Where She Went

Author: Gayle Forman
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9780142420898
Release Date: 2012
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Adam, now a rising rock star, and Mia, a successful cellist, reunite in New York and reconnect after the horrific events that tore them apart when Mia almost died in a car accident three years earlier.

If I Stay Where She Went Slipcase

Author: Gayle Forman
Publisher: Definitions
ISBN: 1409610012
Release Date: 2014-10-23
Genre:

A slipcase containing the international bestsellers If I Stay and its sequel Where She Went. IF I STAY Life can change in an instant. A cold February morning . . . A snowy road . . . And suddenly all of Mia's choices are gone. Except one. WHERE SHE WENT If you had a second chance at first love . . . would you take it? It's been three years since Mia walked out of Adamâe(tm)s life. And three years heâe(tm)s spent wondering why. When their paths cross again in New York, Adam and Mia are brought back together for one life-changing night. Haunting, heartrending and ultimately life-affirming, If I Stay and Where She Went will make you appreciate all that you have, all that you've lost - and all that might be. Includes interviews with the stars of the film, Chloe Moretz and Jamie Blackley.

Where She Went

Author: B. E. Jones
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781472123817
Release Date: 2017-03-02
Genre: Fiction

An irresistible, twisty thriller, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Lie With Me and The Girlfriend She used to report on murder cases, now she's the victim of one... TV journalist Melanie Black wakes up one morning next to a man she doesn't remember. When his wife walks in he greets her with a smile and to her horror, Melanie comes to realise that no one can see or hear her - because she is dead. But has she woken up next to her murderer? And why is she an invisible and uninvited guest in a house she can't seem to leave? As she begins to piece together the last days of her life it becomes clear she has to make a choice: bring her killer to justice, or wreak her own punishment on the man who murdered her. I got completely sucked in by this . . . irresistible! - Catriona McPherson Brilliantly and originally plotted, sure to be one of 2017's best murder mysteries - ***** Goodreads Reviewer A cracking good read - ***** Goodreads Reviewer

Summary and Analysis Where She Went If I Stay Book 2

Author: Booksense
Publisher: CreateSpace
ISBN: 1500929336
Release Date: 2014-08-23
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Notice: This is not the actual book Where She Went by Gayle Forman. Do not buy this Summary & Analysis if you are looking for a full copy. This is a Summary & Analysis Where She Went by Gayle Forman. It had been three years since Mia Hall dumped her high school sweetheart Adam Wilde, and he still had no idea why. Mia was the lone survivor in a car crash that killed both of her parents and her younger brother. She had to get cosmetic surgery and leg surgery. Although she survived, as soon as she was conscious, she made the decision to leave Oregon. She was tired of the sympathetic looks after five months of getting an overload of it while she healed from surgery. Her luck at being accepted to Julliard came just in time. Where She Went is a sequel to Gayle Forman's "If I Stay" and though can be read independently, the problem is, it is so focused on Adam and Mia's troubled romance that character development is lacking for almost all of the characters. This might make the If I Stay a worthy read. After a troubling interview with a reporter who looked into Adam's past, the rock star was forced to make some tough decisions. Should he finally deal with his relationship issues with Mia, stick to groupies or cement his newer relationship with actress Bryn? This Analysis helps to decipher every aspect increasing your understanding of the book more than ever. Before leaving town one night for a huge concert, he made the impulsive decision to see Mia perform live. Three years later, he finally dealt with the emotions he'd had bottled up in his music and his dating life. Temperamental and confused, he knew his decisions would affect the state of the band, his celebrity life and his music. But is his happiness more important than his career? This Analysis of Where She Went fills the gap, making you understand more while enhancing your reading experience.

Where She Went

Author: Kate Walbert
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
ISBN: 0140283633
Release Date: 1999-12-01
Genre: Fiction

The linked stories in Kate Walbert's debut collection examine the very contemporary predicament of families without geographic roots. The first half of the book chronicles the life of Marion Clark, a "company wife" who repeatedly packs the household and accompanies her husband around the globe. In the stories that follow, her adult daughter, Rebecca, dutifully attempts to fulfill her mother's thwarted aspirations. From the patchwork of communication that unfolds between mother and daughter, Walbert creates a narrative that is both fractured and lyrical.

If I Stay Collection

Author: Gayle Forman
Publisher: Speak
ISBN: 0147515025
Release Date: 2014-07-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Recounts the story of Mia, a gifted cellist, as she struggles with survivor guilt after a car accident that kills her parents and younger brother.

Just One Night

Author: Gayle Forman
Publisher: Random House
ISBN: 9781448196074
Release Date: 2014-05-29
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

From the international bestselling author of If I Stay. Now a major film starring Chloe Grace Moretz. Everything will happen in just one night . . . After spending one life-changing day in Paris with laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter, sheltered American good girl Allyson “Lulu” Healey discovered her new lover had disappeared without a trace. Just One Day followed Allyson’s quest to reunite with Willem; Just One Year chronicled the pair’s year apart from Willem’s perspective. Now, back together at last, this delectable e-novella reveals the couple’s final chapter. Perfect for fans of John Green and David Levithan.

