Vocabulary Workshop 2005

Author: Jerome Shostak
Publisher: William H Sadlier
ISBN: 0821571079
Release Date: 2005-01-01
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Provides exercises designed to stimulate vocabulary growth, offers specially designed sections to build skills required for standarized tests, and introduces three hundred new words.

Vocabulary Workshop

Author: Jerome Shostak
Publisher: William H Sadlier
ISBN: 0821571095
Release Date: 2005-01-01
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Provides exercises designed to stimulate vocabulary growth, offers specially designed sections to build skills required for standarized tests, and introduces three hundred new words.

Vocabulary Works

Author: Marjorie Merwin King
Publisher:
ISBN: 0813617227
Release Date: 1995-01-01
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Vocabulary Works is a research-based program, authored by Dr. Alvin Granowsky, for students in Grade 1-6. It is intended to build reading comprehension through vocabulary acquisition, used in conjunction with a core basal reading program. High-interest readings and activities motivate students and enhance vocabulary skills.

Vocabulary Workshop

Author: Jerome Shostak
Publisher: William H Sadlier
ISBN: 0821571109
Release Date: 2005-01-01
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Provides exercises designed to stimulate vocabulary growth, offers specially designed sections to build skills required for standarized tests, and introduces three hundred new words.

Vocabulary Workshop

Author: Jerome Shostak
Publisher: William H Sadlier
ISBN: 0821571117
Release Date: 2005-01-01
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Provides exercises designed to stimulate vocabulary growth, offers specially designed sections to build skills required for standarized tests, and introduces three hundred new words.

So B It

Author: Sarah Weeks
Publisher: Zondervan
ISBN: 9780061978777
Release Date: 2009-10-20
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Now a major motion picture starring Alfre Woodard, Jessica Collins, John Heard, Jacinda Barrett, Cloris Leachman, and Talitha Bateman—in theaters October 2017! From acclaimed author Sarah Weeks comes a touching coming-of-age story about a young girl who goes on a cross-country journey to discover the truth about her parents, which the New York Times called "a remarkable novel." Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead's When You Reach Me and Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish. She doesn't know when her birthday is or who her father is. In fact, everything about Heidi and her mentally disabled mother's past is a mystery. When a strange word in her mother's vocabulary begins to haunt her, Heidi sets out on a cross-country journey in search of the secrets of her past. Far away from home, pieces of her puzzling history come together. But it isn't until she learns to accept not knowing that Heidi truly arrives.

Driven by Data

Author: Paul Bambrick-Santoyo
Publisher: John Wiley & Sons
ISBN: 0470594381
Release Date: 2010-03-18
Genre: Education

Driven by Data offers valuable tips and general guidelines about data-based methods and the difficulties surrounding the implementation of data-driven instruction. Through a CD-ROM, this guidebook provides all the tools needed to launch data-driven instruction effectively, such as an implementation rubric, meeting agendas, calendars, assessment templates, and more. Written by Paul Bambrick-Santoyo, who has worked with over 1,000 schools across the nation, the book clearly shows how to maneuver through assessments and statistics. Bambrick-Santoyo offers vital tips, such as: how to create a data culture, how to run a successful data analysis meeting, how to write quality assessments, and how to deal with resistance from your teachers. The book also includes twenty case studies of high-performing schools. School leaders will find this resource useful for achieving remarkable results and immense gains, regardless of the school's background, leader, or demographic. Note: CD-ROM/DVD and other supplementary materials are not included as part of eBook file.

Who Was Dr Seuss

Author: Janet Pascal
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 1101535431
Release Date: 2011-07-07
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Ted Geisel loved to doodle from the time he was a kid. He had an offbeat, fun-loving personality. He often threw dinner parties where guests wore outrageous hats! And he donned quirky hats when thinking up ideas for books-?like his classic The Cat in the Hat. This biography, with black-and-white illustrations throughout, brings an amazingly gifted author/illustrator to life. From the Trade Paperback edition.

Tuesdays with Morrie

Author: Mitch Albom
Publisher: Broadway Books
ISBN: 0307414094
Release Date: 2007-06-29
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

A special 20th anniversary edition of the beloved international bestseller that changed millions of lives Maybe it was a grandparent, or a teacher, or a colleague. Someone older, patient and wise, who understood you when you were young and searching, helped you see the world as a more profound place, gave you sound advice to help you make your way through it. For Mitch Albom, that person was Morrie Schwartz, his college professor from nearly twenty years ago. Maybe, like Mitch, you lost track of this mentor as you made your way, and the insights faded, and the world seemed colder. Wouldn't you like to see that person again, ask the bigger questions that still haunt you, receive wisdom for your busy life today the way you once did when you were younger? Mitch Albom had that second chance. He reconnected with Morrie in the last months of the older man's life. Knowing he was dying, Morrie visited with Mitch in his study every Tuesday, just as they used to back in college. Their rekindled relationship turned into one final "class:" lessons in how to live. Tuesdays with Morrie is a magical chronicle of their time together, through which Mitch shares Morrie's lasting gift with the world.

Junie B Jones and Some Sneaky Peeky Spying

Author: Barbara Park
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780679851011
Release Date: 1994
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Junie B. Jones, the sneaky spy, finds herself in real trouble when she snoops on her teacher. Simultaneous.