Into the Wild

Author: Erin Hunter
Publisher:
ISBN: 0606364943
Release Date: 2015-03-17
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Fire alone can save our Clan... For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by the powerful ancestors. But the warrior code is threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. the sinister

Into the Wild

Author: Erin Hunter
Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books
ISBN: 0007217870
Release Date: 2006-04-03
Genre: Cats

Rich and exciting feline fantasy world in which epic battles for territory and honour are played out.This new series will have particular appeal for fans of Brian Jacques' Redwall series.

Into the Wild

Author: Erin Hunter
Publisher: Perfection Learning
ISBN: 0756935148
Release Date: 2004-01-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Rusty is an ordinary house cat who dreams of a more exciting life. That day comes when he is asked to join the ThunderClan. Warriors series #1.

Warriors 1 Into the Wild summer Reading

Author: Erin Hunter
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780061284205
Release Date: 2007-04-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

When Rusty, an ordinary housecat, becomes ThunderClan's new apprentice, he realizes that his past life has not prepared him for the hardships he now faces and so must work extra hard to prove he can be a true warrior.

Warriors 1 Into the Wild

Author: Erin Hunter
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780061757310
Release Date: 2009-10-13
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller! Epic adventures. Fierce Warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here with Warriors #1: Into the Wild. For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code is threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others. In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty . . . who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all. Supports the Common Core State Standards

Warriors 3 Book Collection with Bonus Material

Author: Erin Hunter
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780062124333
Release Date: 2011-09-20
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their warrior ancestors. But now the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger, and sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others. Into the midst of this turmoil comes an ordinary house cat named Rusty . . . who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all. Enter the world of Warriors with this great introduction to Erin Hunter’s best-selling series: Warriors #1: Into the Wild, Warriors #2: Fire and Ice, and Warriors #3: Forest of Secrets. In addition, this bundle includes bonus materials like trivia, territory maps, sneak peeks at other Warriors books, and a new short story from Erin Hunter.

Into the Wild

Author: Jon Krakauer
Publisher: Anchor
ISBN: 0307476863
Release Date: 2009-09-22
Genre: Travel

In April 1992 a young man from a well-to-do family hitchhiked to Alaska and walked alone into the wilderness north of Mt. McKinley. His name was Christopher Johnson McCandless. He had given $25,000 in savings to charity, abandoned his car and most of his possessions, burned all the cash in his wallet, and invented a new life for himself. Four months later, his decomposed body was found by a moose hunter. How McCandless came to die is the unforgettable story of Into the Wild. Immediately after graduating from college in 1991, McCandless had roamed through the West and Southwest on a vision quest like those made by his heroes Jack London and John Muir. In the Mojave Desert he abandoned his car, stripped it of its license plates, and burned all of his cash. He would give himself a new name, Alexander Supertramp, and , unencumbered by money and belongings, he would be free to wallow in the raw, unfiltered experiences that nature presented. Craving a blank spot on the map, McCandless simply threw the maps away. Leaving behind his desperate parents and sister, he vanished into the wild. Jon Krakauer constructs a clarifying prism through which he reassembles the disquieting facts of McCandless's short life. Admitting an interst that borders on obsession, he searches for the clues to the dries and desires that propelled McCandless. Digging deeply, he takes an inherently compelling mystery and unravels the larger riddles it holds: the profound pull of the American wilderness on our imagination; the allure of high-risk activities to young men of a certain cast of mind; the complex, charged bond between fathers and sons. When McCandless's innocent mistakes turn out to be irreversible and fatal, he becomes the stuff of tabloid headlines and is dismissed for his naiveté, pretensions, and hubris. He is said to have had a death wish but wanting to die is a very different thing from being compelled to look over the edge. Krakauer brings McCandless's uncompromising pilgrimage out of the shadows, and the peril, adversity , and renunciation sought by this enigmatic young man are illuminated with a rare understanding--and not an ounce of sentimentality. Mesmerizing, heartbreaking, Into the Wild is a tour de force. The power and luminosity of Jon Krakauer's stoytelling blaze through every page. From the Trade Paperback edition.

