humor ceased to exist upon close examination. But if anyone has humor figured out, it's Stephan Pastis. His philosophy is written in black felt pen on the bulletin board in his home office. It reads: 'When in doubt, kill cute things.'" Lock up your valuables. Stockpile your ammunition. Sandbag your bunker. The familiar foursome of Rat, Pig, Goat, and Zebra-joined now by the fraternity of Zeeba Zeeba Eata crocodiles are here to storm the ramparts of humor in The Ratvolution Will Not Be Televised. In this fourth collection from the award-winning comic strip Pearls Before Swine, Stephan Pastis deploys all the weapons of his comic arsenal in an all-out attack on the animal (and human) imperfections he sees around him. The result is a collection jam-packed with the sharp-edged humor that has made Pearls Before Swine one of the most successful comic strips running in newspapers today. Just remember: As The Ratvolution Will Not Be Televised makes clear, Pearls Before Swine takes no prisoners. We warned you.