Who Has These Feet

Author: Laura Hulbert
Publisher: Henry Holt and Company (BYR)
ISBN: 9781466811515
Release Date: 2011-08-16
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

In a lively guessing game format, find out why the feet of tree frogs, and those of eight other animals, are perfectly adapted to their habitats. Illustrated with brightly detailed paintings, this simple, informative text will have children looking at feet in a whole new way.

Who Has These Feet

Author: Laura Hulbert
Publisher: Macmillan
ISBN: 9780805089073
Release Date: 2011-08-16
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Looks at the feet of nine different types of animals and how they are adapted to help their owners survive in their environments.

Dancing Feet

Author: Lindsey Craig
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780307930811
Release Date: 2012
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Easy-to-read, rhyming text depicts different animals dancing. On board pages.

What If You Had Animal Teeth

Author: Sandra Markle
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
ISBN: 9781338182569
Release Date: 2017-01-31
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

If you could have any animal's front teeth, whose would you choose? WHAT IF YOU HAD ANIMAL TEETH? takes children on a fun, informative, and imaginative journey as they explore what it would be like if their own front teeth were replaced by those of a different animal. Featuring a dozen animals (beaver, great white shark, narwhal, elephant, rattlesnake, naked mole rat, hippopotamus, crocodile, and more), this book explores how different teeth are especially adapted for an animal's survival. At the end of the book, children will discover why their own teeth are just right for them. And they'll also get a friendly reminder to take good care of their teeth, because they're the only teeth they'll ever have. Each spread features a photograph of the animal using its specialized teeth on the left and a humorous illustrated image of a child using that animal's teeth on the right.

One Foot Two Feet

Author: Peter Maloney
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9781101643594
Release Date: 2011-05-12
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

One foot, two feet One mouse, three mice One goose, four geese In this clever counting book, die-cut windows frame a single object and a turn of the page reveals a group. Featuring familiar objects and funny artwork, this inventive concept book is a great introduction to both counting and common irregular plural nouns. A cumulative row of illustrations along the bottom of the pages shows all of the previous objects in order, so kids can keep track of where they are, and the book also contains a fun hide-and-seek game, inviting kids to spy a little airplane zooming through each spread.

The Foot Book

Author: Dr. Seuss
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780553536300
Release Date: 2016-01-12
Genre: JUVENILE FICTION

An introduction to opposites describes all sorts of feet doing all sorts of things.

The Universe at Your Feet

Author: Graciela Zozaya
Publisher: AuthorHouse
ISBN: 9781452056067
Release Date: 2010-08-20
Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit

This book did not reach you by chance. You have asked for it. Your soul has asked for it and it is for that reason that you are now holding it in your hands. Whatever your position on spirituality, whatever your religious, spiritual or scientific beliefs, the only thing you need in order to understand this book is to have an open mind to receive the information included here, since this message is directed to your spirit, to your soul rather than to your mental understanding. This book crosses that invisible line into what science just can’t explain. This is a channeled book and on its pages you will find a summary of questions and answers regarding The Essence, the Universe, Wisdom, Total Conscience, and The Essence of All. The information has been offered by these wise Masters, channeled through Graciela, who has allowed this voice to speak through her.

Feet Are Not for Kicking

Author: Elizabeth Verdick
Publisher: Free Spirit Publishing
ISBN: 9781575427263
Release Date: 2013-09-03
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

"Look at those feet! Aren’t they sweet?” Yes—when they’re walking, standing, leaping and landing. And when they’re kicking balls or leaves. But not when they’re kicking people! In simple words and charming full-color illustrations, this book helps little ones learn to use their feet for fun, not in anger or frustration. It also includes tips for parents and caregivers on how to help toddlers be sweet with their feet.

Simple Steps to Foot Pain Relief

Author: Katy Bowman
Publisher: BenBella Books, Inc.
ISBN: 9781942952916
Release Date: 2016-09-06
Genre: Health & Fitness

Don’t just treat your foot pain—strengthen your feet to prevent it. Back with an expanded edition of her popular book Every Woman’s Guide to Foot Pain Relief, biomechanist Katy Bowman has created a new version for both men and women in all walks of life. With updated material and new visuals that illustrate exactly how to strengthen and mobilize your feet, Simple Steps to Foot Pain Relief will show you how to change the way you move your body to prevent pain, heal your feet, and halt damage to the rest of your body. Bowman’s simple, accessible, innovative program will help you naturally address lower-leg and foot issues such as: - Hammertoes - Bunions - Plantar fasciitis - Poor posture and alignment Bowman walks you gently through exercises to strengthen your feet, what shoes you should (and should not) be wearing, and how these choices affect your overall foot—and whole-body!—health. Simple Steps to Foot Pain Relief will teach you how healthy feet work optimally and help you put your best foot forward on the path toward moving with greater ease.