Ratha s Creature

Author: Clare Bell
Publisher: Open Road Media
ISBN: 9781497614833
Release Date: 2014-04-01
Genre: Fiction

One brave feline, exiled from her clan, must fight to survive in this PEN Award–winning author’s epic fantasy adventure about a tribe of prehistoric cats. Twenty-five million years in the past, a clan of sentient, prehistoric big cats called “the Named” have their own language, traditions, and law. Led by Meoran, the Named herd horses and deer for food. They keep order and peace, fending off predatory raiders—the UnNamed—from all sides. But, the battle has taken its toll, and the Named are skirting the edge of survival. Much to the displeasure of Meoran, a young female named Ratha discovers a powerful defense against the UnNamed. She calls it “the Red Tongue,” and it is a creature of incredible power. Red Tongue is fire, a force of both life and destruction that must be at once nurtured and tamed. Sensing that Ratha’s mastery of fire threatens his power, Meoran banishes her from the clan. As she travels out amongst the savage UnNamed, Ratha learns about both them and herself. But, her tribe needs her. Can she return? Will the Named survive constant attacks without the Red Tongue? Will the power of the Red Tongue change the clan forever? Acclaimed author Clare Bell crafts a serious coming-of-age story filled with adventure, triumph, and heartbreak. Perfect for readers of Jean M. Auel’s The Clan of the Cave Bear, Ratha’s Creature will have readers hooked and clamoring for more stories of these big, noble cats.

Fire and Ice

Author: Erin L. Hunter
Publisher: Perfection Learning
ISBN: 0756935350
Release Date: 2004-06-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Warriors series #2.

Warriors The New Prophecy 1 Midnight

Author: Erin Hunter
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780061757419
Release Date: 2009-10-13
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Darkness, air, water, and sky will come together... The wild cats of the forest have lived in peace and harmony for many moons -- but a doom that will change everything is coming. Strange messages from their warrior ancestors speak of terrifying new prophecies, danger, and a mysterious destiny. All the signs point to young warrior Brambleclaw as the cat with the fate of the forest in his paws. But why would the son of wicked cat Tigerstar be chosen to be a hero? And who are the other cats mentioned in the prophecy? All Brambleclaw knows for sure is that the strength and courage of the greatest warriors will be needed now, as the quest to save the Clans begins. ...and shake the forest to its roots.

Warriors A Vision of Shadows 1 The Apprentice s Quest

Author: Erin Hunter
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062386403
Release Date: 2016-03-15
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series continues in Warriors: A Vision of Shadows! For many moons, ThunderClan, ShadowClan, RiverClan, and WindClan have lived in peace in their territories around the lake. But now they must decipher a mysterious prophecy—a message that will send one young medicine cat apprentice on a quest to determine the fate of all the warrior Clans. Full of epic adventure and thrilling intrigue, the beginning of this fifth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world, while for dedicated fans, it’s a long-awaited return to the era of Bramblestar’s ThunderClan, after the events of Omen of the Stars.

Warriors Ravenpaw s Path 3 The Heart of a Warrior

Author: Erin Hunter
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780061688676
Release Date: 2010-08-03
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Ravenpaw and Barley helped their friends in ThunderClan defeat the vicious BloodClan cats in Twolegplace. Now they're ready to fight to reclaim their home on the farm. Firestar has promised to send a warrior patrol to assist them, but Ravenpaw worries that it won't be enough to chase out the invaders. He knows that he must find his courage and fight like a warrior—or lose his home forever.

Warriors Box Set Volumes 1 to 3

Author: Erin Hunter
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 0062373293
Release Date: 2015-03-17
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a #1 national bestseller! This box set—featuring striking new art—includes the first three books in the Warriors series and is the perfect introduction to the epic adventure and thrilling fantasy of the Warriors world. For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their warrior ancestors. But now the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger, and sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary house cat named Rusty…who may yet turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all. Supports the Common Core State Standards

Forest of Secrets

Author: Erin Hunter
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
ISBN: 9780007140046
Release Date: 2006-04-03
Genre: Cats

Fireheart sprang to his paws at once. "And who gave you the right to question our loyalty?" he spat