Who Has These Feet

Author: Laura Hulbert
Publisher: Henry Holt and Company (BYR)
ISBN: 9781466811515
Release Date: 2011-08-16
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

In a lively guessing game format, find out why the feet of tree frogs, and those of eight other animals, are perfectly adapted to their habitats. Illustrated with brightly detailed paintings, this simple, informative text will have children looking at feet in a whole new way.

Who Has These Feet

Author: Laura Hulbert
Publisher: Macmillan
ISBN: 9780805089073
Release Date: 2011-08-16
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Looks at the feet of nine different types of animals and how they are adapted to help their owners survive in their environments.

Who Has This Tail

Author: Laura Hulbert
Publisher: Henry Holt and Company (BYR)
ISBN: 9781466823945
Release Date: 2012-10-16
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Short and fuzzy, long and scaled: no matter their size and shape, tails aren't just hanging around—they're useful! This fun, informative book invites readers to guess the owner of nine tails, and then turn the page to see the animal and its tail in action.

What If You Had Animal Feet

Author: Sandra Markle
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
ISBN: 9780545745987
Release Date: 2015-02-24
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

If you could have any animal's feet, whose would you choose? WHAT IF YOU HAD ANIMAL FEET? is the next book in the successful WHAT IF series by Sandra Markle, illustrated by Howard McWilliam, following the very popular WHAT IF YOU HAD ANIMAL TEETH? and WHAT YOU IF HAD ANIMAL HAIR? This latest edition will teach kids about the amazing variety of feet in the animal kingdom and their specialty functions! From cheetahs' fast feet to mountain goats' nimble climbing hooves, to flies' sticky feet! Each animal profile will include a photo as well as illustrations of kids with animal feet that are sure to make kids laugh!

Dancing Feet

Author: Lindsey Craig
Publisher: Alfred a Knopf Incorporated
ISBN: 9780307930811
Release Date: 2012
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Easy-to-read, rhyming text depicts different animals dancing. On board pages.

The Stars Beneath Our Feet

Author: David Barclay Moore
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9781524701246
Release Date: 2017-09-15
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

A boy tries to steer a safe path through the projects in Harlem in the wake of his brother's death in this outstanding debut novel described as a "fast and furious read in which we meet some amazing people" (Newbery Honor and National Book Award-winning author Jacqueline Woodson).

Rain Feet

Author: Angela Johnson
Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 0531068498
Release Date: 1994
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

A very young boy in a yellow slicker enjoys playing in the rain. "More evocative in [its] use of language than many other board books....Mitchell's softly rendered watercolors...bring a loving family into clear focus." - Publishers Weekly

One Foot Two Feet

Author: Peter Maloney
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9781101643594
Release Date: 2011-05-12
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

One foot, two feet One mouse, three mice One goose, four geese In this clever counting book, die-cut windows frame a single object and a turn of the page reveals a group. Featuring familiar objects and funny artwork, this inventive concept book is a great introduction to both counting and common irregular plural nouns. A cumulative row of illustrations along the bottom of the pages shows all of the previous objects in order, so kids can keep track of where they are, and the book also contains a fun hide-and-seek game, inviting kids to spy a little airplane zooming through each spread.

The Girl with Glass Feet

Author: Ali Shaw
Publisher: Henry Holt and Company
ISBN: 1429979860
Release Date: 2010-01-05
Genre: Fiction

An inventive and richly visual novel about young lovers on a quest to find a cure for a magical ailment, perfect for readers of Alice Hoffman Strange things are happening on the remote and snowbound archipelago of St. Hauda's Land. Unusual winged creatures flit around the icy bogland, albino animals hide themselves in the snow-glazed woods, and Ida Maclaird is slowly turning into glass. Ida is an outsider in these parts, a mainlander who has visited the islands only once before. Yet during that one fateful visit the glass transformation began to take hold, and now she has returned in search of a cure. Midas Crook is a young loner who has lived on the islands his entire life. When he meets Ida, something about her sad, defiant spirit pierces his emotional defenses. As Midas helps Ida come to terms with her affliction, she gradually unpicks the knots of his heart. Love must be paid in precious hours and, as the glass encroaches, time is slipping away fast. Will they find a way to stave off the spread of the glass? The Girl with Glass Feet is a dazzlingly imaginative and magical first novel, a love story to treasure.

Never Marry a Woman with Big Feet

Author: Mineke Schipper
Publisher: Yale University Press
ISBN: 0300102496
Release Date: 2003
Genre: Literary Criticism

In cultures all over the globe, sex and gender issues have been expressed in proverbs, the world's smallest literary genre. This fascinating book provides revealing insights into the female condition across centuries and continents, as recorded in thousands of vivid and earthy proverbs about women. Mineke Schipper analyses similarities, differences, and contradictions in the cultural norms about gender expressed in thousands of proverbs she has found from over 150 countries. Grouping the sayings into such categories as the female body, love, sex, childbirth, and female power, she finds shared patterns in ideas about women (and how men see them). Part cross-cultural study, part literary criticism, and part anthology, her book is a unique and intriguing resource to dip into again and again.

The Foot Book

Author: Jonathan D. Rose
Publisher: JHU Press
ISBN: 9781421401881
Release Date: 2013-11-01
Genre: Health & Fitness

The Foot Book is an all-inclusive resource for everyone suffering from foot and ankle disorders, as well as physicians and other medical personnel who care for them.

Sea Star Wishes

Author: Eric Ode
Publisher: Sasquatch Books
ISBN: 9781570617904
Release Date: 2013
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

A sumptuously illustrated collection of poems features a coastal sea theme and includes explorations of subjects ranging from the sand and surf to sea urchins and lighthouses. Illustrated by the award-winning artist of Polar Opposites.

Two Feet Back

Author: Grant Korgan
Publisher:
ISBN: 0984915494
Release Date: 2012-07
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

A painfully honest, inspiring memoir of a man whose broken back taught him to stand in his truth. Grant's story of survival, unbound love, endless gratitude, and the limitless power of unwavering positivity is one that applies to us all. Determined not to change a single goal of the past, the Korgans embarked on an unconventional, activity based recovery plan that bucked the prognosis that Grants long-cherished independence was gone forever. Two Feet Back is Grant's account of this incredible first year of recovery, the Korg 3.0 movement it inspired, and how the path to getting back on his own two feet back gave him a lot more than he bargained for.

Hinds Feet on High Places Illustratred

Author: Hannah Hurnard
Publisher: Destiny Image Publishers
ISBN: 9780768499360
Release Date: 2011-07-28
Genre: Religion

This illustrated version of the timeless classic has been arranged by Dian Layton and beautifully illustrated by JoAnn Edington. It tells the story of Much-Afraid and her journey to the High Places with the Shepherd. Filled with exciting adventure and a triumphant conclusion, this story will teach young children the importance of following the Shepherd.