Whose Feet

Author: Jeannette Rowe
Publisher:
ISBN: 0862786711
Release Date: 2000-04
Genre: Children's stories

A fun colourful lift the flap book series which will help children identify whose ears, nose and feet belong to which animal.

The Cure for Cold Feet

Author: Beth Ain
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780399550867
Release Date: 2018-05-08
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Junior high school girls, meet your new BFF! Izzy Kline faces all the drama of middle school with total honesty and deep heart. Hiding out in the girls' bathroom . . . FaceTiming one friend while group chatting two others . . . Forced to ballroom dance with a boy for a social studies unit . . . There is a LOT going on in middle school. New experiences and shifting dynamics are around every turn. And it's not just her friends--Izzy's family is shifting as well. It's anxiety-inducing but also thrilling as Izzy learns to stake her claim. For fans of Fish in a Tree and verse novels like Brown Girl Dreaming, Beth Ain's books perfectly capture the drama of adolescence with a ton of light humor and deep heart.

Hinds Feet on High Places

Author: Hannah Hurnard
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781625588609
Release Date: 2013-03-21
Genre: Fiction

Much-Afraid had been in the service of the Chief Shepherd, whose great flocks were pastured down in the Valley of Humiliation. She lived with her friends and fellow workers Mercy and Peace in a tranquil little white cottage in the village of Much-Trembling. She loved her work and desired intensely to please the Chief Shepherd, but happy as she was in most ways, she was conscious of several things which hindered her in her work and caused her much secret distress and shame. Here is the allegorical tale of Much-Afraid, an every-woman searching for guidance from God to lead her to a higher place.

The Girl with Glass Feet

Author: Ali Shaw
Publisher: Henry Holt and Company
ISBN: 1429979860
Release Date: 2010-01-05
Genre: Fiction

An inventive and richly visual novel about young lovers on a quest to find a cure for a magical ailment, perfect for readers of Alice Hoffman Strange things are happening on the remote and snowbound archipelago of St. Hauda's Land. Unusual winged creatures flit around the icy bogland, albino animals hide themselves in the snow-glazed woods, and Ida Maclaird is slowly turning into glass. Ida is an outsider in these parts, a mainlander who has visited the islands only once before. Yet during that one fateful visit the glass transformation began to take hold, and now she has returned in search of a cure. Midas Crook is a young loner who has lived on the islands his entire life. When he meets Ida, something about her sad, defiant spirit pierces his emotional defenses. As Midas helps Ida come to terms with her affliction, she gradually unpicks the knots of his heart. Love must be paid in precious hours and, as the glass encroaches, time is slipping away fast. Will they find a way to stave off the spread of the glass? The Girl with Glass Feet is a dazzlingly imaginative and magical first novel, a love story to treasure.

The Whole Foot Book

Author: Brett Ryan Fink, MD
Publisher: Demos Medical Publishing
ISBN: 9781936303243
Release Date: 2012
Genre: Health & Fitness

The Whole Foot Book is the definitive reference for anyone suffering from foot pain. While many books review the basic treatment of foot and ankle conditions, The Whole Foot Book enlightens the reader with an understanding of the underlying causes of foot and ankle problems in easy to understand language. The Whole Foot Book provides indispensable information on basic foot problems as well as foot anatomy and biomechanics, systemic disorders, and nail and dermatological problems. This comprehensive resource covers footwear basics, prevention, and treatments along with clear diagrams, photos, and charts that demonstrate techniques and solutions. It covers common foot problems faced by diabetics, seniors, and athletes, including bunions, hammer toes, corns, calluses, warts, and skin maladies. In also features a chapter on choosing the proper footwear, gives advice on when to seek professional attention and helps you to understand when foot surgery is not and is not necessary, and highlights recent advances in foot surgery. But The Whole Foot Book goes further and addresses less common issues including neuropathy, blood clots, and HIV/Aids among others.

Be the Hands and Feet

Author: Nick Vujicic
Publisher: WaterBrook
ISBN: 9781601426222
Release Date: 2018-02-13
Genre: Religion

Nothing in life is as exciting and satisfying as introducing Jesus to people who have never met him. New York Times bestselling author and world-renowned motivational speaker Nick Vujicic is known worldwide as the man without arms and legs who personifies a "can do" spirit. Now in greater detail, he explains how the example of Jesus Christ motivates him to travel and speak broadly because the"good news" of the Gospel is just too good to keep quiet! Although the world has so many problems, no challenge is too great for the God who promises to move mountains. Using compelling stories from his own experience, Nick shares the heart of his message, the motivation behind all he does, and something that he believes the world needs now more than ever before: A faith in Jesus Christ that moves people to act and make the world a better place.