Mistakes Were Made

Author:
Publisher: Candlewick Press
ISBN: 9780763666897
Release Date: 2013
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Resolving to earn so much money that his mother will no longer stress out over the bills, eleven-year-old Timmy Failure launches a detective business with a lazy polar bear partner named Total but finds their enterprise "Total Failure, Inc." challenged by a college-bound spy and a four-foot-tall girl whom Timmy refuses to acknowledge.

The Book You re Not Supposed to Have

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher: Candlewick Press
ISBN: 9780763690045
Release Date: 2016
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Meet Timmy Failure, the founder, president, and CEO of the best detective agency in town, probably the nation. And his lazy sidekick, Total, a 1,500-pound polar bear.

Sanitized for Your Protection

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1406365769
Release Date: 2016-01
Genre: Private investigators

Everyone's favourite kid detective is back in award-winning author Stephan Pastis's fourth book in the Timmy Failure series, perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Barry Loser. Shenanigans abound as Timmy Failure finds himself on a road trip with none other than notorious criminal Molly Moskins. Travelling halfway across the country to help your mother's boyfriend settle into his new job would be inconvenient for any detective, let alone the founder, president and CEO of Total Failure Inc, the world's greatest detective agency. Timmy has a case to solve, and nothing can stand in his way. If he is to arrest Corrina Corrina and solve the YIP YAP case, Timmy, his sidekick polar bear Total, and Molly Moskins must go on the run!

Timmy Failure Now Look What You ve Done

Author:
Publisher: Candlewick Press
ISBN: 9780763660512
Release Date: 2014
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

A sequel to Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made finds Timmy preparing to crack the biggest case of his generation during a school competition to find a stolen globe and win a $500 prize, an effort he pursues with the dubious help of his lazy polar bear partner and his eccentric Great-Aunt Colander.

Timmy Failure It s the End When I Say It s the End

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher: Candlewick Press
ISBN: 9781536204759
Release Date: 2018-09-25
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

In the series finale, Timmy Failure and his class create a hilarious film about his life — just in time for the holidays.

Timmy Failure 02 Now Look What You ve Done

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1406360724
Release Date: 2015-06
Genre:

Meet "detective" Timmy Failure, star of the kids' comedy of the year. Created by "New York Times" best-selling cartoonist Stephan Pastis. Take Timmy Failure -- the clueless, comically self-confident CEO of the best detective agency in town, perhaps even the nation. Add his impressively lazy business partner, a very large polar bear named Total. Throw in the Failuremobile -- Timmy's mom's Segway -- and what you have is Total Failure, Inc., a global enterprise destined to make Timmy so rich his mother won't have to stress out about the bills anymore. Of course, Timmy's plan does not include the four-foot-tall female whose name shall not be uttered. And it doesn't include Rollo Tookus, who is so obsessed with getting into "Stanfurd" that he can't carry out a no-brainer spy mission. From the offbeat creator of" Pearls Before Swine" comes an endearingly bumbling hero in a caper whose peerless hilarity is accompanied by a whodunit twist. With perfectly paced visual humor, Stephan Pastis gets you snorting with laughter, then slyly carries the joke a beat further -- or sweetens it with an unexpected poignant moment -- making this a comics-inspired story (the first in a new series) that truly stands apart from the pack.

The Cat Stole My Pants

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1406377163
Release Date: 2017-04
Genre: JUVENILE FICTION

The new story takes Timmy to Key West, Florida, ostensibly for the honeymoon of his mother and Doorman Dave ¿ if they even got married, which Timmy doubts. Unfortunately for Timmy, crime doesn¿t take a vacation. And because Total has fled to Cuba seeking political asylum, Timmy must rely on a new partner for help: Doorman Dave¿s nephew Emilio. Meanwhile, a surprise newcomer shows up in Timmy¿s life and, as if things weren¿t hectic enough, Timmy¿s pants have been stolen by a six-toed cat.

Mistakes Were Made

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1406347876
Release Date: 2014-06
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Meet Timmy Failure, founder of the 'best' detective agency in town - Total Failure, Inc. Timmy may only be 11, but with the help of his polar bear, Total, he already has plans for world domination. Plans that will make his mother rich and unpaid bills a thing of the past. And plans that will defeat Corrina Corrina, 'The One Whose Name Shall Not Be Uttered'. But she's not going away.

