Titan s Fall

Author: Zachary Brown
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781481430388
Release Date: 2016-03-22
Genre: Fiction

In book two of the fast-paced Icarus Corps series, the team wages war on the Conglomeration--and this battle may be the final one. The rapacious Confederation has taken their war to our solar system. Now that the human and PAC forces won a decisive battle on the moon, they need to try to head off the coming armada before their overpowering strength is amassed and The Icarus Corps is once again on the front line. Book two in The Icarus Corps, Titan's Fall continues Devin's adventures as he wards off a fierce race of alien conquerors.

The Icarus Corps

Author: Zachary Brown
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781534402355
Release Date: 2017-07-04
Genre: Fiction

An omnibus edition of the three Icarus Corps titles: The Darkside War, Titan’s Fall, and the newest novel, Jupiter Rising, which details the sudden involvement in a galactic war between two opposing factions that want to use humanity as cannon fodder. Nebula and World Fantasy Award–nominated author Zachary Brown created a “good old-fashioned military science fiction” (Locus) in the Icarus Corps trilogy. The always outgunned and under-equipped human soldiers known as the Colonial Protection Forces battle across the moon and the alien desert landscapes of Titan all to make one desperate attack at Jupiter to hold the invading Conglomeration forces at bay, only to have a greater threat revealed as to why the Conglomeration–Accordance war has been raging across the galaxy.

Jupiter Rising

Author: Zachary Brown
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781481430425
Release Date: 2017-07-04
Genre: Fiction

An omnibus edition of The Icarus Corps trilogy: The Darkside War, Titan’s Fall, and the newest novel, Jupiter Rising, which details our sudden involvement in a galactic war that wants to use humanity as cannon fodder in a galactic war between two opposing factions where the last battles take place in our solar system. Nebula and World Fantasy Award–nominated author Zachary Brown created what Locus magazine raves as “good old fashioned military science fiction” in the Icarus Corps trilogy. The always outgunned and under-equipped human soldiers known as the Colonial Protection Forces battle across the moon and the alien desert landscapes of Titan all to make one desperate attack at Jupiter to hold the invading Conglomeration forces at bay, only to have a greater threat revealed as we find out why the Conglomeration—Accordance War has been raging across the galaxy.

The Darkside War

Author: Zachary Brown
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781481430357
Release Date: 2015-03-17
Genre: Fiction

After aliens conquer Earth, Devin finds his loyalties tested after traveling to boot camp on the dark side of the moon to train with supposed allies as outlined in the Accordance. Original.

In Evil Times

Author: Melinda Snodgrass
Publisher: Titan Books (UK)
ISBN: 1783295848
Release Date: 2017-07-04
Genre: Fiction

Thracius "Tracy" Belmanor and the Infanta Mercedes de Arango have graduated from The High Ground and have become officers in the Orden de la Estrella. Tracy's posting aboard a battleship leads him to further doubt the intentions of the Solar League, as he and his comrades are required to "assimilate" the settlers of a Hidden World. Meanwhile, Mercedes' own posting--and her difficult marriage to Beauregard "Boho" Cullen, made to assure her succession of the throne--divides her loyalties. In a society where most humans and all aliens are second-class citizens, the two young officers will have difficult choices to make...

Dinobot Hunt

Author: Simon Furman
Publisher: Titan Books
ISBN: 1840237899
Release Date: 2004-03-26
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Freed after spending four million years trapped in tar, the Dinobots are mad - literally As they go on the rampage across the USA, heroic Autobot leader dispatches a team to capture them, before innocent humans die and the Dinobots themselves fall into the hands of the evil Decepticons.

Passage to a Ringed World

Author: National Aeronautics Administration
Publisher: CreateSpace
ISBN: 1503339572
Release Date: 2014-11-22
Genre: Technology & Engineering

This book is for you. You will find that it lives up to the promise of its cover and title. The text is authoritative, but at the same time easy to understand. It is written for any layperson who is interested in space exploration. In this book, we will give you a good look at what is involved in sending a large spacecraft to the outer solar system. Join us and share in the excitement of this extended voyage of discovery! One of the first things you will learn is that Cassini–Huygens is an international mission. Seventeen countries are involved. You will also learn that Huygens is an atmospheric probe that the Cassini spacecraft will deliver to Titan, the largest moon of Saturn. Titan has a gaseous atmosphere that is thicker and more obscuring than the atmosphere here on Earth. We will look through Titan's atmosphere with Cassini's radar and discover surface details for the first time. The mission will find out if there are really liquid hydrocarbons on Titan's surface in the form of lakes or seas. The Cassini spacecraft itself will spend four years in orbit about Saturn. We will examine the rings and visit many of the satellites. We will sample special locations in the magnetosphere that are believed to harbor interesting —some might say strange — plasma processes (that is, electromagnetic interactions involving electrons, protons and ions).