Faceless

Author: Alyssa Sheinmel
Publisher: Scholastic UK
ISBN: 9781910655351
Release Date: 2016-01-07
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

When Maisie is struck by lightning, her face is partially destroyed. She's lucky enough to get a face transplant, but how do you live your life when you can't even recognize yourself any more? She was a runner, a girlfriend, a good student ... a normal girl. Now, after a single freak accident, all that has changed. As Maisie discovers how much her looks did and didn't shape her relationship to the world, she has to redefine her own identity, and figure out what 'lucky' really means.

Where I d Like To Be

Author: Frances O'Roark Dowell
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781439132272
Release Date: 2013-03-26
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

A ghost saved twelve-year-old Maddie’s life when she was an infant, her Granny Lane claims, so Maddie must always remember that she is special. But it’s hard to feel special when you’ve spent your life shuffled from one foster home to another. And now that she’s at the East Tennessee Children’s Home, Maddie feels even less special. She longs for a place to call home. She even has a “book of houses” in which she glues pictures of places she’d like to live. Then one day, a new girl, Murphy, shows up at the Home armed with tales about exotic travels, being able to fly, and boys who recite poetry to wild horses. When Murphy offers Maddie something she has never had before, Maddie begins to wonder if she has finally found someone who feels like home.

Leave Me

Author: Gayle Forman
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781471156809
Release Date: 2016-09-08
Genre: Fiction

It's every woman's fantasy: to pack a bag and leave everything behind. Meet Maribeth Klein, a harried working mother who is so busy taking care of her husband and twins that she doesn’t even realise that she has had a heart attack. But her recuperation seems to be an imposition on those who rely on her. So Maribeth does the unthinkable – she packs a bag and leaves. Maribeth has always wondered who she is and where she comes from: and now's the time to find out. Now, far from the demands of family and career, she is finally able to own up to the secrets she has been keeping from herself and those she loves. From the bestselling author of If I Stay and I Was Here comes a stunning new novel for Forman’s adult readers, an unflinching portrait of a woman confronting the joys and sorrows of marriage, motherhood and friendship. *~*~*Readers love Leave Me*~*~* '[Leave Me] reminds you that we are all fragile human beings, imperfect and all a work in progress and above all, it reminds us that life is complex and frightening but not impossible' The Bookbag ‘Read it, as they say, and weep’ Daily Mail 'When I reached the end of this book, I was in tears because of how honest and raw it was. This book will really make you think very deeply about your deepest desires' Twenty-Three Pages 'An appealing fairy tale for the exhausted and underappreciated' Kirkus 'Deftly explores the domestic struggles of 21st-century bourgeois life. This is an insightful ode to—and cautionary tale for—the overburdened working mother' Book Page 'With humor and pathos, Forman depicts Maribeth’s complicated situation and her thoroughly satisfying arc, leaving readers feeling as though they’ve really accompanied Maribeth on her journey' Publishers Weekly

Brave

Author: Rose McGowan
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
ISBN: 9780008291105
Release Date: 2018-01-30
Genre: Social Science

"My life, as you will read, has taken me from one cult to another. BRAVE is the story of how I fought my way out of these cults and reclaimed my life. I want to help you do the same." -Rose McGowan A revealing memoir and empowering manifesto – A voice for generations

The Hate U Give Collector s Edition

Author: Angie Thomas
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
ISBN: 0062872346
Release Date: 2018-09-04
Genre: Young Adult Fiction

This collector’s edition of the acclaimed, award-winning novel contains a letter from the author, the meanings behind the names in the book, a map of Garden Heights, fan art, the full, original story that inspired the book, and an excerpt from On the Come Up. 8 starred reviews ∙ William C. Morris Award Winner ∙ National Book Award Longlist ∙ Printz Honor Book ∙ Coretta Scott King Honor Book ∙ #1 New York Times Bestseller! "Absolutely riveting!" —Jason Reynolds "Stunning." —John Green "This story is necessary. This story is important." —Kirkus (starred review) "Heartbreakingly topical." —Publishers Weekly (starred review) "A marvel of verisimilitude." —Booklist (starred review) "A powerful, in-your-face novel." —Horn Book (starred review) Sixteen-year-old Starr Carter moves between two worlds: the poor neighborhood where she lives and the fancy suburban prep school she attends. The uneasy balance between these worlds is shattered when Starr witnesses the fatal shooting of her childhood best friend Khalil at the hands of a police officer. Khalil was unarmed. Soon afterward, his death is a national headline. Some are calling him a thug, maybe even a drug dealer and a gangbanger. Protesters are taking to the streets in Khalil’s name. Some cops and the local drug lord try to intimidate Starr and her family. What everyone wants to know is: what really went down that night? And the only person alive who can answer that is Starr. But what Starr does—or does not—say could upend her community. It could also endanger her life. And don't miss On the Come Up, Angie Thomas's powerful follow-up to The Hate U Give.