Timmy Failure 03 We Meet Again

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1406363715
Release Date: 2016-01
Genre:

His name is Failure. Timmy Failure. And his detective agency is on the verge of global domination. Global riches. Global fame. And yet the gods are throwing him curve balls: for starters, he's on a trial period in school and to keep his place he has to get good grades and really behave. The fabled Miracle report will be the key to his success.

Timmy Failure

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher:
ISBN: 1406369764
Release Date: 2016-09
Genre: Children's stories

This book was never meant to exist. No one needs to know the details. Just know this: there's a Merry, a Larry, a missing tooth, and a teachers' strike that is crippling Timmy Failure s academic future. Worst of all, Timmy is banned from detective work. It's a conspiracy of buffoons. He recorded everything in his private notebook, but then the manuscript was stolen. If this book gets out, he will be grounded for life. Or maybe longer. And will Timmy's mom really marry Doorman Dave?

No Coins Please

Author: Gordon Korman
Publisher: Scholastic Canada
ISBN: 0439961726
Release Date: 2005
Genre: Entrepreneurship

A zany cross-country tour where cash is king and the laughs are large in classic Korman style! Dennis and Rob find perfect summer jobs as counsellors on the JT Juniortours cross-country driving tour. Dennis is in heaven - he thinks he and his friend Rob have scored the perfect summer jobs. But Rob quickly points out what Dennis never factored in - the group of boys they're now completely responsible for. That includes Artie Geller - Donald Trump in a 10-year-old's body. Artie gives his counsellors the slip whenever possible to set up new business opportunities. Dennis and Rob soon learn they can't control Artie, and that they have to hide every one of his schemes from the tour boss to protect their own skins.Visions of beautiful female counsellors are replaced by visions of bankruptcy... and the FBI.

Larry in Wonderland

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN: 9781449408176
Release Date: 2011-10-04
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Follows the escapades of self-centered Rat and kindly (but dumb) Pig and their pals, with commentary from the author.

Clueless McGee

Author: Jeff Mack
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9781101622896
Release Date: 2012-08-16
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Diary of a Wimpy Kid meets Timmy Failure! Clueless McGee is just your average fifth-grader: snarky, awkward, and a magnet for trouble. The only difference: he's also an amateur detective. Determined to make his absent father proud, he uses the skills he's learned playing video games to solve mysteries. Only he's no Sherlock Holmes. Or Encyclopedia Brown. Or even Scooby-Doo. When the school bully is framed for filling the orchestra teacher's tuba with macaroni and cheese, Clueless is on the case. But can he catch the culprit before he strikes again? His only obstacle, as Jeff Mack shows us in his hilarious new illustrated series, is his own ineptitude . . . questionable talent . . . and limited intelligence. No problem! From the Hardcover edition.

Timmy Failure Sanitized for Your Protection

Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher: Candlewick Press
ISBN: 9780763681722
Release Date: 2015-10-06
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Behold! You are all about to be witnesses to greatness. In this fourth volume of Timmy Failure’s memoirs, Timmy is forced to hit the road in a cross-country trip that includes Timmy’s mom, Total the polar bear, Doorman Dave, and smells-like-a-tangerine criminal mastermind Molly Moskins. It’s a world gone mad, where good becomes bad, and Timmy Failure is a condemned man. Someone call the authorities. . . .

Belly Up

Author: Stuart Gibbs
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 1442406399
Release Date: 2010-05-18
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Twelve-year-old Theodore "Teddy" Roosevelt Fitzroy believes that Henry, the hippopotamus at the brand-new FunJungle, has been murdered. The zoo’s top brass claim the hippo went belly up the natural way, but Teddy and his feisty friend Summer McCraken have other ideas. Could the culprit be FunJungle’s animal-hating head of operations? Or is it FunJungle’s owner—Summer’s dad—a man who is much more concerned about money than animal welfare? The deeper Teddy and Summer dig, the more danger they’re in—because when it comes to hippo homicide, the truth can’t be caged!