Black and White

Author: Jackie H. Kessler
Publisher: Spectra
ISBN: 9780553386318
Release Date: 2009
Genre: Fiction

In a tale that alternates between the past and present, Jet uses her shadow-powers to fight the forces of evil and hide her secret inner demons, while Iridium, a light-wielder and Jet's former best friend, uses her superhero training to become one of the city's most formidable villains. Original.

Raining Fire

Author: Rajan Khanna
Publisher: Prometheus Books
ISBN: 9781633882737
Release Date: 2017
Genre: Fiction

"This fast-paced book brings airships to a post-apocalyptic setting, with elements of a medical thriller as our heroes pit science against an engineered virus that leaves its victims feral beasts"--

Invaders From Beyond First Wave

Author: Colin Sinclair
Publisher: Abaddon
ISBN: 1781085188
Release Date: 2017-11-07
Genre: Fiction

WE ARE NOT ALONE…MORE’S THE PITY. 'Alien invasion' is one of the oldest devices in modern science fiction, dating back to Wells’ The War of the Worlds. It spoke to the paranoia of mid-twentieth-century life, spawning such classics as Invasion of the Body Snatchers, Plan 9 From Outer Space and The Thing. Why do so many damn aliens want to invade Earth anyway? And who’s going to stop them? Is this going to take long? Only I was going to go to the pub later. By turns funny, blackly comic and thoughtful, Invaders From Beyond: First Wave chronicles three unlikely invasion bids, in dingy commercial estates and broken-down council estates, where unlikely heroes – kids, screw-ups, survivors – will stumble their way through protecting the Earth.

Teen Titans Earth One Vol 2

Author: Jeff Lemire
Publisher: DC Comics
ISBN: 9781401272104
Release Date: 2016-08-16
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

The sequel to the NEW YORK TIMES best-selling original graphic novel is here with TEEN TITANS: EARTH ONE VOL. 2! Picking right up after the cliffhanger ending to the first volume, Cyborg, Beast Boy, Terra and Aqualad are in desperate straits-they're homeless, destitute, and on the run from Cadmus, the project that created them. Unfortunately, Cadmus has more surprises up its sleeve... and a whole new set of teenage weapons, with none of the bothersome morals of the originals! From writer Jeff Lemire (SWEET TOOTH, ANIMAL MAN) and illustrator Andy McDonald comes the highly anticipated sequel to the critically acclaimed original graphic novel in TEEN TITANS: EARTH ONE VOL. 2!

Eternals

Author: Jack Kirby
Publisher: Marvel Enterprises
ISBN: 0785133135
Release Date: 2008-06-18
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

"Imagine a race of immortal beings possessed of seemingly limitless superhuman abilities including energy projection, strength and flight. Once worshipped as gods, this fantastic group left Earth to explore the stars after warring with the Greek, Roman and Norse pantheons for supremacy over mankind.

Fortune s Pawn

Author: Rachel Bach
Publisher:
ISBN: 0316402001
Release Date: 2014-07-01
Genre: FICTION

""Military science fiction gets a new action hero with Deviana Morris -- in the vein of Elizabeth Moon and Lois McMaster Bujold." --Provided by the publisher"--

The Bancroft Strategy

Author: Robert Ludlum
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781409121930
Release Date: 2010-02-25
Genre: Fiction

Intelligence agent Todd Belknap is fired after a mission goes wrong - now he's a lone operative on the loose... When Todd Belknap's best friend goes missing, it seems that a mysterious figure, known only as 'Genesis', is responsible. Meanwhile, hedge fund analyst Andrea Newton gets an unexpected call. She has been left a fortune by a cousin she's never met - on the condition that she joins the board of the charitable Bancroft Foundation. Yet the foundation appears less and less benign the more deeply involved she becomes. As events escalate, and Genesis appears to be working to destabilise governments, Todd and Andrea must form an uneasy alliance if they are to uncover the truth - before it's too late...